Pink Dahlia Floral & Event Design
A boutique floral design studio specializing exclusively in weddings.
235 Parsippany Road
Parsippany, NJ 07054  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge, Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (43)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We had so much faith in Kim because of her enthusiasm and love for her business and what she does. She blew us away! She did such a beautiful job on our ceremony, cocktail hour, foyer, and reception that we were astounded. During the booking process, Kim was very responsive and worked with me on constantly updating her design ideas (we went through at least 10 proposals before finally settling on one because I kept changing my mind). Throughout this process, we never heard anything but positive ideas and input from Kim, no complaints, all she wanted was to make sure we were happy with what we decided upon. We decided to take a risk to see if cherry blossoms would bloom in the winter. When a week before the wedding they didn’t bloom, Kim worked incredibly hard to make us completely forget about the cherry blossoms with a beautiful alternative centered around phalaenopsis orchids. She created the most romantic, beautiful centerpieces and chuppah for us. She is such a passionate person and took it upon herself to make sure that everything looked elegant and spectacular. Our guests could not stop raving about how beautiful everything was. Kim took our ideas and just went above and beyond. The reception took our breath away. Kim even sorted through our flowers the night of so we and our guests could take them home. I would recommend her strongly for any event!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim did an amazing job with the flowers at our wedding!!! We knew the colors we wanted and certain flowers we loved more than others. She came up with some excellent ideas and executed it perfectly! We were able to see some examples of different things, and given many options. We decided on everything and come our wedding day, it was better than we had imagined! She delivered everything on time, and it was all there as promised. Everything was just perfect - we couldn't have been happier with the work Kim did!!! We would highly recommend Pink Dahlia to anyone who wants a reliable, honest, professional and personable florist with beautiful visions and excellent ideas!!! Thank you Kim for making our wedding day less stressful with the touch of your beautiful flowers.
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison 8 Reviews
Wow!!We had high expectations for all of the vendors with whom we worked for our wedding and I have to say that Kim at Pink Dahlia not only exceeded our expectations, but we also trusted her completely. We have her a sense of what we wanted and let her run with it. We were blown away by the bouquets, ceremony arrangements, centerpieces and everything else. She is creative and passionate and does amazing work. She event brought all of the flowers back to her store, sorted them and held them for us to pick them up the next day. It would have been such a shame to throw out the gorgeous flowers. Now our homes are filled with amazing flowers -- an extra special treat!

We HIGHLY recommend working with Kim. I told her I am already trying to think of another excuse to work with her!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All I can say is Kim was amazing. I didn't know what I wanted, but I loved the burnt roses color and wanted to include it in my bouquet. Kim did just that I didn't want to see them until that day. I trusted her that much she is amazing the flowers and table arrangements were awesome a lot of compliments.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had about 14 months to plan our October 2013 wedding. After contacting multiple florists, getting quotes and having conversations, etc., my husband and I had decided on a florist. FOUR WEEKS before the wedding, there were situational issues with who we originally were planning to use which led to us deciding we were not longer going to be using them as planned. Talk about a wedding 'crisis' !! In a panic, I started contacting local florists to see who was still available in such short notice!! Thank God for Kim and Pink Dahlia who met with me, had a contract drawn up and we finalized all the details in one week!! Given the situation, she made me feel so at ease and confident to know that she was taking care of it all.

With 3 weeks to go before the big day, I had ZERO worry that our flowers were going to be stunning and they absolutely were!! We received SO many compliments on how gorgeous the flowers were and many asked who we used for their future reference. I was happy and proud to say we used Pink Dahlia! I am so thankful Kim and PD were there to save the wedding! =) I feel that it a blessing in disguise that my original florist fell through and it was Kim to the rescue!

Kim has an amazing talent of bringing ideas to life! Given that I know very little about flowers, or what exactly I was looking for with regard to our wedding flowers.. Kim took what very little information I had to offer (which was essentially just a color scheme & the overall "feel" of our wedding) and produced the most gorgeous flowers I could have ever imagined. I don't think there is anything more I can say except THANK YOU for helping make our wedding day so beautiful!!!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 5 Reviews
I don't even know where to begin. Kim is soooo talented on many levels. She was an absolute pleasure to work with. She helped me go above and beyond my vision and stay within budget. Not only is such a lovely person she has an amazing ability to transform a space. I was in love with my venue before, but once I saw what Kim had done I was just absolutely floored. No detail was left by the wayside. Not the mention the bouquets!!! I had shown her a picture of one I loved and she incorporated every aspect of what I loved and made a stunning bouquet for myself and my bridesmaids. Part of me wants to host another event soon, just so I can hire her! I cannot say enough good things to express how amazing Pink Dahlia is! If you are in the market for a florist, I highly recommend Pink Dahlia.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Oh man, Pink Dahlia. I love this place and Kim, the owner, so much. I visited 3 florists total (and spoke via email to two others) in my search for a florist for our recent wedding. The two that were via email never materialized into anything as they both failed to contact me for a solid 3 weeks. Kim was the third of the the three florists I met with and as soon as I met her, I knew my search was over. She is a wonderful, free spirited woman and her creativity is endless. She and I just clicked immediately and I knew that we understood each other. While the other two florists that I met with were well reviewed, they just couldn't compare with Kim. I told her my color scheme, brought in some Pinterest photos of stuff I thought was pretty or looked cool, and she ran with it. I can honestly say that the finished product the day of the wedding far surpassed my expectations.

