Pretty Petals of Charleston
Have a daisy day!
    54 Reviews
404 South Magnolia Street
Summerville, SC 29483  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (54)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Janice was so nice and had great ideas to help me stay within my budget. The bouquets were even prettier than I had imagined, and Janice was so accommodating when I had to make changes or add things up to the week of the wedding. I would absolutely recommend Pretty Petals to anyone looking for a florist.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 2 Reviews
Janice did such a wonderful job with our flowers!They were the perfect touch for my special day!!! I was unable to get to Charleston to pick out my flowers. I went to the Pretty Petals website and picked out some of the pictures to show Janice what we wanted. Janice sent me photos of what she would create and they turned out to exceed my expectations! The flowers were stunning! They were full of bright colors and the scent was fantastic!! Also, Janice was responsive to all my requests and I felt confident that I would not have to worry! And with a wedding...as you know, that is very important! Pretty Petals of Charleston is such a Charleston gem!
Wedding: 03/18/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Janice was amazing. Her arrangements were gorgeous and she does a great job on a limited budget. We had a few last minute changes and she was able to accommodate so easily. I would definitely recommend her work to anybody planning a wedding!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The flowers were beautiful! Janice was great to work with. She provided great service, high quality and fit everything into our budget!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Janice did an incredible job with my wedding! I must have changed my order 2 dozen times and she always adjusted and responded back within 24 hours. The bouquets, boutonnières, and corsages were beautifully done, lasted all day, and were delivered when we were told they would be. I would definitely work with Janice again and highly recommend this company!
Pretty Petals of Charleston responded with the following comments:
You are most welcome!! Enjoyed designing your wedding bouquet with all the touches!! Best wishes!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Janice for my wedding bouquet. She did such an amazing job listening to exactly what I wanted. I had a super small destination wedding in Charleston so only needed a bouquet and Janice never made me feel like my little wedding was any less important than her big wedding accounts, always responded to my emails with in hours, was wiling to work within my budget and made sure the flowers were the perfect shade of coral to match my shoes. I highly recommend Pretty Petals!! Thank you Janice!!!
Pretty Petals of Charleston responded with the following comments:
Most welcome!!
Wedding: 10/07/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Janice at Pretry Petals was wonderful to work with! Definitely one of my favorite vendors we worked with while planning! She went on to my Pinterest to look at my ideas and executed them perfectly! My bouquets and centerpiece a we're exactly what I pictured!! And our alter flowers where gorgeous and looked perfect in our pictures!! We received so many compliments on all of the flowers! Janice is also quick to respond to emails which is a big deal when your planning! I would definitely recommend Pretty Petals to every bride!
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Janice was very helpful. The flowers were beautiful.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 2 Reviews
Pretty Petals did the flowers for my wedding on Kiawah Island and I cannot say enough great things about them! Janice was fantastic to work with! I changed my mind like 10 times and Janice kept adjusting until it was perfect. I also don\'t know much about flowers so left the selection up to her, based on my colors, and she did a fantastic job!! I absolutely recommend Pretty Petals if you\'re looking for a stress-free florist experience!
Pretty Petals of Charleston responded with the following comments:
Lauren you are most welcome! We enjoyed it from start to finish! Cheers, Janice
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I cannot say enough great things about Janice and Pretty Petals. She was responsive, flexible and really went above and beyond with setup and breakdown to make sure my wedding was absolutely perfect. I would recommend them to absolutely anyone for absolutely any occasion.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Janice from Pretty Petals was recommended to us by the venue. She met with us at a moments notice and read our minds perfectly. We are from Texas and wanted a destination wedding in Charleston. We shared pictures of flowers with Janice and she carried out the theme to a tee. Her flowers were fresh and reasonable. Everything we ask for she accomplished. It was perfect.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After visiting the website I called Janice Clayton of Pretty Petals and discussed plans for my wedding. Right away she was able to know and understand what I was looking for and wanted. The designs she sent me were so beautiful! She was very knowledgeable and walked me through the process step by step, from number of men in the bridal party to chair markers, cake topper, center pieces, and so much more. Janice was easy to work with especially considering that we did all our planning through email and over the phone. She was very prompt and on time in her delivery, and the flowers were just beautiful! Especially the groomsmen boutonnieres which were fully open ivory roses. Everyone just raved about my flowers!
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Janice Clayton at Pretty Petals was a pleasure to work with. She was extremely professional and very responsive to all my questions, changes and last minute additions. She totally understood my vision and it was better than I could have imagined. The flowers were top notch. I almost cried when I saw my bouquet! Simply beautiful. She also left me a little gift which I thought was very sweet. I highly recommend her!!!
Pretty Petals of Charleston responded with the following comments:
Andrea,
You are most welcome!! Thank you for letting us design your wedding flowers!!
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Janice at Pretty Petals was a dream to work with! The prices were very reasonable and she was exceptionally responsive. I described the feeling I wanted for my wedding and she was able to execute it perfectly. I could not be more happy with all of my flowers.

The service that she provided was outstanding and really set her apart. I was concerned about the hydrangeas in my bouquet getting damaged during the first look and bridal party photos before the wedding. (Which it did not! However she treats her flowers is amazing, it looked fresh and beautiful even in the South Carolina heat!) She provided me with the option to have a duplicate backup bouquet at the venue for a very affordable price. It really eased my mind when we were taking photos. Also she made two separate deliveries so that I wouldn't have to stop at the venue to pick up my bouquet before the first look. Her son delivered my bouquet and my bridesmaids bouquets to my apartment where we were getting ready and even transported a floral wreath that I had made myself. He was very professional and very helpful. His mother must have raised him right!

I can not say enough good things about Janice and Pretty Petals. If you are looking for a florist, just stop and call Janice. She is the best and will make your special day more amazing than you could have thought!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Amazing bouquets for the entire bridal party. Was very easy to work with and open to any and all ideas. Was very creative and not looking to up sell you on things and flowers not needed. Also, very knowledgeable about what people need and what they don't.
Pretty Petals of Charleston responded with the following comments:
Thank you!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Janice, owner of Pretty Petals, is great to work with. We ordered all of our bouquets from her. She is extremely reasonable priced. She is great at creating flower combinations matching your colors/ideas perfectly. Her work is breath taking! I was so impressed with my bouquet! She is located in Summerville, and has a cute work place out of her home. She is very professional and trustworthy. She was also available via email and responded quickly. She will deliver the flowers to you the day of for a small fee! I had no doubt she would do a great job because you can tell she loves what she does and invests herself in her business. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 843-817-4481
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0