Pompeii3 Inc.
4th Generation Family Owned & Operated
514 N. Milwaukee Ave.
Libertyville, IL 60048  | map
Jewelry: Antique Engagement Rings, Antique Wedding Bands...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.1/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.1/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.1/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ash_Elaine 3 Reviews
I love Pompeii3. My ring is beautiful. They were so helpful when my ring was delivered to the wrong address, they were ready to ship me out a new ring. Luckily, my ring was delivered to my address but I appreciate their team for going above and beyond to help me locate my ring. I look forward to shopping at pompeii3 for my jewelry needs.
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

meperson 2 Reviews
Ordered an engagement ring setting. Took a few weeks to get the order, but I had plenty of time. Setting was smaller than it appeared in the picture, but was sufficient. It sparkled nicely and looks beautiful, especially with my stone set in it. I had to add appraisal certificate after ordering, and they were able to do this with no problem; customer service was adequate. I would browse and likely to do business again if I was not in a rush for their services.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
1.6 out of 5.0
1.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I was shopping for jewelry online and came across Pompeii 3. The company is listed on Etsy, eBay, Amazon, and of course, has its own site and store in Libertyville, IL.

I called and placed an order over the phone to have some questions answered. This was a huge mistake and ultimately my fault as I should have known better, but hopefully this information will help others. I ended up giving my card information over the phone (number and CCV, along with billing zip code) and this information was not only used to make my purchase, but also lined the pockets of the employee that took down my information.

Although I received my order and had the charges reversed, the unauthorized card-to-card transfer was initiated by an employee of Pompeii 3.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

erinj 8 Reviews
We bought my wedding ring from Pompeii3 on Etsy. It was affordable, and after receiving it, the quality was just as wonderful as what we saw online. It matched almost perfectly with my engagement ring, and I couldn't be happier having this piece of jewelry on my finger.
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jack 1 Reviews
Worked with Chris, he was informative and did not try to "upsell" me, that is rare in this business. I will use this company again if I'm in the market for jewelry. The service is great and you cant beat the prices!
Wedding: 08/01/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got my future wife ring from here and when i got it my mouth dropped... I love it I hope she love it as much as i do...
Wedding: 07/25/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
1.0 out of 5.0
1.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  0.5
My fiancé purchased a ring from them on Ebay in January. The first problem we had was that they sent an empty box a couple days before he planned the proposal. He called them to figure out what was going on - they said they "didn't know what happened" and would have to "make a new one" .......

3 months later one of the stones fell out. We contacted them via email and they said we could send it back. We followed up with them after delivery confirmation had confirmed the ring had been delivered. They said they would let us know something in a couple days...... They then send us an invoice for the full balance of the ring saying "we never paid for it" RIDICULOUS!!!!!!!! After finally settling THAT issue they are now sending us an invoice for $15 shipping with no options.. Bottom line, the ring was OK for the price but their customer service is the WORST!!!! They are not helpful and don't care. If I could go back and do it all over, I would NEVER EVER buy from them. I wish we would have listened to the bad reviews...
Pompeii3 Inc. responded with the following comments:
I'm sorry hear your experience with us was not 5 stars. We stand behind our products and will service them for free no questions asked.

Working with buyers, correcting issues, and addressing problems is generally a sign of a good company. Please review our FAQ page, you will see we do charge a $14.50 return shipping and handling fee for service orders, however there is no charge for replacing the missing diamond or labor.

We are always willing to work with our buyers and appreciate the business. We are working with this buyer to make it a 5 star + transaction
Wedding: 05/05/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered my wedding band from Pompeii3 after seeing it on the etsy website. It shined beautifully and complements my engagement ring!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We purchased our wedding bands from them and so not disappointed. My husband was concerned that his ring would probably bother etc...but he loves his wedding band and just tells me everyday how great it feels on etc... he really loves it and i love mine...very dainty for sure.

They do amazing work. please check it out for yourselves.

http://www.etsy.com/people/Pompeii3
Wedding: 04/19/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
Pompeii is awful to deal with. My husband bought my ring from them and when we received it the ring was missing a stone. 2 weeks later another stone fell out. We sent t back for repair in the mean time ordered the matching wedding band. After paying double duty on the set because they did not mark it properly. We received the rings and 2 days went by and a stone fell out of the wedding ring and then a week later the engagement ring. If the company was reputable they would have fixed it and sent it right back, instead they don't answer emails and when you call they tell you Chris/Dan will get back to you there busy. But they don't and they enjoy having your money and leaving you without those rings that have such special meaning. POMPEII IS HORRIBLE
Wedding: 01/04/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My ring is gorgeous! The shipping was fast and when I got it appraised the price I paid was actually a little less than they quoted! Great value for the price!
Wedding: 05/28/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We received my husband's wedding band 15 days after we ordered it. They never called us, however they communicated very effectively through email. I am more than happy and please with his ring. All I can say is the pictures do not do their craftsmanship any justice.

This ring is absolutely Beautiful!!!!!
Wedding: 05/20/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great experiance from start to finish! Everything was better then I could have hoped for, I love my engagment ring and wedding band and they fit perfectly together! My husband was also very happy with his carved wedding band!
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently ordered an eternity ring from Pompeii3, I too did not receive confirmation of my order so I emailed them to which they promptly replied to the next day. I waited the time that was stated on their website and I was able to track my order on line from the US to Canada. I received it in good time and was thrilled with the quality of the diamonds, the workmanship and of course the price! I have researched extensively the internet and stores for diamond jewelry and I am delighted with my purchase. I will definitely order again from this company.
Wedding: 05/21/2010
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pompeii 3 made my wedding ring, and I couldn't be happier with the craftsmanship, jewelry quality and professional service I received. I will recommend family and friends purchase from this company, and I will be a repeat customer! Thank you Pompeii 3, I love my ring!
Wedding: 04/20/2010
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We purchased the groom's wedding band from Pompeii3. Initially, we were hesitant about purchasing a ring from so far away. We found the perfect ring for my husband at Pompeii3 but it was in white gold and we did not want to deal with replating every year or two. So, we asked if they could make it in Palladium. Pompeii3 was able to make this unique ring in Palladium and it turned out just gorgeous. Their prices are reasonable and their custom work is impeccable. We are so happy that we got exactly what we wanted for such a great price.
Wedding: 04/18/2010
Services Used: Jewelry
 847-367-7022
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0