SCE Event Group
A Modern and Boutique-influenced Approach to Outstanding Wedding Entertainment
    759 Reviews
804 Broadway
Suite 200
West Long Branch, NJ 07764  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (759)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment my fiancé and I met Tony Tee Neto and SCE at a bridal show we knew that Tony would be the DJ at our wedding. We are beyond thrilled with our decision! We had an amazing experience with SCE from our first meeting to the conclusion of our wedding. Tony and everyone at SCE are professional, helpful and fun to work with!

Tony truly gave us the party we asked for. All of our guests raved about how awesome our DJ was and how much fun they had at our wedding. The dance floor was full from start to finish. What more could you ask for? The intelligent uplighting was also flawless. Throughout the night, the color changed and really set the mood for dinner and the dance party! We would not change a thing!

We highly recommend Tony and SCE! Thanks again SCE for an amazing reception!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paul and his team at SCE entertainment were an absolute joy to work with! Hiring the right DJ was very important to me and was one of the first things I did when planning my wedding. When I first spoke with Paul, I knew he would be the perfect fit for us, only after talking to him for 2 minutes, I knew he got the job. He was energetic, upbeat and fun. Exactly what we were looking for. He was extremely knowledgeable and I knew he knew exactly what he was doing. He was extremely responsive and helpful during the planning process and helped me feel at ease, that the party would be the best of my life.. and that is was! I cannot express how grateful I was to have Paul and his team not only DJ my wedding, but act as the best MC and host I could ask for. He got the crowd pumped up and excited immediately. I cannot explain how many of my guests pulled me aside to tell me that " this is the best DJ I have ever heard." It was true! Paul helped to make my wedding the best night of my life. Thank you so much Paul and the SCE team! I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ and host, he is truly the best!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason Jani is by far the best DJ we could have ever met. My now husband is very meticulous with music specifically since he is in the industry himself and within minutes during our first meeting with Jason we knew he was our guy! He took several hours to meet with us, busy or not, on different occasions to discuss what our expectations were and by far exceeded them. In addition to being talented, Jason is so kind and has such a great personality and big heart it made working with him so pleasurable and memorable. I am truly blessed and so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with him for one of the biggest days of our lives. He is so passionate about his work and clients and the sincerity is felt throughout the whole planning process.

In addition, we used a harpist, monogram projection and Photo Booth through SCE. Our harpist played during the ceremony and cocktail hour and was beautiful throughout. Also, the Photo Booth was a big hit with our guests, we cannot wait to see the completed book with all the images our guests took of themselves!

I cannot forget the staff at SCE who were always on top of any email I sent to them. They were always so kind, friendly and responsive. You cannot ask for better staff to represent such an awesome company.

I would recommend Jason and the rest of SCE without hesitation. They are by far the best of the best!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The very first time I heard of SCE was at a bridal show march 2013 at the Imperia my wedding was not until August 2014. I planned everything very early. I knew they were going to be our DJS. During their presentation I looked at my mom and she looked at me I got up walked away and went right to their booth where I met with Tony Tee Neto, we then set up appointment. One month after my fiancé and I met with Tony. Two weeks later we were booked. I did not look into any other DjS for our wedding. I loved them as soon as I heard them I knew they were it. Tony, KIra and Ali are very professional. Helpful and proactive. The whole planning process ran very smoothly and they always answered my questions or helped me with any concerns. We also booked a photo booth and live musician. ( live musician for our ceremony and cocktail hour ) Our family and friends had a great time with The photo booth and everyone enjoyed the live musician. Tony was excellent, I couldn't have asked for better entertainment for our wedding. I highly recommend Tony and SCE event group. We had the best times of our lives and our greats had a great time as well. Our family and friends are still talking about our wedding " best wedding ever" " Tony played music that was suitable for everyone and had the dance floor packed all night.
Everything was perfect, thank you so much for everything!!
Nicole and James
8/31/14
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hands down SCE and Jeff Scott Gould are incredible! Lauren and I met Jeff at a random wedding show and we wanted him as our DJ the moment he started. The energy in our wedding was awesome! Our guests filled the dance floor and didn't stop until the last song! People are still complementing us on how great our reception was, SCE and Jeff made that happen. The lighting was amazing, the music was incredible and the pictures from the photo booth completely sum up how much fun we all had! Lauren and I cannot complement SCE and Jeff Scott Gould for making our reception perfect!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
JASON JANI IS THE MAN! Need we say more? To review SCE Event Group as our "DJ" would not do them near the justice they deserve. SCE and Jason are more than just a "wedding DJ," they are a full service wedding entertainment company, and that is exactly what they provided us. When we met with Jason for the first time (for nearly 3 hours before he left for a late night set at a club in South Jersey!), we knew within minutes that he was the one guy we needed to play our wedding. Every time we brought him an idea or a concept, he took it 10 levels higher and better than we ever thought possible, putting the SCE spin on literally every aspect of our wedding. His attention to detail and love for his business and his job is second to none, and it showed in the final product. Jason provided us our entertainment, photo booth, lighting, custom audio production (never even seen/heard this done before by anyone else!), and all around energy for our special day! He told us his goal was to have to clear the dance floor to introduce us, and that he did! We entered the room to a packed dance floor of every single guest. Jason had the whole party dancing, from our 2 year old niece, to our 95 year old great aunt. This might be a record, we aren't sure! Bottom line, look no further than Jason Jani and the SCE event group to take your wedding to the extreme! 5 stars just isn't good enough for this group of professionals.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tony Tee Neto was our DJ for our wedding, and my wife and I could not have been happier with the job he and the rest of the crew from SCE did. Everything was absolutely flawless from the first phone call and meeting, through the end of our reception. Tony was incredibly accommodating, and perfectly handled the few hiccups we had along the way. I would recommend SCE and especially Tony, to anyone looking for a DJ for any type of event.

