Rockwood Carriage House - Greenery Caterers
Creative cuisine for business and pleasure.
    117 Reviews
4671 Washington Street
Wilmington, DE 19809  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 225
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (117)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
My daughter's wedding reception was held at the Carriage House at Rockwood Park, and it was an absolutely wonderful experience. This unique building is inviting with casual elegance, surrounded by gardens and walking paths. The service provided by Greenery Caterers is unmatched. The food was phenomenal and our guests were so pleased. The staff was very easy to work with and encouraged us to personalize the space to reflect the personality of the bride and groom. They were very patient with our many questions and made us feel very special. We could not be happier and would highly recommend this venue!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Greenery Caterers had the best wedding food I've ever had! I wanted to do a filet of fish instead of chicken and they were incredibly flexible in getting me options. All of my dietary needs guests that were gluten free or vegan said their meal was amazing. They're so concerned with making your day incredible that they were even willing to bring me out a side that we did not select just so my husband and i could have what we really wanted. The atmosphere was gorgeous and the staff was friendly. I highly recommend using the Carriage House and the Greenery Caterers.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The Carriage House is a venue that beautifully combines old fashion charm with modern elegance. It has a lovely garden area for outdoor ceremonies and an equally pretty indoor "Plan B" room should weather be an issue. Michelle and all the staff are wonderful. They are friendly, efficient, accommodating and extremely professional. The food (provided by The Greenery Caterers) is absolutely delicious....and (per request) can be made gluten free! As the mother-of-the-bride, you hope that your daughter and future son-in-law's day will be all that they imagined it would be. Having the wedding at this venue will definitely help make that hope a reality.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful venue, awesome staff and service, Michelle and Margaret were amazing to work with!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the best experience with Rockwood. The staff was beyond helpful - answered all my emails/phone calls promptly, were courteous, went out of their way to ensure that we had the perfect day and worked with me when I wanted to change or add something.

The venue itself is absolutely gorgeous and there are so many ways that you can personalize the space to make it your own or leave it as-is and it will be just as beautiful.

In addition, Greenery Caterers provides the food for this venue and is amazing. If you can please my dad (who is the ultimate foody) you know you've got something good and he was blown away. The selection and quality was above and beyond!

They were amazing and I would highly recommend them!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
There are not enough stars to explain how wonderful our experience was at The Rockwood Carriage House! Every single detail was attended to perfectly. The food was impeccable and was met with rave reviews! All vendors were pleased and happy with the venue and staff. The Carriage House is the perfect blend of old and new, intimate yet spacious, rustic yet contemporary. Perfect setting, incredible people, wonderful food - a wedding to remember. Do not miss looking into this gem!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I cannot say enough about how amazing our wedding day was, thanks to the Greenery Caterers!! Everyone we worked with along the way was helpful, kind, accommodating and thorough. Living in Seattle and planning a wedding in DE could be a challenge, but they made it so easy to do. Our guests are still talking about the beautiful venue and the absolutely delicious food. Every spot in the carriage house is an incredible backdrop for photos too :)
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Greenery Catering team!! The food was delicious, the venue was gorgeous and the staff was amazing. We had about 120 people in attendance and the flow was perfect. The Chicken Kiev was the definite favorite and the cake by Sweets by Ginger was gorgeous and delicious. We did a layer of Chocolate with Peanut Butter which was the heavy favorite, then the Strawberry Shortcake and then the Liz.
At least 20 of my guests were raving about how awesome Michelle was and the bartenders were a blast! My guests had so much fun that the bartenders actually had to make a run during the wedding to get more alcohol ;)
Thank you for an amazing wedding experience!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone we came into contact with and worked closely with at The Carriage House were above and beyond amazing. Patti, Michelle, and Margaret were all very responsive and helpful throughout the entire planning process. On the day of our wedding, Michelle was readily available and saw to it that everything went perfectly. The vendors that The Carriage House staff recommended were also perfect. I can't say enough about how happy we were with our experience here. Our friends and family are still talking about how great the entire event was. Our pictures just came in and the site is absolutely beautiful and makes for great photos no matter what time of year. We highly recommend working with Rockwood Carriage House!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Greenery Caterers has done two weddings for me and They were fantastic both times! The food was great. The service was great. The decorations were fantastic. All my guest raved over the events.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I start?! The one thing I should say here is that if you are still looking for a place to have your wedding...look no further than the Carriage House and Greenery Caterers. My guests loved it! The best man said that he wanted to live there!! The pictures don't really do it justice - I knew I loved it from looking at the pictures, but didn't expect the reaction I had when I first walked in there. The drive up is amazing - through the park and a nice winding road. The grounds are beautiful - great spots for pictures. The interior of the reception area is rustic, but in a super beautiful and cozy way - exactly what I wanted! However, you can make the space anything you want. Another thing I liked so much about it! We got married under a Bermudian Moongate that my Dad hand-crafted, with lots of green plants behind it. It had a little bit of a tropical feel, but I still used burlap, lace and royal blue as my accents. It couldn't have looked any better if I tried. Our ceremony was located upstairs and I cried the first time I saw it during our initial tour. The stone walls and hardwood floor were exactly what I imagined I wanted. The food was delicious - we were able to customize our menu to include eggplant parm and a mashed potato bar - I would definitely look into those as options. They were accommodating and flexible in regards to the menu and anything else within their power to do. I can't say enough at the staff. They were so helpful setting up and removing our decorations. A special thanks to Patti, Michelle and Margaret. I asked them 1,000 questions and they were always very nice and informative. They had good suggestions as well – a sign of a great venue! It was the perfect place for me to get married and to have my wedding! Look no further!!!!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our ceremony and wedding at Rockwood Carriage House on March 1, 2014. From the very beginning we were impressed with how professional, friendly, and organized the Greenery is. That, on top of the gorgeous building and property, makes this venue on of the very best in the area! On the big day, Michelle Q. helped make every part of our day flow effortlessly, and we received so many complements from guests about the food, staff, and ambiance.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a wonderful and street free time at our reception. Thank you to Patti and Craig for the wonderful food and Michelle for helping to coordinate the celebration. I would recommend this to any bride who is looking for a beautiful atmosphere, tasty food, and pleasant wait staff.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It's not easy finding a venue for a January wedding, but I was lucky enough that this exceptional venue was right in my own backyard. Our ceremony was upstairs in the "Gallery" (which is really an old hay loft, but very rustic and lovely), then right downstairs for an amazing cocktail hour and reception. My guests were thrilled with the food, and my bridesmaid said we had the best bartenders she'd ever seen. Even in the dead of winter, the grounds were scenic. And they totally understood my concerns about the weather, and we had Plan B, Plan C and Plan D lined up with them before we even got close to our big day.
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 3 Reviews
The most AMAZING people to work with! They are truly professionals and we cannot say enough about how amazed we are with how everything went. The food was amazing, the venue was breath taking, the staff couldn't be more friendly and professional! Michelle is such a great person and she was a pleasure to work with. We would recommend to anyone that wants a memorable and 5 star wedding :)
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently had our ceremony and reception at the Carriage House. I can't say enough about how great everything was. Michelle, Margaret, and the entire staff of the catering company were fantastic to work with and very quick to respond to questions. They were very accommodating to any special requests and were always very nice and pleasant. The food was fantastic! So many of our guests have commented about how it's the best food that they've had at a wedding in a long time. They really helped to make our wedding day perfect!
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 302-472-2433
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0