Promo Productions Entertainment
Wedding Entertainment, Uplighting and Monograms For Your Special Day.
    65 Reviews
Kilbourne Road
Rome, NY 13440  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (65)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best DJ in central NY! He did an awesome job with our wedding music and was so cooperative with our different music requests! Thank you Dj Kenny!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We cannot say enough good things about Kenny the Promo Guy- he is simply the BEST DJ! When you hire a DJ for your wedding, you want someone that is going to make all the guests want to have fun and with Kenny you get that. He has the most AMAZING, FUN, but professional personality!!!!!! He is a great guy in general- very approachable! He makes the entire night run smoothly, from the intros, to all the formalities, to the dance party!! Planning a wedding is stressful, but music was one thing we did not have to worry about because Kenny has the most experience, truly knows what he is doing and knows how to make it an unforgettable fun night!!! He is quick to respond and his online tool is very user friendly and a helpful tool! Don't hesitate booking him- he's simply the BEST!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kenny seriously is the best DJ out there!! He is so easy to work with and constantly has ideas to help you make your day perfect! He's very professional yet knows how to make a party, a true party. Kenny knows exactly what to play and will work with your music style to make sure everything you want gets played, or request that he gets that you don't want played! ;) He is super organized and gives you a timeline of your day basically minute by minute. He takes all control out of your hands so you have nothing to worry or stress about. Everyone at our wedding kept telling us what a good time they had due to our DJ. I would recommend Kenny to anyone planning a wedding or special event. If we would do our wedding over again, Kenny would definitely be invited again!!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Promo Productions was very enjoyable! Kenny was an awesome DJ, with a lot of helpful ideas through out the process, and very personable as well! I would recommend him to anyone planning any form of function. :)
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kenny did an excellent job before and on our wedding day. He has the experience, and personality that you want in a DJ. He was helpful throughout the entire planning process, and was very willing to work with us. He asked all the right question to prepare for our wedding. He added a personal touch to every announcement during the wedding. He is absolutely the best DJ around, and gives you all you could ask for in a DJ. It really is true that you get what you pay for. Well Kenny is very reasonable, and provides an excellent service. We would absolutely recommend him to anyone who is getting married.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 2 Reviews
I cannot say enough about Kenny from Promo Productions- he was fantastic! From the very beginning he proved to be extremely knowledgeable in his field and he is very down to earth and easy to work with! His website is great and makes planning painless! He has every aspect covered and you just fill in what you want and it has a link directly to a music library so you can preview and ensure you are selecting the right songs. We planned out the key events and then let him take it from there and that he did! Fantastic!! We had everyone out on the dance floor the whole night and there was something played for everyone's taste! Many guest commented on his great service and said he was the best DJ they have heard at a wedding. Not only did he take care of the music but he acted as almost a coordinator for the night keeping us right on track, and he also would add in cute details- that we provided to him about us and how we met throughout the night which I thought was a personal touch! In addition Kenny also provided up lighting and a lighted custom monogram that was displayed on the wall. This really added to the ambience of the room! Hands down best around and I've been to a lot of weddings- one of which I discovered Kenny at and knew I had to have him do ours! I would recommend him to anyone! We couldn't of asked for more!!

Kristen & Stephen
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kenny did an amazing job as our dj and mc. He listened to and gave us exactly what he wanted and gave us input when we didn't know what to choose. He was very easy to get ahold of, and did an amazing job with our music. He kept the party going all night and our guests never left the dance floor. Even my husband and my grandparents danced! Thank you so much Kenny for an amazing job!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kenny was the best dj any bride and groom could ask for!!! Both professional and personable. He listened and provided everything we asked for!! He made our wedding an abdolutle blast. ALL of our guests were on the dance floor the entire night and raved about how great our dj was!!! I would absolutely recommend promo productions to anyone!!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All around in every category the very best! Couldn't be more pleased!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about Kenny! First of all and most importantly, he kept people on the dance floor ALL night. It was a great party. He also provided uplighting for the room, which looked awesome. He was professional and responsive and FUN! Very organized and gave me the reassurance that he'd keep everything on schedule, which he did. He arrived super early to make sure things were all set up. He also took a lot of great pictures, which I didn't expect! He posted them on his facebook only a day or two later, which was so fun to see some nice pictures immediately. But my absolute favorite was the 6 minute video he sent me and my family of some highlights from the night. My sisters speech, the best mans speech, dancing with my father and husband. I totally didn't expect the video either and now I've watched it like 1092832 times. It was such a wonderful surprise. Book Kenny!!
Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We want to thank Kenny for all he did for us for our wedding. Our wedding was an unforgettable night. The music was great and everyone enjoyed themselves on the dance floor!
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Contact early to reserve your date
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jonathan 3 Reviews
Kenny was awesome. He came highly recommended from a good friend, and I would highly recommend him to anyone else. It's easy to see why he's the best around. He played everything we wanted (including lots of special requests we provided!), kept the event flowing, the party hopping, and is a great emcee and entertainer. Thanks for everything Kenny...we will definitely hire you again in the future next time we need a DJ!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kenny was great! Did everything we asked, took great pictures/videos, was friendly and entertaining
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't think the dance floor was ever empty! We couldn't have asked for a better dj!! Great entertainment & professionalism ! I highly recommend using promo productions!!!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would recommend Kenny Morrison to anyone looking for a DJ. Kenny played music for our outside wedding service and then inside for the reception. I could not say enough great things! He was professional, helped me answer all my questions, gave me great ideas to details I did not even think about. Kenny also incorporated my 9-year old son into the day which meant a lot to me. We also had a setback with the officiant, and not only were we worried about getting an officiant but we did not have the ceramony with us. Kenny came through and had printed it out so we had the ceramony. He also kept me the bride from having a meltdown, my husband calm, and all the guest entertained from the late start of the day. He also did a great job keeping the guests entertained while we were taking pictures. Great Job Kenny and I appreciate all the help and "extras" that you did to make our day extra special and calm!
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
 315-941-0207
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0