Platinum Hotel & Spa
Featuring All Inclusive Wedding Packages with a Rooftop Terrace & Panoramic Views of the LV Strip
    84 Reviews
211 East Flamingo Road
Las Vegas, NV 89169
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 120
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (84)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are considering booking your wedding at the Platinum DO IT! I planned my wedding from Canada for 70 guests, all from out of town. They were blown away with the venue, service, food, bartender, and everything else!! I used to work in wedding catering so I was worried that I would be picky but the day of could not have gone better. Romie made sure everything was perfect, even sitting on the floor pinning up my dress when the bustle fell at one point in the night. I had the most perfect day and couldn't have asked for anything more.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jamie and Romie were incredible. From the very beginning of the process we felt a sense of confidence. We had 60 family members and friends traveling from Tampa area and they were so flexible and easy to work with. We visited the site several months before the ceremony and were so impressed with their professionalism. We visited during the day and they painted a picture of the beauty of the lights of Las Vegas at night.
They were responsive even with the smallest of questions , even knowing the time of sunset and typical temperatures. At the rehearsal she assured us that everything would go smoothly and was right there for us. The ceremony was even more breathtaking than we anticipated. This is an awesome venue with an incredible team .
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an incredibly beautiful wedding ceremony and reception at Platinum. Jamie and Romie were amazing. We planned an event for 85 people from San Diego... site unseen. Truly a feet, since my husband and I are pretty much the party planners and event coordinators for our friends and family-Not exactly control freaks but close.

We let the team at Platinum recommend and suggest almost the whole thing. We utilized the all inclusive package and it was wonderful. The vendors are terrific-Friendly, accommodating, professional and have a passion for their area of speciality.

The venue was perfect for our group... Lots of space if you use inside and out. The view is awesome, especially at night.

Our guests are still are talking about the food, flowers, and music.

This was a second wedding- wanted to mention this because it is a great setting for this special ceremony. We were able to make it feel like our own space.... Not too stuffy.

We can't say enough about our experience,. Thank you for making our day a memory for us and our guests... Exactly what we hoped for.

G&L
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend having your wedding at the Platinum! They were nothing but wonderful to work with and very accommodating. Most of my communication with the hotel was with Jamie and she was fabulous. She was very fast at responding to email with questions. We had the use of the Misora space for a 4:45 ceremony and then reception until 11:30. We loved how the room was set up and decorated. The table linens, chairs, place settings, and silverware were fabulous and looked really nice. We upgraded the chairs for the ceremony but not the reception and everything turned out really nice in pictures.
We had an open silver bar package and the wedding stations menu. The food was very delicious and we had the best bartender. He kept my champagne glass filled and had a new drink every time my husband walked by the bar. The hotel itself was great. The rooms and bathrooms are huge and it was nice to have the balcony and views of the strip. Many of my guests said they wanted to stay at the Platinum again even though it is not on the strip. The non gaming and smoking was really nice too. My guests said they had a great experience with the hotel staff and that everyone was very nice and helpful. Roomie was my coordinator and she was awesome!!!! I did not worry about a thing all day and she made sure the event went smoothly. She even boxed up some food and put it in our room so we could eat later. She was so great, and I am so happy she was there to help with the event.

