SCE Event Group
A Modern and Boutique-influenced Approach to Outstanding Wedding Entertainment
    631 Reviews
804 Broadway
Suite 200
West Long Branch, NJ 07764  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (631)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paul Knox did an amazing job keeping everyone dancing and happy at our wedding. From start to finish, SCE was nothing but the best. We were at a friend's wedding this past summer that SCE provided entertainment for and were absolutely delighted that they were the preferred vendor for the Berkeley. I don't think we left the dance floor once! Thanks again so much Paul and crew for making our wedding the best night of our lives!! - Kristen & Drew
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
SCE is AMAZING!!! Jason and his staff were extremely helpful, friendly and became like family! I was completely sold when I heard about all the cool things they could do; example: Custom audio. I used this for my father/daughter dance and it made everything seem more personal. SCE went above and beyond to make sure the party was consistent and everyone was on the dance floor all night. I couldn't be any more happy with their service and everything they did for Ramon and I. We thank you so much!!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't even know where to begin! DJ Paul Knox was beyond any good words we could possible write and he exceeded every single expectation we had. In my eyes, the most important aspect of our wedding day was the music. From start to finish, we knew we wanted our day to be a huge party and DJ Paul TOTALLY made that happen. From the ceremony, to the cocktail hour to the reception, he made all the music flow with the atmosphere of the day and he stopped at nothing to make sure our day was what we dreamed it would be. We had 3 future brides at our wedding and a few soon to be parents of soon to be brides at our wedding and every single one of them asked for DJ Paul's information-which we were MORE then HAPPY to give. The one thing we were told the next morning was talked about was the music and how the DJ was the best dj people have seen yet. DJ Paul-thank you so much for making our wedding day so memorable, so perfect and so much fun. We cannot put into words how much we appreciated all your hard work! You are first on our list for any party or event we may have in the future and we will BE SURE to let everyone know that there is no one better then you!! THANK YOU!!! Stephanie & Stan Frankenfield
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason jani and his crew did an awesome job from start to finish. Jason had everyone dancing the whole time. From the day we met with Jason we new we were going to use sce. He is very professional. Our guest are still raving about the entertainment! We are so happy we got to work with Jason and would highly recommend sce to everyone! Thanks so much for making our day so memorable!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brianna 3 Reviews
Paul Knox was our DJ for our wedding from SCE Event Group and he did a FANTASTIC job! From the moment we met with Paul, we knew he was the perfect DJ for us. Not only was he highly educated on running these type of events but he was truly passionate about what he does. Our guests raved about Paul and the dance floor was full the entire night. We had a wide age range attend our wedding and asked Paul to provide a variety of music for everyone to enjoy. I think he was extremely successful in satisfying all age groups and made sure everyone had a great time. Paul worked with us on every detail and touch to make our ceremony and reception fun and unique. He also took a bunch of photos during the reception that he gave to us. I would absolutely recommend SCE Event Group for any event.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ryan 5 Reviews
DJ Paul Knox and his team over at SCE Event Group were amazing! Their music selection for our wedding was perfect, people were dancing all night long, and everyone was having a great time. The guys knew exactly how to keep the crowd entertained and engaged, and many of our guests complimented how well the emceed the party. I would definitely recommend them to anyone, especially if you want to have a great time at your wedding! Thanks again Paul! Awesome job!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
SCE Event Group is PERFECTION !! Our DJ, host for our wedding Was Paul Knox. From our first meeting, right down to the last minute of our reception, Paul was so awesome!! He was extremely professional, and made us feel so comfortable through the whole wedding planning process. And on the day of our wedding, Paul was totally flawless !! The music was AMAZING !! Our friends and family can't stop talking about him !! My husband and I will be recommending Paul and SCE for years to come !! Feel like we had a real connection, and have made a new friend to boot !! We love you Paul !! Thanks again for being apart of what was truly on of The Best Day Of our Lives !!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: DJ, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I honestly couldn't have picked a better DJ!! Jason Jani was the DJ from SCE who did my wedding and he was AMAZING! The whole crew at SCE is wonderful and I have not 1 bad thing to say about them. I highly recommend them, I tell my family and friends about them. Everyone at my wedding couldn't stop talking about how fun it was and how great the DJ did. I knew I chose the right DJ for my wedding 5 seconds into talking to Jason. His passion for music and entertainment is what makes his work above and beyond expectations. If you choose SCE you will NOT be disappointed! I am so happy and everyone else is as well so kudos to SCE .. James and I appreciate all that you did.. Thank you, thank you and thank you!! By the way if I could have rated them a 10 I would have!!! SCE IS THE WAY TO GO!!!!!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
When we first talked to Joe we already felt like he was part of our clan. We gave him 1 instruction (to keep everyone on the dance floor) aside from that we left the night in his hands and it was the second best decision either of us made that day (after all we had just said I do!). The floor was literally shaking from everyone dancing and I never saw more happy faces. He played the perfect mix to make all of our 250+ guests feel like they party was meant for them! SCE came highly recommended to us and so did Joe, now we see why and can't wait to recommend them to everyone!

