Rev. Mary E. Powers
    116 Reviews
4807 Berryhill Circle
Perry Hall, MD 21128  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Christian (no denomination)
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (116)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reverend Mary was wonderful to work with. She was quick to respond to emails and willing to do whatever we wanted for the ceremony. Thank you Reverend Mary!
Rev. Mary E. Powers responded with the following comments:
Thank you Lindsey! I hope the reception was magical!!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffani 1 Reviews
Rev. Mary E. Powers was wonderful! She made the whole experience of setting up my wedding ceremony so easy! The packet she created with all the different ideas for each part of the ceremony was amazing. We are not religious in any way and we had plenty of options to choose from. It definitely relieved a lot of stress for me. It took my Husband and I a half an hour to decide what was going to be said at our wedding. Fast and easy! She's also down to earth which I loved about her. Her services are also inexpensive! I'd recommend her to anyone!
Rev. Mary E. Powers responded with the following comments:
Thank you Tiffani!
I loved your cake with deer…that was sooo cute.
Thank you for having me as your officiant…it was an honor!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ryan 1 Reviews
Rev. Mary E. Powers did a wonderful job putting together/arranging our wedding with not one hiccup. We wanted a small wedding without all the traditional details and that's exactly what we got. I would definitely recommend Rev. Mary E. Powers as being one of the most enjoyable people to work with by far.

Thanks again,
Ryan
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 1 Reviews
Rev. Mary was very polite flexible and went out of her way several of times to make sure my wedding was wonderful. I highly recommend her.
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Mary Powers was excellent. I would recommend using her to anyone as an officiant.
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Such a caring and enthusiastic officiant. She listened to our requests carefully and followed through with our requests. She is very professional as well. Thank you Rev. Mary =)
Wedding: 03/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 2 Reviews
Rev. Mary was wonderful! We were very comfortable with her. Anytime I had a question she was so quick to answer it. Even after the wedding(a week) I had a few questions and she was quick to respond! Pricing was great, personality and professionalism were amazing. Just a all around wonderful person!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I contacted Rev. Powers through the Internet. Rev. Powers replied back to me within a few minutes. We discussed the ceremomy and the plans for the restaurant wedding. My daughter was very nervous that I contacted an officiant from an on line service. I told her to call Rev. Powers to set up a Meeting with her and her Fiancee. After my daughter met Rev. Powers, all was right with her World. Rev. Powers made my daughter feel relaxed and she knew that Rev. Powers was going to make the service all my daughter wanted it to be. I can't thank Rev.Powers enough. My daughter's wedding came off without a hitch thanks to Rev. Powers. You are Wonderful!
Rev. Mary E. Powers responded with the following comments:
Thank you! Wonderful Valentine's day wedding!
hugs to all!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had so many compliments about Rev. Mary. She made the ceremony so personal and perfect for us. She was easy to work with, kind, and professional. I had no worries on the day of our wedding.
Rev. Mary E. Powers responded with the following comments:
As my first wedding of 2014, Kate, you & David were a pleasure! Loved the RedSox scarf! Happiness & love always!
Wedding: 01/03/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

brittany 2 Reviews
from the moment i talked to her i kinew she was for us she was never late always returned calls in timely fashion and even helped with stuff on day of wedding she was wonderful deff would use her and tell my friends and family too
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 1 Reviews
Mary was very well prepared and went out of her way to meet us at our location. I would recommend Mary to anyone who needs an officiant that is punctual, professional, and extremely well organized.
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeff and Eve 1 Reviews
Rev. Mary E. Powers was extremely professional and down to earth as any one could be in her profession.
She was on time for all our meetings as well as attending to all our needs and timely responses to all our questions prior to our event(wedding). She truly made our wedding an experince to remember by all. A number of our guests wanted to know where we found her? She was a blessing in disguise.....and would highly recommend her for any all occasions.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a nice positive person! She allows you to create a beautiful ceremony to your liking. She gives you nice options to pick from for every part. Sit back and relax, she will be in control on your wedding day and show you everything you need to do. My husband and I think she's great!!
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not say enough nice things about Rev, Mary, First before the wedding started we had changed the date time and location Her original quote was for Feb 2014 in Baltimore, We changed wedding to Oct, 26th and changed location, There was no problem, Also I didnt have a coordinator, She made sure we knew everything we needed,she had no problem adapting to the changes, Her booklet was wonderfull, Im the groom, I planned the whole thing, I am a DJ, & djed many wedding but still was a lot to know and do, she helped anytime i emailed, Even if she was busy i heard back Im busy give me a day or so, So proffesional. very well spoken, We had an problem with the rehersal that was no way her fault, harbor tunnel got shut down, so i was forced to reherse on my own, I want to make clear it was not her fault. the booklet and wedding was premade so it wasnt hard, When the wedding day came she was very helpful during the ceremony making sure we where in right places , It felt like i had a million dollar wedding, So many guest complimented her, Since i didnt have a coordinatoor me and my best man where setting up, she helped a lot, she went above and beyond for us. Making our special day so great and wonderful, There is a lot of short cuts you can make in a wedding to save money, However your officiant and DJ are ones you shouldnt, I found her prices to be great compared to the 20+ officants I called, Not only was she first to respond but the cheapest as well, I also have djed many weddings, My own wedding aside, she is the best ive ever seen, Again thanks Rev. Mary, My special day will never be forgoten and either will i forget you for what you did for me and my wife, This isnt the only good review on here, I checked reviews before i hired, and if you look twards the end of the reviews, someone gave her great review BUT did the stars wrong or she would have a prefect score, , Thanks so much, Robert and Valerie Yeager, Oct 26th 2013, Salisbury MD,
Rev. Mary E. Powers responded with the following comments:
Thanks Robert! Hope all is well for you and yours! have a wonderful life!!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mary was fantastic. I can't say enough good tings about her! From the very beginning she was super cooperative & flexible. She was also very helpful to us as we weren't quite sure where to begin. She met with us, working around our hectic work schedules and she provided all sorts of templates but told us we could configure the ceremony any way we wanted. She even intertwined a Cuban tradition she had never done before to honor the groom and his family. She tied in what each of us wanted--I wanted more of a secular ceremony while my groom wanted more of a Christian ceremony and she perfectly blended the two ideas. Mary was also very receptive, quickly responding to e-mails & phone calls. She seems to really enjoy her job. Mary was very punctual and extremely well organized. She even picked up folders for us that coordinated with our wedding colors! She printed out all of our readings & even the vows that we wrote ourselves & put them into sturdy folders which came in handy during our breezy ceremony. She offered suggestions to us while respecting each decision we made. Mary was animated and we received many compliments from our wedding guests on what a great job she did. Mary was an amazing choice and we are very grateful the the huge help she was in our planning process. We would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 2 Reviews
Rev. Mary Powers was great! She was flexible enough to work around our crazy schedules. We weren’t able to meet in person so we set up a time to Skype and it was just as beneficial as a face to face meeting. She sent a packet of examples for all parts of the ceremony which helped tremendously. We wanted to include two young step children into the ceremony and Rev. Mary provided some great advice on how to do that. She arrived on time and ready! We were busy taking pictures prior to the ceremony and when I walked into the venue Rev. Mary was there setting up the small things in our unique location so it would be perfect. Her personality is professional and cheerful and was the perfect match for our ceremony. I would definitely recommend Rev. Mary Powers to anyone.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 443-750-4269
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0