Platinum Entertainment DJs......CALL.... 914-921-6234
FEATURED ON TLC'S FOUR WEDDINGS, ......CALL.... 914-921-6234
    47 Reviews
Rye and Purchase, NY 10577  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (47)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anthony is the best!! Everyone danced all night and had a blast. He's very accommodating and know how to keep the party going!!
Platinum Entertainment DJs......CALL.... 914-921-6234 responded with the following comments:
Thank you kindly!
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Anthony Cerone and his team could not have done a better job at my wedding! Everything we discussed and that I was promised was delivered and then some! My guests were out of their seats and dancing the night away the entire evening and it's all because of Platinum Entertainment. I can't wait to have another event that Anthony and his crew can be a part of.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nick 1 Reviews
Anthony did a great job! He mixed the music well for all to enjoy. Everyone had a great time. My wife and I were very satisfied and have recommended Anthony to others as well!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mallory 1 Reviews
Our wedding was a Sunday night so we were worried that our guests would not have as much fun as they would on a Saturday. However we felt that a good DJ was the most crucial and would determine whether or not our guests had a great time. Anthony from Platinum entertainment the BEST! Our guests never left the dance floor, including our college friends, parents and grandparents. Everyone had a blast and everyone forgot it was a Sunday. Our guests still talk about how great Anthony was and we would recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marisa 1 Reviews
Anthony and his team did an excellent job for our wedding! Not only was our wedding day great, but even our consultations with Anthony before the wedding were very professional and helpful for our vision. Platinum DJ played a variety of music that all ages could get up and enjoy. They made sure to play songs that we requested as well. Anthony as an MC is fantastic! He got everybody up and dancing. Their set up is sleek and looks very professional. We had 2 TV's that played music videos which we thought was really fun and cool! We highly recommend using Platinum DJ for your wedding :)
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris Vernia and the guys at Platinum Entertainment made my choice of wedding DJ one less headache for a bride planning a wedding from 1500 miles away! He responded promptly to every email, worked with me on price, and was on top of everything, including the ceremony music and a last-minute microphone for our Justice of the Peace. Jason, our wedding DJ, was impeccably dressed, which was perfect. He was also so easy-going, and with such an extensive catalog of music at his fingertips, even after we sent him our list of specific songs, that he was taking specific requests and doing his best to get everyone up and dancing. I would unequivocally recommend Platinum Entertainment if you need a DJ for a NY/NJ/CT wedding. I could not have pulled off my wedding without them!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Oh What A Night!
Singing Nessun Dorma in my underwear!
Anthony made it happen!
When you have the right song playing, the food tastes better!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anthony was so accommodating from day one and made us feel so comfortable and confident about his services. We had experienced these guys at my cousins wedding and had to have them at ours because the dance floor was always packed. Our wedding was a blast and DJ Dre and Anthony couldn't hve done a better job! Will use them for future events for sure!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Platinum Entertainment DJs were amazing. Anthony was a pleasure to work with as well as his team. Joey P. & Joey V were our DJ's for the night and they were excellent. Our guests had so much fun and they played all the right music at all the right times. people of all ages were able to relate and get up and dance. Our dance floor was PACKED! The whole team is very personable and fun to work with. They made our special day THAT much more special! I will be telling ALL of my friends to use them! ~Danny (Red) & Dana
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Vanessa &... 1 Reviews
Anthony Cerone with Platinum Entertainment DJs helped to make our wedding the best night of our lives! Thanks to him our guests raved all night about the music and about how much fun they had.. Many even said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. Some guests told us they never dance but couldn't resist getting on the dance floor that night. Anthony honored all of our requests and everything was perfect. We can't thank him enough! The dancing never stopped and the song selection kept the night flowing perfectly.. Check them out for your upcoming event- you won't e disappointed.
Wedding: 11/16/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anthony and his crew were amazing!! He met with us numerous times at his office and at the venue to ensure our wedding would be what we wanted. The emcee, Joe, and the DJ, Joey, that he provided for us were phenomenal! We received compliments on them for weeks after our wedding. Anthony also outsourced uplighting for us and that was also flawless. Highly recommended!!!!!!
Platinum Entertainment DJs......CALL.... 914-921-6234 responded with the following comments:
Thank you kindly!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tom 2 Reviews
Anthony was terrific to work with from our first contact. Leading up to the event he was both flexible and very helpful in making recommendations to make the event successful. He was fabulous at the event with a great set up, played the music we requested, and kept the evening moving without making himself the center of attention. He provided a perfect atmosphere that the guests thoroughly enjoyed. You cannot go wrong with Platinum.
Wedding: 07/08/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Morgan 1 Reviews
I highly recommend Platinum DJ for your wedding. Anthony was extremely professional and willing to work to fulfill our requests. He arrived in the morning to set up and then again returned on time and ready to go. He even helped with the ceremony music when the sound system failed. Once the reception got going he had everyone on their feet ALL NIGHT. He was an excellent speaker and seemed to make everything flow smoothly. His dj also played an excellent collection of old and new songs. At the end of the night it was hard to get everyone to go home... they were that good!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nadine 1 Reviews
Platinum Entertainment DJs made my wedding so much fun! It was a great party and everyone had a ball. We were dancing and having fun from the first song until the last.
Anthony was a pleasure to work with and was so accommodating with meeting times, song requests, you name it!
I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone!
Platinum Entertainment DJs......CALL.... 914-921-6234 responded with the following comments:
Thank you Nadine.; -)
Wedding: 06/24/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great service and quality. The staff was courteous and timely
Wedding: 11/25/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Platinum Entertainment was incredible! Anthony Cerone had a huge challenge on his hands with our smaller wedding of 100 people on a Sunday. Anthony and his team managed to get the dance floor packed and make it feel like a nightclub. He also had the challenge of a huge room, high ceilings with terrible acoustics. The sound, lighting, and setup were all completely over the top!!! We received so many compliments from our guests on the entertainment. We had very special requests with song choices, dances, lighting effects, and a custom video montage on CD that Anthony created for us, (when we had trouble creating it ourselves). He really saved our butts on that one!!!

Anthony was professional, on time EVERY time, courteous, and knew how to fill in the gaps at our wedding when we didn’t. I would 100% recommend Platinum Entertainment as your DJ for ANY event. You will NOT be disappointed. Spend the money on a quality DJ every time-it will MAKE or BREAK your event.
Platinum Entertainment DJs......CALL.... 914-921-6234 responded with the following comments:
Thank you kindly!
Wedding: 10/16/2011
Services Used: DJ
 914-921-6234
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0