San Francisco Wedding Photographer - IQphoto
Professional Wedding Photography
1941 Noriega St
San Francisco, CA 94122  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (53)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was waiting to getting my photos before writing a review on here since I wanted to be able to comment on the final product as well as the process - and in less than 3 weeks after eloping at SF City Hall we have them in hand - and they are AMAZING! With under 10 guests to our wedding, we planned on keeping everything small but our splurge was going with the IQ team. I stumbled upon IQ when I was browsing intimate wedding venues in SF, and it was actually their site and images that convinced me and my husband in an instant that we not only wanted a city hall wedding, but that the only way we would do it would be to have them capture the day.

Alex with IQ Photo and Alex with IQ Videography were outstanding!! Our photos captured the day perfectly, both of my husband and I, as well as our guests. On the Day Of the wedding, Alex was so easy to work with. From the moment we arrived, he was on. We were pretty relaxed with the whole experience and completely trusted him with the shots to capture. Our only requests were family pictures and details (shoes, dress, boutonniere...) and he nailed it. From coordinating with Masha to the seamless execution with both IQ video and photo, we could not be any happier with the images and video from our (little) day. Working with them was stress free, professional, fun and overall outstanding!

One note: IQ photos are a must, but if you are on the fence about IQ videography... do it. Book Alex to capture a breathing and talking memory of your day. Photos are amazing and classic but there is something so wonderful and vivid about how Alex helps to tell a couples story.
Wedding: 03/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alex was such a joy to work with! He has a great sense of humor, and he is extremely creative and easy-going. He made every minute count--he has an eye for great lighting and unique shots and was able to artistically document our whole wedding journey. We really did our research before choosing IQ, and really, their work speaks for itself. Photography was vital for us, because we eloped and knew that we would need some fantastic photos to share with family at home. Additionally, if you haven't already, check out IQ's videography (the link is on IQ photo's page). My husband and I couldn't be happier with the entire IQ team's level of talent and integrity. Thank you guys so much! -Hannah and Clinton
Wedding: 03/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
OMG, IQPhoto team is simply the best. The photos took my breath away! Amazing work! Masha is extremely responsive in terms of coordination. Alex knows how to capture the best pictures in SF. I'm extremely satisfied with everything from IQPhoto, and I really want to thank you for giving us great photos to cherish this wonderful once-in-a-life-time memory.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
IQ photo and IQ video have a special place in my heart :) My pictures and video were so amazing that two of our guests ended up hiring them for their weddings in 2013. And it's always a pleasure to see them in the events since our wedding.
Here is a link to my yelp review:
http://www.yelp.com/biz/wedding-photography-by-iqphoto-san-francisco#hrid:6xZZ3c2cNRG9_c5HHqFFqQ
Wedding: 01/31/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were married in San Francisco's City Hall on January 24, 2014. Our photographer, Alex, was a JOY to work with. He was punctual, professional, and knowledgeable on where to take the best pictures within the Hall. Not only was he patient, but he made our amazing afternoon more enjoyable, even taking us to the Golden Gate Bridge for dusk pictures. From the time we contacted them, to the time we received the final files, we received 5-star customer service.
Wedding: 01/24/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired IQphoto for our wedding at City Hall in San Francisco, and they were fantastic. Incredibly easy and professional to deal with when we booked them, and our photographer Joseph and his assistant did an amazing job. Knowledgeable, confident and respectful. We love the photos and are extremely happy. If you're looking for top quality wedding photos - hire these guys. It was worth every penny.

