Rockwood Carriage House - Greenery Caterers
Creative cuisine for business and pleasure.
    104 Reviews
4671 Washington Street
Wilmington, DE 19809  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 225
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (104)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our ceremony and wedding at Rockwood Carriage House on March 1, 2014. From the very beginning we were impressed with how professional, friendly, and organized the Greenery is. That, on top of the gorgeous building and property, makes this venue on of the very best in the area! On the big day, Michelle Q. helped make every part of our day flow effortlessly, and we received so many complements from guests about the food, staff, and ambiance.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a wonderful and street free time at our reception. Thank you to Patti and Craig for the wonderful food and Michelle for helping to coordinate the celebration. I would recommend this to any bride who is looking for a beautiful atmosphere, tasty food, and pleasant wait staff.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It's not easy finding a venue for a January wedding, but I was lucky enough that this exceptional venue was right in my own backyard. Our ceremony was upstairs in the "Gallery" (which is really an old hay loft, but very rustic and lovely), then right downstairs for an amazing cocktail hour and reception. My guests were thrilled with the food, and my bridesmaid said we had the best bartenders she'd ever seen. Even in the dead of winter, the grounds were scenic. And they totally understood my concerns about the weather, and we had Plan B, Plan C and Plan D lined up with them before we even got close to our big day.
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 3 Reviews
The most AMAZING people to work with! They are truly professionals and we cannot say enough about how amazed we are with how everything went. The food was amazing, the venue was breath taking, the staff couldn't be more friendly and professional! Michelle is such a great person and she was a pleasure to work with. We would recommend to anyone that wants a memorable and 5 star wedding :)
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently had our ceremony and reception at the Carriage House. I can't say enough about how great everything was. Michelle, Margaret, and the entire staff of the catering company were fantastic to work with and very quick to respond to questions. They were very accommodating to any special requests and were always very nice and pleasant. The food was fantastic! So many of our guests have commented about how it's the best food that they've had at a wedding in a long time. They really helped to make our wedding day perfect!
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married in December, so the venue was a little bit less expensive than if we got married in the summer/fall, BUT it would have been worth full price because the lights at the site were absolutely gorgeous!!! The staff were INCREDIBLY kind and gracious, and my husband and I got compliments from many of our guests on everything from the venue, to the food, to the quality of the staff. It was an amazing night and we are SO happy we got married at Rockwood with the Greenery catering. We were really impressed with the entire experience, from the tasting, to the rehearsal, to the actual event. DEFINITELY 5 out of 5 stars in every area!!!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our wedding on December 27, 2013 at the Carriage House. It was perfect! We planned the wedding in 3 months and everyone at the Carriage House could not have been more helpful in making that happen. They always responded promptly and professionally. I couldn't have asked for a more amazing wedding venue. Highly recommended!!
Wedding: 12/27/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Greatest Venue and Caterers Ever! I had both my ceremony and my reception at Rockwood. Because it was winter, this was such a convenience for not only me, but my guests. Before the wedding, Greenery Caterers had multiple meetings with me to plan out all of the little details that they wanted to make sure were perfect. They were organized, professional, and just absolutely great people. Every single member of staff is incredibly kind and fantastic at their job. All of my emails and questions were answered in less than one hour and the organization during the wedding and ceremony was fantastic. My husband and I literally did nothing, we were told where to go and when, they kept us on time and gave us the time to relax and enjoy our night. And don't even get me started with the food.... Greenery Caterers has been catering for the company my Father works at for at least 15 years. The food is just absolutely awesome. Guests raved about our hors d'oeuvres, the entrees, and of course dessert (we didn't have a cake, we opted for the chocolate fondue.. and well, lets just say the line was long, but it was worth it!) There wasn't a moment of the night that was out of order or disorganized. Greenery Caterers kept me organized and made amazed my guests with the food!
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just had a perfect wedding take place at the Carriage House! The staff were all incredibly helpful and professional and truley made us feel special. They help with all aspects of the wedding and ensure the smoothness of the day. We were drawn to this venue because of everything being held in one location (ceremony, reception, catering), and this did not disappoint. The catering options were amazing and everyone raved about the food. Such a great place to have the best day ever!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Rockwood truly understand the stress wedding planning can cause an individual. They did everything they could to make sure our day was absolutely perfect. I work a crazy schedule and they certainly were flexible when it came to meetings. They are quick to respond to any questions we had. As far as the actual wedding went, all I have to say is perfect. Everything fell right into place. The food, the service, everything was fantastic. Bravo Rockwood!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
We had a great experience with Rockwood Carriage House from start to finish. If you're considering it - book now! Of all the venues I emailed when searching, they were the most responsive. Margaret and Michelle are very organized and made the entire process stress-free. Over a month later we are still hearing friends and family RAVE about the food. We choose filet and crab cakes, stuffed potatoes, and green beans. In fact, we had at least a dozen guests tell us it was the best wedding they had ever been to. We attribute that in large part to Rockwood's beauty and their awesome staff. We loved that the venue didn't feel "stuffy" like many hotels and country clubs, plus you provide your own liquor which is a big plus (not only do you save money but you can personalize your bar to your tastes). On the day of our wedding, Michelle was extremely attentive to us, the wedding party, and keeping us on schedule - keeping us updated throughout the whirlwind evening. She even brought us drinks when we were eating!

We had a big wedding of about 185 and I was really worried about space. It ended up working out to be just right. I will say the cocktail hour and dance floor were packed but people still had a blast. All people could talk about was how much they loved the venue!

Advice for budget brides: Be sure that when you are crunching numbers for your budget you really evaluate ALL of the costs including rentals, service tip, catering, alcohol, etc. so you can get a realistic picture of the costs.

Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend this venue to any bride. The Carriage House made our special day truly memorable for us and all of our guests. WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!

PS - Go with Sweets to You by Ginger cake too...people loved it (esp. the chocolate peanut butter - we picked 4 different flavors for the different layers)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I wish I could rate this venue higher than a 5. Words can not describe how amazing Michelle, Margaret, and the staff were during our wedding. People still talk about how awesome and attentive the staff was. Michelle made sure everything ran smoothly, and on time. She was fun and friendly with all my guests. I can not praise this venue enough. I wish I could do it all over again.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Daughter and Son in Law's wedding reception was held at the Rockwood Carriage House on October 25, 2013. I can not say enough about how wonderful everything was. From start to finish the staff at the Rockwood and the Greenery Catering were all perfect. The guests were commenting on how great the food was and how much they enjoyed the entire evening. The rustic feel of the building was so beautiful. Michelle was friendly, professional, and helpful. She obviously knows her job because the "flow" of the evening could not have been any better. Having any event at this venue is a "no brainer"!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We had both our wedding ceremony and reception here in October - and I LOVED IT! My entire family and all of my friends can not stop complimenting how great the venue, service, and quality of food was. The fact that they take such pride in the catering makes a huge difference. And Michelle - well she is just amazing. We couldn't have asked for a better person to assist us with finalizing all the details, day of planning, and keeping everyone on track the day of. She pulls everything together seamlessly. Loved it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best day of my life was absolutely amazing and thanks to everyone at rockwood and greenery caters.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They made it the best night of my life, not one thing to complain about, perfect
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 302-472-2433
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0