Rev Giovanni Weddings
Valley Wide Service
Sun City, AZ 85351  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Christian (no denomination)
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (401)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reverend Carol (Reverend Giovanni's wife) was our officiant for our wedding on March 21, 2014. We are so impressed with the service we received. We were able to create the ceremony to personalize it to our style. On wedding day, Carol was perfect, she knew exactly how and when to use humor and sentiment during the ceremony. She exceeded our expectations. The ceremony was about 15 minutes long and it flowed so smoothly! She knew I (the bride) was nervous, and she made both of us so comfortable up there during the ceremony. There weren't many dry eyes in the crowd due to the emotion of the beautiful ceremony. We had so many compliments from our guests about Rev Carol and how touching she was. We will always speak highly and recommend Rev Giovanni Weddings to anyone!
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reverend Nick was as sweet and professional as can be. He tailored our ceremony to be exactly what we wanted. He has a very organized wife who writes the whole service up and emails it out ahead of time.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were having a tough time deciding who we wanted to officiate our wedding. Our venue had an open house, and Rev Giovanni had a booth set up. From the moment we met him, we knew we had to book him. He was incredible. He made us both feel so at ease, and we felt in control of the ceremony! We were able to choose what type of ceremony we wanted, and what we wanted to have said. It was beautiful. He threw in a few jokes to get our guests laughing and keep them engaged. The whole thing went off without a flaw. It was perfect. I would HIGHLY recommend him and his team!!!
Wedding: 02/24/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Diane 3 Reviews
Rev Giovanni was amazing! From the first meeting we knew we had found the officiant for our wedding. He was very professional and also funny.Rev Gio was full of suggestions so we could customize our ceremony to suit us perfectly. On our wedding day he went over the ceremony with both of us separately so we knew exactly how the order of things was going to go and we both felt much more comfortable knowing that we were in his hands and didn't have to worry about a thing.
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amber 2 Reviews
We had an amazing wedding at the Wright house. The wright house is a beautiful place to have spectacular events, That you would like a night to remember. The vendors and the wright house helped make this wedding our special night

Rev Giovanni was outstanding he did a wonderful job as our officiant. When ever we had a question or a concern he made sure to contact us back in a timely fashion. We were able to choose what type of ceremony we wanted, and what we wanted to have said. It was beautiful. He threw in a few jokes to get our guests laughing and keep them engaged. I would HIGHLY recommend him.
Wedding: 02/06/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashly 1 Reviews
Reverend Giovanna was easy to work with and worked hard to make our service exactly what we wanted. Our family and friends loved the service. We would definitely recommend him.
Wedding: 01/05/2014
Services Used: Officiant
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I contacted Rev Giovanni Weddings since I had seen his name as a preferred vendor at most of the places I got information from including mine. Although he was already booked for the day of my wedding they passed on my info to Rev Dave Wilsterman. I believe Giovanni Weddings is a network of Reverends. I met w/ Rev Dave and he was very warm and inviting. He explained everything to me and followed up w/ an email with the order & book of selections for us to choose from. For our ceremony we decided on something unique, not a unity candle or sand ceremony, but a shot ceremony! He loved the idea which I was a lil worried about being that he is a reverend. We chose our selections and reworded a ceremony to fit our shots and I emailed them to him. He did not attend our rehearsal, but not a big deal. He showed up an hour before the ceremony and was dressed very sharp! He spoke clearly and loud enough for all to hear and did an awesome job explaining our unique shot ceremony to our guests! I highly recommend him...for contact I recommend getting a hold of Giovanni Weddings or his email dwilsterman48@gmail.com
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nichole 4 Reviews
Great sense of humor and very professional! Was more than happy to take pictures as well.
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Officiant
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Andrew 1 Reviews
Rev Giovanni offered a wonderful service by providing comfort to the bride and groom in preparation for the ceremony. Given that he did not know either of us before the service he made our day very special and he treated us like family.
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Officiant
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Reverend Giovanni was wonderful. He made our ceremony truly special!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Reverend Giovanni couldn't have been more accommodating to us. We planned the wedding from 2,000 and 4,000 miles away. Nothing was too much trouble. And on the day, Reverence Giovanni he made it all so easy, fun (yes he made us laugh) and very special. We couldn't have asked for anything better!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
They are the best! Not only did they do a great job at our wedding in our meeting with them before he had a ton of recommendations on other venders for our wedding. So basically a wedding planner too which totally rocked lol After reading all there reviews I was confident they would come with the quality I read about thanks again!
Wedding: 12/25/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. G was one of the highlights of our wedding day, and every day leading up to it.

He helped us with writing the ceremony, and allowed us to give our input and add and create new sections. He was hilarious and quick witted, and made the ceremony a wonderful experience for not only us but the guests. I would recommend Rev. G in a heart beat to anyone, and would gladly write five star reviews over and over again to express the gratitude we have to him for making our day completely us.

You would not be disappointed to contract Rev. G. He has impeccable timing, open communication, humor, and is very timely. He eased any anxiety in creating the ceremony and made it an absolute positive experience.

Sarah C.
Wedding: 12/08/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I contacted Reverend Giovanni’s wedding services back in October sometime when we were looking for someone to do our wedding ceremony in November. Reverend Giovanni’s wife replied to my email right of way and let me know that Reverend Giovanni was not available for my date but he did have 19 other ministers that worked along with him and if I was interested to let them know. I did say yes I would love to meet with one of them and that’s how we then got in contact with Reverend Marcello. Who we met up with at their Phoenix location and we genuinely both liked him right off the bat. We at that time frame decided to hire him for our wedding ceremony that took place on Saturday November 16th. I have to honestly say Reverend Marcello gave a beautiful ceremony. Through the entire process he was there for us, if I contacted him whether it was through email or by phone he responded right of way. Any questions I had up until the wedding day he always had the answer and was always willing to help and never once became annoyed with my phone calls or answering my questions. Again he was truly there for my husband and I. We couldn't have chosen a better person to marry us. I received so many compliments about the ceremony from our family and friends and so many people had asked my husband and I where we found Reverend Marcello and we were happy to let everyone know and give out that information about him. Everyone thought he was just so wonderful and great. I have to tell you I believe it was worth every penny that I spent. So if you’re out there looking for someone to perform the marriage ceremony at your wedding he is the guy to do that. I was very pleased and very satisfied with Reverend Marcello.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Rev Giovanni was awesome. He was able to perform our handfasting ceremony, which we loved. And he was relaxed and was able to calm me down while I was crying during the ceremony. He is great and would recommand him it any bride.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Was great to work with from the first meeting through the ceremony. Everybody loved the ceremony and the light atmosphere he created. Did a great job of making sure everybody knew what they were supposed to be doing and when, also did a great job keeping everybody relaxed.
Wedding: 10/30/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 623-910-6214
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0