SCE Event Group
A Modern and Boutique-influenced Approach to Outstanding Wedding Entertainment
    807 Reviews
804 Broadway
Suite 200
West Long Branch, NJ 07764  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (807)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff was amazing!! He was super helpful and creative in the planning process. The wedding went off without a hitch. He had all of our guests on their feet and out of there chairs for the ENTIRE wedding. He brought great energy and excitement to the evening. The lighting was phenomenal as well and really set the mood. He also provided music for our ceremony and cocktail hour (all held at the Mallard Island Yacht Club). We highly recommend Jeff and SCE to anyone and everyone.

Thank you Jeff and SCE for making our day that much better!

Kelly and Michael Messina
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paul and his team were wonderful. We met a few times in our wedding planning meetings and I had complete confidence that he would, no doubt, deliver to us an amazing experience. I am so happy to hear our guests rave about how much fun or wedding was.
Thank you again Paul Knox!
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
SCE is AMAZINGLY, my husband and I knew from the moment we stepped into Tony's office that he was the one that would rock out party, and that SCR was very professional. Everyone in that office loves what they do and it shows!!! Our wedding was amazing and was packed beginning at the first course throughout the whole night! People still say they have never seen a dance floor so packed! I will recommend them to everyone I know :)
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paul Knox and the rest of the gang over at SCE were amazing from start to finish. They are just as excited about your event as you are. Everyone there is extremely helpful and accommodating. Not only do they provide you with entertainment services, they plan everything with you from the start of your event right up to the very end. If you are looking for entertainment, no need to look any further. These guys are the best!! If we were to plan another big event, there would be no hesitating to hire SCE as our entertainment again. Thank you guys so much for making our wedding one that our family and friends will never forget!
Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff Scott was amazing! He made happen everything we wanted and no one sat all night! People are still calling to saycehat an awesome time they had and I owe that all to the DJ
Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Using SCE was by far the best decision we made throughout the entire wedding process. We knew how important a DJ would be and we definitely made the right choice. Tony and the girls were so helpful through our whole planning process, we were a bit indecisive and kept changing out location and plans and we never had a problem with SCE. Tony was willing to still come when we decided to do the wedding in our backyard and we had a blast. I recommend SCE one million percent.
Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
SCE is AMAZING!!! And Jason is hands down the BEST!! Super personable, awesome music so a really mixed group of guests. My guests were of all ages, from all religions and from all over the US. Everyone danced all night long, and since then all of my engaged friends have asked for Jason's info for their upcoming weddings!!

First off, thank you for completely going above and beyond what we could've even imagined. SCE has made this experience such a pleasure and you made us feel so comfortable and confident in you going into the big day.
Second of all, you throw a phenomenal party!!! The whole crowd was having a blast. The music choices and placement were spot on, you truly have a gift at doing what you do!
John and I are so thrilled we had you with us and can't say enough!

At one part in the night, Jason reminded us to take a moment sit back and take in everything since the day and night would fly by. Thank you for that Jason.

Truly an amazing company, phenomenal services, always professional and attentive with a super cool, awesome DJ!

Thank you thank you thank you!!

Xoxo
Mrs. Williams ;)
Wedding: 10/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christian L is incredible! We've heard him DJ on several occasions at company functions and requested him for our wedding. (HE IS THAT GOOD!) He was really collaborative with us in terms of setting the tone of the night. But honestly, for the most part we just let him do his thing and he ROCKED IT!

Thank you to Ali over in the SCE offices too! She's great...super professional.

You guys ROCK!
Wedding: 10/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our experience with SCE Event Group was exceptional from start to finish. With flexible meeting times, a useful website and convenient payment methods our interactions with them were smooth and painless.

The MC/DJ for our wedding was Paul Knox and he knocked it out of the park. The dance floor was hopping all night, and even though I spent most of the reception glad-handing guests, I couldn't help grooving to whatever he was playing. I was particularly impressed with the breadth of music available to him; my wife and I had some pretty niche, nerdy music choices for the ceremony and it didn't phase him in the least.

All of SCE, and Paul, in particular are absolute pros who will make your special day that much better.
Wedding: 10/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff and the crew at SCE were fantastic to work with. Everything from the initial conversation to the wedding day was prompt, efficient and professional.

Jeff kept the party going on the dance floor in a way that allowed everyone to feel flexible and free to participate as much as they wanted. The extra lighting we added really made the room look complete, and it was a fun-filled dancing night!

I would highly recommend SCE to anyone looking for quality service. It was one of our best decisions for the wedding!
Wedding: 10/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It's normal to be skeptical of a complete 5/5 review, but when it comes to DJ Paul Knox, he deserves nothing less. Paul knows how to PARTY. Not only did he provide the best range of music and keep the dance floor full all night long, he ran the show seamlessly, ensuring there were no lulls or awkward moments throughout the night. From tender moments during the Father/Bride dance, to letting the Maid of Honor shine during her speech, to making sure everyone had a blast during the bouquet toss, Paul orchestrates the night perfectly.

This is the THIRD time my family has used Paul for our parties, and for good reason. If you want a good party, ask for Paul Knox and SCE. They will hook you up.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Dexter made the night! He had the dance floor packed with our guests of all ages the whole time. From our first meeting to the event he was responsive, engaged and seemed genuinely excited to be a part of our celebration. Everyone from my 30 year old best friend to my 75 year old father-in-law commented on the amazing job Dexter did. We can't recommend him enough!
Bailey and Mark
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have been to a lot of events/weddings and I have to say I have never seen a more professional company and they kept the dance floor full all night long.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason made our wedding absolutely perfect,it was everything we could have imagined and more!!! It was absolutely perfect!! Thank you jason and the staff at sce for providing is with everything we wanted!!!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tony did an amazing job! He knew exactly what I wanted and did an amazing job! From the music, to the lights to the special song for my father, and the photobooth.... I would absolutely recommend SCE and especially Tony to anyone!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As an event designer {www.rockpaperparty.com}, I know there are a specific elements that can make or break a party ... and that definitely includes your entertainment. I had worked with SCE previously for a few clients and knew when I got engaged there would be no question as to who I'd hire for our reception. Luckily, Jason was available on our date and worked at our venue a millon times over - making it a perfect fit.

The staff at SCE were incredibly professional and a true pleasure to work with. I felt confident in their ability to engage our guests - who ranged in all ages - and I loved working with them because they really "got us" in terms of music. We played a range of alternative {ie Jimmy Eat World; Mumford}, classic rock and top 40 ... and it worked to perfection and there was something for everyone. In terms of the day-of, Jason was professional and did a great job of moderating the entire event - from introductions to concluding the night with our signature Bruce song, "Jersey Girl." You can tell he really loves what he does and wants to make his couples happy. His excitement for us was geniune and he has a talent for "reading the room" and keeping the dance floor full throughout the night! Thank you to the entire team - including Ali and Kira - who were wonderful and I can't wait to work with SCE again!
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
 888-278-0900
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0