Saxman Slim
The DJ with Skills
    88 Reviews
Buffalo, NY 14222  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Country, Dance...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (88)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Steven Rosenthal play the saxophone during our cocktail hour as well as dinner, and then DJ the rest of the evening.
He met with us prior to the wedding so we could talk about what we wanted on our special day. He provided us with a list of top requested songs at weddings for us to look through beforehand.
Steven was extremely friendly and professional, making sure to fulfill any of our desires for our wedding. I would highly recommend him to any of my friends or family getting married in the area.
He checked in with us throughout the reception to keep us on schedule and to see if there was anything in particular that we wanted him to do/play.
It was even his birthday on our wedding day!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve was absolutely wonderful, fun, respectful, and accommodating. He had a huge part in making our wedding a success!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Put a different spin on wedding ceremony and cocktail hour music absolutely amazing everyone loved saxman slim!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married on NYE and our Saxman Steve was absolutely great! He was very helpful throughout the entire planning process...he is truly a wonderful man and DJ...It was a pleasure getting to know him... His performance was excellent...he is so talented! We were honored to have him! Everyone had a blast dancing, he kept the party going strong!

Thank You so much Saxman Steve!

Kayley & Will Kolek
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very impressed with the overall service from Saxman Slim. He was able to play a little bit of everything for all generations. The dance floor was never empty. Saxman Slim played his saxaphone during the ceremony, cocktail hour and dinner - I am still getting compliments on the wedding music. He DJ'ed the rest of the evening and a great time was had by all! Thanks again Saxman Slim! :) Also it was very easy to work with him. I live in California but we had our wedding in Buffalo New York - he was very accomodating and even allowed a few last minute changes. :)

Sincerely,

The Noworyta's
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We had Justin from Saxman Slim DJ our wedding. In my opinion, the music and the food are the two most important aspects of a reception. Justin had our guests on the dance floor all night. On top of that, the saxophone during cocktail hour and dinner is such a treat for your guests. Our guests had such a great time at our wedding and I know the music was a big part of that. I would recommend Justin and Saxman Slim to anyone.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Saxman slim, is a great choice. For our wedding (we had saxman Matt) performed some magic and got almost my entire mostly introverted wedding guest list up dancing for the whole night. It was truly amazing. Other important things to note:

The Sax:
The saxophone music during the cocktail hour and dinner was 100% what I was looking for. The music was classy but really fun which set up a relaxed atmosphere. It also was loud enough to have comfortable background noise but not loud enough to make conversation difficult.

The announcements:
He was careful to know all the wedding parties names and there were no errors or mispronunciations. We had a somewhat complicated speech set up which he handled effortlessly, even when there were a few confusions he gracefully moved the process forward. We then played the shoe game, and he added great comic timing to the game and everyone really enjoyed it.

the value:
I can't say enough about what a great value this was. His DJ skills were amazing, he was very perceptive about what to play and when to keep a varied group of individuals happy comfortable and entertained. The sax playing was just so special, relaxing, inviting and perfectly executed. The cost was very very reasonable. He even offered to do the ceremony for a very minor extra charge. This was the best value of my wedding.

Flexibility: THIS IS THE BEST PART

He made our first dance song special. My husband and I were having trouble choosing a song and he was able to mix them together in a way I couldn't beleive. It was perfect and meaningful for us. He was happy to help us every way we asked and we are so grateful to him.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Sax man was wonderful in helping us plan our special day! He was very flexible and took the time to sit down and plan out exactly how our day would go. It was better than I imagined. Everyone commented on how awesome the DJ was and what a wonderful job he did. He really got involved with the guests and got everyone going. He provided not only DJ service but music for the ceremony and cocktail hour. Our ceremony was supposed to be set up outside, but rained and had to be moved inside. He set up the sound without a hitch and I didn’t even have to worry about a thing. I would highly recommend the Sax Man to any bride and groom!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A friend recommended Saxman Slim to me, and he definitely lived up to the hype. Ceremony music was great, all of our guests loved him. Well planned and professional, he was a great collaborator. His dance music choices kept guests (and my husband and I) on the dance floor all night! Highly recommended!!!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you so much for your help in making our wedding a wonderful one! From the pre ceremony music, to the ceremony music, cocktail hour music, dinner music, and of course the dancing music...everything was great. You are so talented and we really enjoyed every minute. You were so attentive to the crowd too...always playing what was being enjoyed. Everyone commented on it and we just want to thank you! Will definitely recommend your services to anyone looking for great musical entertainment.
Thanks again!
Dave and Pam
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Saxman Slim (Steve) was amazing. From the first meeting at his home to the day of our wedding he was great. Very easy going, played anything we asked and improvised and switched things up as needed.

Highly recommend!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The music for our ceremony was perfect!! Live sax playing on the ship was amazing! Thanks for making our day so special!!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve was absolutely perfect! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding. He really got to know us and played all the music that was "us". All of the "must haves" were played during our reception. He consistently checked in with us to make sure the music was good and if we had anything we wanted to be played next. Steve was a delight to work with and we would (and have) recommended him to other people!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We utilized Saxman for our wedding this past weekend and we were very satisfied, Justin was amazing! He is a phenomenal musician and a wonderful person to work with, so accommodating and professional. I would highly recommend Sax man, specifically Justin!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ was Steve Rosenthal, through Saxman Slim. He was absolutely amazing from the ceremony, through the end of the reception. He followed all requests I gave him, as well as checking to make sure he was doing everything correctly. One of my friends was a given a hat during the dancing at the reception, he came over and told me that the bride should have the best hat, and gave me his! (Which looked great in the pictures from the dance floor!) I would recommend this service to any and everyone that needs a DJ. He made my wedding truly one to remember!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The music was perfect for our wedding. He even provided a mic and stand for the officiant at no cost. I would definitely recommend him!
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
 716-885-1827
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0