Reunion Resort
For a wedding unlike any other, from a resort unlike any other.
    16 Reviews
7593 Gathering Drive
Kissimmee, FL 34747  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kalyn 5 Reviews
Our wedding was absolutely spectacular!! They were amazing and the wedding was beautiful. Reunion was so nice to make changes last minute like moving the ceremony inside, changing tables and the buffet around at the reception site only 2 hours before. The whole time staff was coming up to us making sure we were okay and making sure we were pleased with everything. They even offered to serve us food so we didn't have to get up and go through the buffet and get it. I could not have imagined a better time. We came back to our honeymoon suite, which was huge by the way, and there was chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne waiting for us.
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reunion is amazing!! When looking for a ceremony and reception venue for our wedding, we always came back to reunion. Everyone there is so friendly and helpful, and the entire resort is absolutely beautiful. We worked with Lisa New who was fantastic! Our ceremony was at linear park and our reception was on the rooftop at eleven. Our guests couldn't stop talking about how beautiful our wedding was!! Food was delicious, views were amazing, and it couldn't have turned out any more perfect.
Wedding: 05/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
We worked very closely with the Catering Sales Manager for more than a year and she ensured that every last detail was correct. During our stay we battled bad weather all week and they had to move our wedding from Linear Park to Eleven but the wedding was absolutely perfect!

This resort offers tremendous value for the money along with great service. They are equipped to handle large events or even small events like our intimate wedding ceremony. They offer services from very experienced wedding planners who go above and beyond to ensure your event is perfect.

We would absolutely recommend Reunion Resort to anyone looking to get married.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Planning our wedding from the UK via the internet seemed a bit daunting at first but Jessica from Reunion was very reassuring and we made just one phone call before actually booking our wedding a year ahead.
With the help of Blush the wedding coordinator provided in the package everything was planned and when it came to our wedding day it was perfect and would recommend Reunion as a fantastic venue for a wedding and holiday as we stayed there as well. A big Thank you to the whole team.
Wedding: 06/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would recommend reunion to any bride/renewal they made my renewals so special, they made our whole party welcome and feel special.
I'd do it all again :)
Wedding: 05/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I had never heard of Reunion Resort when we started planning our wedding. One of my Uncles had played golf there and said it was beautiful. We set-up an appointment and met with Chris Shimkus, Director of Catering. We were blown away when we pulled up to the resort and went into the lobby. Its so beautiful with high-end finishes and really cozy atmosphere with the fireplace area! We knew we wanted to get married outside so Linear Park was an obvious choice for us! The ballroom was gorgeous with neutral blue and gold hues, rather than the hideous reds and oranges we had seen at other venues. We really liked that Reunion only books one event for the day so we had the option of using the tented Grande Falls area for cocktail hour and the ballroom for our reception. This way our guests were able to experience three beautiful venues without additional costs to us. Chris made himself available during our entire planning process and gave great suggestions when needed! After we booked our event, we were warned that the food at Reunion was less than surperb in the past. Chris assured us that he had come to the resort about 6-8 months prior and brought his team of chefs and the food would be great. He was right! We were blown away at our tasting and the food was equally as good at our cocktail hour and reception! We've received so many compliments about the interactive stations! Our parents rented estate homes at Reunion which we used as gather spaces for our out of town guest and to get ready the day of the wedding. The houses were spacious and beautiful! Our guests that stayed in the villas were also impressed with the cleanliness and nice furnishings. Chris and his team were on-site to ensure our event went off without any issues and it did! I can't thank Chris enough for his flexibility and can do attitude! Our event was amazing and I would recommend this resort to any future bride and groom!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reunion Resort was best decision we could have made for our ceremony/reception venue! It was very beautiful!!!! Everyone there is so polite and will do anything for you. The food was amazing, and never ran out! Thanks to Jessica, the Catering Manager, and her team, for making our special day one we will never forget!
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Reunion Resort was fabulous! Christopher, the catering manager, was amazing and did above and beyond to provide the absolute most for my wedding. Everyone there was helpful and accommodating. The resort was absolutely gorgeous. Everything was perfect.
Wedding: 02/18/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We rented a house in Reunion and they were great! It was beautiful, we had a house right off of the golf course. We took photos all around the property and everyone was great!
