Pink Dahlia Floral & Event Design
A boutique floral design studio specializing exclusively in weddings.
235 Parsippany Road
Parsippany, NJ 07054  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge, Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (47)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 3 Reviews
When my husband and I began planning our wedding, we locked down most of our vendors right away. However, finding a florist we really clicked with was a bit of a challenge. After being recommended by one of my best girlfriends, we met with Kim of Pink Dahlia Florist. She instantly understood our vision, and made suggestions that we loved. Her shop is bright, colorful and happy, just like her, and really makes you feel at ease. Kim was able to make all of our dreams and expectations for our wedding come true, all while getting us the best value for our money. The bouquets and centerpieces were absolutely AMAZING and our guests are still talking about how beautiful all the flowers and details were. Kim is an absolute professional and really has a passion for her business. I would highly recommend her and her team to everyone I know, thanks Kim!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim has a gift for creating beautiful, unique arrangements. We went in with zero clue what to have as centerpieces for our June reception but she walked us through ideas with such ease. We ended up picking out the vessels together and left her with just a color palette and gave her total control over what seasonal flowers to choose and how to arrange them. She knocked it out of the park. They were the most creative and unexpected pieces, and we were beyond thrilled. We received so many compliments on them! Kim was always so kind and understanding, flexible and professional and most importantly, easy to talk to. She has a great attitude in addition to having this extraordinary skill with decor. Thank you so much!
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim of Pink Dahlia was a pleasure to work with for our wedding!!! Our centerpieces were absolutely stunning, and my bouquet was more than i could have dreamed of. Despite my changing mind, Kim was flexible and shared her ideas and went outside of the box to create something better than the usual centerpieces seen at weddings. I would highly recommend Kim and hope to use her in the future, as I am confident in her creativity and ultimate finished product! My fiance is sitting next me, and said "what are you doing?" When I said writing Kim's review he said, "Even I thought it was worth every penny, and loved the flowers, and I don't like flowers nor did I want to spend money on them!"
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough great things about Kim and the Pink Dahlia team. From our first interaction with Kim we knew that we wanted her to handle our wedding flowers! I changed my mind on the type of floral design I wanted at least twice and Kim jumped right in to offer new suggestions on what would look great with my new vision and never ever flinched at making it all work within my relatively small budget. No other local vendor would have been able to do what she did within my budget!

By the end of the planning process I trusted Kim so much I told her to just go for it...I knew she would make it amazing. At the wedding my guests couldn't (and haven't) stopped raving about how amazing the flowers looked! It was the first thing most people said when walking into the event and when looking at pictures! The bouquets, centerpieces, cake design, ceremony chairs & arch, etc. were all absolutely stunning and truly made the event look gorgeous!

Thank you to Kim and her team for an amazing job! I couldn't be happier - everyone planning an event should definitely use Pink Dahlia for their floral design!!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We had so much faith in Kim because of her enthusiasm and love for her business and what she does. She blew us away! She did such a beautiful job on our ceremony, cocktail hour, foyer, and reception that we were astounded. During the booking process, Kim was very responsive and worked with me on constantly updating her design ideas (we went through at least 10 proposals before finally settling on one because I kept changing my mind). Throughout this process, we never heard anything but positive ideas and input from Kim, no complaints, all she wanted was to make sure we were happy with what we decided upon. We decided to take a risk to see if cherry blossoms would bloom in the winter. When a week before the wedding they didn’t bloom, Kim worked incredibly hard to make us completely forget about the cherry blossoms with a beautiful alternative centered around phalaenopsis orchids. She created the most romantic, beautiful centerpieces and chuppah for us. She is such a passionate person and took it upon herself to make sure that everything looked elegant and spectacular. Our guests could not stop raving about how beautiful everything was. Kim took our ideas and just went above and beyond. The reception took our breath away. Kim even sorted through our flowers the night of so we and our guests could take them home. I would recommend her strongly for any event!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim did an amazing job with the flowers at our wedding!!! We knew the colors we wanted and certain flowers we loved more than others. She came up with some excellent ideas and executed it perfectly! We were able to see some examples of different things, and given many options. We decided on everything and come our wedding day, it was better than we had imagined! She delivered everything on time, and it was all there as promised. Everything was just perfect - we couldn't have been happier with the work Kim did!!! We would highly recommend Pink Dahlia to anyone who wants a reliable, honest, professional and personable florist with beautiful visions and excellent ideas!!! Thank you Kim for making our wedding day less stressful with the touch of your beautiful flowers.
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison 8 Reviews
Wow!!We had high expectations for all of the vendors with whom we worked for our wedding and I have to say that Kim at Pink Dahlia not only exceeded our expectations, but we also trusted her completely. We have her a sense of what we wanted and let her run with it. We were blown away by the bouquets, ceremony arrangements, centerpieces and everything else. She is creative and passionate and does amazing work. She event brought all of the flowers back to her store, sorted them and held them for us to pick them up the next day. It would have been such a shame to throw out the gorgeous flowers. Now our homes are filled with amazing flowers -- an extra special treat!

