Saul Padua Photography
    80 Reviews
San Juan, PR 00925  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (80)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very very happy with the quality of work from Saul and his team. Very thorough and he captured every detail of the wedding. Truly a professional!
Wedding: 08/10/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Livia 1 Reviews
It was just amazing working with Saul, he makes you feel very comfortable and is very professional. We wanted someone that could capture moments that we would have missed by dancing the night away, and also to be experience in outdoor beach weddings. Saul was the guy for us. Me and my husband highly recommend him with our eyes close!! It doesnt matter if you are a clasical bride or a crazy out of the box bride like me, he suits both!! Thanks to him our crazy wedding adventure has been capture forever!!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angelica 1 Reviews
We recently got married at El Conquistador Resort in Fajardo, P.R. and we had the pleasure of choosing Saul as our photographer. We certainly have to say we made the best choice. He is extremely professional, organized, friendly and well mannered. He is very creative when taking photos and will make sure that you are satisfied with everything you want for your special day. Our experience with Saul was a dream come true and he delivered excellent services on all levels. In addition, not only did we love his services but our families pretty much adopted him as one of their own. We felt very comfortable and knew we were in good hands the moment we met him. Saul made sure all of our requests were met and proved to be the best. He went far and beyond in all aspects. We are truly satisfied and blessed to have found Saul and we would honestly say to everyone. Please hire Saul if you want the best wedding photos and not worry about a thing!
Wedding: 08/04/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Saul was highly recommended to us by the event coordinator at the Wyndham Rio Mar and we couldn't be happier with his services. He was very professional and easy to work with. He worked with us to make sure we were getting any shots that we really wanted. I even contacted Saul for help obtained sparklers, which are difficult to order from our home state of Illinois, and he went above and beyond to make sure that we were able to have them. He managed to do all this for us in the middle of a hurricane! We also had a photo booth for the last two hours of our reception and it was the highlight of the evening. Our friends and family had so much fun and greatly enjoyed the props. We received a CD with all of the photo booth images and were able to share them with our guests via a website. Saul is very creative and his photos turned out amazing. We are very grateful for all Saul did for us!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anjali 4 Reviews
I don't have my photos back yet, but I had to say that Saul was an amazing photographer, and we had a ton of fun with him! He obviously has a ton of experience, and so for the most part, we let him direct us, since after all, he is the professional! We only had contracted for a couple hours, but he stayed for an extra hour so we could get all the shots we wanted. In addition, he convinced a local to let us onto her balcony so we could get photographs on the balcony, which was awesome. I'll comment more when I see the photos, but the time we spent with him was fun and relatively relaxing, and he was a pleasure to work with!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Saul and his team photographed both our wedding rehearsal dinner and wedding ceremony and reception for our destination wedding in Old San Juan PR. Saul was very professional and easy to work with during our big day. He captured our day beautifully without everything looking too posed. We loved the pictures of our guests and us having a great time in the moment and are so glad we hired Saul for our big day!
Wedding: 05/09/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

brooke 1 Reviews
Saul was so professional and his style of photography was everything I wanted in my wedding photographer. The pictures were so AMAZING. I would recommend Saul 1000x over again.
Saul Padua Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank You so much Brooke !! I had a great time with you and your guests in Vieques !!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married at La Concha Resort in San Juan, PR. When we were on our search for vendors, a friend of mine had recommended Saul, who had photographed her cousin's wedding in PR a few years back. As soon as I went online to do some more research, I saw all of Saul's work and loved his style of photography. My husband and I were in PR a few months prior to our wedding and met Saul in person and loved him immediately. He was incredibly friendly and very helpful. We were still looking for an Officiant at the time and asked him his thoughts and he called Rev Santana on the spot and got us an appointment with him to meet the following day, which was a great recommendation as we ended up having him as our officiant as well and he was amazing! But back to Saul :) , Saul was very professional and responsive throughout the whole planning process and also has a very user friendly website where everything can easily be managed from payments to information needed for shot list etc. It really makes planning a wedding from afar seamless. He also has a Photo Booth business which we ended up adding to our photography package. The day of the wedding, Saul was also just so awesome in setting up the right shots and I cannot wait to see the photos soon. It was such a great experience working with Saul and we would highly recommend him!
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Saul is great!! He was super nice, professional, and flexible on our wedding day.

Now, three weeks after the wedding, he posted some of the photos on his website and they are beautiful!! Can't wait to see the rest.

I will definitely recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: 12/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Saul was absolutely amazing from start to finish! He was always super responsive, flexible and a true professional. Our pictures turned out great and we can't recommend him enough!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 2 Reviews
Saul made my day fantastic! He's such a creative photographer! I am in love with all of my photos!
Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Saul is amazing. We absolutely loved him. The hiring process was easy. He has a great website, and he made it simple for us to pay for his services through his website (or by sending a check etc.). He texted us the day of our wedding to reconfirm what time we wanted him there. He arrived earlier than he said he would and stayed later than he said he would! He was so cheerful and happy during our entire wedding. (Guests told us that he was the happiest wedding photographer ever!) He showed us photos periodically, which was awesome. He checked in with us frequently to make sure that he was getting all the photos we wanted, and he checked with us several times before he left. The photos are amazing. We gave him very little direction, and he did a great job capturing beautiful moments from our wedding. The photos are works of art. We love them! Thank you, Saul!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marika 1 Reviews
My husband and I were a little hesitant about planning a destination wedding because we would be sending money for deposits to vendors we did not know much about and we were just nervous about the whole idea. We had never visited Puerto Rico before and we didn't know anyone who had or anyone who could provide us with recommendations. We found Saul Padua Photography on wedding wire and compared him with another photographer. He was then recommended to us by our resort and our wedding coordinator! After viewing his portfolio and hearing those recommendations we knew he would be the perfect photographer for our special day. He had a safe and secure website where we could pay our deposits. He always responded to our requests in a timely manner. He was very courteous and professional. He made suggestions about things to do and places to go while on our vacation and the most important thing of all our pictures are absolutely beautiful! Our wedding photos tells the story of our special day. From the time I was getting dressed all the way till we were cutting our cake and enjoying our reception! We also booked Saul for a "trash the dress shoot." Not only did we have so much fun but the moments he was able to capture on film are unbelievable! Saul made our wedding day and our vacation unforgettable. And all for a very very reasonable price. We feel like we owe him more! I would highly recommend Saul Padua Photography to anyone who's looking for a professional photographer in the Puerto Rico area!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Saul is truly an awesome photographer and a great friend! He did an amazing job with our engagement shoot capturing the contemporary feel that we wanted!! He never got tired and was continuously offer different options for our shoot. We had chosen the photo guestbook which everyone loved and he included the photobooth on our wedding which was a total hit and not all photographers offer. Saul, we cannot thank you enough!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All I can say is WOW. Saul is amazing! He spent the whole night capturing every moment of my wedding and I can not thank him enough. Saul made sure to ask us if there was anything else we wanted pictures of before he left which gave us the opportunity to get more pictures with family. He even showed us the shots he took right on the screen of his camera. I can't wait to see the real thing!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so thankful that my husband and I chose Saul Padua to be our photographer because he gave more than 100%. He stayed over the estimated time to ensure he captured all moments and we are forever grateful to have such fantastic photos to share with our friends and family. The online method of reviewing photos is great when you are so anxious to see pictures because they are posted almost instantly. The video with the slide show was an additional treat that was so unexpected but really put the icing on the cake. Thanks for being a true professional and I will forever be a fan of your god-given talent!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
 787-340-2003
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0