Rob Grant Photography
A stunning blend of wedding photojournalism, modern creative portraiture, and beyond
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: No
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a very hectic wedding due to people running late, rain and general chaos. Rob was always cool headed and listened to my requests while also making his own suggestions when he felt it was warranted. For instance, I had very specific shots I wanted to make sure I got, so he did not hesitate when I said, "I would like to do this shot now". But when it came to the location for the portraits, he made a suggestion for a better location that what I had picked. And now that I see the photos, I see that the alter was a much better spot that the staircase for all of those portraits. He has a laid back attitude which puts you at ease and you really feel like he is there for you, and not just there to do a job and get out. I enjoyed working with him and would definitely recommend him to others!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Rob was fantastic! He had great reviews, and offered a great price, and we were thrilled with the results. He was flexible on the hours and didn't charge us extra even though the whole day went a little longer than planned. He was friendly and professional but unobtrusive - we never felt like there was a camera in our face, but he managed to get all the important shots. He takes suggestions and direction really well, was up for trying anything, and happily complied with all my photo requests. The finished photos are lovely, and he did a bunch in black and white at my request. I think it was $2000 for the entire day/evening and then you get the rights to all the pics.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are thrilled with Rob's services!

From our first chat on the phone, it was clear that Rob had a laid-back, pleasant, detail-oriented, and low-stress attitude. Before we even booked with him, he was sharing tips about our venue from his years of professional experience. He is pleasant, professional, and very responsive. During planning for our day, he never tried to convince us that more (or more expensive) coverage or options would be the right choice - he truly considered the needs of our day and our guests.

We had good communication in advance of our wedding day and knew what to expect. He arrived well in advance of his stated arrival time, and was pleasant and low-key during preparations for the day. I was particularly impressed with his day-off services: he was a constant presence (when looking for a quick group shot with friends or family, etc), but he was never demanding or really very noticeable! He was there when we were ready for him, but never pushy or very vocal. He seemed to document the day without interfering in the least, and kept us on schedule with a positive and fun demeanor.

Our edited photo discs were sent to us before we returned from the honeymoon, in a beautiful case adorned with our picture! And the quality of his photographs: excellent! He had a very challenging setting (backlighting during our ceremony), but you would never know: absolutely gorgeous!

We feel fortunate to have had a photographer that felt comfortable and friendly during our day, and created beautiful photos we'll always treasure.

Thank you, Rob!
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rob was very easy to work with and made us feel very comfortable. He was always super prompt in responding to any questions (whether in email or on the phone). I can't think of one photot shot that he didn't get which we wanted. He captured great memories for us and was a complete professional the entire time. We received the photos very quickly and the album which was made for us turned out beautiful and we were surprised how quickly it was completed. We would definitely recommend Rob to anyone looking for a qualified, super nice, professional, affordable and reliable photographer.
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rob Grant was truly a dream. I had emailed him several photos i wanted to be taken, and some how despite all the chaos, he managed to get them all. he worked with me on every aspect, and his photography is breathtaking. he managed to get photos of my husband with his eyes actually open for once. haha. and his price was BEYOND reasonable. i searched and searched and searched for photographers, he was the cheapest one i could find with work that met my picky standards. my family even came up to me and said how wonderful he was, and kind. i would recommend him without a doubt.
Wedding: 09/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 6 Reviews
If I could give Rob more than 5 stars in each of these categories I definitely would! Rob was absolutely fantastic to work with on our wedding day! Upon first meeting with Rob we knew he had to be our photographer given his calm demeanor and engaging personality....plus it didn't hurt that he shared some of his beautiful photography with us too! Both my husband and I have fathers who are involved with photography and wanted to be our photographers for the wedding...which was out of the question : ), but Rob handled them beautifully and they both loved the pictures and had nothing but positive remarks to share about Rob! Rob ensured that the photography component ran as smoothly as possible even with tons of people around and having to manage large vs. individual shots throughout the day. Rob arrived early and stayed till the very end to ensure he captured every moment and he did so even better than we could have hoped! The pictures are absolutely stunning and demonstrate how hard Rob worked on our wedding day to ensure we were left with beautiful wedding memories. He will ensure you feel comfortable throughout the day and you won't even know he's there snapping away half the time given his non-intrusive approach. He has a wonderful sense of humor as well, which we found refreshing considering how much time we spent together on the wedding day! Rob had our photographs to us in less than 2 weeks and upon providing these to us, he packaged them in a beautiful keepsake case with a photograph from our wedding day; just another example of his thoughtfulness. If you're looking for a photographer for your big day, I highly recommend Rob! I can't say enough good things about him!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rob photographed our June 24, 2011 wedding at Swan Harbor Farms in Havre de Grace, Maryland. His pricing is very reasonable. We received our photos from Rob right after we returned from our honeymoon and couldnt have been more impressed. Rob captured the story of our entire day from beginning to end. He was very laidback with us (b/c that is the kind of people we are and we didnt want a photographer in our faces all day long). Rob manages to capture every moment of your wedding without ever getting in the way. During the night, Rob pulled us aside for a quick second b/c he wanted to take advantage of the moonlight and photograph us under the stars and moon. We were very impressed that Rob was looking out for us and just wanted to get the perfect shot!

Overall, we will be recommending Rob to all of our friends.

Thanks again Rob for a fantasic job!!!

