SCE Event Group
A Modern and Boutique-influenced Approach to Outstanding Wedding Entertainment
    828 Reviews
804 Broadway
Suite 200
West Long Branch, NJ 07764  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (828)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paul was the absolute best DJ we could have asked for. The morning of my wedding, my uncle, who was supposed to play "Here Comes The Bride," got sick, and Paul had to jump in last minute and make it happen. He was 100% flexible and 100% on the ball the entire day. I would recommend him for any wedding! Paul had everyone on the dance floor the entire night, and he can fulfill absolutely any request! Paul and SCE are the best!
Wedding: 11/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Paul Knox as our DJ for our wedding and we would highly recommend him and SCE. Our experience from beginning to finish was professional. We danced all night long because of the great music played by Paul. Many of our guests came up to us and told us how they thought the DJ was awesome. We also booked uplighting and a monogram from SCE and was extremely pleased with both. Book Paul for your wedding and you will have a great time!!!!
Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with SCE and Jeff Scott was awesome!! We had an amazing time at our wedding and got compliments on the dj, lighting, ect all night! We would recommend SCE to anyone looking for a company to host a party.
Wedding: 11/07/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't know where to possibly begin! Tony was AMAZING!!!!!! From the first time I met him I knew he was THE ONE for us, I mean I know he was amazing, talented, professional, experienced, but on our wedding day he blew us out of the water! He is truly one of the nicest people you will ever meet and is so unbelievably talented! Literally, the night before our wedding I asked him to edit a song for a surprise father/daughter dance and he hit it on the nail! The custom audio he created for us was absolutely perfect! He had EVERYONE on the dance floor from the start of the wedding to the last song, everyone is STILL talking about how AMAZING Tony was! All of our guests could see how experienced, professional, and talented Tony was! I could not imagine spending that day with anyone but Tony, and I am so happy and beyond pleased for having Tony share that day with us. He truly is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! I cannot thank him enough for everything he did for us throughout the planning of our wedding, from vendor referrals to ideas of music, even to ideas of "how do I handle this" or "how should I word this". To anyone getting married in the future, I can GUARANTEE & PROMISE you, you WILL NOT be let done by Tony Tee Neto!!!!! Again, thank you SCE Event Group, especially Tony for all you help throughout the planning of our wedding, rocking the dance floor, having the crowd going ALL NIGHT LONG :), but most importantly, being a part of the most important day of our lives.......AND KILLING IT!!! Thanks again!!!!!!!!!!!
Alyssa & Damian
Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Paul Knox and SCE provided an absolute amazing experience at our wedding! We used them for the ceremony music as well as our reception. Paul kept our dance floor packed all night! We highly recommend Paul and SCE!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I would HIGHLY recommend Christian and SCE to anyone. Nobody could stop dancing because Christian really made the dance floor amazing. The entire party loved the music, and generally SCE was a pleasure to work with. They give you a night to remember!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
SCE event group is much more the a DJ. Its a given the music was great and i couldn't stop dancing all night but the lighting they set up for us made my wedding stand out and really had the reception have the right mood for the whole night! On top of all that they went out of their way for the bride/groom making sure the timing of the evening was just right and just the way we wanted. No ordinary DJ does that! I even had friends comment to me wedding night" is that your event coordinator?" I'm like no, thats my DJ and I'm so greatful for that. So thank you SCE and thank you christian lagrotteria( my DJ) for the best wedding ever!!!!
Lastly can not leave out the photobot SCE provided for the wedding. My guest raved about how fun it was and how they wished they had one at their wedding. Well worth it!
Wedding: 10/26/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To us, the most important detail of our wedding was the music. We were so nervous about all of the obscure songs we wanted to have played, until we actually met with Jason. There was not one moment where we ever doubted how Jason would pull it off. He took what we thought was just going to be a compilation of songs we loved, and turned it into an experience. He doesn't just play music, he reads the room and can automatically determine what should come next. We put our complete faith in him, and he blew our expectations out of the water. Everything that SCE has done for us was mind-blowingly perfect. I have never seen so many of my family members out on the dance floor at any event in my life. I will never go to any other entertainment group for any other event in my life. We might just throw another party soon, just so we can see Jason again. Thank you so much, SCE and Jason Jani. Our night could not have been as perfect as it was without you.

Timothy and Amanda Vollmuth
Wedding: 10/24/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We can not say enough about Tony and the entire SCE event group!! They made the planning process fun & easy. The staff was always just an email or phone call away with a quick response to any questions or concerns we had.
Tony did an AMAZING job!!! The voice over's he did for our parents dance brought tears to everyone's eyes. He also kept the dance floor packed all night! Our guests are still talking about it!
Oh, the photobooth was a huge hit too!!
Thank You, Thank You, Thank You Tony for making our wedding one for the record books!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff was amazing!! He was super helpful and creative in the planning process. The wedding went off without a hitch. He had all of our guests on their feet and out of there chairs for the ENTIRE wedding. He brought great energy and excitement to the evening. The lighting was phenomenal as well and really set the mood. He also provided music for our ceremony and cocktail hour (all held at the Mallard Island Yacht Club). We highly recommend Jeff and SCE to anyone and everyone.

Thank you Jeff and SCE for making our day that much better!

Kelly and Michael Messina
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paul Knox and the rest of the SCE crew were UNBELIEVABLE the day of our wedding. SCE provided our music, MC services, lighting, and televisions and everything was above and beyond are already high expectations. Paul kept the dance floor packed and was an awesome master of ceremonies. SCE also provided us an open air Photo Booth which everybody loved (and provided us with an awesome hard cover book with all of the photos.) I would absolutely recommend Paul and SCE to anybody looking for a wedding experience like no other.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at SCE ESPECIALLY Christian were so amazing! He worked with us throughout the whole process even when I made last minute changes. He had the dance floor full the whole night with people all ages playing a great range of music. He was full of energy and the night went off without a hitch. You would really be doing yourself a disservice if you don't choose Christian or anyone else in the SCE group as your DJ. Really the best around and what a night to remember! I would recommend 110% to anyone who asked,

The New Mrs. Katko
Wedding: 10/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ for our wedding was Paul Knox. We had been to quite a few weddings over the summer and Paul was by FAR the best DJ that we've seen! He was there whenever we needed to meet or speak with him, always kept us in the loop, and kept our dance floor packed the ENTIRE night! His energy, talent, and great music is what made our wedding so fun! My husband and I will definitely be recommending Paul along with the entire crew at SCE to all of our friends, engaged or not! We hope to be a guest at a future wedding that Paul DJ's!! Thank you again Paul and SCE!!!
Wedding: 10/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 11 Reviews
Tony seriously "brought the party". He was so great to work with and so accommodating. My father was weary about us hiring a DJ, and at the end of the night he couldn't stop complimenting the DJ and what an amazing time he had. The photo booth was also a HUGE hit. So many people said it was hands down the best wedding they've ever attended. We can't wait to have another big party just to be able to use SCE again!!
Wedding: 10/17/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paul and his team were wonderful. We met a few times in our wedding planning meetings and I had complete confidence that he would, no doubt, deliver to us an amazing experience. I am so happy to hear our guests rave about how much fun or wedding was.
Thank you again Paul Knox!
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
SCE is AMAZINGLY, my husband and I knew from the moment we stepped into Tony's office that he was the one that would rock out party, and that SCR was very professional. Everyone in that office loves what they do and it shows!!! Our wedding was amazing and was packed beginning at the first course throughout the whole night! People still say they have never seen a dance floor so packed! I will recommend them to everyone I know :)
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
 888-278-0900
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0