We HIGHLY recommend working with Kim. I told her I am already trying to think of another excuse to work with her!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All I can say is Kim was amazing. I didn't know what I wanted, but I loved the burnt roses color and wanted to include it in my bouquet. Kim did just that I didn't want to see them until that day. I trusted her that much she is amazing the flowers and table arrangements were awesome a lot of compliments.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had about 14 months to plan our October 2013 wedding. After contacting multiple florists, getting quotes and having conversations, etc., my husband and I had decided on a florist. FOUR WEEKS before the wedding, there were situational issues with who we originally were planning to use which led to us deciding we were not longer going to be using them as planned. Talk about a wedding 'crisis' !! In a panic, I started contacting local florists to see who was still available in such short notice!! Thank God for Kim and Pink Dahlia who met with me, had a contract drawn up and we finalized all the details in one week!! Given the situation, she made me feel so at ease and confident to know that she was taking care of it all.

With 3 weeks to go before the big day, I had ZERO worry that our flowers were going to be stunning and they absolutely were!! We received SO many compliments on how gorgeous the flowers were and many asked who we used for their future reference. I was happy and proud to say we used Pink Dahlia! I am so thankful Kim and PD were there to save the wedding! =) I feel that it a blessing in disguise that my original florist fell through and it was Kim to the rescue!

Kim has an amazing talent of bringing ideas to life! Given that I know very little about flowers, or what exactly I was looking for with regard to our wedding flowers.. Kim took what very little information I had to offer (which was essentially just a color scheme & the overall "feel" of our wedding) and produced the most gorgeous flowers I could have ever imagined. I don't think there is anything more I can say except THANK YOU for helping make our wedding day so beautiful!!!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 5 Reviews
I don't even know where to begin. Kim is soooo talented on many levels. She was an absolute pleasure to work with. She helped me go above and beyond my vision and stay within budget. Not only is such a lovely person she has an amazing ability to transform a space. I was in love with my venue before, but once I saw what Kim had done I was just absolutely floored. No detail was left by the wayside. Not the mention the bouquets!!! I had shown her a picture of one I loved and she incorporated every aspect of what I loved and made a stunning bouquet for myself and my bridesmaids. Part of me wants to host another event soon, just so I can hire her! I cannot say enough good things to express how amazing Pink Dahlia is! If you are in the market for a florist, I highly recommend Pink Dahlia.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Oh man, Pink Dahlia. I love this place and Kim, the owner, so much. I visited 3 florists total (and spoke via email to two others) in my search for a florist for our recent wedding. The two that were via email never materialized into anything as they both failed to contact me for a solid 3 weeks. Kim was the third of the the three florists I met with and as soon as I met her, I knew my search was over. She is a wonderful, free spirited woman and her creativity is endless. She and I just clicked immediately and I knew that we understood each other. While the other two florists that I met with were well reviewed, they just couldn't compare with Kim. I told her my color scheme, brought in some Pinterest photos of stuff I thought was pretty or looked cool, and she ran with it. I can honestly say that the finished product the day of the wedding far surpassed my expectations.

She was very responsive from day one, always emailing me back quickly or just calling me back when I had a ridiculous question, and had an infinite amount of patience with me when most people would have told me I was being a nutcase. She also provide a super detailed quote, which was super helpful when I was trying to compare florists from a financial standpoint. Speaking of finances, her pricing is very competitive. She will do her utmost to work with your budget and that was much appreciated on my end.

On the wedding day, she and her team showed up right on time and set up both the ceremony and reception beautifully. Everything was just absolutely stunning. The flowers were super fresh and just breathtaking. Everything came together flawlessly and the end result was beyond fantastic. All our guests are still raving about how beautiful and chic the room looked, and I owe all that to Kim and her team. I can't thank Pink Dahlia enough for making our wedding so gorgeous!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim was absolutely awesome! Her work is amazing! I was so indecisive, but had a few things that were a must. Kim put together the most beautiful bouquets and centerpieces… they were absolutely perfect! Definitely recommend to friends and family (which we already did!)

-Tiffany & Joe Banda
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about how fabulous Kim is--she really took time to get to know me, listen to me, and she knows her stuff! She is so talented and so nice. On the day of the wedding, the flowers looked even more incredible than I could have imagined.......I even had men who know nothing about flowers telling me how beautiful they were. I was SO happy!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything I pictured in my head and then some! Honestly Kim! I couldn't have been happier! You did such a beautiful job with everything! I showed Kim a picture of a bouquet I saw on Pinterest and she recreated it TO A TEE!! (That's the saying.. Right? :) my jaw dropped seeing that bouquet! It was perfect! As were the girls flowers and the guys (they loved their billy balls!) the parents flowers too! And that arch! It was magnificent! Everything was just gorgeous! I can't thank you enough! Pink dahlia is the way to go brides!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Kim was such a pleasure and sigh of relief as she instantly took our budget into consideration and made this experience painless. She knew exactly what I wanted and envisioned and that was just over the phone. When I went to her shop and saw her work, I was floored by all of the different options and looks she provided and just knew then I made the best decision with going with Pink Dahlia Events. My flowers for myself and the girls were amazing and I was soo happy with what i saw the morning of my wedding. Then walking into the reception and seeing the 2 different styles on every other table was breathtaking and made the room pop. We have had soo many compliments on our floral arrangements and I have already told new brides about Pink Dahlia. Thank you so much for the amazing service you have provided and making my vision come to life!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim was fabulous to work with. Her flower designs were truly beautiful. I would highly recommend her!
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 973-887-7465
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0