Thank you Tony and SCE, you made our special day everything we could have dreamed of and more.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
SCE was phenomenal!!! Paul Knox was our dj and we couldn't have been happier with our day from start to finish. Paul and his staff had great energy, my guests barely sat down. The whole process of planning a wedding can be stressful but everyone at sce made me feel so relaxed, in fact I asked if I could just come hang out at the office to spend time with these guys! There isn't a better event group out there!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christian was great to work with, he worked with us closely from the beginning to make our reception fit our personalities (music styles, dances, guest involvement). He did a great job of mixing up our music and keeping the guests involved all night while keeping it clean and a lot of fun. He also did a great job handling the sound for our ceremony which was all at the same venue. We would recommend Christian and SCE without any hesitation, plus Christian worked with us and got us a great deal! Don't go anywhere else for your DJ!
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason Jani is absolutely amazing...he was fantastic and helped create amazing memories for us!!!!! There truly is no one better!!!!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paul did our wedding at the Grove a couple weeks ago. He led a great staff that did a wonderful job. Music was great, seamless in and out of transitions, and he did a great job running the party all night.

I got to say they exceeded my expectations. At first I thought maybe since it was my wedding I was just having such a great time, but then my friends even commented on the DJ performance. That's when you know it is good because my friends always have an opinion or a joke to make, but there were none to be had.

Just a great time had by all.
Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Jeff Scott Gould as our DJ for our cocktail hour and wedding reception and we (including our guests!) couldn't be happier! The dance floor was packed the entire night as Jeff played songs from every generation and kept things moving. Several of our guests raved about Jeff and how much fun they had dancing the night away! We had sooo much fun!!!
From beginning to end, I recommend Jeff and SCE... the initial meetings (via Skype because we live in Manhattan) were on time and very helpful.. and Jeff and the team were always there to answer our emails. We added the cocktail hour closer to the wedding date, but again, Jeff was very responsive and worked off of our music ideas perfectly! You can truly rest assured with SCE!
Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Picking sce as our dj was the best choice we made! Everyone was extremely helpful and made everything very easy. We were a bit indecisive at first and changed our venue several times and sce was willing to stay with us, even when we decided to have the wedding at our house.I would recommend sce a million percent. Tony was awesome and everyone said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. He was able to incorporate some non-traditional wedding music in seamlessly. We had a blast and it's because the music really kept the party going!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely LOVE SCE!!!!!! We have worked with Paul numerous times and are always blown away by the amazing work he does! Paul was our DJ for both our engagement party and our wedding. As they say, the DJ really makes or breaks your party, and DJ Paul Knox made our wedding the most amazing night ever!! Meeting with and communicating with the SCE Event group is always easy! They are willing to work hard to help you have the event of your dreams. Everything from the music to the backlighting, to the monograms, photo booth, and even the personalized voice overs (you privately record a message to your loved one to play during your first dance) was spectacular!! Our wedding will be the talk around the family for years, and we have Paul and SCE to thank for that!! We can't wait to have another event just to work with everyone again!!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jeff Scott Gould was our DJ for our August 15th wedding at Clarks Landing Yacht Club. Our ceremony was indoors and he covered the music for the ceremony & reception. SCE also did a picture montage for us, a monogram projection that was displayed during our reception as well as dancing under the stars projection.

From the first time we met Jeff we immediately wanted him to provide the entertainment for our event. We liked his upbeat personality and he knew exactly what we were looking for. He responded to emails quickly throughout the planning process & we knew when the wedding day arrived we had nothing to worry about with Jeff being our MC.

Our guests had so much fun & we have had people tell us how great the entertainment was. We would recommend SCE & Jeff in the future. We can’t thank you enough for making our night one we will never forget!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tony Tee Neto was our DJ for our August 15th wedding at Woodlake Country Club. Our ceremony was outdoors and he covered music for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. SCE also did a picture montage for us on two large flat screens as well as a Photo Booth.

Every step of the process went flawlessly. From the first day we met with Tony in the SCE offices we felt immediately comfortable hiring him as our entertainment for the event. We liked his vibe and he clearly understood what we were looking for. He responded fairly quickly to e-mails throughout the planning process and when it came to the event day, we knew we had nothing to worry about with Tony as our MC. He checked on us as well as our parents throughout the night to make sure we were happy and asked if we wanted him to do anything else. We have had people tell us and our family how good the entertainment was.

To be honest, I was concerned with hiring a DJ for our wedding instead of a band because I was nervous about the event feeling like a sweet 16. However, I had nothing to worry about that night as the dance floor was full and everyone was having so much fun.

Our guests had a blast with the PhotoBooth as well. It included an attendant for the whole night as well as a photo album. The machine printed out two copies of the picture, one for the guest and another that the attendant glued into our photo album for us.

We would definitely recommend Tony Tee and the rest of the SCE Event Group staff with any event and would hire him again.
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
 888-278-0900
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0