SCE Event Group
A Modern and Boutique-influenced Approach to Outstanding Wedding Entertainment
    737 Reviews
804 Broadway
Suite 200
West Long Branch, NJ 07764  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (737)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely LOVE SCE!!!!!! We have worked with Paul numerous times and are always blown away by the amazing work he does! Paul was our DJ for both our engagement party and our wedding. As they say, the DJ really makes or breaks your party, and DJ Paul Knox made our wedding the most amazing night ever!! Meeting with and communicating with the SCE Event group is always easy! They are willing to work hard to help you have the event of your dreams. Everything from the music to the backlighting, to the monograms, photo booth, and even the personalized voice overs (you privately record a message to your loved one to play during your first dance) was spectacular!! Our wedding will be the talk around the family for years, and we have Paul and SCE to thank for that!! We can't wait to have another event just to work with everyone again!!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Before I planned by daughter's sweet 16, I knew I had to use SCE. Being in the catering business, you come across certain professionals that you just want to be associated with. I went to SCE and met with Jason Jani who is the most amazing DJ out there. He assured us that Christian was the right man for the job. I had talked with Christian several times before my daughter's event. He was open to our ideas and shared his expertise as well. We had a photobooth also. The night of the event couldn't have gone any better. Christian and his associate played all of the music my daughter & I requested and even gave us more than we could have expected! The photobooth was packed all evening long. I would highly recommend SCE Event Group, Jason Jani and Christian. THE BEST IN THE BUSINESSS...PERIOD!
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tony Tee Neto was our DJ for our August 15th wedding at Woodlake Country Club. Our ceremony was outdoors and he covered music for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. SCE also did a picture montage for us on two large flat screens as well as a Photo Booth.

Every step of the process went flawlessly. From the first day we met with Tony in the SCE offices we felt immediately comfortable hiring him as our entertainment for the event. We liked his vibe and he clearly understood what we were looking for. He responded fairly quickly to e-mails throughout the planning process and when it came to the event day, we knew we had nothing to worry about with Tony as our MC. He checked on us as well as our parents throughout the night to make sure we were happy and asked if we wanted him to do anything else. We have had people tell us and our family how good the entertainment was.

To be honest, I was concerned with hiring a DJ for our wedding instead of a band because I was nervous about the event feeling like a sweet 16. However, I had nothing to worry about that night as the dance floor was full and everyone was having so much fun.

Our guests had a blast with the PhotoBooth as well. It included an attendant for the whole night as well as a photo album. The machine printed out two copies of the picture, one for the guest and another that the attendant glued into our photo album for us.

We would definitely recommend Tony Tee and the rest of the SCE Event Group staff with any event and would hire him again.
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Last night!!! JEFF!!! Period... 8-10-14. You made our night complete. The Energy! The Vibe! YOUR amazing Flexibility! Professionalism! LISTENED to everything! Unbelievable! -our dreams come true- Talk of the night, all nite and today (day after). Just remember: You. Get. What. You. Pay. For. And SOME! Thank you always SCE! We danced all night long. :-). Thank you Jeff! Totally 'jawsome' wedding celebration. Flawless and exceeded our expectations. From friends and family to the bartenders to the wait staff~Compliments are still buzzing. Jeff and his team nailed our vision. Jeff is sincerely genuinely passionate man! You will be just a lucky as we were when we found him. Our photog and videographer raved how easy Jeff and his team were to work with. What a true pleasure. We are very lucky! Thanks Jeff! ~ Jana & Steve K.
Wedding: 08/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 2 Reviews
We could not be happier with Jeff Gould and the entire SCE staff! They truly made our wedding the party atmosphere we were looking for. From the minute we booked SCE, Jeff, Ali, Kira, and the entire SCE staff were a complete pleasure to work with. They answered every question and email immediately, and made everything a breeze. Our wedding day was unreal and I truly owe it to Jeff and the SCE staff. They made our room (at the Crystal Ballroom in Freehold) look unbelievable. The uplighting was the perfect color, everything looked beyond what I imagined. The music was absolutely amazing and kept everyone on the dance floor ALL night. People constantly came up to me saying "this DJ is AMAZING! Can you give me their name?". Everyone could not get over the music and the lighting effects that made our night so much fun. The way the lighting effects worked with the music was so awesome. I've heard that the DJ makes the wedding, and SCE made our wedding beyond amazing. We can't thank you all enough for making our night one we will never forget! If you want your wedding to be a party people will never forget, then use SCE!!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
SCE was amazing!!! Joe Falco was our DJ and he did a spectacular job. The whole reception ran smoothly and he did a great job transitioning between the entrances, first dances, and getting everybody to the dance floor. All the guests were dancing all night! We got so many complements from our guests on the DJ. SCE was recommended to us by a friend and I am so glad that we went with them too. We also rented a photobooth from SCE which was so entertaining for us and our guests. We got to keep a booklet of all of the pictures and video messages. I highly recommend working with SCE Event Group!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Tony was fantastic. We gave him free reign to do his thing and he did not disappoint! He made sure the dance floor was packed and everyone walked away having a great time. He was professional, respectful, and a lot of fun to work with. We would recommend him to anyone and will forever sing his praises.