Wedding: 02/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reunion was the perfect location for a wedding and everyone I had to deal with throughout the process was very helpful. The coordinator (Cindy Saunders) I received was absolutely unbelievable! I know a lot of people are concerned with being assigned and coordinator but she went above and beyond her duties and couldnt have planned the wedding without her. Michelle the event coordinator there was always helpful and easy to contact and very pleasant to work with. The entire staff the day of the wedding treated us like royalty. Everyone loved the food and the service was awesome! I do not have one complaint about Reunion and highly recommend it for future couples!
Wedding: 12/12/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful resort, great location, great response times!! This is definetly a night to remember for you and your guests to have your wedding at Reunion Resort. I would hold future events here again!! Check them out, they are a hidden secret.
Wedding: 09/20/2008
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reunion Resort is the perfect place near Orlando have a wedding. So many of our guests commented on the "hidden gem" that it is. We were able to have three completely separate venues for ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception that kept scenery changing for our guests. We hosted our farewell brunch in yet another venue, Eleven Restaurant, which has a great view of the neighboring areas. Reunion is a high-class resort with beautiful grounds and great service. The doormen, bellmen, food & beverage manager and staff were incredibly friendly and attentive (and this is a non-tipping resort so their attitude is genuine!). The food at our reception is still talked about by our guests and how amazing it was! The one and only drawback we had in working with Reunion was the Catering Sales Manager. We had signed on with one person who left the resort early on in our planning, and was not replaced until several months later. We had many challenges connecting with our new contact and once we were able to, we felt like we were not a priority. Luckily we were assigned a wedding planning service as part of our package, because without that, there would have been many details ignored. We based our review rating on the overvall experience at Reunion Resort because it was a great venue and our wedding was an amazing day!!
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We weren't sure in the beginning but we were meant to get married at Reunion Resort. Like most people, we had bumps along the road with planning our wedding but in the end IT WAS AMAZING! After we got our budget figured out, we were ecstatic to learn that Reunion Resort was an option for us. We were even more ecstatic to learn that their rooftop restaurant and lounge was an option for our reception. It was exactly what we were looking for-- elegant and modern but casual and comfortable. I promise you that your guests will be wowed! The color and textures and lighting and staff all combine for an unforgettable evening. Not to mention the food was absolutely incredible---it's top restuarant quality! I should also mention that should you elect to use one of their ballrooms instead, you will not be disappointed. They are absolutely gorgeous and the food is not like other standard catered food. We've gotten several thank you cards from our guests because they had such a great time. Reunion offers rental villas and houses--not to mention, there's a water park, spa, tennis courts, golf courses, and the list goes on. Reunion isn't just one step above the rest, it's several!
Wedding: 03/20/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We liked our ceremony location (Linear Park), although there were golf carts that were driving around by the staff during the ceremony. We LOVED our reception location, which was in Eleven! However, we understand that we had one of the last night receptions in that location. It was absolutely beautiful and we have heard nothing but compliments from every guest at the wedding about what a wonderful place it was. It is a little pricey, especially the rooms for any out of town guests, but you do get what you pay for....
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Overall, Reunion was a great location for our wedding needs. However, there were a few bumps in the road. The wedding coordinator, whom we loved and was a huge help for the first year of wedding planning, was promoted and we were left with someone else for the last 4 months of the planning process. I feel that the first coordinator should have finished out her time with the couples she had worked with thus far so that there was less confusion. We were charged hourly for open bar, and for the first hour of our reception only one bar was open and the line was long. The food came out at all different times and some people (including the parents of the bride who were paying for the event) didn't receive their food for 45 minutes. The ice luge was placed in the corner, not where we had previously discussed and many people didn't use it because they didn't even know it was there. We were reimbursed for all of these problems after the wedding but it would have been nicer had they not occurred to begin with. The staff at Reunion resort was very friendly and always treated us with respect.
Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Loved the hotel and loved the service. We ran into a few glitches. However, overall it was a perfect wedding! Outdoor wedding tent for the ceremony was perfect and the touch of putting out infused water was a lovely touch.
We did have some food service issues but again all in all it was a picture perfect day.
Wedding: 10/03/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 877-307-2254
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0