Say it with Sugar Cake Shop
Make every moment sweeter when you Say it with Sugar.
    16 Reviews
106 N Ballard Ave
Wylie, TX 75098  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.3/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.3/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Taylor 2 Reviews
Say it with sugar was a breeze to work with! They were great with all of the small details that we requested for both our wedding cake and grooms cake. Both cakes tasted better than I imagined and was noticed by all of our guests! I am extremely happy that we chose to go with them!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cakes were beautifully done and delicious. All my guest kept asking where we bought the cakes.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
THE CAKE IS AMAZING!! I cannot tell you how many guests I saw at our wedding eating MULTIPLE pieces of cake, and how many asked me where the cake came from. Even several of my other wedding vendors (who go to weddings all the time) were amazed at how wonderful the cake was and asked me where I got it. You won’t be disappointed with Say it With Sugar!
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Say It With Sugar is the best choice for cake shops in the north DFW area! We had a wedding cake and a groom's cake, and they not only looked phenomenal, but tasted delicious too! We received lots of compliments from our guests at how surprised they were that our cakes were actually moist - apparently our guests had encountered a lot of beautiful but dry wedding cakes in the past and ours surpassed their expectations.

Pricing was also reasonable and we hired an assistant from the shop to attend our wedding and actually cut and help distribute cake to guests. She was very professional and did a great job helping us during the reception!

They also do cake-tastings and in addition to cakes, the shop also sells cupcakes and other baked dessert items... if you stop in, you must try one of their wildly delicious cupcakes! Every time we are in the area we stop in for a cupcake. Highly recommended for all of their services!
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything from the cake-tasting and design to the final product at the wedding, we could not have asked for more. So many compliments!
Wedding: 12/17/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The most amazing cake I have ever tasted!!! From the time we walked in the door for our cake tasting till even now (of course I still want more cake after the wedding!) they have been amazing with everything. Friendly, professional, and just plain amazing! The cake is the best I have ever tasted and the prices are fair. Everyone at the wedding thought it was the best tasting cake they had ever had!
Wedding: 10/23/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This small cake shop in wylie is easy to miss but hard to forget once you've found it. For cakes that your guests will love and rave about, go no further than Say it with Sugar! Whether you want a traditional and beautiful cake or a fun a kooky one (like I got), they can do it all. They have a massive variety to choose from and can really make whatever your mind can think up (one of my cakes was Pirate and Ninja themed). Friendly and very well priced. Make sure to order well in advance though. This small cake shop has been busting with business as more and more people find out about it. Don't miss out on these amazing cakes!
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My cakes were delicious and beautifully designed. They were exactly what I wanted. Also, they made my favors which were mango flavored petit fours. They were delicious! Everybody loved them. They also boxed these up for us and brought them to the venue with the cake. My friends and I buy cakes here for all our birthdays now.
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathleen 6 Reviews
The cakes from Say it with Sugar tasted delicious and was very moist. We barely had any cake leftover. They were one of the few bakeries who had a cream that tasted like the Bailey’s liquor and had great ideas for the groom’s cake. They are not afraid of a challenge and love new ideas. When the wedding cake was short on lace, they called me so I was aware but reassured me they had fixed it. When I saw it, you couldn’t tell there was anything wrong with it.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful wedding cake and it tasted so good!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was tasty and delivered on time with no problems. It was a great price and the guests loved it. The only thing I wasn't sold on is that it didn't look as good as the one I picked out. It looked similar but wasn't the quality of the one I was shown.
Wedding: 07/22/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The food was absolutely delicious. All kinds of choices for cake type and fillings. Do a fantastic job if you are looking for delicate piping detail. However they are very popular and busy so they don't do the best job of remembering their customers and all their details.
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
Recently had Say It With Sugar make our wedding cake (10-20-2012). I had never tasted any of their cakes but had heard many recommendations for them when I began the wedding cake search and decided to put total faith in them for my wedding. The cake tasting was amazing and I instantly fell in love! So moist and delicious and granted I'm really not a big cake fan. They catered to me, a picky, yet undecided bride and completely came through on my big day! When I left the ceremony I was so nervous that all my guest were already crowding into the reception and possibly seeing a horrible cake or no cake at all. When I arrived I rushed into view the BEAUTIFUL cake, brought me to tears! Everyone asked where it was from and said it was so yummy! Satisfied BRIDE! Highly recommended!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Our guests are still talking about how great the cake was a month later - it's that good! We couldn't have picked a better bakery to make both our bridal cake and our groom's cake; both were beautiful and delicious.

The only reason I gave them one star is because if you send them an email, they won't reply or notify you they received it because they're so busy. I tried to set up an initial cake testing via email and was never contacted. We only heard from them when we stopped by their bakery.
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The bow melted off the front of my cake. When I let them know how disappointed we were, all they had to say was that they told us not to bring out the cake until an hour before we cut it. I don't recall a single person telling me this.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
I had a horrible experience with this bakery. I ordered cakes from them for my daughters first birthday and not only did they mess up the lettering and the design, but they put the wrong filling inside. When I called the owner to explain, Monica was extremely rude to both me and my wife and was unapologetic for messing up the cake. I have seen several reviews for this company and have heard from many other customers that agree that the customer service at this company is awful. I will never recommend this company to anyone. Awful experience.
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 972-442-3613
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0