Saul Padua Photography
    69 Reviews
San Juan, PR 00925  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (69)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married at La Concha Resort in San Juan, PR. When we were on our search for vendors, a friend of mine had recommended Saul, who had photographed her cousin's wedding in PR a few years back. As soon as I went online to do some more research, I saw all of Saul's work and loved his style of photography. My husband and I were in PR a few months prior to our wedding and met Saul in person and loved him immediately. He was incredibly friendly and very helpful. We were still looking for an Officiant at the time and asked him his thoughts and he called Rev Santana on the spot and got us an appointment with him to meet the following day, which was a great recommendation as we ended up having him as our officiant as well and he was amazing! But back to Saul :) , Saul was very professional and responsive throughout the whole planning process and also has a very user friendly website where everything can easily be managed from payments to information needed for shot list etc. It really makes planning a wedding from afar seamless. He also has a Photo Booth business which we ended up adding to our photography package. The day of the wedding, Saul was also just so awesome in setting up the right shots and I cannot wait to see the photos soon. It was such a great experience working with Saul and we would highly recommend him!
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Saul is great!! He was super nice, professional, and flexible on our wedding day.

Now, three weeks after the wedding, he posted some of the photos on his website and they are beautiful!! Can't wait to see the rest.

I will definitely recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: 12/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Saul was absolutely amazing from start to finish! He was always super responsive, flexible and a true professional. Our pictures turned out great and we can't recommend him enough!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 2 Reviews
Saul made my day fantastic! He's such a creative photographer! I am in love with all of my photos!
Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Saul is amazing. We absolutely loved him. The hiring process was easy. He has a great website, and he made it simple for us to pay for his services through his website (or by sending a check etc.). He texted us the day of our wedding to reconfirm what time we wanted him there. He arrived earlier than he said he would and stayed later than he said he would! He was so cheerful and happy during our entire wedding. (Guests told us that he was the happiest wedding photographer ever!) He showed us photos periodically, which was awesome. He checked in with us frequently to make sure that he was getting all the photos we wanted, and he checked with us several times before he left. The photos are amazing. We gave him very little direction, and he did a great job capturing beautiful moments from our wedding. The photos are works of art. We love them! Thank you, Saul!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marika 1 Reviews
My husband and I were a little hesitant about planning a destination wedding because we would be sending money for deposits to vendors we did not know much about and we were just nervous about the whole idea. We had never visited Puerto Rico before and we didn't know anyone who had or anyone who could provide us with recommendations. We found Saul Padua Photography on wedding wire and compared him with another photographer. He was then recommended to us by our resort and our wedding coordinator! After viewing his portfolio and hearing those recommendations we knew he would be the perfect photographer for our special day. He had a safe and secure website where we could pay our deposits. He always responded to our requests in a timely manner. He was very courteous and professional. He made suggestions about things to do and places to go while on our vacation and the most important thing of all our pictures are absolutely beautiful! Our wedding photos tells the story of our special day. From the time I was getting dressed all the way till we were cutting our cake and enjoying our reception! We also booked Saul for a "trash the dress shoot." Not only did we have so much fun but the moments he was able to capture on film are unbelievable! Saul made our wedding day and our vacation unforgettable. And all for a very very reasonable price. We feel like we owe him more! I would highly recommend Saul Padua Photography to anyone who's looking for a professional photographer in the Puerto Rico area!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Saul is truly an awesome photographer and a great friend! He did an amazing job with our engagement shoot capturing the contemporary feel that we wanted!! He never got tired and was continuously offer different options for our shoot. We had chosen the photo guestbook which everyone loved and he included the photobooth on our wedding which was a total hit and not all photographers offer. Saul, we cannot thank you enough!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All I can say is WOW. Saul is amazing! He spent the whole night capturing every moment of my wedding and I can not thank him enough. Saul made sure to ask us if there was anything else we wanted pictures of before he left which gave us the opportunity to get more pictures with family. He even showed us the shots he took right on the screen of his camera. I can't wait to see the real thing!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so thankful that my husband and I chose Saul Padua to be our photographer because he gave more than 100%. He stayed over the estimated time to ensure he captured all moments and we are forever grateful to have such fantastic photos to share with our friends and family. The online method of reviewing photos is great when you are so anxious to see pictures because they are posted almost instantly. The video with the slide show was an additional treat that was so unexpected but really put the icing on the cake. Thanks for being a true professional and I will forever be a fan of your god-given talent!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tatiana 1 Reviews
The best photographer... Very creative and responsible
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julia 4 Reviews
They made everyone feel so comfortable! The photos were beyond beautiful!! They were all very patient and had so much fun with us throughout the day! The photo booth was the best I have ever seen and well worth the extra $. Highly recommend:)
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tania 2 Reviews
Anyone can take pictures. Saul doesn't only take pictures, he also captures special moments. Saul is a great guy and very professional. Working with him was very easy. Even though you have pose sometimes, most of the time you don't even notice he is there taking pictures. And the pictures he took were amazing. GOOD JOB!
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jerry 1 Reviews
Excellent Photographer, The Best Photographer in Puerto Rico, Has the Best Top Equipment and Lenses, Very Experience at work, On time at work. Worth every Penny his work. Years of Experience in photography. Quality is 100%. I am very happy with his work at my Wedding event.
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Saul is very personable, communicative, and he works extremely hard. He really enjoys what he does and this makes the overall experience that much better. Saul was able to capture all of the shots we wanted without feeling like he was in the way. He did a great job of being very professional yet also was able to socialize with the guests to make sure he captured all of the right moments. Our guests kept coming up to us to tell us "Saul is so nice!"
Saul also helped us arrange a contract with Party Booth PR who provided a photo booth, photo booth attendant, and picture frames. This was an absolute highlight of our wedding and Saul made it possible!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sharon 5 Reviews
I can't thank Saul enough for the amazing shots he took. He is an extremely creative, talented and easy going person to work with. I can't wait to get my photos and neither can my family. They talk about him everyday and how amazing he was on our special day. Thank you soooo much Saul.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 1 Reviews
I cannot say enough good things about Saul Padua. He was simply wonderful. The price was excellent, the pictures were outstanding, and Saul was SO great to work with. Funny guy and kind-hearted. He was very confident as a photographer and led us in setting up most of the shots, but he was also open to our ideas when we had specific shots we wanted. Many photographers do not want your input, which is silly since it IS your big day. But Saul was great. He has a great eye for photography...especially if you like the editorial style and not so much the traditional posed portraits (although we got some of those, too). We were most impressed by Saul's flexibility and understanding though. We had a beach wedding in Isabela, which is about a 2 hour drive from San Juan. The day of the wedding it rained and we had to move our schedule around a bit to make sure it was not raining during the ceremony. Saul was easy to contact and went with the flow when changes were made. And Saul arrived earlier than we paid him for....and stayed later than what we paid him for...all because he seemed to just love his job that much. He did not charge us any additional fees. I just cannot thank him enough for capturing our beach wedding memories like he did...the photos turned out so great! Oh - and we received them all by email and on a CD within two weeks. Pretty awesome. :)
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
 787-340-2003
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0