Reverend By Request
Together we can create the perfect wedding of your dreams.
    46 Reviews
Chicago & Suburbs, IL
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Christian (no denomination), Christian - Baptist...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (46)   Photos   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Reverend David was very helpful in helping us create a ceremony that was special to us as a couple. Our ceremony was absolutely unforgettable and brought in new and old traditions.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 1 Reviews
Reverend David was very professional and helpful. He made a personalized ceremony for our wedding that was absolutely beautiful. He was very responsive and flexible with any changes or concerns I had. I could not have asked for a more beautiful ceremony, would gladly recommend him to anyone getting married in the future!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reverend David made our wedding day very special! He read our personalities and tailored the ceremony accordingly. He made it a truly unique experience and a day we will remember and cherish forever! Thank you so much!!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maureen 1 Reviews
We are so happy we chose Reverend David to officiate our wedding. He was so flexible and willing to do whatever we wanted. He was so organized and made things stress free for us! Highly recommend him!!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Reverend David had wonderful ceremony arranged for our wedding it went smoothly and we had so many great compliments from our ceremony! Would recommend to anyone looking for someone who will do a different location wedding where it is some times card to get an officiant to travel too.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
My husband and I are both Catholic but planned to marry outside of the church. We wanted to find someone who would make our ceremony as close to a Catholic wedding as possible. After doing quite a bit of research, I found Reverends by Request. Reverend David married us and I couldn't have asked for anyone better! He was extremely flexible and so easy to work with! He did exactly what we wanted and focused on us, love, God, and marriage. Our families and friends thought he was wonderful as well and that he did an amazing job. We would recommend Reverends by Request to anyone!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Margie 2 Reviews
Reverend David was phenomenal! Our wedding was beautiful and he made it so simple to have the elegant day we imagined. He was flexible, kind and professional. Simply perfect!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Al 1 Reviews
Great personality, would def recomnend him to any of my freinds or family
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Linda 1 Reviews
Reverend David Andrew performed our ceremony. He was ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL to work with. He was caring, detailed and above all just a wonderful person. They were recommended to us by our wedding venue, and when I first called him on the phone, I felt so comfortable speaking to him. And when we met in person, I knew we had picked the riight Reverend to perform our ceremony. During that first visit, we also had the pleasure of meeting the other reverend - Reverend Gary Mazzio. He too was as warm as a person. Love......love.....love.....everything that Reverend David did for us. Will DEFINITELY use him again for any future family events. He is now part of our family. If I could give him more than 5 stars, I would.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our wedding service preformed by the Reverend David was nothing short of FANTASTIC!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Outstanding service by Reverend David. Very professional, exactly what we wanted for our wedding day.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Gary performed a beautiful ceremony for us. We could not be happier with Rev. David & Rev. Gary. From the initial planning to the rehearsal to the ceremony itself, it was perfect. I would highly recommend them.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dawn 1 Reviews
Reverend David was an excellent choice to officiate our wedding. He was very funny and we felt very comfortable with him, as he meshed with our personalities. I would recommend him to anyone anytime.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Whit 1 Reviews
I agree with one of the previous reviewers. We also didn’t want a Circus or as they put it “Night Club Act” atmosphere!The first time I emailed them, Reverend David responded immediately. I had made a request to 3 Officiants to email me back with their prices. Only Reverend David emailed me back as requested. The other two called me; I didn’t ask to be called… Reverend David’s first email was full of the information I was looking for, and this helped us decide to go with them. Reverend Gary actually performed our wedding, Reverend David was already booked. Rev. Gary did a wonderful job! The ceremony was all about us, and it was just like we had discussed. Reverend Gary showed up to the rehearsal and wedding early. He has so much experience with weddings and it showed, especially at the rehearsal. We have a couple of friends that are planning their weddings, and have ask for our recommendation; we only have 3 words “Reverend by Request”! We will also keep their card for any future Baptisms. Thank you both!!!
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

T 1 Reviews
Reverend Gary Phillip is a SUPERSTAR! What a wonderful human being and an incredible Officiant. I found Reverend Gary Phillip literally about 2 weeks before our long planned interfaith wedding. Our original Rabbi seemingly double booked himself and there we were with everything all set and no one to marry us! Although not a Rabbi, Reverend Gary Phillip handled EVERYTHING with grace, honor and dignity. We were still able to have parts of the Jewish Ceremony, like the breaking of the glass, so my husband’s Jewish family members didn’t feel left out. While our wedding was perfect in every way from weather to food to entertainment, Reverend Gary made it heartfelt, special and unique. We had so many compliments about him from our guests and family and I would highly recommend him for weddings or any other needs. You won't be disappointed!!!
Wedding: 07/14/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

C 1 Reviews
We would like to thank you, Reverends Gary and David, for all your hard work and effort you did to make our wedding ceremony intimate and memorable. You were very accommodating and responsive to our needs. We were able to enjoy ourselves because we knew we were both in good hands. Some of our guest thought they were a family members or family friend because they helped everyone feel so comfortable as well as we did! We hope to be able to refer their services to all of our friends and loved ones!!! Good luck in all you do and thank you again!!
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 815-345-1000
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0