Promo Productions Entertainment
DJ Kenny The Promo Guy: Wedding Entertainment, Uplighting and Monograms For Your Special Day.
    74 Reviews
Kilbourne Road
Rome, NY 13440  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (74)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Kenny is awesome! He is more than just a DJ. He helped my (now) husband & I every step of the way & is always there to help you with any problems. Highly recommend him!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 3 Reviews
Kenny was absolutely amazing at our wedding! He kept the party going and got people up and having fun. Everyone at the wedding said how awesome he was and his personality was great. We loved him and if you need a DJ for any even I would recommend Kenny and Promo Productions a million times over, Mike and I were over the moon with his service!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Becca 3 Reviews
Kenny helped make our wedding such a great night. He made sure everything ran smooth and kept the night stress free and a blast. Any suggestion we had with music, there was no hesitation to do it. He played everything from Frank Sinatra to Shinedown, from Country to 80's music. He was was able to get the whole wedding up and dancing, to me that makes him a GREAT DJ.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Paul 1 Reviews
Kenny did a great job. He made our special day even better.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kenny was by far the BEST DJ that you could ever ask for! From planning, to the actual day, he was professional, funny, and made you feel like you did not have a care in the world on the actual wedding day! He kept the dance floor busy and made sure everything went nice and smooth throughout the reception! His up-lighting was beautiful and I would recommend that service to anyone! You will not regret hiring Kenny for your wedding! Best Decision EVER!
Promo Productions Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Thank you! You had a group that really wanted to have a good time and they did.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jill 1 Reviews
Kenny The Promo Guy exceeded all of our expectations. We wanted 6 hours of partying and we got that and more! Not one person left the dance floor that night until we were forced to leave! Any requests we wanted we made right then and there. I would highly recommend Kenny to anyone who needs a 5 Star DJ.
Promo Productions Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Thank you! Awesome time had by all. Great memories and lots of laughs with a real fun crew.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Kenny was amazing to work with!! We would recommend him to anyone planning a wedding or event. He listened to what we wanted and picked the perfect music. He helped get the crowd going and entertained everyone. He was very fun, but also very professional. He really was fantastic to work with!
Promo Productions Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Thank you! What an awesome party and fun night we had.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Promo Productions Entertainment was amazing! :) I couldn't be happier. Kenny stayed in touch via email and in person. We went over every detail for my special day. He provided information and explained a lot so that things would run smoothly. The website was easy to use and made it a smooth process. Thanks!!! :)
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best DJ in central NY! He did an awesome job with our wedding music and was so cooperative with our different music requests! Thank you Dj Kenny!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kenny was amazing! Our ceremony music was perfect and he made our reception so much fun with the music he played. My husband and I would recommend him to anyone that asks.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We cannot say enough good things about Kenny the Promo Guy- he is simply the BEST DJ! When you hire a DJ for your wedding, you want someone that is going to make all the guests want to have fun and with Kenny you get that. He has the most AMAZING, FUN, but professional personality!!!!!! He is a great guy in general- very approachable! He makes the entire night run smoothly, from the intros, to all the formalities, to the dance party!! Planning a wedding is stressful, but music was one thing we did not have to worry about because Kenny has the most experience, truly knows what he is doing and knows how to make it an unforgettable fun night!!! He is quick to respond and his online tool is very user friendly and a helpful tool! Don't hesitate booking him- he's simply the BEST!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kenny seriously is the best DJ out there!! He is so easy to work with and constantly has ideas to help you make your day perfect! He's very professional yet knows how to make a party, a true party. Kenny knows exactly what to play and will work with your music style to make sure everything you want gets played, or request that he gets that you don't want played! ;) He is super organized and gives you a timeline of your day basically minute by minute. He takes all control out of your hands so you have nothing to worry or stress about. Everyone at our wedding kept telling us what a good time they had due to our DJ. I would recommend Kenny to anyone planning a wedding or special event. If we would do our wedding over again, Kenny would definitely be invited again!!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Promo Productions was very enjoyable! Kenny was an awesome DJ, with a lot of helpful ideas through out the process, and very personable as well! I would recommend him to anyone planning any form of function. :)
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kenny did an excellent job before and on our wedding day. He has the experience, and personality that you want in a DJ. He was helpful throughout the entire planning process, and was very willing to work with us. He asked all the right question to prepare for our wedding. He added a personal touch to every announcement during the wedding. He is absolutely the best DJ around, and gives you all you could ask for in a DJ. It really is true that you get what you pay for. Well Kenny is very reasonable, and provides an excellent service. We would absolutely recommend him to anyone who is getting married.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 2 Reviews
I cannot say enough about Kenny from Promo Productions- he was fantastic! From the very beginning he proved to be extremely knowledgeable in his field and he is very down to earth and easy to work with! His website is great and makes planning painless! He has every aspect covered and you just fill in what you want and it has a link directly to a music library so you can preview and ensure you are selecting the right songs. We planned out the key events and then let him take it from there and that he did! Fantastic!! We had everyone out on the dance floor the whole night and there was something played for everyone's taste! Many guest commented on his great service and said he was the best DJ they have heard at a wedding. Not only did he take care of the music but he acted as almost a coordinator for the night keeping us right on track, and he also would add in cute details- that we provided to him about us and how we met throughout the night which I thought was a personal touch! In addition Kenny also provided up lighting and a lighted custom monogram that was displayed on the wall. This really added to the ambience of the room! Hands down best around and I've been to a lot of weddings- one of which I discovered Kenny at and knew I had to have him do ours! I would recommend him to anyone! We couldn't of asked for more!!

Kristen & Stephen
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kenny did an amazing job as our dj and mc. He listened to and gave us exactly what he wanted and gave us input when we didn't know what to choose. He was very easy to get ahold of, and did an amazing job with our music. He kept the party going all night and our guests never left the dance floor. Even my husband and my grandparents danced! Thank you so much Kenny for an amazing job!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
 315-941-0207
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0