Rockwood Carriage House - Greenery Caterers
Creative cuisine for business and pleasure.
    126 Reviews
4671 Washington Street
Wilmington, DE 19809  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 225
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (126)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing! Beautiful! It was our Dream Wedding! Our guests are still raving about our wonderful day!
Wedding: 09/07/2014
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My Husband and I had our ceremony and reception at Rockwood Carriage House (Greenery Caterers). They did an outstanding job!! We had only a 5 month engagement. There was so much for us to do in such a short time frame. This venue, and the staff bent over backwards, and were so helpful. Our day was amazing and Greenery Caterers at Rockwood Carriage House has so much to do with it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The whole staff at Rockwood made our wedding an absolute dream. They are fun but know their stuff. They were all so accommodating to myself, my groom, parents, and entire bridal party. Michelle kept everything running smoothly and averted any crises. The ambiance is stunning and warm. It needs very little added to make it beautiful. We had our ceremony upstairs and took photos outside - the atmosphere creates itself. Plus, the food is DELICIOUS. They ran the buffet so efficiently that everyone's food was hot and yummy. I would recommend to any bride - especially if you're looking for a unique, affordable venue.
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best word to phrase my experience is excellence. One may say really but I can only account for what was provided to me. The staff was professional and friendly. The food outstanding and venue classic. My guest ranted and raved on how elegant and classy the event had been. Kudos to Michelle Quirk, who was fantastic. She addressed the needs of my guest, she was very personable and made sure everyone was comfortable. She is an asset to your company. Michelle thank you for all that you did to make my day a complete success. I would strongly recommend considering using the Carriage House for upcoming events. Once again Thank you
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perfection, top to bottom. I knew from our tasting session the food was excellent. Nothing about the food or service was "banquet food" The continual comments from our guest regarding the hor d'oeuvres to salad to main course were words or praise and delight. They accommodated multiple dietary needs for our guest from Kosher to Gluten Free and Gluten Free Dairy Free. No one suffered from cross contamination. We chose three food stations as apposed to table service and the presentation was beautiful. The food line flow was smooth and coordinated. The bar service was professional and accommodating to our guest. I preferred the host byob approach which was cheaper and I knew what to provide for my guest. All unopened bottles were returned to me at the end of the evening. Greenery Caterers would also be great for other events e.g., reunions and corporate events. Highly pleased. Now the venue: could not have been better. Positive experience working with Margaret and Michelle. You will not find a better and more knowledgable group of people to work with. Michelle is superb with detail, coordination and consistently on top of her game. Many of my guest commented about how wonderful and efficient Michelle was the entire evening. I was at ease knowing Michelle was present and never once had to worry about a single thing the entire night from prep, arrival of my guest, ceremony and reception. Michelle seems to accomplish all of this with poise, grace and her kind and comforting presence. We will miss working with this team.
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can honestly say that you cannot go wrong with having your wedding at the Rockwood Carriage House for a variety of reasons. My wedding was as perfect as it could have been! First off, I received a lot of complements about the food. Their food is amazing! Secondly, it is a gorgeous venue. I got a variety of pictures around the park, the carriage house, and the reception space. Another reason is that they are extremely flexible! I kept on changing my mind about the decorations and Michelle and Margaret were always so accommodating and understanding. I was also a little anxious to see how the decorations were going to turn out despite the fact that I hired a florist and explained to Michelle what I wanted in certain areas. Everything was perfect and since the inside has exposed stone, it made everything look extremely romantic! (I had floating orchids). Throughout the reception, Michelle was also very attentive and on top of things, even my drinks! You will not regret having your wedding there because they are awesome!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
An amazing experience from start to finish. Rockwood team made this easy for us out-of-towners. Michelle was a rockstar from start to finish! Wouldn't change a thing!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
My daughter's wedding reception was held at the Carriage House at Rockwood Park, and it was an absolutely wonderful experience. This unique building is inviting with casual elegance, surrounded by gardens and walking paths. The service provided by Greenery Caterers is unmatched. The food was phenomenal and our guests were so pleased. The staff was very easy to work with and encouraged us to personalize the space to reflect the personality of the bride and groom. They were very patient with our many questions and made us feel very special. We could not be happier and would highly recommend this venue!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Greenery Caterers had the best wedding food I've ever had! I wanted to do a filet of fish instead of chicken and they were incredibly flexible in getting me options. All of my dietary needs guests that were gluten free or vegan said their meal was amazing. They're so concerned with making your day incredible that they were even willing to bring me out a side that we did not select just so my husband and i could have what we really wanted. The atmosphere was gorgeous and the staff was friendly. I highly recommend using the Carriage House and the Greenery Caterers.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The Carriage House is a venue that beautifully combines old fashion charm with modern elegance. It has a lovely garden area for outdoor ceremonies and an equally pretty indoor "Plan B" room should weather be an issue. Michelle and all the staff are wonderful. They are friendly, efficient, accommodating and extremely professional. The food (provided by The Greenery Caterers) is absolutely delicious....and (per request) can be made gluten free! As the mother-of-the-bride, you hope that your daughter and future son-in-law's day will be all that they imagined it would be. Having the wedding at this venue will definitely help make that hope a reality.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful venue, awesome staff and service, Michelle and Margaret were amazing to work with!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Greenery was outstanding overall. They are clearly very experienced and I would highly recommend them. The process from beginning to end was very easy considering planning weddings are not easy at all! I worked with Craig, Patti, Margaret and Michelle.The food tasting was so much fun and made us so excited for all of our guests to try the food at the wedding! Michelle was very on point with everything on the day of our wedding and overall, everything went smoothly. A few things we do recall though..we were told by Patti that we could arrive anytime after 11 AM (ceremony was at 3:30 PM) to drop off decor/floral and the styling company we hired could start setting up but when my husband and the styling company arrived at that time, the staff wasn't there. Luckily there was ONE person there who said she had no idea anyone was coming at 11 AM. Thank goodness she was there! I also noticed some of the fake greenery/plants weren't removed from the reception space as requested. Patti and Craig were also not there at all the entire day of the wedding. If I could go back, I would absolutely still hire a day-of coordinator to make sure everything is handled so I didn't have to worry about it, but like I said, I still highly recommend them. The location is amazing, the venue is gorgeous and the food is so delicious! Thank you Greenery for making our wedding so special.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the best experience with Rockwood. The staff was beyond helpful - answered all my emails/phone calls promptly, were courteous, went out of their way to ensure that we had the perfect day and worked with me when I wanted to change or add something.

