SCE Event Group
A Modern and Boutique-influenced Approach to Outstanding Wedding Entertainment
    634 Reviews
804 Broadway
Suite 200
West Long Branch, NJ 07764  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (634)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
SCE came recommended not only from our venue but also our photographer. I was not really sure what to even look for but when I went to the Brookdale bridal show early in 2013 and saw the guys perform I knew they were the ones to go with! I was especially happy with Tony Tee and thought it would be great if we could get this guy for our wedding because he had such great energy, I knew he would be the perfect fit for the vibe we wanted to go with.
Not only was Tony available for our day but he was super accommodating with meeting us for the first time. My (now) husband works in the city and Tony stayed late to meet with us and we just had a blast just chatting about what we liked and envisioned for our day. We booked Tony a year ahead of our wedding date, and every time we came in he remembered us and stopped what he was doing to chat! The online planner was easy to use and Tony reviewed all the information from it with us and made great suggestions to make our day extra special! It was great, I knew we made the best choice in our DJ. On our response cards we put a line for a requested song and Tony fulfilled all of these requests, it made our guests love him even more!
Our day was even better, Tony and our wedding venue worked together on the lighting and the perfect sounds. It was great to look up at several points and see our wedding colors in the lights. Tony was also super aware of some rather awkward family situations and handled it with class! Our guests were up and out of their seats and having a blast because of the thoughts and concern that Tony put into our day. Several people from our wedding who are not very outgoing said that our DJ was by far the best DJ they had ever experienced!
Oh, we also had a Photo Booth and the attendants were great with some of our more rowdy guests! Get the props with the Photo Booth too, the iron man mask was a big hit with our guests. It was also awesome they let the bride and groom cut the line too ;)
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
SCE is AMAZING!!! Jason and his staff were extremely helpful, friendly and became like family! I was completely sold when I heard about all the cool things they could do; example: Custom audio. I used this for my father/daughter dance and it made everything seem more personal. SCE went above and beyond to make sure the party was consistent and everyone was on the dance floor all night. I couldn't be any more happy with their service and everything they did for Ramon and I. We thank you so much!!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paul Knox did an amazing job keeping everyone dancing and happy at our wedding. From start to finish, SCE was nothing but the best. We were at a friend's wedding this past summer that SCE provided entertainment for and were absolutely delighted that they were the preferred vendor for the Berkeley. I don't think we left the dance floor once! Thanks again so much Paul and crew for making our wedding the best night of our lives!! - Kristen & Drew
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Jason Jani and his team is a dream when planning a wedding. Our reception was without a doubt a celebration attributed to Jason and SCE. When planning the process Jason took the time to learn all about us and ensure that the music and the celebration told our story from start to finish. The attentiveness to detail and the commitment to making it OUR day confirmed that returning to SCE for the third of our family celebrations was the right decision.

Thank you Jason, for hearing our wishes and fulfilling them.
Nick and Arnold
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Tony Tee Neto of SCE for our wedding on 3/29/14. We also booked one of their photobooths. My best friend had used Tony for her April 2012 wedding and her reception was so much fun that when we got engaged later that year, we contacted him to schedule an appointment after we knew our wedding date. Although Tony is very friendly and laid back, he is extremely passionate and knowledgeable about what he does. We knew how important having professional entertainment was to us after having been to a wedding that did not have it(empty dance floor and most guests cleared out after dinner). We booked Tony the next day after meeting with him, our first vendor after our ceremony and location venues.

We exchanged numerous emails asking random questions and Tony always sent back helpful, quick replies. Ali and Kira were the other two SCE team members that we’ve interacted with on the planning level, and both were friendly and helpful. I mentioned to Tony that there were plenty of things I worried about for our wedding day, but entertainment was not close to being one of them. We had complete trust in him from the beginning. And boy did he not disappoint! We had so much fun at our reception, as did our guests. We have received so many complements about our wedding, and one of the main trends was mentioning Tony (and the photobooth). He really helped set the party mood and made our wedding reception amazing, and we are so grateful for that.