When we started to plan a Vegas wedding, we knew we wanted something that was outside but had views of the strip so our guests felt that we were in Vegas, not in a ballroom anywhere. They Platinum was perfect for this. It had the best views while being classy. Book the Platinum, you won’t regret it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely Perfect venue! I would recommend it 100 times over!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could go on for days about the amazing staff at the Platinum Hotel! They are so amazing I even reviewed them on Yelp PRIOR to the wedding. Jamie Madalena is their catering manager and currently acts as a wedding coordinator- and I can NOT say enough wonderful things about her. The valet staff was fantastic too- Jimmy is hands down fantastic at his job. And Ellen in the spa started my wedding day off right with her lively personality and a body wrap. I HIGHLY recommend the Platinum Hotel for your wedding!!!!! You can't go wrong with them!
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As I read through the wedding reviews from the Platinum it is easy to see why my husband and I, and many other couples choose the Platinum Hotel for their special day. I planned our whole wedding and ceremony from a far in Canada and it was so easy and exceeded my expectations. The staff were fantastic, the food was magnificent and the venues were awesome. We were suppose to have our ceremony by the poolside but mother nature had another plan, so Jamie and the Staff at the Platinum quickly jumped into plan B, the Misora Ballroom was the new ceremony venue. It was fantastic, no one was the wiser that the ceremony was suppose to be outside. The reception in the Kil@wat restaurant was perfect and by the time dancing started the skies had cleared and we utilized the poolside. A majority of our guest had travelled from Australia and Canada, and everyone of them loved the hotel itself. We stayed for a week duration, before and after the wedding, and the relaxing atmosphere of the Platinum with it's close location to the 'Hussle and Bussle' of the Strip was perfect. Even the bar staff in the Stir Lounge looked after our every need. With the Happy Hour prices, we organized tapas and drinks for friends and family the night before the wedding and Bar Staff quickly brought in a serving table and looked after our guest. It was the best. I would not hesitate to recommend The Platinum Hotel to anyone for their Special Day or just a great Vegas hotel alternative. Thanks agin Jamie and the Platinum Staff.
Wedding: 09/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is an amazing wedding venue. The views over Vegas are truly great but the staff that work there make it go above and beyond other venues. We travelled from the UK to get married in Vegas so picked the venue purely through internet photos and reviews. From the point of first contact with Jaime she was so quick to respond to all my emails. It was this that sold me on the venue and even after taking my deposit Jamie was just as prompt to respond. Jamie you must be checking your emails 24/7!!!!!!!
We booked The Misora Room and the planning of the wedding was stress free and easy. We booked the package and all the vendors they used were great and easy to get in contact with and work with. From first speaking to Lubna on the phone she was great, she is a very calming and positive person. Just what you need when planning a wedding. So when we hit bad luck on our wedding day and got rain but Lubna had alternatives for our ceremony and reception. She stayed calm even when I was a bit on edge on the phone which calmed me down. We went along with her recommendations and had such a fabulous wedding. It was so perfect I don't think it could have been any better, even if there had been no rain. Thank you so much Lubna and all at The Platinum.
Wedding: 08/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

