Rev. Mary E. Powers
    119 Reviews
4807 Berryhill Circle
Perry Hall, MD 21128  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Christian (no denomination)
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (119)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Mary Powers was one of the first vendors we hired for our big day. She was responsive and helpful, and when it came to the day she was professional and upbeat. I love that she was flexible on ceremony choices and provided a guide for us to choose what best suited us as a couple. I would recommend her to any of my friends!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Really pleased with everything she did an amazing job incorporating our two faiths. I am pleased how the service came out her attention to detail was very good and really am very happy with everything
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rev. Mary was wonderful! From the first day she helped walk us through everything, and she was always available to Skype with us when we needed to touch base with her. She not only helped with the ceremony script, but also provided helpful advice on wedding day logistics and other things to consider. We were absolutely thrilled with Rev. Mary's work and highly recommend her. Thank you, Rev. Mary!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Reverend Mary was wonderful to work with. She was quick to respond to emails and willing to do whatever we wanted for the ceremony. Thank you Reverend Mary!
Rev. Mary E. Powers responded with the following comments:
Thank you Lindsey! I hope the reception was magical!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffani 1 Reviews
Rev. Mary E. Powers was wonderful! She made the whole experience of setting up my wedding ceremony so easy! The packet she created with all the different ideas for each part of the ceremony was amazing. We are not religious in any way and we had plenty of options to choose from. It definitely relieved a lot of stress for me. It took my Husband and I a half an hour to decide what was going to be said at our wedding. Fast and easy! She's also down to earth which I loved about her. Her services are also inexpensive! I'd recommend her to anyone!
Rev. Mary E. Powers responded with the following comments:
Thank you Tiffani!
I loved your cake with deer…that was sooo cute.
Thank you for having me as your officiant…it was an honor!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ryan 1 Reviews
Rev. Mary E. Powers did a wonderful job putting together/arranging our wedding with not one hiccup. We wanted a small wedding without all the traditional details and that's exactly what we got. I would definitely recommend Rev. Mary E. Powers as being one of the most enjoyable people to work with by far.

Thanks again,
Ryan
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 1 Reviews
Rev. Mary was very polite flexible and went out of her way several of times to make sure my wedding was wonderful. I highly recommend her.
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Mary Powers was excellent. I would recommend using her to anyone as an officiant.
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Such a caring and enthusiastic officiant. She listened to our requests carefully and followed through with our requests. She is very professional as well. Thank you Rev. Mary =)
Wedding: 03/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 2 Reviews
Rev. Mary was wonderful! We were very comfortable with her. Anytime I had a question she was so quick to answer it. Even after the wedding(a week) I had a few questions and she was quick to respond! Pricing was great, personality and professionalism were amazing. Just a all around wonderful person!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I contacted Rev. Powers through the Internet. Rev. Powers replied back to me within a few minutes. We discussed the ceremomy and the plans for the restaurant wedding. My daughter was very nervous that I contacted an officiant from an on line service. I told her to call Rev. Powers to set up a Meeting with her and her Fiancee. After my daughter met Rev. Powers, all was right with her World. Rev. Powers made my daughter feel relaxed and she knew that Rev. Powers was going to make the service all my daughter wanted it to be. I can't thank Rev.Powers enough. My daughter's wedding came off without a hitch thanks to Rev. Powers. You are Wonderful!
Rev. Mary E. Powers responded with the following comments:
Thank you! Wonderful Valentine's day wedding!
hugs to all!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had so many compliments about Rev. Mary. She made the ceremony so personal and perfect for us. She was easy to work with, kind, and professional. I had no worries on the day of our wedding.
Rev. Mary E. Powers responded with the following comments:
As my first wedding of 2014, Kate, you & David were a pleasure! Loved the RedSox scarf! Happiness & love always!
Wedding: 01/03/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

brittany 2 Reviews
from the moment i talked to her i kinew she was for us she was never late always returned calls in timely fashion and even helped with stuff on day of wedding she was wonderful deff would use her and tell my friends and family too
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 1 Reviews
Mary was very well prepared and went out of her way to meet us at our location. I would recommend Mary to anyone who needs an officiant that is punctual, professional, and extremely well organized.
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeff and Eve 1 Reviews
Rev. Mary E. Powers was extremely professional and down to earth as any one could be in her profession.
She was on time for all our meetings as well as attending to all our needs and timely responses to all our questions prior to our event(wedding). She truly made our wedding an experince to remember by all. A number of our guests wanted to know where we found her? She was a blessing in disguise.....and would highly recommend her for any all occasions.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a nice positive person! She allows you to create a beautiful ceremony to your liking. She gives you nice options to pick from for every part. Sit back and relax, she will be in control on your wedding day and show you everything you need to do. My husband and I think she's great!!
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 443-750-4269
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0