Thank you so much Tony, you are the man!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Christian DJ our wedding on August 8th and it was nothing short of amazing! He did such a fantastic job!!!! He had everyone out on the dance floor from the moment it started until the moment it ended! Even our friends who never dance came out. He ran everything smoothly, the song transitions were flawless, he had a great personality, and was so professional. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you dont have these guys to dj your wedding then you are seriously making a big mistake!
Hands down the best decision we made for the wedding was choosing SCE Event Group! After we spoke to Jason I knew it was a done deal. He makes you feel so comfortable and worry free and walks you through every detail and tells you everything to expect. Everything was just absolutely flawless and my guests could not stop talking about it and neither could we! Everything just flowed so perfectly we just couldn't be happier. The Photo Booth was a big hit as well, between that and the dance floor my guests were never sitting.Thank you thank you thank you for making our wedding day so perfect!

Mr. and Mrs. McGotty
Wedding: 08/03/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I absolutely love Tony Neto! Our wedding is still talked about at all our social events and we cannot be more pleased with everything. ..from responsiveness to making our wedding unique he was exceptional! We whole-heartedly recommend him:-)
Love the Amadors
Wedding: 08/03/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the pleasure of working with Jason Jani for our wedding on August 2nd. He and SCE were amazing to work with! From the first appointment to the last, we always felt relieved and even more excited about the whole planning process after meeting with him. He really made it a point to understand what we were looking for in entertainment, the overall experience we were going for, and the guests' range in musical tastes. Jason had everyone dancing all night and we received multiple comment about how great the music was throughout the night. Beyond taking care of music, Jason checked in with us throughout the night to make sure that everything was running smoothly. Everyone also had a blast in the photo booth! We went home with an awesome leather bound book of memories that is just a snapshot of the fun everyone had with SCE. I cannot recommend Jason and SCE enough!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joe Falco and the SCE event group was amazing. Thank you for helping make our wedding amazing
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We worked with Jeff Scott Gould for our Aug. 2, 2014 wedding at Stroudsmoor Country Inn in the Poconos. We read a lot of their reviews, and watched a ton of videos prior to the wedding, so our expectations were high. Jeff & the team still managed to exceed our expectations with their incredible talent & personalized services. We are so thankful for such an incredible night!

Jeff was able to blend our midwest/russian cultures perfectly. We also had intelligent lighting, uplighting, photobooth, & blacklight show. In addition to reception, Jeff provided music for ceremony & cocktail. Guests were telling us that the DJ/lighting truly made the wedding & I couldn't agree more. The main uplighting color was coral, but the team adjusted this throughout the night to reflect the mood, and it did so brilliantly. The black light show was a super fun surprise, & the photobooth was a hit!

Even though we selected a "send-off" song (The Time of My Life), we were having such an awesome time we just kept on partying. You know it's a good time when most of the guests are still hanging out as the crew is packing up. A few of our guests even went to chat with Jeff at the conclusion of the wedding.

One of my fav moments was during the final song, which Jeff selected on his own w/o any guidance from us. My husband & half our guests are from Oklahoma, & all went to Oklahoma State. He & his ushers lived in a house across from Wilie's, where Garth Brooks (an Oklahoma State alum) played his first shows before becoming famous. We never mentioned this background to Jeff. Meanwhile, my guests & I are from NY/NJ, & we love our dance/techno music. The last song of the night was a REMIX of "Friends in Low Places" by GARTH! We still can't believe that actually happened. Besides it being our fav Garth song, it was a perfect combination of our different cultures & the BEST way to end the night.

Going with SCE & Jeff is seriously the best decision you can make when planning a wedding!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Favors & Gifts, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just got married two days ago and have not stopped talking about how incredible our reception was. We hit the nail on the head with our DJ and would never consider using another DJ or company for future events. We used Paul Knox at the recommendation of our friend Ali who also works for SCE. Paul was better than we imagined! He is incredibly personable and friendly, and so easy to talk to. Paul really understood the kind of wedding we wanted to have and made our visions come to life. He is a true professional with a cool, modern twist on DJing, and knows how to work the crowd. Our guests have been raving about Paul all weekend and so have we! We couldn't have been any happier with the service and Paul's awesome personality.
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so happy that we used SCE for our wedding! We worked with Joe Falco who was great! Because we don't live near the office, he was able to hold Skype meetings with us in order to communicate and discuss our ideas and goals for our wedding. We had a HUGE age range of people at our wedding (3 yrs -95 yrs old) but Joe was able to play music to engage everyone the whole night!! The dance floor was packed and everyone was having fun! Our guests keep talking about what a great night they had and how much they loved the music and photobooth! Thank you again, SCE!!!
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason was incredible. He really made our night special and a lot of fun. He was understanding regarding our family situation with my father being ill and worked with us throughout the process and was VERY supportive!!! I would recommend SCE, and especially Jason, to anybody!!!
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
 888-278-0900
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0