SCE Event Group
A Modern and Boutique-influenced Approach to Outstanding Wedding Entertainment
    770 Reviews
804 Broadway
Suite 200
West Long Branch, NJ 07764  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (770)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Using SCE was by far the best decision we made throughout the entire wedding process. We knew how important a DJ would be and we definitely made the right choice. Tony and the girls were so helpful through our whole planning process, we were a bit indecisive and kept changing out location and plans and we never had a problem with SCE. Tony was willing to still come when we decided to do the wedding in our backyard and we had a blast. I recommend SCE one million percent.
Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the best wedding thanks to Paul and his team! He kept the party going all night long and was very easy and fun to work with. Will definitely recommend SCE to all our friends.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Tony and the SCE Event group to DJ our wedding, and we could not have been happier.
For us getting the right DJ was incredibly important. We were fortunate enough to see Tony DJ at another friends wedding and we knew he was the guy we wanted. He was incredibly charismatic, friendly and played a great set of music.

Working with SCE was a breeze. Everyone was incredibly friendly and professional, two things that I learned were very important when planning the wedding.

Everyone at our wedding raved about how good the music was and it was all because of Tony. I would highly recommend them to everyone, and I now want an excuse to throw another party.
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I want to start by saying that the first thing every bride should do when they get engaged is call SCE Event Group and book them immediately. We could not have asked for better entertainment.
Jason Jani was our DJ for the night and to be honest I don't think you will find anyone better than him. The day of our wedding Jason was so accommodating, supportive, and just as excited as we were. One of my bridesmaids said she has never been to wedding where the party started before the first entree was served. Another guest commented that they barely ate because they didn't want to miss a moment on the dance floor. My fiancé and I both have very different music styles and Jason blended them perfectly. In addition to amazing music we had the two video screens which were a must. SCE played our slideshow and also took candids the night of our wedding and displayed them throughout the night. We also were lucky enough to win a photo booth at one of their showcases. Guests were so impressed with all the little extras that Jason and his crew added throughout the night. I really can't thank Jason enough for our wedding. The music and entertainment are the most important part of the night and Jason created a one of a kind event. Meeting Jason and getting to know him it is easy to see why SCE had grown and developed to be one of the elite entertainment companies in our state. He really had created an amazing company that I was proud to have as part of my wedding day.
I also want to give a shout out to the ladies of SCE. They were so accommodating, polite, and efficient throughout the whole process. Every call, email, and question was answered quickly and always with a friendly disposition.
Once again you will be missing out if you don't have SCE Event group for your wedding. I have been to several weddings where they are the entertainment and it is always an amazing party.
Thank you again to Jason Jani and the SCE Event Group.
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paul and his team at SCE entertainment were an absolute joy to work with! Hiring the right DJ was very important to me and was one of the first things I did when planning my wedding. When I first spoke with Paul, I knew he would be the perfect fit for us, only after talking to him for 2 minutes, I knew he got the job. He was energetic, upbeat and fun. Exactly what we were looking for. He was extremely knowledgeable and I knew he knew exactly what he was doing. He was extremely responsive and helpful during the planning process and helped me feel at ease, that the party would be the best of my life.. and that is was! I cannot express how grateful I was to have Paul and his team not only DJ my wedding, but act as the best MC and host I could ask for. He got the crowd pumped up and excited immediately. I cannot explain how many of my guests pulled me aside to tell me that " this is the best DJ I have ever heard." It was true! Paul helped to make my wedding the best night of my life. Thank you so much Paul and the SCE team! I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ and host, he is truly the best!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment my fiancé and I met Tony Tee Neto and SCE at a bridal show we knew that Tony would be the DJ at our wedding. We are beyond thrilled with our decision! We had an amazing experience with SCE from our first meeting to the conclusion of our wedding. Tony and everyone at SCE are professional, helpful and fun to work with!

Tony truly gave us the party we asked for. All of our guests raved about how awesome our DJ was and how much fun they had at our wedding. The dance floor was full from start to finish. What more could you ask for? The intelligent uplighting was also flawless. Throughout the night, the color changed and really set the mood for dinner and the dance party! We would not change a thing!

We highly recommend Tony and SCE! Thanks again SCE for an amazing reception!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We booked with SCE Events without any questions after speaking with them. They were very professional and easy to deal with and knew we wouldn't have any problems with them on our day. Leading up to our day, Christian was very accomodating when I couldn't decide our songs. I was texting him the day of our wedding and was still able to do everything we would have liked. You don't get that with most vendors. He showed up on time and did an outstanding job. Have received so many compliments. Even had my 90 year old great Aunt on the floor all night long! They had everyone on the dance floor and interacted with us. Our experience was amazing. I highly recommend them. When it comes to your day, you have enough to worry about, let alone if the DJ showed up and if he will do a good job. These guys do and will recommend them for any party you have.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason Jani is by far the best DJ we could have ever met. My now husband is very meticulous with music specifically since he is in the industry himself and within minutes during our first meeting with Jason we knew he was our guy! He took several hours to meet with us, busy or not, on different occasions to discuss what our expectations were and by far exceeded them. In addition to being talented, Jason is so kind and has such a great personality and big heart it made working with him so pleasurable and memorable. I am truly blessed and so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with him for one of the biggest days of our lives. He is so passionate about his work and clients and the sincerity is felt throughout the whole planning process.