The venue itself is absolutely gorgeous and there are so many ways that you can personalize the space to make it your own or leave it as-is and it will be just as beautiful.

In addition, Greenery Caterers provides the food for this venue and is amazing. If you can please my dad (who is the ultimate foody) you know you've got something good and he was blown away. The selection and quality was above and beyond!

They were amazing and I would highly recommend them!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
There are not enough stars to explain how wonderful our experience was at The Rockwood Carriage House! Every single detail was attended to perfectly. The food was impeccable and was met with rave reviews! All vendors were pleased and happy with the venue and staff. The Carriage House is the perfect blend of old and new, intimate yet spacious, rustic yet contemporary. Perfect setting, incredible people, wonderful food - a wedding to remember. Do not miss looking into this gem!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I cannot say enough about how amazing our wedding day was, thanks to the Greenery Caterers!! Everyone we worked with along the way was helpful, kind, accommodating and thorough. Living in Seattle and planning a wedding in DE could be a challenge, but they made it so easy to do. Our guests are still talking about the beautiful venue and the absolutely delicious food. Every spot in the carriage house is an incredible backdrop for photos too :)
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Greenery Catering team!! The food was delicious, the venue was gorgeous and the staff was amazing. We had about 120 people in attendance and the flow was perfect. The Chicken Kiev was the definite favorite and the cake by Sweets by Ginger was gorgeous and delicious. We did a layer of Chocolate with Peanut Butter which was the heavy favorite, then the Strawberry Shortcake and then the Liz.
At least 20 of my guests were raving about how awesome Michelle was and the bartenders were a blast! My guests had so much fun that the bartenders actually had to make a run during the wedding to get more alcohol ;)
Thank you for an amazing wedding experience!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 302-213-3947
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0