Red Shoe Film
924 Congress St
Fairfield, CT 06825  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
Packages: Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (10)   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian from Red Shoe just did our wedding in Westchester County, NY. We were looking for someone who could give us something different from what you get from your typical wedding videographer, and Brian did just that...and more. He is absolutely amazing, to say the least. His ability to capture candid and beautiful moments is just unbelievable- and the quality of the picture and film is something that I have never seen before. In watching our highlight, we felt like we were watching a movie- the picture, the editing and the clips were just perfect. In getting to know and work with Brian, I felt that he wasn't just doing our video, but really got to know us, care and was so committed to giving us a great video- which he did! I plan to use Red Shoe for a long time to come for any event I have and recommend that EVERY bride contact Red Shoe for their wedding! You will be SO pleased.
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Brian at Red Shoe Film was a breath of fresh air - he captured our wedding day beautifully (and not in a cheesy way that many videographers do). He caught so many moments that we weren't able to see since we were busy running around.

I also was so impressed at how quickly he turned around the video so we could share it with our family and friends.

I definitely would recommend him to anyone looking to capture your special day on video forever!
Wedding: 04/09/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian Russell has the eye of an artist and and captures unexpected moments which make the difference between "just another video" and a "work of art."

His talent extends beyond videography and his editing skills are masterful.

Both Brian and his work are brilliant and I give him 5 stars across the board.

Wedding: 01/26/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian Russell does beautiful work at Red Shoe Film. He takes special events and does more than just capture them on video - he turns them into something truly gorgeous and magical. He has a special gift when it comes to making everyone look happy and gorgeous. His videos are simply priceless. This is not your ordinary videography -- each film is a work of art!
Wedding: 01/15/2011
Services Used: Videography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I would actually give a 5.5 for all categories. The videography, music and production was first rate and really captured the enthusiasm and fun event we had.
Wedding: 10/31/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not rave enough about the phenomenal job that Brian Russell did on our wedding video. It is beyond anything I could have hoped for and is something we will always treasure. Brian took what was a phenomenal day for us and made it into a magical film that completely captures us and our day so amazingly well. He puts it all on vimeo for you too so you can share with family and friends and on your facebook if you want to. I can't tell you how many people have watched it and tell me "it brought me to tears" and "i've never seen anything like this" then they watch it AGAIN. I've gotten requests from people I don't event know that well to see the video. Brian is a true artist and he really cares. He touched base with me several times to see what I thought of certain things and really wanted to give us something that would make us happy. His turnaround time was super quick and the dvd's are so pretty with a photo of us on the front and he also sent us a soundtrack of the music on the video! We listen to it on car trips and it's become the soundtrack in our minds of the day. Trust me that if you choose Brian to do your video, you will be SO HAPPY you did. You too will treasure your video forever!
Wedding: 08/07/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Red Shoe. He is a perfect combination of professional, courteous, talented, accommodating, creative... You just don't get any better than this! I would definitely use these services again and again. Thanks again!!
Wedding: 07/15/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian vidio-taped the Penguin Plunge which is a fund raiser for SOCT (Special Olympics Ct.)and is held at Compo Beach in Westport Ct. I teach at St. Joseph H.S. inTrumbull Ct. and am on the Board of Directors for Special Olympics. Brian did an amazing job capturing the spirit of the day and the enthusiasm of the participants. It is so awesome that Special Olympics is putting it on its Westport Penguin Plunge website and uses to advertise the event. Brian is enthusiastic and able to capture the essence of the event.
Wedding: 03/04/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian is THE BEST! Anyone would be lucky to hire him! :)
Wedding: 09/26/2009
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Red Show Film captures the essence of any special event. Brian is a top notch professional, always ready, willing and able and always with a back up plan. He's also prompt with producing results and does not let his work gather dust. But the most important quality of Brian's work is his creativity. His eye capture angles and stories that you never knew were there and he has the skill to weave it all into a work that is personalized just for you. He has mastered his craft and is simply a really nice guy to work with. I'd recommend Red Shoe Film to anyone!
Wedding: 03/12/2009
Services Used: Videography
 203-521-8611
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0