Vow and Forever
Your Wedding, Our Privilege
IN
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   Photos   FAQ   Blog    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brooke 4 Reviews
Ryan Woodall Photography was amazing! There is nothing we would change about our experience with them. From the very beginning they were so responsive and caring. The engagement and wedding pictures are all so awesome. We are so excited to get our wedding photo book too!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mrs. Pezz 10 Reviews
We all know that wedding planning can be stressful, but working with Ryan is the exact opposite. I could not have imagined a better experience with a vendor. He was always prompt with communication, thorough with details and even goes above and beyond what is needed from a photographer; he was always offering help, suggestions and even small thoughtful gifts throughout the wedding planning process. Every time we met with him was so much fun and he was so easy to work with.

Moving on to his photography...just great. He takes his work very seriously. We did engagement pictures with him as well as our wedding. Each time he was always prepared and was very creative. We went lots of places and I did not have to do any work but tilt my head occasionally. Both times were a lot of fun and his wife was a pleasure to work with as well on our wedding day. They were professionals through and through on the big day.

I love all my pictures and I have such an awesome variety. My only regret would be not booking him for more hours! If you are considering Ryan, meet with him, you will be glad you did.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leslie 1 Reviews
Ryan did a fantastic job photographing our destination wedding. He did a great job setting up the perfect sites to photograph and also organized an itinerary to make the day flow smoothly. He is a pleasure to work with and was very patient with me throughout the entire process. The pictures turned out better than I had hoped for and I am so thankful for that. I feel lucky to have these pictures to remember such a great day for the rest of my life.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ryan was wonderful! Made us feel comfortable and special on our wedding day! The photos were wonderful and everyone who saw them were very impressed!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth... 1 Reviews
Ryan Woodall was absolutely amazing. We couldn't imagine our wedding day without him. Our photos are beautiful and everyone we sent them to has raved about the talent of our photographer. The pictures are gorgeous and will remind us of our special day all of our lives. My family and friends loved Ryan. He was so fun, easy to work with and truly blended in to our wedding weekend. His photo ideas are so creative. He captured incredible moments that I will always cherish. I have seriously looked through our album 100 times and it transports me back to relive all of the love, smiles and beauty of our wedding every time. We love Ryan and feel we have a friend for life! He is the best!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison 1 Reviews
Ryan did my engagement and wedding photos and I was blown away with the results. As I was planning for my wedding so many people told me that the most important thing is to make sure you get a good photographer and I'm so glad I went with Ryan Woodall Photography. He's professional and cares about his clients. Ryan did an excellent job capturing my wedding day through photography and I'm glad I'm able to look back on the photos and re-live that day over and over!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katy 1 Reviews
Ryan did an awesome job on our wedding and engagement photos. Like most people, photo shoots are not mine and my husband's thing, but Ryan made us feel really comfortable and pictures turned out awesome! Would hire him again in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Monica 1 Reviews
A few months into planning our wedding, I met with Ryan and his wife, Stephanie, to find out if they were a good fit for our wedding. I immediately liked them and felt comfortable with them. From the portfolio I had seen, and other photos they had shown me at that meeting, I knew they would do a beautiful job, and the cost of their services were very reasonable, considering the quality of work they provide. When we met with them for our engagement session a few months later, the groom-to-be was very nervous about having his picture taken, but they made the whole session feel very natural, and we ended up having a great time! As the wedding date approached, Ryan met with me to discuss the details of the day, to be sure everything would run as smoothly as possible. The week before the wedding, the groom-to-be broke his ankle and was put in a cast. Ryan made a trip to the state park where the reception would be held to make sure he found a few spots to take photos that were easily accessible to the groom, while still giving us some amazing shots. Our wedding photos could not have turned out more beautifully. Ryan and Stephanie were true professionals and far exceeded any expectations we could have had. We can't thank them enough for the gift of such beautiful documentation of the most incredible day of our lives.
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Ryan did a great job. Our photos look awesome and he got them back to us in a timely fashion. He was great to work with and is a fun, easy-going guy. We met with him a few times before the wedding to discuss what we wanted out of our wedding photography and we also had him take our engagement photos. He did a good job of helping us figure out our schedule on the day of the wedding to make sure we got all the photos we wanted. I looked at a lot of different photographers before choosing Ryan, but I think I made a great choice.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jillian 1 Reviews
Deciding which wedding photographer to go with was easy---Ryan has a great sense of personal style which I knew would translate into unique and stylish wedding photos. Ryan stays on a strict timeline and delivers beautiful photos without compromising professionalism and courteousness. The 100 degree heat didn't phase Ryan either. Ryan's work comes highly recommended. He took the time to get to know us as a couple, and figure out what we wanted. We felt that our photos were reflective of our personalities, and if you look back through his portfolio, it is easy to see that Ryan isn't just taking the same exact shots of every couple.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Ryan has an easy personality to work with. Check out his website for picture samples. We appreciated his planning skills and consistent follow-up.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ryan did a great job photographing our wedding. He took time to meet with us before to make sure all the details we wanted were covered. He was very professional yet was friendly and fun. The work he did for us was creative and was exactly what we wanted. Would recommend him to anyone!!
Wedding: 05/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ryan Woodall Photography is professional, friendly, down to earth. He captured emotions beautifully!! He is solid with good outreach & follow up.

