SCE Event Group
A Modern and Boutique-influenced Approach to Outstanding Wedding Entertainment
    711 Reviews
804 Broadway
Suite 200
West Long Branch, NJ 07764  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (711)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had DJ Joe Falco for our wedding reception at the Windsor Ballroom in East Windsor, NJ. We didn't know too much about him when we booked him but he was a better DJ than we could have ever hoped for. Not only did he play great music all night but he also did a great job of getting the guests involved. He put together a slide show that we showed to our guests as well that turned out to be a great part of the reception. We got comments from the guests all night and after the reception about how great the DJ was. I would highly recommend DJ Joe Falco for your event. He was professional, flexible, a great communicator and most importantly a great DJ.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paul Knox and the entire crew at SCE we're nothing but amazing in helping us plan our wedding. Our guests had a great time and everyone was on the dance floor!
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Corey and I are so incredibly thankful to all of the hardworking staff at SCE, especially Joe Falco, who made our wedding day everything we could have asked for! I was nervous living in DE and trying to plan a NJ wedding, but Joe was so flexible and willing to work around our schedules so that we wouldn't feel anxious about not getting everything done. Being an extremely organized person, Joe never failed in answering my emails and phone calls regardless of how many there were. The lighting was spectacular and as we look back at pictures we cannot believe how much the lighting added to how beautiful the pictures came out. The photobooth and guest book were awesome and everyone LOVED it! And above and beyond....the music! It was everything we could have asked for and more. The crowd was on their feet and Joe made sure the music fit the crowd and kept everyone happy. We loved the sax! Everyone was still raving the next morning about how wonderful the DJ was and they loved seeing their photos on the screen throughout the night. My dad and Corey's mom were so taken aback by their audio and we owe that all to you. Thank you so much for your tireless effort in making our wedding everything we could have ever envisioned!

Bonnie and Corey Backus
The Palace at Somerset Park
Sunday, July 13, 2014
Wedding: 07/13/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kyle 3 Reviews
In short, "Tony T" should be a verb, otherwise known as the act of absolutely murdering a dance floor. He had 150 age diverse wedding guests non-stop for 4 hours. My grandmother was moving to "back that ass up." It was an act that can only be henceforth known as "Tony Ting a dancefloor." Seriously though, he made our wedding. Within 24 hours of the wedding being over, we had messages asking for his contact info and telling us how much he made it. There is a massive difference between a DJ and a guy who plays songs from his computer. Tony T is the real deal. I thought so highly of him that I would give him the "first call award." If we did it all over again, I would have planned the wedding (venue included) around when he was available.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Paul Knox and SCE. Living out of state and planning our wedding in NJ has not been easy, but Paul consistently made the time to check in on several occasions about the important details of our day. By the time the wedding came, I felt confident leaving it all in his hands and rightfully so. Our wedding exceeded any and all expectations because of both the music and timeline that Paul put together for us. He was attentive, fun, energetic and professional from beginning to end and truly took care of us. Our guests ruled the dance floor and continue to rave about what a great night it was. Thank you so much Paul! You are truly amazing!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had DJ Tony Tee Neto at our wedding on 12-Jul-2014, and couldn't be happier! He was prepared, organized, and worked with our venue staff seamlessly. Both the venue staff and guests alike came up to my husband and I after the event exclaiming how wonderful our DJ was (no, really... that was the first comment everyone had after "Congratulations").

Also, our families had some odd requests, and it takes a VERY special person to be able to play the polka in the middle of the salad course and not make it seem awkward. Tony Tee was fantastic at reading the room and had everyone from the small children, to college students, to my grandparents on the dance floor at the same time. I would definitely hire Tony Tee again in the future if I ever need a DJ.

Finally, we also went with the photobooth, which was a hit! Everyone at the wedding loved the photobooth, and SCE event group came with some really great props! Now we have a guest book from the wedding that has a lot more character than the classic "sign-your-name" ones.

All around - this is a great vendor!!! If you live in the greater Philadelphia area and don't hire SCE event group, you must be doing something wrong. They are AWESOME.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 2 Reviews
We can't begin to tell you how happy we were with our decision to choose SCE Event Group!! Jeff Scott Gould was our DJ and he was absolutely amazing bringing so much energy to the dance floor! Our guest keep telling us how great the music was all night!! We are beyond happy with everything Jeff and SCE did to make out wedding day perfect!! Since our first visit to the SCE offices we knew we made the right choice! All the staff was so friendly and helpful and made the planning part so easy and laid back! We didn't worry about the music because we knew Jeff would do an amazing job which he did!! You won't be disappointed if you choose SCE Event Group for you event!! They are awesome so check them out you won't be sorry!!!
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When searching for vendors my husband and I knew right away SCE was going to be our DJ. After meeting with Joe Falco we were impressed with all the add ons we could have. Getting a contract signed and everything in place was simple and easy from 500 miles away. Ali helped us a ton and answered all of our questions the same day they were sent via email. After a year of planning SCE reached out to make our final appointment to confirm everything to make sure our day was nothing less than phenomenal. My husband and I both did the audio over for our mother/son and father/daughter dance which was the perfect personal touch. Tony was super easy to talk to and did a great job with the audio over messages, there was not a dry eye in the room. On the day of our wedding DJ Joe was amazing. He kept us updated on the time, he moved everything along at a good pace, he played awesome music, and kept everyone on the dance floor. All of my guests said multiple times how much they enjoyed the music during dinner and then when the party got started there were very few people in their seats. My single friends from around the area also said more than once that they will need SCE's card for when they plan their own weddings. Josh and I can't express enough how much we enjoyed working with SCE. We loved our multimedia screens, photobooth and audio overs!! On our honeymoon we met another couple that got married in the same area as us, when they told us they used SCE as well, we both agreed that they were the absolute best!

