Picture the Love
capturing love...one wedding at a time
1525 Rayne Lane
Columbus, OH 43220  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely cannot say enough about Picture The Love. Kim the owner is an amazing person inside and out. She is passionate about her work and it shows in both her pictures and interactions with her clients. Our entire bridal party ranted and raved about how awesome Kim and Curtis (her co-photographer) were. They felt more like friends hanging out with us for the day rather than a vendor we hired for our wedding. We had some scheduling chaos surrounding our dog Molly being photographed with us and all the groomsmen abandoning pictures in the park to chase down an ice cream truck. Kim and Curtis were so relaxed and totally went with the flow. They made what could have easily been a stressful time playful and fun. Kim will work with you to design a picture plan that caters to your style and wishes. She scopes out fresh picture sites the week before the wedding. For two photographers all day (no paying for extra hours!) these guys are a steal for the quality and experience you will have with them on your wedding day.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 6 Reviews
This was the best choice we could have made! Picture the Love was wonderful... the team was fun and worked together. Because we booked photography and videography, we were able to receive engagement pictures. The turn around time on receiving those was so quick, they definitely worked with us on timing. I LOVE that they did not have a time limit on the contract... they started at 10am and left around 10:30pm! Picture the Love worked with us and had fun with the entire day.

I can not say enough!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not say enough about Picture the Love! Not only do you get 2 photographers for the price of one but you also get a couple that works seamlessly together so your result is breath taking images. Kim and Eric are so much fun to work with and so laid back and easy going. You do not feel like you are being bossed around or that you have no control over your own wedding day but instead, they make everything so fun and carefree.

They are willing to work with you so you have the best day you possibly can and will be there whenever you need them to on the day of your wedding. Not only that, but with there being two of them, when we were getting ready the morning of the wedding, Kim was with my and my girls while Eric was with my fiance and his groomsmen so we got amazing images of both of us before the wedding.