We highly recommend him and his wife is dear as well!! Team pictures captured our wedding day story in a great manner.
Wedding: 11/25/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ryan was such a pleasure to work with and was very cooperative and flexible as far as the things I wanted him to do with our pictures and our website....and I was very picky! I was extremely pleased! His work was exceptional and we have been recommending him to everyone we know! He was cheaper than every other photographer I looked at (and I looked at hundreds!) who was as good as he was. He also included our engagement session, which was wonderful! The album credit was great, too! The only reason I marked down from a 5 in value is because we did not receive a CD with the images on it and therefore we had to purchase most of our prints separately, which did get a little pricey. It would have been nice to have 25 or 50 free prints included. However, since he was cheaper to begin with, it probably balances out.
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ryan and his wife, Stephanie were great! Ryan wanted to get to know both Josh and I so we met several times before the wedding. This helped us to feel comfortable around him before the big day. It helps to actually know the people who are photographing you. Stephanie was great in helping me sort through some of my wedding planning. It was nice that they really wanted to help with the whole day. The engagement pictures turned out great and I knew the wedding would be the same. Everything went so smoothly and I barely even noticed them. The shots that they take are less posed and more natural which I love!! Of course, there are posed shots as well, but the natural ones are the ones I love most.

I could not be more please with our pictures. We made the memory and they gave us the pictures to remember our day forever. Definitely would recommend to anyone I know!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ryan (and his wife Stephanie) did an incredible job! We met with Ryan several times prior to the wedding and you could tell that he really wants to get to know his clients so he has an understanding of their personalities. He asked several questions to make sure he knew what type of shots I wanted. He wanted to visit the venue before the wedding to see all the photo ops that were available. He also wrote a little blog about how he knew my husband and me and some details about our meetings, which I thought was a nice, personal touch. I was very impressed with his thoroughness and attention to detail.

We did an engagement shoot and Ryan was very patient with us, as it was our first time doing a "photo shoot" so we needed some coaching. We went up and down the canal in downtown Indianapolis and around some of the monuments, getting tons of different shots. He even bared with me for a wardrobe change. He provided great direction. Ryan has a great eye for unique shots and interesting angles.

The day of our wedding it was about 95 degrees. Although you wouldn't have known it from Ryan and Stephanie, because they just worked away snapping shots both indoors and out. He took very unique shots with our wedding rings and pictures of my dress. He took tons of pictures of everyone getting ready and everything leading up to the wedding. He also took several pictures of all the little details that I had worked so hard on, like the centerpieces, flowers and programs. We had 24 people in the wedding party, so he had his hands full, but he did an excellent job. They worked all day and all night and truly captured every detail of the wedding day that we had hoped for.

He offered a photo album for an additional price and I am sooooo glad we did it. The album is, by far, the nicest album I have ever seen. I was blown away. It is exceptional quality. I say it's an album, but it's more like a book. There aren't photographs glued to a page, they are printed ON the page and the pages are the thickness of a children's book (like firm cardboard or thin wood). He met with us and showed us an album so we could see the quality, but it's so much different when it's YOUR album with the story of YOUR wedding. Trust me, you would not regret buying the album. It's amazing; an incredible finishing touch for Ryan's services.

Ryan and Stephanie were a pleasure to work with and I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer.
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
 317-626-2492
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0