In addition, we used a harpist, monogram projection and Photo Booth through SCE. Our harpist played during the ceremony and cocktail hour and was beautiful throughout. Also, the Photo Booth was a big hit with our guests, we cannot wait to see the completed book with all the images our guests took of themselves!

I cannot forget the staff at SCE who were always on top of any email I sent to them. They were always so kind, friendly and responsive. You cannot ask for better staff to represent such an awesome company.

I would recommend Jason and the rest of SCE without hesitation. They are by far the best of the best!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing SCE for our DJ and photo booth was one of the best decisions we made. We heard of SCE through our venue, Clark's Landing, and we are so glad that we didn't think twice on their recommendation. Our DJ, Joe Falco was AMAZING!!! There were things that we did not know what songs to pick and when it came to our special day, Joe had it all taken care of for us. I knew that with having Joe, I did not have to worry about anything at all. We even had a last minute change with our bridal party and Joe took care of it without skipping a beat. Our guests even enjoyed the Photo Booth and now we have a lovely book to remember all the fun our guests had. Everyone always says that if you don't have a good DJ then no one will want to dance, all I can say is the dance floor always had someone on it! Thank you so much for making our night special!!! Marion & Tommy
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff was an excellent DJ and kept the party going all during our reception. He was quick to add in songs right after speeches to ad to the overall entertainment.

Prior to the event the entire staff at SCE were extremely helpful and very flexible with appointments.

I would recommend SCE to anyone/ group having an event as they will ensure the entertainment is OUTSTANDING!!
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason Jani and SCE made our special day the most memorable it could be. From the planning process, Jason walked us through everything and talked out song choices to make sure it matched what we wanted for the moment it was being used. Our entrance video was one of the best entrances you could ever imagine. Our guests still talking about it, as well as people that they shared it with on Facebook. The party itself was non stop dancing and they kept the crowd moving until the party ended at 130 AM. Jason was unbelievable as a DJ and MC getting people together and keeping the energy, but also making sure my wife and I stopped for a minute to take it all in. SCE is by far the best entertainment company you can choose to make your wedding the greatest it can be.
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was awesome!! Christian and his crew were amazing! This was a memorable day that I will never forget :)
Wedding: 09/04/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The very first time I heard of SCE was at a bridal show march 2013 at the Imperia my wedding was not until August 2014. I planned everything very early. I knew they were going to be our DJS. During their presentation I looked at my mom and she looked at me I got up walked away and went right to their booth where I met with Tony Tee Neto, we then set up appointment. One month after my fiancé and I met with Tony. Two weeks later we were booked. I did not look into any other DjS for our wedding. I loved them as soon as I heard them I knew they were it. Tony, KIra and Ali are very professional. Helpful and proactive. The whole planning process ran very smoothly and they always answered my questions or helped me with any concerns. We also booked a photo booth and live musician. ( live musician for our ceremony and cocktail hour ) Our family and friends had a great time with The photo booth and everyone enjoyed the live musician. Tony was excellent, I couldn't have asked for better entertainment for our wedding. I highly recommend Tony and SCE event group. We had the best times of our lives and our greats had a great time as well. Our family and friends are still talking about our wedding " best wedding ever" " Tony played music that was suitable for everyone and had the dance floor packed all night.
Everything was perfect, thank you so much for everything!!
Nicole and James
8/31/14
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tony Tee Neto was our DJ for our wedding, and my wife and I could not have been happier with the job he and the rest of the crew from SCE did. Everything was absolutely flawless from the first phone call and meeting, through the end of our reception. Tony was incredibly accommodating, and perfectly handled the few hiccups we had along the way. I would recommend SCE and especially Tony, to anyone looking for a DJ for any type of event.

Thank you Tony and SCE, you made our special day everything we could have dreamed of and more.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
SCE was phenomenal!!! Paul Knox was our dj and we couldn't have been happier with our day from start to finish. Paul and his staff had great energy, my guests barely sat down. The whole process of planning a wedding can be stressful but everyone at sce made me feel so relaxed, in fact I asked if I could just come hang out at the office to spend time with these guys! There isn't a better event group out there!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Joe did an amazing job, everyone was out on the dance floor the entire night! We had so much fun and were so happy we worked with him and SCE!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
 888-278-0900
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0