RI Video Pro.com
We Stay til the Very End!
20 Phelps Rd
Marlborough, CT 06447  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling...
Packages: Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High...
Liability Insurance: No
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used David for our wedding in CT on 08/24/2013. He showed up at the church before anyone else and started recording right away. He got great footage of all of the guys taking pictures at the church before the wedding and even helped out the photographers a lot. His coverage of the ceremony was perfect, he got everyone coming down the aisle with great footage of our parents and grandparents. During the reception he got excellent footage of all the important parts and a ton of dancing footage. He stayed till the very end, longer than our photographers and never got in the way or made any demands for poses or anything. He was a complete professional the whole time. At the end of the night he gave us a cd he made with a bunch of stills from the day. They were excellent, some of them better than our photographers ever gave us. We saw him at our friends wedding a few weeks later and he gave us a dvd with video highlights of our night and then 2 or 3 weeks later he sent us 4 copies of our finished DVD. The production value is great and the image quality is amazing, the footage is never shaky and the audio is never too high or too low. He knows what he's doing. We are 100% happy with his service and we are recommending him to friends.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Videography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
David provided the videography for both my and my brother's wedding. He captured everything we asked of him and was very unintrusive. Working with Dave was easy - he was very friendly and very reasonably priced! I would 100% recommend RI Video Pro!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David from RI Video Pro is absolutely amazing. My husband and I were up in the air about having a videographer - until we got a demo from David. His work is breathtaking, and definitely worth every penny. . .words cannot explain how amazing it is to watch your wedding footage. He captures every moment perfectly and watching things you missed during the hectic moments of the day are priceless.
Communicating with David is so simple, which is a blessing during the chaos of planning a wedding. No question goes unanswered, and you're never left waiting too long for a response.
The day of the wedding, David was actually at my parent's house before I arrived from the hair salon, he had already started his work and patiently waiting for my arrival. He worked great with my photographers which made everything run smoothly during formal pictures and throughout the night.

Thank you RI Video Pro for capturing one of the most special days of our lives!
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I couldn't have been more pleased with our videographer, David Ladin. Being a bride, and planning your own wedding can be overwelming, especially when you are dealing with so many vendors. Not only was David, responsive and professional he was very accomodating as well. He got to our hotel first thing in the morning and stayed until the last dance at our reception. He couldn't have captured our love for one another more perfectly. His work is perfection, and not cheesy at all like a lot of the other videographers we came across in our search. I have already referred him to a friend of ours that is getting married this June. She too had seen our wedding video and couldn't say enough great things about it! Thank you David for making us a beautiful video of our wedding day that we can enjoy for years to come!
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would like to start by saying david exceeded all expectations.. Ashley and I had looked into many different video companies and were sarting to think we may have to cut it out of the wedding due to budget.. RI video was much cheaper than the competition but u would never know it by his work.. Everyone who has seen our video was amazed at how he seemed to catch every special moment.. David was easy to work with and never intrusive.. i would like to end by saying go with ri pro you wont be dissapointed! Steve and Ashley MacFaun
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dave at RIVideoPro did an absolutely amazing job at our July, 2011 wedding. He was incredibly responsive and answered all of our questions before the wedding, and on the day of, he somehow managed to be EVERYWHERE anything important or interesting was happening without being intrusive. We were considering not having a videographer, but it was important to my mom and Dave was beyond affordable (he should really charge more...). All I can say is I'm SO glad my mom wanted a videographer--now my husband and I are so glad we booked RI Video Pro. In addition to spending nearly 9 hours at our wedding (he really does stay 'til the very end), Dave did a phenomenal job editing our wedding video. I can't imagine how much time he must have spent editing our video, but all the little details (the timing of the video with the songs we picked, the vows as voiceover at the beginning, the transitions and subtle use of effects) did not go unnoticed. Dave even made a few additional edits based on our requests after we saw the "final" version. I know everyone always talks about their wedding photos, and I think ours are great, but if I had to choose between our wedding photos and our wedding video, I'd definitely choose our video. We can't recommend RI Video Pro highly enough!
Wedding: 07/03/2011
Services Used: Videography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David from video pro was by far our most response, professional wedding vendor. At first, we weren't even going to have a videographer, but we are SO glad we did. David and his team captured so many of the moments that would have been missed if we relied solely on our photographer.