If you are looking for a talented, hard-working and friendly DJ – book Tony!! And invite us to your party, because I guarantee it will be a memorable night!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't even know where to begin! DJ Paul Knox was beyond any good words we could possible write and he exceeded every single expectation we had. In my eyes, the most important aspect of our wedding day was the music. From start to finish, we knew we wanted our day to be a huge party and DJ Paul TOTALLY made that happen. From the ceremony, to the cocktail hour to the reception, he made all the music flow with the atmosphere of the day and he stopped at nothing to make sure our day was what we dreamed it would be. We had 3 future brides at our wedding and a few soon to be parents of soon to be brides at our wedding and every single one of them asked for DJ Paul's information-which we were MORE then HAPPY to give. The one thing we were told the next morning was talked about was the music and how the DJ was the best dj people have seen yet. DJ Paul-thank you so much for making our wedding day so memorable, so perfect and so much fun. We cannot put into words how much we appreciated all your hard work! You are first on our list for any party or event we may have in the future and we will BE SURE to let everyone know that there is no one better then you!! THANK YOU!!! Stephanie & Stan Frankenfield
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason jani and his crew did an awesome job from start to finish. Jason had everyone dancing the whole time. From the day we met with Jason we new we were going to use sce. He is very professional. Our guest are still raving about the entertainment! We are so happy we got to work with Jason and would highly recommend sce to everyone! Thanks so much for making our day so memorable!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ryan 5 Reviews
DJ Paul Knox and his team over at SCE Event Group were amazing! Their music selection for our wedding was perfect, people were dancing all night long, and everyone was having a great time. The guys knew exactly how to keep the crowd entertained and engaged, and many of our guests complimented how well the emceed the party. I would definitely recommend them to anyone, especially if you want to have a great time at your wedding! Thanks again Paul! Awesome job!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brianna 3 Reviews
Paul Knox was our DJ for our wedding from SCE Event Group and he did a FANTASTIC job! From the moment we met with Paul, we knew he was the perfect DJ for us. Not only was he highly educated on running these type of events but he was truly passionate about what he does. Our guests raved about Paul and the dance floor was full the entire night. We had a wide age range attend our wedding and asked Paul to provide a variety of music for everyone to enjoy. I think he was extremely successful in satisfying all age groups and made sure everyone had a great time. Paul worked with us on every detail and touch to make our ceremony and reception fun and unique. He also took a bunch of photos during the reception that he gave to us. I would absolutely recommend SCE Event Group for any event.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
SCE Event Group is PERFECTION !! Our DJ, host for our wedding Was Paul Knox. From our first meeting, right down to the last minute of our reception, Paul was so awesome!! He was extremely professional, and made us feel so comfortable through the whole wedding planning process. And on the day of our wedding, Paul was totally flawless !! The music was AMAZING !! Our friends and family can't stop talking about him !! My husband and I will be recommending Paul and SCE for years to come !! Feel like we had a real connection, and have made a new friend to boot !! We love you Paul !! Thanks again for being apart of what was truly on of The Best Day Of our Lives !!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: DJ, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I honestly couldn't have picked a better DJ!! Jason Jani was the DJ from SCE who did my wedding and he was AMAZING! The whole crew at SCE is wonderful and I have not 1 bad thing to say about them. I highly recommend them, I tell my family and friends about them. Everyone at my wedding couldn't stop talking about how fun it was and how great the DJ did. I knew I chose the right DJ for my wedding 5 seconds into talking to Jason. His passion for music and entertainment is what makes his work above and beyond expectations. If you choose SCE you will NOT be disappointed! I am so happy and everyone else is as well so kudos to SCE .. James and I appreciate all that you did.. Thank you, thank you and thank you!! By the way if I could have rated them a 10 I would have!!! SCE IS THE WAY TO GO!!!!!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
When we first talked to Joe we already felt like he was part of our clan. We gave him 1 instruction (to keep everyone on the dance floor) aside from that we left the night in his hands and it was the second best decision either of us made that day (after all we had just said I do!). The floor was literally shaking from everyone dancing and I never saw more happy faces. He played the perfect mix to make all of our 250+ guests feel like they party was meant for them! SCE came highly recommended to us and so did Joe, now we see why and can't wait to recommend them to everyone!

Ali and Kira were also great helps with adding on our last minute photo booth and handling all of my questions and details leading up to the day. Every step of the way I knew SCE was all over it and I could check one thing off of my list of worries!

Thank you so much--our feet and cheeks still hurt from all the dancing and smiling!!

-Paige and Patrick
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the very first time my husband and I met with Jason, we knew SCE was the way to go. We couldn't have been happier with our experience and cannot thank them enough for showing all of our guests such an amazing time! Jason had the dance for full for the entire night and played the perfect mix so that everyone wanted to dance. We also got a photo booth through SCE that everyone really enjoyed. It definitely ads a special touch! You won't go wrong when booking these guys!!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The entire SCE group was awesome.. From planning the event with Ali to the day of with Jeff Gould and his crew! We had a small wedding (50 guests) I had concerns about everyone getting involved and dancing.. Not to worry, 45 of the 50 were out on the dance floor the entire night! The mix of music was perfect and exactly what we asked for!! We had a blast and couldn't be happier with our entertainment choice!!
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely EVERYTHING about SCE was amazing. Out of everyone we worked with in planning our wedding, they were the most professional and supportive. I would recommend them highly! Jason Jani went out of his way to make our day perfect.

A huge thanks to SCE!
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would have too too many great things to say about the SCE Team . It all starts with the ladies in the office, for us Ali and Kira jump out the most and really are on top of there game. Let's get to it.. JSG Jeff Scott Gould was our entertainer and was he great? Thats an understatement! Nobody wanted to sit down for dinner or for the cake cutting ceremony. Jeff kept the party going with his team of 8, yes I said it 8! We had a good amount of there add on services which were worth every $$$.. Dancing on the clouds, snow, stars, custom audio was a huge hit, media, intelligent lighting, color changing up lighting, monogram, snapshot photo booth, there new insta pod photo booth and more.... A huge thanks to JSG and the Sce Event Group for a great wedding celebration! We wouldn't have done anything different.

Jenn & George
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Entertainer, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 888-278-0900
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0