Preston's Stationery, Inc.
Serving Harford County for over 84 years
319 South Main Street
Bel Air, MD 21014  | map
Products: Catalog Products, Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
Specialties: Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Engraving...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (119)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Preston's did my wedding invitations and rehearsal dinner invitations and they were great! Even when I decided that I wanted to save money on my programs and do them myself, they still were very helpful by sending me digital copies of the design we used for the invitations!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 2 Reviews
Preston's Stationery was absolutely incredible! We ordered Save-the-Date cards, invitations, menus/table number cards, programs, place cards, and some special additional items from them. From the first meeting, Kim helped us chose everything we wanted. It was fun, relaxed, and very exciting! Everything matched beautifully. I got SO many compliments on our gorgeous stationery from beginning to end of the planning process. The items they constructed were impeccable, and they gave great advice about what to use to construct the items I handled on my own. They promptly filled every order and even replaced an entire card in our invitation when we found an error after the fact. I would recommend Preston's to any bride and groom! You will love what they come up with! Best wishes!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Preston's and Kim! I was a little nervous when I walked in with my mom for our appointment, thinking my "vision" and color wasn't an option because I couldn't find it anywhere, but I was immediately put at ease with Kim. She is so nice and so easy going that she made the entire process so stress free! We did invitations and a seating chart with them and I was beyond happy with everything! The little details really do matter, and I HIGHLY recommend Preston's to take care of all of your stationary needs for your big day! (and any other occasion!)
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We wanted something elegant and simple. We knew almost what we wanted but when faced with hundreds or books or websites, it's hard to find it. And I wanted something professional, though I debated making them myself. So glad we went to Preston's. They were very affordable - we ordered very simple invites for 150 people and came in way under budget. Huge money saver for us, I'm not sure I could have printed them myself. We got exactly what we wanted and were complimented on them by many of the guests. Preston's staff was great. They were fine with my mom picking up the invites since I couldn't make it back to Bel Air. They added on more envelopes after I had second thoughts (yes, order way more than you think you need, worth it), emailed the proofs, took orders over the phone. Definitely would use them for printing purposes again.
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Preston's was my favorite stop during all my wedding planning. The staff was so attentive, and if you just dropped in, they would find someone to talk to you. Talk about flexibility! The attention to detail was amazing. The invitations, programs, and place cards were all flawless. They followed my directions exactly when I knew what I wanted, and when I didn't, they made it look amazing! So many choices and samples! Their custom stuff is hands down the coolest invites I've ever seen. They will also work with you to stay in your price range. I would highly highly recommend paying them a visit.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services (Other)
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Abby 7 Reviews
Kim at Preston's was amazing at creating our wedding invitations. We told her what we wanted, and she made it happen. She even incorporated a hand-done drawing a friend had made of my now-husband and I and our two pets as part of the RSVP card. She always asked for feedback, did multiple redrafts for us with total professionalism and cheer, and sent us a paper draft in the mail for final review. She voiced her opinions on wording, but respected ours, even when we went in the direction she wouldn't have. She responded incredibly quickly when we needed to order another 5 more invitations, whipping them up in a matter of hours.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim was great!!! From the beginning, she helped me with my vision of my wedding. I knew what I wanted, but did not know how to put it all together. If I did not have her help and guidence, I do not think my wedding would have turned out as nice as it did. She did everything from invitations, napkins, table numbers, escort cards, thank yous, and my birdcage that held the cards. I brought in the birdcage to see what she thought we could do with the label and ribbon and she totally took over and said that she had a great idea and for me to pick up the birdcage in a few days. WOW..it was gorgeous. I know that I could never come close to what she did with it. And she made everything seem so simple to do (I am not crafty at all). I received so many compliments on everything she did for us. Kim was always willing to help me and responded to emails right away. It was very nice going into her store and her recognizing and knowing who you are. Just made you feel very welcomed. I hope to use them in the future when I need party invites or anything. I would highly recommend Preston's!!
Wedding: 04/28/2013
Services Used: Invitations
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Preston's cannot be beaten in terms of quality of the products and customer service. They are a family owned and operated business and it shows. They take great pride in their work from the designs to the paper quality, etc. They're not cheap, don't get me wrong, but you get a fantastic product and you know that you can talk to a person who will remember you and your particular order when you call or visit the shop. I ordered my invitations, programs, and escort cards from Preston's and I'm sure I'll be back for future events!