DnE2013VR 1 Reviews
We stayed here for two nights in a Princess Suite with a Strip View, and did an "In Suite" small wedding and reception for 6 guests. The hotel even sent up champagne and chocolate covered strawberries! The suite was excellent and we got great pictures, especially from the balcony, all the staff was very nice and the rates were affordable.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We planned our big day from Australia and looked at many venues online but none had a view like Platinum. The planning was made so easy with Jamie and Romie there to answer all my questions, and there were many! All the vendors they include in their package are amazing. We only swapped out one vendor which was our videographer, we ended up using The Creations Photo and they were the best!! Our ceremony was on the 17th floor balcony overlooking the strip at sunset and it could not have been more beautiful. Our reception was in the Missora Ballroom which is adjoining to the balcony and again was just stunning. It was the perfect size for our 26 guest wedding. All the staff at Platinum from the doormen, front desk, bar & wait staff & wedding planners were amazing and went out of their way to assist. We did not have a tasting for the food but it was not needed it was terrific. All of our guest loved the venue and some have told us it was the best wedding they have ever been to. We cannot thank all the staff at Platinum enough for all their hard work in making our wedding day unforgettable. Do yourself a favour if you are having a wedding in Vegas, have it at Platinum!
Wedding: 08/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Platinum Hotel was the perfect place to have a wedding!! We had it on the 17th floor in the Misora room and terrace. The ceremony took place on the terrace which was beautiful, and dinner portion of the reception took place inside the Misora room. We decided to do the All Inclusive Package since we were planning it from North Carolina which included all of the vendors except for the cake (we used Freed's Bakery - highly recommend). Our wedding ended up being at sunset for 43 people so the space was the perfect size. Jamie and Romie were awesome about answering emails, sending pics of the space, providing recommendations, etc. Romie did a rehearsal with our group the day before which was great. She obviously knew her stuff as she has probably done a bunch of weddings, but she never made me feel like ours was just another wedding to do. In fact, everyone at the hotel was really nice and made our wedding feel very special.
Our guests could not stop talking about how awesome the terrace was with the view of the strip. I didn't see the location or try the wedding food ahead of time so I was very surprised to see that the location was excellent and the food was amazing. We just had the buffet as part of the package but the food was hot, we had a lot of choices included, and the quality was very good. We had open bar with the package which our guests loved. The bartender was super nice too! All Night Long Entertainment was the DJ included with the package, and he was professional and really on top of things. Roxi Floral did the flowers which were stunning! I went in to the wedding thinking that flowers being included in the package meant the arrangements would be really small with the cheapest flowers they had, but I was very wrong. The centerpieces were beautiful and looked very expensive! The whole wedding was just amazing and couldn't have gone better! Great location, service, and value!!! Please consider having your wedding here!!!!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you Platinum Hotel- but especially Romie my wedding coordinator for making sure our day was PERFECT! I am so happy we decided to renew our vows here. It was perfect from start to finish and definitely one of my favorite days ever. Romie was on point, making sure I didn't smear my makeup, made sure my husband and I had food and drinks and made my night worry free because she was there the entire time to make sure things ran smoothly. If I could do it again, I'd marry here again!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hmm... Where do I start. I looked for a Vegas wedding venue for months and especially since I never visited Vegas it wasn't an easy task trying to find what I was looking for. My #1 request was having an outside ceremony and since vegas in June is like over 100 degrees I wanted it at sunset. Jamie had called me and discussed their all inclusive packaging and how I can customize it for out budget. So after reading the wonderful reviews from other brides I immediately signed the paperwork. Romie (coordinator) I only have wonderful things to say about her. She was hands down the nicest, most understanding person I have ever met. She wants nothing else but to make your vision for your special day come true. I'm not a very good planner and I asked her advice on so many things and I'm actually surprised I didn't annoy her but once you meet her in person you realize there probably isn't anybody better at what they do than she is. Every email despite the time difference was answered, anything reinsurance I needed was given. Romie if you are reading this I can't say thank you enough! I'm in tears writing this review. My husband isn't an easy guy to impress and he is still talking about her. The ceremony was absolutely beautiful you CANNOT find a view like that in Vegas. Every single person that works at that hotel were wonderful. The food was the best food I've had when attending a wedding. The suite given Was perfect for us to get ready in, the reception area was amazing and was decorated beautifully. I honestly would of paid double for that experience again. Then danced the night away looking over the lights on the Vegas strip. There isn't any Vegas venue that will give you the service they had given me nor the beautiful view whether your inside eating dinner or outside dancing. Our package included everything except our cake so I didn't have to fun around trying to find different vendors. Our DJ was awesome, the wait staff a d bartender were on point. Thank you so much!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A thousand thank yous to The Platinum Hotel for making my wedding day perfect. I honestly couldn't have asked for more. The food was great, and the venue was beautiful. All of our communication leading up to the big day was also prompt and professional. They treated me AND my guests like royalty, and I was pleased with the other vendors that they connected me with. I highly recommend The Platinum Hotel to anyone getting married in Las Vegas.
Wedding: 05/06/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Platinum Hotel was an amazing choice to celebrate my wedding in Las Vegas. I am from NY and planned this wedding all over the phone and e-mail. The Event Manager, Jamie was so helpful in answering all of my questions and on the day before my wedding, she helped me with all the personal touches and made it so easy and stress-free for me. I had my wedding at the Kilwat restaurant & Pool Deck. The view was amazing, the food was amazing, and the service. All of the vendors that Jamie reccomended were amazing also. My friends and family kept complimenting on how beautiful and chic my wedding was. Jamie and the rest of the Platinum Hotel Staff made my dream wedding come true. It was romantic, super fun, and modern. The only thing I wish I did was book my wedding for an extra hour because it did go by so fast and we were all having the time of our lives!!!
Wedding: 04/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AWESOME, AMAZING, FANTASTIC, FLAWLESS, PROFESSIONAL, HELPFUL, words cannot discribe how GREAT everybody & everything was. They help make my wedding the most Beautiful, Fairytale Wedding Dream Come True!!! Romie is the BEST Wedding Coordinator EVER!!!!!!!

BOOK THE PLATINUM AND YOU WILL BE BLOWN AWAY!!!!
The Vendors that work with Platinum are SUPERB TOO!!!!

Food, Views, Employees, Venue & Everything was PERFECTION!!!
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 702-636-2450
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0