Rev. Kathi Moon
There for you from the consultation all the way to the kiss!
    11 Reviews
Brier Creek area, NC 27703  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Christian (no denomination)
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
When we started reading reviews of officiants in our area, there was one review about Reverend Kathi that stuck out in my mind. Somebody referred to her as their wedding doolah. I wasn't entirely sure what they meant by this but then we met Kathi and it all became clear. Kathi has one of those voices and personalities that just calms you down no matter how stressed you feel. She makes everything calm and stress free and would even send us little emails throughout the entire process keeping us calm and offering bits of advice and encouragement. On the day of, she was so calm and that transferred over to us and just helped ensue a perfectly calm and happy day. Kathi is now such a huge part of our lives and is the perfect wedding officiant.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reverend Moon is a delight in every sense of the word. She is warm, friendly, professional, great at what she does and provides a unique and memorable ceremony that will leave your guests in awe. I would highly recommend her to any couple seeking minister services for their wedding.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I both agree our wedding wouldn't be the same with out her! She is now a part of our lives from years to come! Rev Kathi will be there for you every step of the way. She becomes family! I had so many compliments on our ceremony. It was so lovely!!! Her classes are great too!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Kathi was beyond wonderful! We knew during our first meeting that we wanted her to officiate our wedding. Her voice is soothing and we knew she would do an amazing job keeping us calm on the biggest day of our lives! She was not only professional but she was very attentive and listened to our love story so that the words she spoke at our wedding would be true to us and meaningful. She is very patient (which was helpful during our stressful rehearsal) and always greeted us with a warm smile. We couldn't have asked for a better individual to officiate our wedding.
Rev. Kathi Moon responded with the following comments:
Your beautiful relationship inspired the ceremony to unite the two of you. Knowing you and working with you in this very personal way has been a delight and an honor. Thank you for your kind review of the work I love so much.

Wishing you every kind of happiness!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 3 Reviews
Kathi was a real sweetheart and super easy to work with. She was as flexible as could be and let us design the ceremony and helped us with all our doubts and concerns. Very professional. You won't regret hiring her.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Kathi did an amazing job at our wedding! We met with her several times before the wedding to discuss what we wanted for our ceremony and she really took the time to get to know us and make sure she was right for the job. She was always available by phone or email if we needed anything and didn't bat an eye at our desire to change the ceremony or add our own personalization. And most importantly she was completely supportive of us having our 3 dogs as our wedding party!

While I did try to contact other officiates initially, I think it was meant to be, as Rev. Kathi was a perfect representative for us in the end. She truly loves what she does and we received so many complements on how reflective our wedding ceremony was of our relationship, and she helped us create that.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Rev. Kathi was amazing to work with. She met with us several times, took the time to get to know us, and asked questions about us and our families so that she could put together a very personal, very heart-warming ceremony. So many of our guests commented on how wonderful the ceremony was--they felt that the service was very personalized and suited my husband and me perfectly. I couldn't have asked for a more patient, attentive officiant. Rev. Kathi was available to us on a personal level, and she was professional and attentive to the customer service details that are so important to stressed-out brides.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

lisa 1 Reviews
Rev. Kathi Moon was an outstanding officiant for our wedding. She was extremely thoughtful and very well organized! She has the ability to light up the room for any occasion, and I would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Rev. Kathi Moon officiated our wedding on April 5, 2013 at Highgrove Estate in Fuquay-Varina, NC. We had actually already booked an officiant, but when we decided to extend our wedding by an hour, there was a conflict with her schedule. Luckily, Kathi Moon came to the rescue and agreed to officiate our wedding on short notice (and it was such a blessing)!

She met with us several times throughout the process to review and conduct practice reads of the ceremony to ensure it was just right.

One the day of our wedding, Rev. Kathi Moon delivered a perfect ceremony... Many of our guests made comments about what a touching ceremony it was and how they loved the format and the personal "story of us". My husband and I were so happy with how it turned out and will never forget the amazing and emotional ceremony that brought us together as husband and wife.

In addition, Kathi is so sweet and thoughtful... She gave us a beautiful journal as a wedding gift and has kept in touch since the wedding (she has even sent us holiday cards). I would recommend Kathi Moon to ANY bride looking for a perfect ceremony and an officiant who truly cares about the couples she brings together in marriage!
Wedding: 04/05/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Kathi was very responsive and caring towards my husband and I. She put so much thought and detail into our ceremony which allowed us to have a personalized wedding that was truly meaningful. Before our wedding, she would send me regular emails to check in, offering inspiration and support. I feel truly blessed to have found Rev. Kathi and would highly recommend her to any couple getting married.
Rev. Kathi Moon responded with the following comments:
Thank you for this beautiful review. I loved working with the two of you. I think of you often and continue to pray for your health, happiness and prosperity.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reverend Kathi was a delight to work with. Her kind-hearted approach and her willingness to offer extremely helpful suggestions when I asked for them made this ceremony a high-point of my life.
Rev. Kathi Moon responded with the following comments:
Your kind review is appreciated very much. I send you prayers and best wishes every time I think ofthe two of you.
Wedding: 04/09/2011
Services Used: Officiant
 919-937-8777
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0