Ali and Kira were also great helps with adding on our last minute photo booth and handling all of my questions and details leading up to the day. Every step of the way I knew SCE was all over it and I could check one thing off of my list of worries!

Thank you so much--our feet and cheeks still hurt from all the dancing and smiling!!

-Paige and Patrick
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the very first time my husband and I met with Jason, we knew SCE was the way to go. We couldn't have been happier with our experience and cannot thank them enough for showing all of our guests such an amazing time! Jason had the dance for full for the entire night and played the perfect mix so that everyone wanted to dance. We also got a photo booth through SCE that everyone really enjoyed. It definitely ads a special touch! You won't go wrong when booking these guys!!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely EVERYTHING about SCE was amazing. Out of everyone we worked with in planning our wedding, they were the most professional and supportive. I would recommend them highly! Jason Jani went out of his way to make our day perfect.

A huge thanks to SCE!
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The entire SCE group was awesome.. From planning the event with Ali to the day of with Jeff Gould and his crew! We had a small wedding (50 guests) I had concerns about everyone getting involved and dancing.. Not to worry, 45 of the 50 were out on the dance floor the entire night! The mix of music was perfect and exactly what we asked for!! We had a blast and couldn't be happier with our entertainment choice!!
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would have too too many great things to say about the SCE Team . It all starts with the ladies in the office, for us Ali and Kira jump out the most and really are on top of there game. Let's get to it.. JSG Jeff Scott Gould was our entertainer and was he great? Thats an understatement! Nobody wanted to sit down for dinner or for the cake cutting ceremony. Jeff kept the party going with his team of 8, yes I said it 8! We had a good amount of there add on services which were worth every $$$.. Dancing on the clouds, snow, stars, custom audio was a huge hit, media, intelligent lighting, color changing up lighting, monogram, snapshot photo booth, there new insta pod photo booth and more.... A huge thanks to JSG and the Sce Event Group for a great wedding celebration! We wouldn't have done anything different.

Jenn & George
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Entertainer, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
SCE Event Group and DJ Joe Falco are awesome! My husband and I felt that our dj was one our most important vendors and it was a decision that we did not take lightly. SCE has so many cool effects and extras to help make your day everything you want it to be. For our winter wedding, we were able to make it snow, which wowed all of our guests. We also had a photobooth, which was a huge hit with all.

Joe was always there if we needed him and helped with whatever we needed. He was amazing at the wedding and everyone loved the music and had a wonderful time. He made sure to check in with my husband and I every once in awhile to make sure everything was the way we wanted. He truly cares about making your day the best it can be and is always reminding you to stop and take in your moment.

After the wedding, all of our guests commented on how much fun it was and some even told us that it was the best wedding they have ever been to. Our wedding definitely wouldn't be as it was without Joe and SCE. My husband and I highly recommend them!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tom and I would like to thank Jeff B. and SCE for an AMAZING experience! Jeff was affable and easy going which made him a pleasure to work with. Our guests were on the dance floor all night long and enjoyed making memories in the photo booth. Jeff was attentive during the reception and kept checking in to make sure things were perfect. THANK YOU again for a wonderful time!

:-)
Betsy and Tom
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I've been to weddings preformed by sce and I had to have them at my wedding. We went to one of their open houses and all the dj's were awesome. My fiancé and I chose Paul Knox. From the start he was upbeat and willing to meet with us and answering the millions of questions we had. So the big day comes and my wedding coordinator doesn't show, so we wing it and Paul and his team we on point. From the ceremony, cocktail hour and intros all perfect. Paul took my vague list of artists we liked and hit the nail on the head. Everyone was on the dance floor. The sce staff rocked from the music to the photo booth to the snow! Thank you so much!! Paul and sce will definitely be at the next party we throw!!
Rock on!
Mr. & Mrs. Gioe
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
 888-278-0900
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0