Platinum Entertainment DJs......CALL.... 914-921-6234
FEATURED ON TLC'S FOUR WEDDINGS, ......CALL.... 914-921-6234
    57 Reviews
Rye and Purchase, NY 10577  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (57)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

KDM0920 2 Reviews
Anthony was literally the best thing that happened to us on our wedding day. We booked him a week before our wedding on a Friday night at Midnight. He had us and our guests dancing all night! I would recommend him to anyone getting married and anyone who is throwing a party. He is professional and a seriously great person.
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristine 2 Reviews
Hands down the best DJ I have encountered!!!! The dance floor was packed the entire night, with ages of our guests ranging from 5 years to 70 years! The lighting was fabulous and he knew how to drop a beat and motivate the crowd.

I cannot wait to recommend Anthony to everyone looking for a DJ. He is an absolute gentleman and it was a pleasure to work with him
Platinum Entertainment DJs......CALL.... 914-921-6234 responded with the following comments:
Thank you Kristine!
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As the owner of a boutique musical events company JTonezMusic, I have to say.. Anthony and his team are amazing to work with. His clients are always so pleased with his talent and professionalism. My clients are always requesting him for their special events . He uses top-of-the-line equipment along with spinning the best music around! This guy can deliver!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Anthony Cerone to DJ our wedding this past summer (2014) and we could not have been any happier. He was recommended to us and after seeing all his great reviews we felt he was the DJ to go with. We were a little worried how he would be able to juggle the music with the cultural and age differences, being that my family is Colombian and my husband's family is Italian American. He was able to feel the crowd and play the perfect balance of music to please everyone, from ethnic (Colombian cumbia) music to top 40s. His great charisma and personality with great choice of music had people dancing all night. His set up from the DJ booth, slide show and LED lighting really made for an exceptional wedding. Anthony is a professional at what he does and we highly recommend his services. His reviews say it all!
Platinum Entertainment DJs......CALL.... 914-921-6234 responded with the following comments:
Thank you!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Linette 1 Reviews
Anthony had everyone on the dance floor all night long! They have a gorgeous white setup that was so classy and really fit with my wedding theme. He is so easy and helpful to work with. I have recommended him to everyone I know getting married.
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Anthony was great!!! He is a professional and loves what he does. I would highly recommend Anthony to host your event!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maria 1 Reviews
Saw them twice at two other weddings and they were fantastic! And they did the same great fun job for my wedding. Wish I could get married again just so that I can dance some more!! Highly recommend using them!!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The best! I wish I could get married again just so that I can dance some more! They had everyone on the dance floor having a good time. I had a lot of requests and he was able to meet all of them. Anthony did a great mix of music as well as keeping my spanish family happy with their music. Each time I've seem them at weddings (I saw them twice before) everyone was always on their feet having a great time! I'm so lucky I had them at our wedding :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Everyone had an amazing time at our wedding mostly because of our awesome DJ, Anthony Cerone (and his crew)! I was a little nervous about what music to select for our wedding because of the many different age groups there but Anthony really put me at ease. I just told him what genres to play and he did an amazing job. My wedding guests were on the dance floor the entire night! Anthony is also a great MC and set the night up perfectly from the introduction to the very last song (with very little direction from me)! We couldn't be more happy with our selection! Choose Platinum Entertainment DJ for your next event and I PROMISE you that you won't be let down! :-)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Booking Anthony was the easiest step in my wedding planning. Anthony listened to what we wanted and what we didn't. I totally felt at ease and trusted Anthonys suggestion's for packages and music selection. Anthony and his team kept my guests dancing all night long and constantly had the party going. Our photo montage was perfect and the setup looked fabulous! We could not have been happier with Platinum Entertainment and look forwarding to booking them again for our next event.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anthony is the best!! Everyone danced all night and had a blast. He's very accommodating and know how to keep the party going!!
Platinum Entertainment DJs......CALL.... 914-921-6234 responded with the following comments:
Thank you kindly!
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Anthony Cerone and his team could not have done a better job at my wedding! Everything we discussed and that I was promised was delivered and then some! My guests were out of their seats and dancing the night away the entire evening and it's all because of Platinum Entertainment. I can't wait to have another event that Anthony and his crew can be a part of.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nick 1 Reviews
Anthony did a great job! He mixed the music well for all to enjoy. Everyone had a great time. My wife and I were very satisfied and have recommended Anthony to others as well!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mallory 1 Reviews
Our wedding was a Sunday night so we were worried that our guests would not have as much fun as they would on a Saturday. However we felt that a good DJ was the most crucial and would determine whether or not our guests had a great time. Anthony from Platinum entertainment the BEST! Our guests never left the dance floor, including our college friends, parents and grandparents. Everyone had a blast and everyone forgot it was a Sunday. Our guests still talk about how great Anthony was and we would recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marisa 1 Reviews
Anthony and his team did an excellent job for our wedding! Not only was our wedding day great, but even our consultations with Anthony before the wedding were very professional and helpful for our vision. Platinum DJ played a variety of music that all ages could get up and enjoy. They made sure to play songs that we requested as well. Anthony as an MC is fantastic! He got everybody up and dancing. Their set up is sleek and looks very professional. We had 2 TV's that played music videos which we thought was really fun and cool! We highly recommend using Platinum DJ for your wedding :)
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris Vernia and the guys at Platinum Entertainment made my choice of wedding DJ one less headache for a bride planning a wedding from 1500 miles away! He responded promptly to every email, worked with me on price, and was on top of everything, including the ceremony music and a last-minute microphone for our Justice of the Peace. Jason, our wedding DJ, was impeccably dressed, which was perfect. He was also so easy-going, and with such an extensive catalog of music at his fingertips, even after we sent him our list of specific songs, that he was taking specific requests and doing his best to get everyone up and dancing. I would unequivocally recommend Platinum Entertainment if you need a DJ for a NY/NJ/CT wedding. I could not have pulled off my wedding without them!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
 914-921-6234
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0