Big thanks go to Anna who understood our vision and helped to carry it through all of the stationery for our wedding. You're awesome!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Preston's was very knowledgeable and had a very large selection of designs, styles and textures. The invitations came in quickly and were beautiful! We would highly recommend Preston's for your wedding invitations or any other stationery needs!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim from Preston's worked with us to help design our save the dates, invitations, and programs. She is extremely creative and produced high quality stationery. She is always very responsive - whether it is over email or over the phone and keeps you updated on how the project is coming along. She provides recommendations on how to save money and has a lot of experience with weddings.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I LOVE Preston's Stationary! I worked with Kim Bond and designed the most amazing set of wedding invitations. People kept calling me up to compliment them - I have heard of people calling to congratulate people on their wedding, but never just to rave about the invite. She also designed my thank you cards, menus and programs. All of them turned out so great. Her pricing was incredibly reasonable (she worked out partial letter press packages for me so I could save in a bunch of places), And mostly, she was so nice and patient through my millions of emails and requests. I am recommending her to all my friends. Thank you Kim!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Invitations, Party Supplies
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have had quite an ordeal when trying to pick who was going to be doing my wedding invitations. I went by the reviews on here, and started with Papyrus in Columbia Mall. That was a joke. I went in with my fiance- we were the only two people in the whole store, and the girls at the counter totally ignored us, didn't even say hello when we walked in- and we helped ourselves to the wedding invitation books. Still no one came over to help us even though we were in plain sight trying to figure it all out. My fiance and I just walked out after about 25 minutes and they didn't even say anything when we left. My next venture was Pleasure of Your Company. I walked in while a trunk show was going on (I did not know there was going to be one that day) and I was treated as if I were inconveniencing everyone there. I left, thinking that it was just bad timing and tried to come back another day. I was only one of two people in the store at the time, and one of the owners just told me to shuffle through some samples and see what I liked. She left me there looking through a box of invitations for a long time before she sat down and even asked me what I was looking for. The sales woman made no effort to show me any ideas, options, nothing. She said there was a trunk show in a few weeks and that I should come to it since some new designs were coming out. She took my email, said she would send me a message letting me know when I could register for it. I never got an email, so I called a few days later to register. Over the phone, the woman said to show up during 10-2pm and said there were no specific slots since its meant to just give ideas and "not to expect anyone to actually take an order from you since there is no time for that". I was floored and decided not to give these people my business. I went to a bridal show about a month after that and met the sweet mother and daughter team that run Preston's. I told them my story and they guaranteed that when they meet with brides they really sit and take their time to help design wedding invitations that really reflect their style. The store is really out of the way for me to drive to, but well worth it for the service!! Kim helped me with the design, and I told her my wedding colors- with that she starts putting different papers together in different ways, the whole time asking me what I thought. I felt so at ease putting Kim in creative control since she has the best ideas! She was so patient, really took her time, and even brought her mom over at the end to get her input too. I felt so taken care of during the whole process! Since my appointment with Kim she has been emailing me with updates as to when my ribbons and boxes should be arriving, and also made clear that if there are any changes that its not a problem. The only thing I would caution is the price. I knew I would be spending a bit more for custom invites, but I ended up spending well over what I was expecting. However, if a really gorgeous invitation and great service means a lot to you, this is the place to go!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I originally met with Preston's to go over recommendations for printing our own invitations. Once we sat down and saw all that they had to offer however, we couldn't help but fall in love with their work. As it turns out, we ended up buying our gorgeous wedding invitations, rehearsal dinner invitations, ceremony programs, table numbers, menu cards, and place cards from them - and we couldn't be happier! We have received nothing but compliments from our guests, and even from staff members at our wedding venue who say they were extremely impressed with the look and quality. One person even told us that they thought our invitation was a "piece of art" and she was going to keep it! Even more amazing than the invitations, programs, etc themselves, was the super friendly staff (HUGE shoutout to Ana and Kim specifically). Being from Philadelphia, I was not able to come into the store very often, but the Preston's team went above and beyond to ensure my husband and I were completely satisfied with every detail - which involved many emails and lots of scanning. I personally could not be happier with the service and products we received, and would recommend Preston's a million times over!!
Wedding: 10/26/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered all my stationery from Preston's, including my invitations, thank you cards, programs, and table numbers. I just LOVED working with Kim from Preston's. The stationery was one of my favorite elements of the wedding. Kim was able to put together a really unique invitation (a pocket in the back, and a little crystal detail). I received lots of compliments on my invitations, and a few brides I know were taking elements from what I did.

Kim was so responsive to emails and she sometimes got me proofs of my order in less than 24 hours. She produced all my orders quickly and they looked so elegant and beautiful. Everything matched, same paper, same font, and it looked really seamless. Thank you Kim!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim and her team at Prestons were wonderful and very helpful. She took my vision and perfected it. They made my invitations so much better and I am very very happy with the results.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Preston's did the most beautiful job for my wedding! I still am hearing comments on how beautiful my invitations were. Not only are their products top notch, the quality of service is phenomenal! Kim was such a pleasure to work with! I am sad the wedding planning is over, because I had so much fun working with my vendors especially Preston's. Invitations set the tone for your wedding. If you want to set the tone with a beautiful, classy invitation, Prestons is who you want to call!
Wedding: 06/22/2012
Services Used: Invitations
 410-836-8500
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0