Rockleigh Country Club
Northvale, NJ 07647
Services: Reception
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (65)   FAQ    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great Great Great Place!!!

The service the food the manager were awesome.

Thank you Rockleigh.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I love The Rockleigh. I recommended it to 2 of my friends who also got married here. From the outside, it doesn't look as impressive as it is on the inside. The inside is absolutely gorgeous. With marble a stair case and gigantic chandeliers, the lobby is definitely impressive. There are 2 ballrooms to accommodate 2 functions at a time (but separated of course). But what they're really known for is their 5 star catering. The food is simply amazing! You'll find it hard to find another venue that does the amount, variety and quality like The Rockleigh.
Having said all that, we did have a problem with our ceremony music. During the middle of the processional (before my entrance) The Rockleigh's music was overlapping with my DJ's music. When our maitre'd tried to fade out the music, he accidentally raised the volume. Our maitre'd did apologize profusely but my guests definitely were confused about it. But it was just a mistake.
Our consultant, Rockni was great. He has been with The Rockleigh for many years and is always obliging. His assistant Zara is also great. She was organized, very friendly and prompt with her responses.
Our maitre'd was Jeff. Other than the ceremony music incident, I thought he was fine. However, after the wedding, my guests and bridal party told me he was awful. He was rude to the guests and didn't give good customer service. Of course, this horrified me. So I guess, if given the opportunity to choose your maitre'd, don't go with Jeff. The saving grace of the customer service category was Saundra, my bridal attendant. She's AMAZING!!! I could write a whole paper on how great she really is. Whether it's getting a glass of water or needing emergency repair on a ripped train or adjusting your hair so the pictures come out perfect or holding your train in the rain... she's just there and on top of it.
Overall, I had a great experience with the Rockleigh. Despite some unfortunate circumstances, I would still highly recommend The Rockleigh.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alicia 3 Reviews
There is not one bad thing to say about The Rockleigh Country Club. My wedding was a complete success and a total hit! Amazing service, hospitality, food and atmosphere. My wedding day was perfect.... just absolutely perfect and The Rockleigh had to do with a large part of the reason why. I seriously do not think there is any place better to get married. Thank you Rockleigh!
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW!! My husband and I had our reception here on August 3, 2013 in the Bristol Room, and words cannot describe the amazingness of this place. From the moment we booked with Rockni, they were beyond perfect. Zara, his assistant, was incredible to work with. She was always so responsive, answering any (and lots) of my questions! And her execution was perfect! Our wedding included a lot of details, including different set ups, and coordination. Zara did not miss a beat, in fact, she even went above and beyond to add to our details!!!! She was there the day of the wedding to greet myself and my husband, and stayed through dinner to ensure everything was just perfect. Rockni also did everything to ensure we had the most perfect day, and moreso, he delivered exactly what he said he would- a beautiful and perfect wedding reception! And now onto the food, service, and ambiance- simply amazing! The Rockleigh's service is top notch. They were attentive to EVERY GUEST (not just my husband, myself, and parents). EVERY GUEST has raved about the service, which is a rareity for a wedding venue! And the food- JUST INCREDIBLE! THe food was delicous, and the abundance was out of this world. We actually were able to eat during our cocktail hour and reception (as the maitre D, Tony, went out of his way to ensure myself and the groom were able to eat and enjoy our food). And it was delicious!!! Our Maitre D Tony was wonderful, making sure myself, the groom and our parents were taken care of all night, as well as he ensured everything ran perfectly. AND IT DID! I would book at The Rockleigh again in a heartbeat. Its been over two weeks since our wedding and guests are still calling my parents about how much they loved it there. We had our dream wedding. Please book here! It is sure to be stressfree, beautiful, and beyond what you could dream up!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The service and staff are truly incredible. Bari was a pleasure to work with and plan the day with. Jaime was incredible the day of making sure everything went off with out a hitch. MY bridal attendant Daniella was at my side at every moemnt making sure I had everything I need. The place is absolutely breathtaking. They really know what they are doing and how to through a party
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were sooo happy we chose the Rockleigh CC for our reception. Me and my husband went to see 19 other halls before we walked into this one and just knew it was the perfect one. The people there are wonderful and I have nothing but wonderful memories of a wedding of our dreams. The family and friends we have spoken to so far all have said that it was by far the most fun and the best food they ever had at a wedding. It is elegant and approachable just like the staff. You will not be dissappointed. See Mel Zalcman and his wonderful assistant Lucy David, and tell them Martez and Aniello say Hi :):)
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The place is amazing, I actually called it my castle =)
Can I say amazing food, I have gotten compliment after compliment from my guests!
Mel did truly deliver all my crazy requests =)
It's true when Mel told me, you feel like you are the only party there.
The grounds are perfect for pictures, a bit of vintage, modern, old world in one, and with gardens!
Only complaint I had from the day of the wedding, was it was very hard for my mom to find my Matra'D at times and that they didn't ask if we wanted to have our dinner wrapped up, of which we saved aside to have after the party.
Price-wise, I hate to use the term, "you get what you pay for for." They did throw some extras in, which pleased both us and my mom....the sushi is amazing, best i've ever tasted =)
Can't go wrong with this venue in any nature! It was very stress-free and that's that mattered to me.
Wedding: 05/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Mel and his staff truly do a phenomenal job at The Rockleigh. They are experts and know what they are doing but also are willing to adapt to accommodate whatever you are looking for. Throughout the day, they took care of everything including managing my time as we took pictures to include a rehearsal and making sure we were while we needed to be the entire night. Jeffrey also did a great job overseeing the event. They took us into the reception room during the cocktail hour to make sure everything was accurate and they had forgotten the additional bar we had requested on the far side of the room. It was up and running in no time. They also made sure my groom and I had food and drinks whenever we wanted them. I cannot say enough about how easy they made the entire process - definitely have your wedding at The Rockleigh!

