Pleasant Hill Vineyards
Your Perfect Country Venue
    34 Reviews
2728 Wilkinson Pike
Maryville, TN 37803  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Logan 1 Reviews
Karen made sure that our wedding day was perfect from the beginning of planning until the big day! There are so many options at the vineyards to make any wedding a beautiful one. I can honestly say that we would not change anything about our wedding day and the vineyards and staff made that possible!
Pleasant Hill Vineyards responded with the following comments:
Thank you Logan, best wishes for a wonderful future!
Wedding: 05/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My brother was married at this venue. The staff was amazing and the venue was flawless. Can't imagine the wedding going any better. My sincere thanks to everyone involved.
Wedding: 04/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joseph 2 Reviews
Pleasant Hill Vineyards was the perfect spot for our wedding. Aside from the coolness of having the wedding wine grown on site, we were also able to create a vintage type feel around the facility. The property was big enough for our ceremony, reception, and had plenty of space and cool areas for pictures. Trust me, you'll love the backdrops available here. Charles and Karen have gone to great lengths to modernize the buildings and keep the old style look. My wife and I searched the entire area and this was absolutely the best value and one of the nicest venues we saw. Once the wedding started, the venue did a great job of managing chairs and keeping the reception going. FWIW, we used Barley's Taphouse pizza and Bluetick Brewery to complete the Maryville wedding experience. If you're looking around, I encourage you to give the venue a visit and decide for yourself.
Wedding: 04/24/2014
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sandy 1 Reviews
Karen & Charles were so very nice to us. Even though their vineyard wasn't open for normal business they opened their beautiful wine room and allowed us to hold our Valentine's Day wedding and reception there. The accommodations worked so perfectly for our guests too. They have a built in audio system that had the ability to connect to an iPod/iPhone to play our music. We received so many praises from our guests for our wedding and finding this venue. Our wedding was very intimate and comfortable for everyone. The Bride's Room is beautiful and extremely comfortable too. This is a peaceful, beautiful, country setting!

Thank you so much Karen & Charles - we'll recommend your vineyard in the future to everybody that we know who plans to get married.
Pleasant Hill Vineyards responded with the following comments:
Dear Sandy,
That was such a touching testimonial! Thank you for choosing Pleasant Hill Vineyards and best wishes to you both. Don't forget April 27th from 2 until 5.
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Karen and Charles went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for the wedding. The vineyard is an absolutely perfect place to have a wedding or any other event. There is no one better in the area!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely loved having my wedding at the beautiful location. Karen is fantastic to work with and Charles and Hunter do an amazing job keeping the grounds in pristine condition. The day of the wedding I had coordination by Aubrey and with her taking care of things I was able to relax and enjoy my day. If you're looking for a breathtaking location and a laid back atmosphere this is the place to use.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tracy 1 Reviews
My only criticism would be....I wish the mic and sound system worked better so that all could hear the speeches made at the reception.

It was an AWESOME DAY and a Beautiful venue!!! Thank you for all of your hard work and attention to detail. We loved it and will recommend it many times to everyone! Karen and Charles and Aubrey are the BEST!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
The whole venue was amazing! The staff was so very helpful the entire time!! I will recommend this place over and over!!!!
Pleasant Hill Vineyards responded with the following comments:
Thank you Amanda it was our pleasure, best wishes on your new life together!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jill 2 Reviews
Karen and Charles are absolutely amazing in helping you with anything you need before the wedding and the day of. The scenery here is beautiful with the mountains in the background and the vineyards on site. My wedding here was like a dream come true!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kimberly 1 Reviews
Our sons wedding could not have been at a more perfect spot. From beginning to end the staff at Plesant Hills were there at our desposal. We used most of their recommended vendors from rentals to catering. We found the owners to be very on hands. Our guest of 350 people was no small feat and they made it all seem so effortless.
Thank you Karen and Charles and staff for creating the most perfect day.

The Smiths
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tabatha 1 Reviews
Pleasant Hill Vineyards surpassed all of my expectations. The owners and the staff over delivered on everything. I couldn't have been happier and would suggest this venue to anyone!!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stacey 1 Reviews
We LOVED having our wedding at Pleasant Hill Vineyards! The grounds are BEAUTIFUL, the location is PERFECT, the staff was AMAZING and the price was affordable! What more could you ask for from a wedding venue! If I had to do it all over again, I would still choose this vineyard! I strongly recommend using them for all your event needs! You will NOT be disappointed!
Pleasant Hill Vineyards responded with the following comments:
Thank you, thank you, thank you Stacey!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff of Pleasant Hill Vineyards are the absolute best! They were very flexible and I was able to do several site visits before the big day to make sure everything felt good. The weather was perfect on our wedding day and there was enough shade and cool spots for all of our guests. I can't say enough good things about this beautiful venue and staff-every single guest of our wedding has told us how unique and special it was because of the location. Thank you, Charles and Karen for being so wonderful and I will recommend you to everyone!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would recommend Pleasant Hill Vineyard to every one!! They have the most amazing staff you will ever meet. I was probably the most unorganized bride they ever had and yet they were still kind & helped me every step of the way! Anytime you needed to visit the venue they were more than happy to meet you. There were no extra fees or limits to visiting. The place is absolutely beautiful and they have the most affordable prices of all the venues. If I had it to do all over again I wouldn't change anything. My fiancé and I had the most amazing time!! Thank you so much for everything!!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was WONDERFUL!! I couldn't have been more PLEASED!! The owners & staff at Pleasant Hill are awesome!! They made our daughters wedding a dream come true !!
All of our guests were amazed by the venue and staff. We can't say enough nice things to express our happiness with Pleasant Hil Vineyards!!! ! Love.. love... loved it!!!
Our wish for every bride is to her wedding day just as our daughters!!

Thank-You so much Pleasant Hill Vineyards!!!!

Pleasant Hill Vineyards responded with the following comments:
Dear Tammey and Amanda,
Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing Pleasant Hill Vineyards for such a beautiful wedding. Everyone here had so much fun and we are proud that a wedding professional from White Lace and Promises chose our venue!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would recommend Pleasant Hill Vineyards to any bride looking for a country/rustic/chic wedding. As a bridal professional, this venue is what brides are looking for. I can't say enough about the staff, the venue, and the flexibility they have for their customers! They made Our day a dream come true and it wouldn't have been possible without them. The staff and this venue, again, truly is amazing!!!
Pleasant Hill Vineyards responded with the following comments:
Thank you Amanda! Your wedding was exactly what we had in mind when we created this venue.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 865-984-1530
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0