Planet DJ Productions, LLC
"Offering a World of Music" See why we have received so many awards from theknot.com and the ADJA!!!
    55 Reviews
Serving the DC Metro and East Coast
VA
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (55)   Photos   FAQ    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ryan 1 Reviews
Ateet and his team were top notch! They were professional, reasonable, easy to work with, and very skilled. Many guests told me personally that our wedding was the best they had ever been to, and Planet DJ Productions played a large part in that. These comments from our guests are really all that needs to be said regarding feedback from the event.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Ateet and his crew are the absolute best. the BEST. Not only did Ateet make last minute adjustments for us (moving people and equipment at the last minute) - they were also AWESOME. Jordan and Kabir had the party going so much that we all stayed for an extra hour. The music was perfect, the lights were perfect. Below, the exact text of the email I send Ateet after our dream wedding:

"Hi Ateet,

First of all THANK YOU - everything your team did was just perfect - from the towers, to the music, to Kabir's party motivation (soooo motivating!!!) you guys really made this the best party of our lives!!!

Anyway, everything was amazing- we're working on writing the best yelp reviews ever!

Thanks again for a dream wedding : )"

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Ateet was a pleasure to work with - responsive, extremely professional, and a great DJ and MC. He offered guidance too on the flow of events for the reception which was highly appreciated. The music was great and guests danced all night. I would highly recommend him and his team!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ateet is amazing and so is his company. When you have an Indian wedding and deal with Indian-specific vendors, professionalism is a quality that is so hard to find. But not with Planet DJ productions- Everything was so timely and professional and the planner in me was so utterly thankful for them. The music was on point- exactly how we described our audience and the lighting was absolutely beautiful!

Thank you Ateet & Planet DJ Productions for making our guests dance to their hearts content and for making our reception look like a fairytale :)
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nick 1 Reviews
Outstanding. Wife and I had a fusion wedding and Planet DJ was able to blend the music perfectly. Dance floor was always packed. We did a full Indian (Sikh) ceremony and the Dhol player not only set the mood, his advice to myself and groomsmen (all white) was priceless. These guys are the best, but book early because they are in high demand.
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

anish 1 Reviews
DJ Ateet and his staff are fun, extremely professional, and truly care. And of course, they are incredible at what they do. You will never feel that they are a vendor of yours because of the personal touch and the kind hearts they bring to your event. They care not only because they are a good group of people, but because they are extremely passionate about what they do. They brought an extremely eclectic mix of music to our wedding (which spanned 3 days). This was important to us as my wife and I come from different cultures (Mexican and Indian). We were lucky enough to have multiple members of his staff there and we were able to see just how talented each DJ was in their specific genre of music. Our favorite part of the weekend was when Ateet took the mic and joins us on the dance floor singing along and dancing to salsa, etc. Bottom line, the weekend would not have been the same without them.
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

S. 1 Reviews
Ateet and his team were incredible! We had them for our whole wedding weekend (Sangeeth, Baraat, Wedding Ceremony and Wedding Reception) and we could not have asked for a better DJ, music, and entertainment. From the initial planning stages, Ateet was always prompt in his responses and available by both email and phone to answer any of our questions. His team was incredibly professional and flexible throughout all of the events. He was able to keep everyone on the dance floor until the end of the night! We really appreciate everything Ateet and his team have done in making our event successful. Our guests still talk about the great music at our wedding! Would absolutely recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
AMAZING JOB! The set up was beyond what we expected and the music was spot on!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jasmeet 2 Reviews
When I think of THE vendor that could made the greatest impact on our reception it would have to be Ateet Ahuja and Planet DJ Productions. From the moment I start working with him a year in advance in November 2012, he came ready and knew what he was talking about. I knew I could trust him as I've seen his other events in person, and they always blew me away. He has everything down from the lighting to the sound and to the MC duties.
I booked Ateet a year in advance since I know the guy gets booked up instantly and by booking early, we could work out any details that were special to us. After meeting with him, I got a quote within hours, and he even threw in so much stuff that I'm still trying to figure out how he did it. The guy knows what he's talking about, and without him alone, I wouldn't have the connection (and amazing discount) with the decorations people or with the venue itself. He's done so many events at our venue that they knew him and his company by name, and that's the type of person you want to run your event from start to finish.