Thank you for EVERYTHING you guys did for us!!!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff Scott Gould was the DJ for our wedding and it could not have been better!! Since we knew SCE would do a great job, we really didn't put too much thought/worry into what we wanted to be played. This was really comforting as wedding planning got hectic. We did know that we wanted people on the dance floor all night and that's exactly what happened! Our guests didn't even want to stop dancing to get dessert. Music didn't stop until 12:30 am with a full dance floor until the very end (we were planning on 11:30 pm). Jeff was able to last minute switch up some songs for us (for example - quickly deciding to do a mash up of the lion king's circle of life for the most epic of grand entrances) and it was just a blast to have the crew at the center of the reception. We also used their lighting services and the guys did an amazing job lighting up the tent and our venue building - it certainly set the scene! Thank you so much Jeff and SCE, it was such a fun day! (P.S. Jeff is awesome and we love his hair!)
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have no words that can accurately describe how amazing Paul Knox and the rest of SCE is! They made our wedding day absolutely perfect and we are STILL getting compliments on how great the music was! Thank you for rocking our wedding and being so dang awesome from beginning to end!!
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Tony Tee for our wedding and he was Amazing!!! From the time we first sat down with him (because of the wonderful reviews given to us by friends who used SCE) we knew we loved him. He kept our wedding flowing and people dancing! Everything we could hope for in a DJ. THANK YOU TONY AND SCE!!!!
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
We worked with Joe to plan out our music and lighting for our wedding and he was a pleasure to work with. Joe made sure that all of our last minute requests made it into the mix and he even found a way to make sure my country music favorites fit into reception. This was my family's second time working with an SCE DJ and we were once again not disappointed.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As soon as we met with Jason, we knew we wanted to go with SCE for our wedding. The experience only got better from there. Jason and his team's attention to detail and professionalism made the whole process stress free and fun. As busy as he is, Jason made us feel like we were the only event that mattered to him. He helped us customize our night down to the smallest detail to make it an unforgettable night. And that's all before we started partying! Jason's unique style and ability to keep the party going or slow it down at just the right time shined through on our wedding night. Then he closed it out with a bang and had the dance floor packed. Everyone told us that our wedding will be a tough one to beat and we owe a great deal of that credit to Jason and SCE Event Group. Thank you so much and we will be referring you to all of our friends going forward.
- Tim and Sheila Barry
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christian Lagrotteria was our DJ at the Berkeley Plaza on June 28th 2014. He provided ceremony music, cocktail hour music and reception. Christian helped us pick out the right music the entire evening was amazing thanks to his expertise in being a DJ. He watches the crowd and makes sure he picks the right song so EVERYONE is on the dance floor.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked with Jeff Scott Gould after seeing him at a bridal show. He was a natural on the microphone and got everyone out of their seats despite it being a bridal show and not a wedding!!! His music was amazing and we had heard great things about him too.

Jeff, you were amazing on our big day - I felt like a rockstar after dancing so much at our wedding
Reception! You turned our entire wedding into a dance club and we cannot thank you enough!!! There weren't many people in their seats at all and the dance floor was packed the entire night, which is exactly what we wanted! There aren't enough words to describe how amazing you were and how happy we are with the way things turned out. EVERYONE keeps talking about you, the music that you played and your presence on the mic; they thought you were so much fun!!! I loved the group shots and the selfies too!! You're truly a natural up there and it's more than obvious that you love what you do, which is awesome!

Thanks for being a BIG part of our special day and for making it the best wedding I've ever attended (a little bias I know lol, but it'll always be my favorite and so much of that has to do with you & the music!) Can't wait to see all of the pictures and the video of the day!

I also wanted to thank you for working with my maid of honor to help make her toast special! I LOVED it so much! And for also working with my dad to find a special song that he could sing to us. What an amazing surprise! I appreciate your willingness to help and your patience.

We also recorded our voice-overs with Tony T and he was wonderful to work with too! I loved how they came out and I recommend doing them! SCE is by far the best!!!

Thank you again for everything! Please thank the other guys that were working with you too. Everyone was great! We will continue to highly recommend you, as several of our friends that are recently engaged were asking us for your information!!!

Jenn & Chris Wirth
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
ABSOLUTE PERFECTION! Tony is great as is the entire SCE team. From the first moment that we sat down with Tony to discuss the possibility of using SCE's services to after our wedding, Tony was wonderful. Great energy, took the time to get to know us, knows what he is doing, and it is spot on. I wish had another need to use him right now because we would. He always answered emails promptly, helped us create the perfect playlist, he is warm, funny and very professional. Everything went perfectly, and we knew we could trust him.

We will use SCE's services again for sure!!! Could not be happier with them.

Kimberli and Joshua Altman
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
 888-278-0900
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0