Additionally - I heard so many good things from guests on the cocktail hour and overall quality of food, which was very important to me!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Above and beyond! We had our perfect dream wedding!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rockny at the Rockleigh was a pleasure to work with. He was eager to help make our night as special as possible. The food choices were INCREDIBLE and all guests were raving about the cocktail hour especially. Any small requests I had in the months leading up to the wedding, he was happy to help with. The day of the wedding he provided food for all the men and ladies there to get ready. I would highly recommend this venue!
Wedding: 01/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Neela 5 Reviews
I heard about the Rockleigh from another vendor when I was searching for a venue. They are extremely professional and provide an amazing experience. We were fortunate to have an available Sunday that was within my timeframe. Since they did not have any other events planned they allowed us to have the "twilight" timeframe which means we got to have a midday wedding which was perfect since it was a sunday. They were so flexible and easy to work with. The event planner was readily available and easy to contact. And the day of event was so seamless. All I had to do was show up and they took care of everything else. They made sure everybody was at the right place at the right time and transitions were seamless. I heard horror stories from other brides about stress on the day of the event but I had NONE! Thanks in part to the professionalism of the staff at the Rockleigh! I highly recommend this venue
Wedding: 01/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Rockleigh made my dreams come true. This is a first class wedding/party venue. The food was OUT OF THE WORLD good. My guests are still talking about the food one month after my event. For me personally, the food and decor was the #1 most important thing and the Rockleigh delivered it. The space is huge and can accommodate large parties. The decor is classic style and not gaudy as some other places are. The entire team from the Maitre D to my wedding coordinators were top notch. I wish i could relive my wedding day again because everything turned out perfectly in exactly the way I planned!
Wedding: 11/16/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 6 Reviews
The Rockleigh put on a beautiful, classy affair and all of our guests had a wonderful time! Before the event, our event manager, Mel, and his assistant, Lucy, were really wonderful in answering my questions. The day of the wedding, my bridal attendant, Daniella, was amazing- she was able to anticipate what I would need before I needed it all evening. Jaime was also excellent and always on top of things- she made sure we sat down to eat -thank you! Mel let us arrive very early to get ready and even provided us with sandwiches, drinks and fruit- this was so great. It allowed us to take our time getting ready as some of the girls got their makeup done. I also really appreciated how accommodating the staff was to my mom who has some dietary restrictions. Just few things we were not as happy with: 1) We found out on the day of the wedding that the boys couldn’t get ready in the room they were originally supposed to be in because the roof had caved in. I was not as upset to find out about this as I was to find out that had it been too cold or rained, the indoor chapel was no longer an option to us. When we visited the venue a few days prior, nothing was mentioned to us at that time and it should have been. Fortunately, we had a beautiful autumn day and the outdoor area was set up magnificently. 2) We were also a little thrown off by how many times we were reminded to tip 5-7% on top of what we were already paying for the event. Of course we were more than happy to tip for the wonderful service- we just didn't feel the need to be reminded on multiple occasions. With all of this being said, we did feel that we had a truly wonderful event and were thankful to have our wedding at such a beautiful venue.
Wedding: 10/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was Friday, Oct 12, 2012 at The Rockleigh Country Club. All we can say is Thank you , thank you, thank you. They are awesome, so nice, and took care of everything. Our wedding day + reception went so fast but all we are hearing was how elegant the place was, how great the food was and how nice everyone was, and they are right. We love The Rockleigh staff ( thank you Rocky) and thought our room was gorgeous. Everyone is saying "what a great party" and that makes us happy. Totally recommend them. Soup to nuts they do whatever they can to make your day perfect.
Wedding: 10/12/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an outdoor Sunday morning wedding at the Rockleigh because of their amazing grounds. We found that they really have their act together - everything was taken care of with so much finesse, we didn't need to think about anything besides having a great time. Jeffrey was our maitre d' and was very present and very professional. Sandra was my bridal attendant and was there for me all day.

My guests could not stop complimenting us on the grounds, the service, dinner and mostly, the cocktail hour (not that I could eat anything that day, unfortunately!). They took care of every detail and were very flexible with my requests. They also made my parents feel very special.

Rocky was our main person and he is so accommodating, so awesome. He told me has been doing his job for 35 years and loves it - and working with him , I can tell you it's so obvious. Thank you Rockleigh for making our wedding such a dream. Everyone said it was like being in a movie.
Wedding: 09/23/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The most GORGEOUS, ELEGANT and CLASSY place you can imagine. I can't even begin to describe the amazing wedding we had at the Rockleigh. The service was beyond impeccable and the food is mouthwatering. Our guests walked away having the best experience they have had at a wedding in sometime. EVERYTHING was taken care of and we had the wedding of a lifetime!!!
Wedding: 08/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 201-768-7171
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0