Ryan and Rebecca
Wedding: 01/10/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was absolutely the best experience. The photos turned out better than we imagined. It truly captured the moment. Alex was so flexible and accommodating. I was feeling well that day and had to take a break. Alex have us additional time just so we could shoot at the second location.
Wedding: 12/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding day went very smoothly and the photographer did an excellent job organizing our families and keeping everyone on task for the pictures. He was very thoughtful and thorough during the entire time. The photos came out perfectly and were beyond anything we could have ever hoped! Thank you IQphoto for helping to make the memories of our wedding day something we will treasure forever.
Wedding: 12/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My (now) husband and I decided to elope at San Francisco's City Hall a few weeks ago, just the two of us. Both us originally from New York and not familiar with the city, we picked SF's City Hall as it was listed as one of the most popular places in the states to elope and it was the city where we originally got engaged. . After an exhaustive google & yelp hunt, we came across IQphoto whose gallery completely floored us. They were stunning, unique, and tasteful. You know you've seen those wedding photos that are like "meh okay" and you say, "well, it's the wedding itself that's important." Well my husband and I weren't going to have a wedding but wanted the importance of our union to be reflected in the photos since that's all we would have to share with those we love.
Photos of your big day can help make or break the memory. The last feeling you want is to be burned or disappointed so it's important to find not just professionals, but people you can trust. I can't stress enough how happy we were with the entire team at IQPhoto and, most importantly, the photos we received. INCREDIBLE isn't the word. Everyone who saw them were beyond impressed. I normally cringe at seeing myself in photos but our gallery was truly beautiful.
IQphoto are pros at shooting at City Hall (everything you need to know about getting married there is helpfully listed on their site) and they are very thoughtful and reassuring. Alex was our photographer and he is such a talented, down-to-earth guy. If we lived closer we'd use them for all our special events.
Thank you so very much.
Wedding: 12/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I celebrated our 19th anniversary and a friend of ours recommended IQphoto.
We looked at their pictures and loved that they were so alive and original, so we contacted them and let me tell you that their service is worth every penny you pay.
The team is great, since the first contact (Masha) to explain the options we had, then they were responsive and answered all of our questions, accommodating to our hectic schedule (had a phone call with Joseph at 10PM).
The day of the photo shoot we had so much fun with Alex, he's great at getting your best looks for the picture.

And the final result is awesome!
We love the pictures!

You won't go wrong if you chose IQphoto
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a nothing but wonderful experience with IQphoto from start to finish. Alex shot our City Hall wedding on 11/25 and we had a great day shooting with him. Neither my fiance nor I enjoy having our picture taken, but he made the experience as painless as possible! We could not be any happier with how the photos turned out, all of our friends and family have been in awe of them. Arranging everything through the website and email was a breeze as well, Masha was incredibly helpful. I would recommend using IQphoto to anyone, I have nothing but great things to say about them!
Wedding: 11/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful job!! Alex was great, very cool and easy....
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married at SF City Hall on the very popular date of 11/12/13 and were lucky enough to get IQphoto to photograph our wedding. I joke that we had a "Yelp" wedding as we planned the entire ceremony in less than 2 months and relied heavily on Yelp for recommendations for a number of vendors including the photographer.

Yelp did not disappoint! All the other people who have given IQPhoto 5 star reviewers were spot on. Masha (their coordinator) was super responsive when I initially inquired and communication leading up to the date was always quick and professional.

The day of our wedding, Joseph made good time and arrived half an hour earlier than planned. He texted me to ask if we could take some shots before the ceremony. Naturally, I said yes! From the minute he started photographing, it was clear that we were dealing with a professional with an artist's mind. He would pause before he took the picture and close his eyes (as if to get a mental image of what he wanted to capture in his mind) and then he would open his eyes and take the shot.

The pictures he took were INCREDIBLE!! We had initially planned to go to a second location after the ceremony at City Hall (we rented out the Mayor's Balcony for an hour) but Joseph recommended that we stay at City Hall because the lighting this time of year produces great shots there. He was right--our photos are amazing and it looks like we rented out all of City Hall as he managed to get shots of us in various locations in City Hall with no one present. Joseph mentioned that he himself had gotten married at City Hall and it showed--he knew it like the back of his hand.

I would highly recommend IQPhoto and Joseph to any couple that is planning to get married. It was worth every penny and we will cherish the 500+ photos for a lifetime!
Wedding: 11/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

s 1 Reviews
Josef was our photographer for the Weekday 2 hour City Hall wedding package. My husband and I wanted our ceremony to be just the two of us, very low key and simple. The one part of our wedding we splurged on for our wedding was IQphoto.

I was a little worried about how the pictures would turn out but trust me Josef will capture some amazing moments for you. He met us at City Hall early and knew his way around. In a way he was kind of our guide around City Hall and this confidence he has in showing us around for the best spots to take photos really put us at ease. He guided us in posing and then stepped back to get more candid photos.

Generally speaking, I don't like how I look in pictures but in many of the photos Josef took, I actually liked how I looked and I couldn't wait to show everyone. The turn around time for the pictures was a little longer than I expected but their contact person, Masha, is wonderful and very responsive.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our photographer, Joseph, did an awesome job! Our pictures captured the grandeur of the venue as wel as how intimate our small wedding was.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Five star is not enough, super highly recommended.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
 415-939-5877
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0