SCE Event Group
A Modern and Boutique-influenced Approach to Outstanding Wedding Entertainment
    798 Reviews
804 Broadway
Suite 200
West Long Branch, NJ 07764  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (798)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paul and his team were wonderful. We met a few times in our wedding planning meetings and I had complete confidence that he would, no doubt, deliver to us an amazing experience. I am so happy to hear our guests rave about how much fun or wedding was.
Thank you again Paul Knox!
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paul Knox and the rest of the gang over at SCE were amazing from start to finish. They are just as excited about your event as you are. Everyone there is extremely helpful and accommodating. Not only do they provide you with entertainment services, they plan everything with you from the start of your event right up to the very end. If you are looking for entertainment, no need to look any further. These guys are the best!! If we were to plan another big event, there would be no hesitating to hire SCE as our entertainment again. Thank you guys so much for making our wedding one that our family and friends will never forget!
Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Using SCE was by far the best decision we made throughout the entire wedding process. We knew how important a DJ would be and we definitely made the right choice. Tony and the girls were so helpful through our whole planning process, we were a bit indecisive and kept changing out location and plans and we never had a problem with SCE. Tony was willing to still come when we decided to do the wedding in our backyard and we had a blast. I recommend SCE one million percent.
Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christian L is incredible! We've heard him DJ on several occasions at company functions and requested him for our wedding. (HE IS THAT GOOD!) He was really collaborative with us in terms of setting the tone of the night. But honestly, for the most part we just let him do his thing and he ROCKED IT!

Thank you to Ali over in the SCE offices too! She's great...super professional.

You guys ROCK!
Wedding: 10/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our experience with SCE Event Group was exceptional from start to finish. With flexible meeting times, a useful website and convenient payment methods our interactions with them were smooth and painless.

The MC/DJ for our wedding was Paul Knox and he knocked it out of the park. The dance floor was hopping all night, and even though I spent most of the reception glad-handing guests, I couldn't help grooving to whatever he was playing. I was particularly impressed with the breadth of music available to him; my wife and I had some pretty niche, nerdy music choices for the ceremony and it didn't phase him in the least.

All of SCE, and Paul, in particular are absolute pros who will make your special day that much better.
Wedding: 10/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It's normal to be skeptical of a complete 5/5 review, but when it comes to DJ Paul Knox, he deserves nothing less. Paul knows how to PARTY. Not only did he provide the best range of music and keep the dance floor full all night long, he ran the show seamlessly, ensuring there were no lulls or awkward moments throughout the night. From tender moments during the Father/Bride dance, to letting the Maid of Honor shine during her speech, to making sure everyone had a blast during the bouquet toss, Paul orchestrates the night perfectly.

This is the THIRD time my family has used Paul for our parties, and for good reason. If you want a good party, ask for Paul Knox and SCE. They will hook you up.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Dexter made the night! He had the dance floor packed with our guests of all ages the whole time. From our first meeting to the event he was responsive, engaged and seemed genuinely excited to be a part of our celebration. Everyone from my 30 year old best friend to my 75 year old father-in-law commented on the amazing job Dexter did. We can't recommend him enough!
Bailey and Mark
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have been to a lot of events/weddings and I have to say I have never seen a more professional company and they kept the dance floor full all night long.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason made our wedding absolutely perfect,it was everything we could have imagined and more!!! It was absolutely perfect!! Thank you jason and the staff at sce for providing is with everything we wanted!!!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tony did an amazing job! He knew exactly what I wanted and did an amazing job! From the music, to the lights to the special song for my father, and the photobooth.... I would absolutely recommend SCE and especially Tony to anyone!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best company to use! Played great music and got everyone out there seats. I would recommend this company to anyone very professional, made sure everything was perfect and very easy to work with! Made our night the best night to remember! Thank you so much for your hard work and making everyone still talk about it!
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason and his whole sce team is the crew to book! Jason has done two family weddings so we had high expectations and he did not disappoint yet again. Our wedding was a Sunday afternoon but he still had everyone on the dance floor the entire reception! Easy to work with, professional, and ready to rock... Sce is the way to go!!!
Wedding: 09/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say about Paul Knox and the SCE team? My family has had their services on multiple occasions. I have hired Paul once a year for the past 5 years. They provide extremely professional and positive service. Even when we are stressed, they calm us down. They completely roll with the punches. Paul MC'd both my wedding and my brother's, and each of my boys' Christenings. Paul and the team also did my wife's 40th birthday. They always make it a special event. In addition to knowing exactly how to feel the crowd out, they roll with the punches. For my Mom's wedding last Sunday, we were constantly changing things up, to accommodate the guests and the other entertainers. Paul went along with whatever we asked, and always offers up suggestions himself as well. I always know that we are in trusted hands with this crew. I recommend them highly to anyone who wants to have an event that they want to go perfectly. Rock on, SCE.
Wedding: 09/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joe Falco and the SCE Event Group Team were wonderful to work with! Joe made our wedding memorable and even threw in a surprise by playing the other first dance song we were torn on! The music, lighting, and photobooth were perfect and we LOVED the signed photobook. So happy to have them provide great entertainment for our wedding. Thanks Joe!
Wedding: 09/28/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Senala 2 Reviews
Tony Tee Neto is the definition of professionalism! We were impressed with everything!!! Soooo happy!
Wedding: 09/28/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had DJ Joe Falco and he was amazing!!! He kept the dancefloor full and provided just the right amount of interaction with everyone! He was very helpful through the entire process, guiding us through different choices for songs and also responding right away to any emails. He did a great job on our lighting, when it wasnt looking right the way we had planned to set it up, he figured out that day how to make it look great and we loved it! He checked in with us at various points throughout the night to make sure we had everything we needed and that we were enjoying ourselves. All in all we loved having him as our DJ and he made a great night even better! We totally recommend him to anyone and definitely will recommend SCE Event Group to future brides! (We already have!!!)
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
 888-278-0900
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0