Our program was effortless and it felt like the night ended so soon! Also, we mentioned to him that we had an idea of throwing an after party in the bridal suite and let's just say, he delivered on that too, no surprise there! He threw in a speaker for free with a cable so guests can plug in their music and keep the party going! This is all almost out of order since I'm remembering things as I write this...here's an example of the big surprise Ateet wanted to show my wife and I...when we walked into the ballroom he wanted to do something special, well...he bought a giant fog system and we walked into a beautiful hall, and it was amazingly lit. Everything was PERFECT! I know who I'd hire for any family party, it's Ateet and Planet DJs! In fact, our guests loved our event so much that they're BEGGING us to throw an anniversary party, or just a party in general...and for us, all the credit goes to the DJ!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We highly recommend Planet DJ! We had an Indian-American wedding and were not sure what exactly we wanted. Ateet was willing to meet with us on-site prior to the wedding to do a walk through and make sure that everything was set-up for what we wanted. Ateet was very easy to work with and provided great suggestions for processional songs, our reception timeline, and even suggested the placement of our photobooth to make sure that it was used while keeping everybody in the party. The DJs did a great job of making sure that the dance floor was full the ENTIRE night for both nights of our 2-night affair. We provided minimal suggestions/song requests and they played a great mix of music that kept everybody on the dance floor. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Faith 8 Reviews
The most important thing I wanted for my reception, was a non-stop dance party! Ateet and his crew made this happen! The dance floor was packed all night and everyone had a great time. He played the right mix of music that we wanted. The lighting they did added so much to the overall experience. I would highly recommend working with Planet DJ if you want an awesome reception!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Andy was amazing for our wedding! After being assigned last minute because of a minor set back, he knew exactly what we wanted and kept the party going! Ateet and his company were nothing but professional and awesome in the entire process!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ateet and Jordan were hands down the glue to our reception. They worked with us every step of the way to make sure that every song we wanted to hear was played and that everyone stayed on the dance floor. Our wedding was a decent size to trying to keep everyone in one place was quite the task (our reception was at a museum so there were lots of "shinny objects" that could easily grab the attention of our guests). We did custom entrances for each of our bridal party members and Ateet and Jordan let us make changes up until the day before without hesitation. Needless to say, the entrances were EPIC thanks to them. I would highly HIGHLY recommend Planet DJ Productions to any couple looking to ROCK their reception. Everything from their quick responsiveness, to the lighting and down to helping us figure out the flow of the night was incredible. Thank you, thank you, thank you for making our night EPIC!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

sucheta.sa... 1 Reviews
Ateet and his team were absolutely great; very responsive, and never let me feel like any request I made was too much or impossible to meet. He also has a great variety of music and was able to read our crowd very well, everyone kept telling us how much fun they had. I highly highly recommend Ateet and DJ Planet Productions.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shital and... 1 Reviews
Absolutely loved having Planet DJ as our wedding and reception DJ! Ateet and his crew were amazing and incredibly friendly! All of our guests have told us the music was great and everyone was on the dance floor the whole time. We absolutely loved the music they played and they played all of our special songs that we listed on the website during the reception. They also did a perfect job mixing indian songs and american songs to please my entire wedding crowd. Planet DJ made the wedding and reception flow smoothly and we felt so relaxed and calm the entire day. Plus... the fusion dance floor Planet DJ has to rent is amazing! We were looking for a white dance floor but when we saw this, we fell in love! We definitely would recommend renting this dance floor! Lastly, the party motivator was wonderful! He kept the party going and made an effort to include all of our guests. We can't say enough great things about Planet DJ!

Ateet was professional, organized, and also very flexible. You could tell he was very experienced at what he does. When my family and I first met him last year, he gave us great suggestions and recommendations. He was very knowledgeable about the entire indian wedding process. It was extremely helpful for my parents and I as this was the first wedding in our family. He communicated with my coordinator at the venue and we didn’t have to think about a thing.

We would highly recommend Planet DJ for anyone looking for a wedding DJ- THEY ARE DEFINITELY THE ONES TO CHOOSE! We can’t wait to have another reason to use their business! Thank you guys for everything you did to make our day extremely special and memorable!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aruna 2 Reviews
Ateet and his team are wonderful! They were always very responsive, accommodated all of my requests (event at the last minute) and their quality of service is exceptional! I am very happy I hired PlatnetDJ Productions for my wedding, they kept the crowd energized and the party going!! My sincere thanks to Ateet and his whole team for making the evening a wonderful and memorable event!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
 410-977-1286
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0