If you are looking for fun, easy going photographers that will give you pictures that will literally take your breath away, look no further!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We worked with Katie and Tom who captured video of our wedding day. They were so sweet and accommodating to our needs. It was obvious how much they cared about providing us a solid video that captured all the special moments of our day. We can’t wait to see what they come up with on the video!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Annie 5 Reviews
Picture the Love has done photography and video for several weddings of my family and friends. I had no doubt that I wanted to use them when my wedding came around. Their pricing is on par with other high-quality photographers in the Columbus area. Because I was on a budget, I did check into other photographers in the area who I would rank as quality but not necessarily HIGH-quality. I'll admit, I was tempted to save some money and pursue one of these options. I went with my gut though and hired Picture the Love...best decision ever. When it comes to wedding photography, you get exactly what you pay for. With Picture the Love, you will get wonderful photographs of your wedding. They have a way of capturing the day that is so special, it's...indescribable. Like I said, this team had shot other weddings I have participated in and I was nothing but impressed with their work. I just didn't realize exactly how magical it was until I was looking at their photography of MY OWN wedding. Not only is the final product great, but the Picture the Love team is wonderful to work with. They are organized and professional. You never get the sense that they are shooting "just another wedding." They made me feel like my wedding was the most special event they had ever photographed! This really put me at ease. My wedding party and family raved about how they made the endless photos taken that day (in 90 degree heat), actually fun. This is one vendor decision you won't regret!!
Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Kim and Eric are an amazing team!!! they work so hard to get all of the pictures from your special day, and BONUS they are super fun to be around :) the pictures are beautiful!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely hands down the BEST photography team around! From their fun loving personalities to their professional demeanor and tons of experience they helped make our day everything we could've wanted and more! Not only capturing the big moments, but the little nuisances that were important to us too - if you can get on their schedule, do it! :)
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There is really no other word to describe Kim and Eric than AMAZING! My now husband and I live out of state so planning a wedding in Columbus was a challenge. We were told about Picture the Love from our wedding planner and fell in love with their work right away. We set up a skype meeting and knew they were the perfect fit for us! Throughout the entire process they made us feel so at ease. They are extremely professional, passionate about what they do and really made us feel special. Our wedding party called them the "secret service" because they always in contact with each other with their ear pieces! The memories that they captured of our day are amazing! I would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Picture the Love were wonderful to work with and we are absolutely thrilled with our photos! Kim & Eric were extremely responsive to our requests and made their schedules work around ours during the planning process. We love that they provide unlimited coverage on the wedding day! Their photos are so wonderfully artistic and beautiful! Anyone can take a "standard" wedding photo, but they truly go above and beyond to capture wedding day moments in a unique light. We loved working with them and would refer them in an instant. We are thrilled with all aspects of Picture the Love, and most importantly, are absolutely thrilled with the moments they captured on our wedding day!
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were simply thrilled with Picture the Love! They were undoubtedly one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning. Kim and Eric are uncommonly creative, talented and professional. They were so friendly, prompt, and responsive as we made plans leading up to our wedding day. They were the perfect balance of casual, candid and commanding on the day of our wedding so that we got the MOST amazing shots but they did not interfere with our ability to enjoy the day with our family and friends. We had all our photos in our hands within six weeks of our wedding and got an incredible preview two weeks before that! They truly are remarkable. They are middle of the road price for top tier service and product. There is not one single thing I could have asked for that they didn't provide. They are incredible- with out a doubt everything a bride and groom could want in wedding photography. We are sure we'll find another use for them in the future; Picture the Love rocks!
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim and Eric at Picture The Love were so much fun to work with! We began with our engagement session, and then moved on to our wedding which included videography, and since had a family session with them. Their creativity is unparalleled and an absolute joy to watch. They never made us feel rushed and they were completely respectful of our wishes. If you're still looking for a photographer, please, look no further!
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiance and I had a different photographer booked for our wedding day. We took engagement photos and didn't really enjoy the experience but thought the photos would be good. We were a little disappointed when we received our photos but we hesitated to change photographers because of our budget. After looking at the photographs and having multiple conversations, we decided to start looking for a photographer all over again, only this time we were 6 months away (we were a little nervous about the time crunch).
Facebook led us to Picture the Love and we Skyped with them after finding their ad. We immediately knew they were the missing piece. We felt comfortable with their personalities and we LOVED the photos they showed us from previous weddings.
Our pictures are AMAZING. If I had to do it again, I wouldn't change a thing. After our "not so successful engagement session" we knew what we wanted and when we met with Kim and Eric we knew immediately that we NEEDED to have them at our wedding.
My husband and I frequently say, "I am so glad we realized how important wedding photos are. We would be so sad if we hadn't found Kim and Eric."
Not only are they professional, but they are personal.
I could go on and on (and in fact I have) but if there is one piece of advice I can give future brides is: Found a photographer that takes amazing photos, matches your personality, and someone (or someones) you can trust AND if you don't find that the first time around . . . . there is nothing wrong with two sets up engagement photos. After all, you only get one chance at PERFECT wedding photos.
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't believe how lucky I was to find Picture the Love for our wedding. From the very first interaction, they were absolutely amazing. They knew the right questions to ask (and as a slightly obsessive bride, that meant a ton to me) and they were incredibly friendly from the very start. Our engagement session was a wonderful way to get to know Picture the Love, and after that we talked to them several times before our wedding. I foolishly provided them with a shot list for the wedding, but in retrospect it's very obvious that it was unnecessary as they clearly knew what to shoot.

Our photos turned out beyond our expectations. We had an amazing experience with Picture the Love, and now we have a TON of photos from our wedding day that are all incredible. From the start of the day of getting ready until the end of the reception, they captured it all. I cannot possibly speak highly enough of the Picture the Love team's hard work.
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These photographers were amazing. They took great pictures and were a ton a fun to work with. HIGHLY recommend them!!!
Wedding: 05/22/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim and Eric are true professionals and just nice down to Earth people. We had a great time working with them for our wedding photos. Eric unfortunately got sick the day of our wedding and Kim brought another person and that person also was very professional and didn't miss a beat. Thanks Picture the Love!
Wedding: 05/15/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely recommend Picture the Love!!! Kim and Eric were amazing to work with, and are just plain awesome people in general. Our pictures are fabulous and capture the essence of our celebration perfectly! We could not be happier!
Wedding: 03/06/2010
Services Used: Photography
 614-323-6583
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0