Reverend By Request
Together we can create the perfect wedding of your dreams.
    38 Reviews
Chicago & Suburbs, IL
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Christian (no denomination), Christian - Baptist...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (38)   Photos   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reverend David made our wedding day very special! He read our personalities and tailored the ceremony accordingly. He made it a truly unique experience and a day we will remember and cherish forever! Thank you so much!!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Margie 2 Reviews
Reverend David was phenomenal! Our wedding was beautiful and he made it so simple to have the elegant day we imagined. He was flexible, kind and professional. Simply perfect!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Al 1 Reviews
Great personality, would def recomnend him to any of my freinds or family
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Linda 1 Reviews
Reverend David Andrew performed our ceremony. He was ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL to work with. He was caring, detailed and above all just a wonderful person. They were recommended to us by our wedding venue, and when I first called him on the phone, I felt so comfortable speaking to him. And when we met in person, I knew we had picked the riight Reverend to perform our ceremony. During that first visit, we also had the pleasure of meeting the other reverend - Reverend Gary Mazzio. He too was as warm as a person. Love......love.....love.....everything that Reverend David did for us. Will DEFINITELY use him again for any future family events. He is now part of our family. If I could give him more than 5 stars, I would.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Gary performed a beautiful ceremony for us. We could not be happier with Rev. David & Rev. Gary. From the initial planning to the rehearsal to the ceremony itself, it was perfect. I would highly recommend them.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Outstanding service by Reverend David. Very professional, exactly what we wanted for our wedding day.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dawn 1 Reviews
Reverend David was an excellent choice to officiate our wedding. He was very funny and we felt very comfortable with him, as he meshed with our personalities. I would recommend him to anyone anytime.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Whit 1 Reviews
I agree with one of the previous reviewers. We also didn’t want a Circus or as they put it “Night Club Act” atmosphere!The first time I emailed them, Reverend David responded immediately. I had made a request to 3 Officiants to email me back with their prices. Only Reverend David emailed me back as requested. The other two called me; I didn’t ask to be called… Reverend David’s first email was full of the information I was looking for, and this helped us decide to go with them. Reverend Gary actually performed our wedding, Reverend David was already booked. Rev. Gary did a wonderful job! The ceremony was all about us, and it was just like we had discussed. Reverend Gary showed up to the rehearsal and wedding early. He has so much experience with weddings and it showed, especially at the rehearsal. We have a couple of friends that are planning their weddings, and have ask for our recommendation; we only have 3 words “Reverend by Request”! We will also keep their card for any future Baptisms. Thank you both!!!
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

T 1 Reviews
Reverend Gary Phillip is a SUPERSTAR! What a wonderful human being and an incredible Officiant. I found Reverend Gary Phillip literally about 2 weeks before our long planned interfaith wedding. Our original Rabbi seemingly double booked himself and there we were with everything all set and no one to marry us! Although not a Rabbi, Reverend Gary Phillip handled EVERYTHING with grace, honor and dignity. We were still able to have parts of the Jewish Ceremony, like the breaking of the glass, so my husband’s Jewish family members didn’t feel left out. While our wedding was perfect in every way from weather to food to entertainment, Reverend Gary made it heartfelt, special and unique. We had so many compliments about him from our guests and family and I would highly recommend him for weddings or any other needs. You won't be disappointed!!!
Wedding: 07/14/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

C 1 Reviews
We would like to thank you, Reverends Gary and David, for all your hard work and effort you did to make our wedding ceremony intimate and memorable. You were very accommodating and responsive to our needs. We were able to enjoy ourselves because we knew we were both in good hands. Some of our guest thought they were a family members or family friend because they helped everyone feel so comfortable as well as we did! We hope to be able to refer their services to all of our friends and loved ones!!! Good luck in all you do and thank you again!!
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Revered David is amazing. He made our day truly spectacular and we could not have been happier with him! Love love love him.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rev. David did a great job. He took our specific wishes and created a wonderful ceremony. We are very happy with his services. Not only was he professional but he has a friendly and caring personality. I would recommend him!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brandi 2 Reviews
My officiant for my wedding was Reverend David. He was the absolute best!! He went above and beyond when it came to exactly how my husband and I wanted our wedding ceremony to go. Before the wedding my husband and I had never met Reverend David, we only talked to him over the phone, but that didn't stop Reverend David from making us feel really comfortable the day of the wedding. I can remember getting my makeup done and my nerves were really getting to me, Reverend Dave came right in talked to me and made sure I was ok, at that moment those nerves went away and I felt so much better. He did an awesome job at the wedding and everyone loved him! Thanks again so much to Reverend by Request and especially Reverend David for making our day so special!
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mark & Monica 1 Reviews
Rev David and Rev Gary were phenomenal throughout the complete ceremony process. They provided lots of guidance, both in planning the ceremony and spiritually as well. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Renee 1 Reviews
Our ceremony was more than we imagine it could be. Thanks do much for bringing so much joy to our special day.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Reverends Gary and David are simply the best! We met them at a friend’s wedding, and they came very highly recommended. They are heartwarming and made us feel like we were their only couple getting married. We believed that the ceremony is the most crucial part of planning a wedding because it sets the tone of what you want people to know about us. Reverend David beautifully customized our ceremony and was always available to discuss any concerns. Initially we thought that Package 4 was a little pricey for us but after our ceremony we knew that it was worth every penny! We love Reverends Gary and David who officiated together for us. We highly recommend them, and if you really want a Catholic type ceremony, choose the “Christian Ceremony Package”! Your family and friends will be blown away by their reverence! Thank you both for making our day the BEST!!! We love you both!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
 815-345-1000
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0