Kenny and Gina Reid (Bel Air, MD)
Wedding: 06/24/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rob was amazing to work with. He captured every part of our wedding day. Rob was wonderful to work with the entire night. We received our photos back just a week and a half after the wedding. We love every shot that he took. Rob captured every minute of our wedding and the reception, there were photos of things that we didn't even know where happening. It is going to be so hard to pick which ones to order. Anyone who is looking for a great photographer, should look into Rob.
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rob did a wonderful job and really took some great shots of our wedding. There were several obstacles that day, late limo, bad weather (including hail), wind, and KIDS! He was able to work around it all and provided us excellent service and pictures that I am proud to show off. Thanks Rob!!!
Wedding: 04/02/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

fernandie 7 Reviews
Rob was fantastic! He set my camera-shy fiancé at ease during the engagement photos, to the extent that my fiancé would have been willing to take photos all day long!

At the wedding itself, he stayed in the background and didn't control events (for example, he never told us to hold a position while doing things like the cake-cutting) while still managing to get great photos of all the important events. He was very flexible with changes in plans and was open to all my suggestions regarding shots and locations, while also providing some really awesome ideas himself. Both Rob and his second photographer, Tali, were very friendly and professional. My father-in-law remarked that we "must have spent a fortune" on photography based on the quality of Rob's services; he was quite surprised to hear how affordable our package was.

Best of all, Rob got our photos to us very quickly (they were online within 16 days of the wedding, and we received the disc a few days after that). The cases he uses for the photo discs are beautiful, and I love that we have the rights to our photos, so we can post them on Facebook, make our own photo albums, or order prints from the site of our choice.

There is not a single negative comment or feeling that my husband and I, or anyone else in or at my wedding, have about Rob's photography.
Wedding: 12/04/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rob was an absolutely wonderful photographer to work with and the photos he took were fabulous. He was funny but professional while me and the girls were getting dressed and non-intrusive during the ceremony and reception. I hardly realized he was there. But when the photographs came back, he was able to stunningly capture every important memory and even some stuff I didn't see. Rob listened to exactly what we wanted (a good mix of both formal portraits and candid shots plus a group photo of all guests) and delivered on everything. I would highly recommend him for your wedding photography. We have already booked him for my sister's wedding!
Wedding: 09/26/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It is with great pleasure that I submit this review!

My wedding day was June 6th 2010 and Mr. Rob Grant was the photographer. Every little girl dreams about her perfect wedding, and every little girl wants the perfect pictures to document this dream. That being said, i did tons of research to find the perfect photographer for our dream day and I couldn't have been happier.

I wish I could just share our wedding photographs with you, as they would surely speak for themselves. They turned out amazing and are something that I am so very proud to show to everyone! In fact, we still havn't chosen which photographs we'd like for our album because we simply can't decide which pictures we like the most. They are all awesome!! We received so many compliments not only on the pictures but on Rob himself and have been sure to reccommend him to all of our friends and family! You won't be disappointed!

When I met Rob and had the chance to view some of his work I knew right away that he would be a perfect fit for us. His photography was amazing and his attitude was equally fantastic! I was worried that being photographed for an entire day would be awkward and uncomfortable but in fact it was exactly the opposite. This comfort was something that was important to me when choosing my photographer (second to the photographs of course!). Nobody wants to feel uncomfortable on such a special day! In fact myself, my husband and my bridal party all agree that we felt like we had known Rob for years. He made us feel like we were the most gorgeous people he had ever seen!! I truly believe that he loves and takes great pride in his work....an amazing professional.....beautiful photography!

Wedding: 06/05/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rob was a pleasure to work with. He is a really laid back and nice guy, and that's important on your wedding day! He is a true professional, too. We needed photos with lots of extended family members (about 70 people total!) and Rob was extremely patient and efficient at getting those photos done. We did all photos after the ceremony, and Rob is so efficient and experienced that we managed to finish photos within about 45 minutes, so we still had time to enjoy the cocktail hour before dinner started (our ceremony and reception were at the same venue). But he did not compromise quality at all - the photos are all wonderful!

I highly recommend Rob. He's a great person to work with, and you will be very pleased with the photos!
Wedding: 06/05/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I used Rob to photograph our wedding and were very happy with his service. He was very easy to work with. Before the big day we spoke on the phone about all of the details, what we wanted, etc. He really put me at ease that everything would go fine. His photos were wonderful. High quality resolution that you would expect from a professional. I used the cd of photos that Rob gave us to create my own wedding album. I was happy the get the cd shortly after we returned from the honeymoon. He thoroughly captured the night but was never in the way. Well done! -Erin & Lucas Rockville, MD
Wedding: 03/27/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rob was so patient and INCREDIBLY easy going... he was actually calming to be around (which is necessary on your wedding day). He did EVERYTHING we requested of him and was never "absent" during ANY of the event... unlike other vendors we had! I seriously don't think he even had a water break ;-) His pictures turned out beautifully and my husband and I would HIGHLY recommend him to any couple getting married in/around the metro DC area. Right on, Rob!
Wedding: 01/09/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rob was very outgoing and very responsive in our wants and needs. I absolutely loved my pictures from the wedding and would highly recommend him to anyone. I cannot wait to see our album when it is completed; I know it will breathtaking. I know anyone will appreciate Rob's eye to capture these memorable moments into a picture perfect album to treasure forever.

You can view my wedding on Rob's website at www.robgrantphotography.com under featured wedding 3. Enjoy!

Kristy
Wedding: 01/03/2009
Services Used: Photography
 301-801-1710
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0