She was very responsive from day one, always emailing me back quickly or just calling me back when I had a ridiculous question, and had an infinite amount of patience with me when most people would have told me I was being a nutcase. She also provide a super detailed quote, which was super helpful when I was trying to compare florists from a financial standpoint. Speaking of finances, her pricing is very competitive. She will do her utmost to work with your budget and that was much appreciated on my end.

On the wedding day, she and her team showed up right on time and set up both the ceremony and reception beautifully. Everything was just absolutely stunning. The flowers were super fresh and just breathtaking. Everything came together flawlessly and the end result was beyond fantastic. All our guests are still raving about how beautiful and chic the room looked, and I owe all that to Kim and her team. I can't thank Pink Dahlia enough for making our wedding so gorgeous!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim was absolutely awesome! Her work is amazing! I was so indecisive, but had a few things that were a must. Kim put together the most beautiful bouquets and centerpieces… they were absolutely perfect! Definitely recommend to friends and family (which we already did!)

-Tiffany & Joe Banda
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about how fabulous Kim is--she really took time to get to know me, listen to me, and she knows her stuff! She is so talented and so nice. On the day of the wedding, the flowers looked even more incredible than I could have imagined.......I even had men who know nothing about flowers telling me how beautiful they were. I was SO happy!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything I pictured in my head and then some! Honestly Kim! I couldn't have been happier! You did such a beautiful job with everything! I showed Kim a picture of a bouquet I saw on Pinterest and she recreated it TO A TEE!! (That's the saying.. Right? :) my jaw dropped seeing that bouquet! It was perfect! As were the girls flowers and the guys (they loved their billy balls!) the parents flowers too! And that arch! It was magnificent! Everything was just gorgeous! I can't thank you enough! Pink dahlia is the way to go brides!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Kim was such a pleasure and sigh of relief as she instantly took our budget into consideration and made this experience painless. She knew exactly what I wanted and envisioned and that was just over the phone. When I went to her shop and saw her work, I was floored by all of the different options and looks she provided and just knew then I made the best decision with going with Pink Dahlia Events. My flowers for myself and the girls were amazing and I was soo happy with what i saw the morning of my wedding. Then walking into the reception and seeing the 2 different styles on every other table was breathtaking and made the room pop. We have had soo many compliments on our floral arrangements and I have already told new brides about Pink Dahlia. Thank you so much for the amazing service you have provided and making my vision come to life!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim was fabulous to work with. Her flower designs were truly beautiful. I would highly recommend her!
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Pink Dahlia for our July wedding, and we couldn't be happier with how beautiful our flowers were! Kim is so creative and talented, and was full of ideas for how to make my vision come to life. She is very familiar with all the churches and reception venues in the area, and knew exactly what would look best in the spaces. She also completely understands a bride's desire to stay within budget, and gave me many different options for ways to have the look that I wanted without having to spend more than I was comfortable with. And I can honestly say that I had the most beautiful bridal bouquet I have ever seen - it was just gorgeous! I absolutely recommend Kim and the Pink Dahlia team :).
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Kim did a spectacular job on all the flowers involved in our wedding! We know nothing about flowers and she helped guide us to a beautiful array of blooms that fit our vision perfectly! She was so professional and easy to work with!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim is a true artist and is genuinely concerned that you are happy with her work. When we first started working together she helped brainstorm and was able to guide us toward several ideas within our budget. She was a true partner in the process. On the day of the wedding, I was so pleasantly surprised in the quantity and quality of the bouquets. They were all so fragrant, full and vibrant. The centerpieces were exactly as we discussed and she set them up with little direction at all. Everything was on time and exactly as how we agreed. I loved working with her and the quality of her work speaks for itself.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There's something to be said about small businesses. Kim, the owner of Pink Dahlia, was able to make all my floral wishes come true. She pays close attention to detail and offers the very best to her customers within a reasonable budget.
Wedding: 05/31/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 973-887-7465
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0