The video quality was great but not perfect. However, I can say with certainly that RI Video Pro greatly outperformed all other videographers that I know of on value (which I based on quality versus cost).
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dave did such an amazing job, I'm not sure I can write a review stating just how much!! He was very responsive when planning and answered any questions we had (including the choice of having 1 or 2 people videoing, glad we chose 2!). During the wedding both he and Matt were very unobtrusive, and somehow managed to capture shots we didn't even realize they were recording. And the final product we got is absolutely fantastic!!! We not only have our ceremony and parts of the reception forever on video, but he put together some great clips along with songs we chose highlighting our wedding. We couldn't be happier with the work Dave & co. produced for us, for anyone looking for someone to film their wedding you've found the perfect place!

And thanks Dave!
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David was a great videographer. He was one of the cheapest videographers i found that did not charge by the hour but you got more then what you paid for. . From me getting ready to the last dance and all the special moments in between he was there. I would recommend him to anyone who is getting married.
Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David Ladin is an awesome videographer! He captured every special moment of our wedding and then some. His video allowed us to relive the best day of our life and we will always be grateful to him for the amazing job he did.
Lauren & Craig Todaro
Wedding: 12/31/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dave was a terrific videographer. He did a great job on my wedding video. He worked with me and videotaped everything I wanted. He stayed until the end of the wedding and captured a lot of crazy but memorable moments. I would absolutely recommend him to all the brides out there looking for a videographer. Not only did he do a great job on my wedding video, his package price was within my budget conscious wedding. Thanks again Dave, you’re the best!
Wedding: 11/13/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was 10/2/10 and I had David as my videographer. My husband and I were both thrilled with the video. David was one of the few videographers that I found where I did not have to pay per hour and we thought his prices were extrememly reasonable. We selected the package we wanted and he was ours for as long as we wanted him. I had him take some footage of me as I got ready and then he drove over to where my husband was getting dressed (although only a 5 min drive) I thought it was great to have both of us before the wedding. We weren't looking for anything over the top and had already decided we only wanted one videographer. A lot of companies will suggest two cameras - one extra person in the way, the added cost & another mouth to feed. We couldn't of been happier with our choice. We didn't even notice he was there following us around. The video came out great too!
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not be HAPPIER with our wedding video. Every moment was captured beautifully and truly was the greatest investment we made. Working with David was a complete pleasure. He is truly an artistic genius when putting the video together. I would recommend him and his company to anyone!!
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
RI Video Pro (David Ladin) was an incredible value for the price and dealt gracefully with some pre-wedding gitter-based rudeness from me, the groom. Sorry about that David! Obviously a veteran, he was not phased in the least!

He kept his presence discreet during the service (nearly impossible to do), and dealt ALL NIGHT with an aggressive and frankly difficult to work with photographer while remaining positive and energetic.

Moreover, the wedding went a little late, yet he stayed until the end of the night, captured everything we asked him to and more. After the wedding, and after being paid in full, he even sent us replacement DVDs (right away!) when we caught a minor technical glitch, instead of arguing with us, or dragging his heels.

To be honest, before the big day I wasn't convinced that we needed a video recording of my wedding, but after seeing the David's skill at capturing and editing the footage, I am overwhelmingly happy that we did.

Overall, a wonderful job, and we can't recommend him highly enough. Full marks, David!
Wedding: 09/11/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I watched the video Dave did for close friends of ours and loved it. We hired him to do our daughter's wedding July 17 2010.I bought copies for some of our relatives and some of the wedding party. Everyone says the same thing . That it is one of the best videos they have ever seen. He captured every moment beautifully.Dave is very accesible and accomadated every request. I highly recommend Dave for any function.I was very happy to give feedback.
Wedding: 07/17/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David was an absolute dream to have shoot our wedding. He didn't miss a single moment of our special day, yet stayed completely out of our way and sometimes we didn't even know he was there! He was very attentive to what we wanted and went above and beyond getting our memories on film. He was so friendly and professional, it was a pleasure to work with him.
Not only was he great before and on the wedding day, but the work he did on our video was amazing. We have gotten innumerable compliments on how wonderful our video is and we could not have asked for anything more. He clearly put so much thought and time into creating a beautiful, very well edited video of our day that we will cherish for years to come. I've never seen a better wedding video!
I would hire David again in an instant. He was nothing but wonderful to work with and creates an amazing video of your special event. 5 stars, 100% satisfaction!
Wedding: 07/04/2010
Services Used: Videography
 401-741-6387
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0