poppy studio photography
Wedding photography with personality
    11 Reviews
51 Main St
Irvington, NY 10533  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Becky 1 Reviews
Eve and her husband John not only provided amazing wedding pictures, but they were also so helpful and fun to work with. From our engagement shoot with Eve in which she happily dragged her gear around in 90 degree heat by the Bronx River, to our planning discussions where she really understood the spirit of our wedding, we had a great time together. We are currently in the process of selecting our favorite photos for the album and it is going to be exceedingly difficult, as there are so many great ones. As a person who feels like they never look good in pictures, not only do I finally have some good pictures of myself, but also my friends, family and wedding captured in a plethora of unique and gorgeous photos.
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 1 Reviews
I was an out of town bride (although born in NY, I now live in Oregon) and literally had to choose my photographer by price/gut feeling. I found Eve through google and did some research on her. We then had our first meeting via skype. She seemed perfect and within 5 minutes after our meeting my fiance, now husband and I decided she was the perfect fit for the job. Normally after people contract with their photographer they do engagement shots but, due to the distance that was not possible. Eve took the time then to adjust her package deals to fit our needs and scouted out our church and reception site to ensure our satisfaction was met. We finally met her the night before our wedding and knew we had made the right choice. The day of our wedding she was on time and ready to go! I would not have asked for a better photographer.

Basically, if you want someone creative, responsive, professional, and awesome then choose Eve!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiancée and I met with Eve Prime of Poppy Studios and knew immediately that she was the photographer we wanted. Firstly, her work was fantastic in all regards--from beauty, composition, memorability, and emotion, but most especially for us…personality. On our wedding day, she and her staff not only truly captured us, our families and friends and made us all look like a million bucks, she captured everyone’s personalities too. Whether posed or spontaneous, they brought the best out of everyone they shot and still stayed true to who those folks are. When working with her beforehand, she made sure from the beginning that we were getting exactly what we wanted. From the engagement photos, to the wedding photos, to the wedding portraits, she was open and receptive, creative (and spot-on) in her own suggestions, supportive when we needed it, responsive, patient, and just truly a delight to work with.

We couldn’t be happier with Poppy Studios, and we will definitely use them again.
Wedding: 06/03/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

puppypowre 1 Reviews
We had an instant rapport with Eve, the owner of Poppy Studios. Her work was fantastic and we were excited to see the beautiful portraits that were to come for our own wedding. She was extremely organized and prepared thoroughly beforehand. The day was magnificent and Eve managed our two large families wonderfully for the group shots. We were so pleased with the outcome--a combination of interesting candids and fabulously lit and composed portraits. It all told a nice story of our wedding day. I highly recommend Poppy studios for your next event!
Wedding: 12/11/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I had the choice I would give Poppy Studio 100 stars! They did an outstanding job for my wedding. The quality off the photographs is incredible and they captured every moment of our special day. Our guests truly enjoyed the "photo-booth". I highly recommend adding this onto your package! Overall my experience with Poppy Studio was wonderful and I am thrilled with the results!
Wedding: 09/26/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was very comfortable working with Eve. She did a wonderful job, she made it very easy for me, being a nervous bride, and was able to think on her feet in changing situations. Most importantly, I LOVED my pics! None of the pictures came out "over posed". They were very warm and captured the emotions of the day and the personalities of those she photographed. I definately would recommend her to all!
Wedding: 09/18/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Eve was amazing. She spent enough time with us before hand to get an idea what we wanted and to get an overall feel for our wedding. She scouted the location so she would be prepared. She and John did a great job at the wedding and captured some wonderful moments which we will always have a memory of. The pictures all came out great and she worked with us to get us the perfect prints and albums. I would highly recommend Poppy Studio for anyone looking for a photographer for a wedding, portraits, or anything else!
Wedding: 09/06/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Eve spent a lot of time with us before the wedding to get to know our personal style, and then she came to visit the site of the wedding to scope out advantageous angles, indoors and out. We love the "photobooth" she set up, as did our guests, who flocked to have candid snapshots to help them to remember our special day for years to come. Eve took beautiful and sensitive formal and spontaneous photos, and then she made a sample album for us that we love. She made a large number of perfect prints for us on short notice, which was above and beyond. Best of all, she and her friendly assistant John were unobtrusive and joyous participants at our wedding, and we enjoyed them as much as any of our guests.
Wedding: 09/15/2008
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kimberly 1 Reviews
Eve at Poppy Studios was wonderful to work with for our wedding day photography. First of all, not only were the pictures absolutely beautiful, but she and her assistant were friendly, on- time, professional and easy to work with. Moreover, Eve was very accommodating (especially important when planning a wedding and time is a premium) including meeting us at the site the week before to scout good picture spots and traveling to a location we selected for engagement pictures (included in the package). Overall, we were very happy with the entire process and most importantly, the end result!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Eve at Poppy Studio was the photographer for my wedding and she was a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process.

She was very responsive to any inquiry or question and went above and beyond on many occasions. Especially, when she went to scout the location beforehand to ensure pictures were taken at the best locations. Her portrait and detail shots were very professional and
I would definitely recommend her and use her in the future!
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Photography
 914-231-5371
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0