Phipps Conservatory
Pittsburgh, PA 15213  | map
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (39)   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having our wedding at Phipps on 7/25/2014 was a dream come true, it was more than I could have ever imagined it to be!! We had our ceremony and cocktail hour in the Outdoor Garden and our reception in the Special Events Hall, both spaces looked amazing. Our guests are still commenting on how beautiful everything was and how they loved the entire atmosphere of our wedding. Our guests loved the food too!! Our wedding day went exactly as I hoped it would, the staff set everything up as I wanted and throughout the entire day the staff was very helpful and accommodating not only to us but to our guests as well! I know our wedding day went so smoothly because of our amazing coordinators Rachel, Courtney & Colleen; they were so organized and helpful it made the months of planning easy. Phipps helped to create memories that will last a lifetime for us and our friends & family; it was the perfect way for my husband & I to start our life together!! I can’t wait to visit Phipps in the future to relive our beautiful wedding day!!
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Thank you to the Phipps Conservatory event planning staff (especially to Dominic) for making our small wedding ceremony on 7-12-14 so special! The Broderie Room was absolutely perfect for our small wedding party of 16 plus the minister and the staff at the Phipps made very effort to make my husband and I and our guests feel welcomed and attended to.

Even though the room is a bit steamy in the summer, you couldn't ask for a better or more beautiful setting to memorialize your wedding. It was possible to incorporate music, the wishing well and to take terrific photos in the Broderie Room and right outside in the courtyard.

Overall- just a 5 star location and event for my husband and I and our family!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Everyone at Phipps worked together to make my wedding absolutely perfect. Everything went exactly how I imagined it would.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our ceremony at the Phipps in the Broderie Room and couldn't be happier with the result. They were easy to work with and while they had suggests for how ceremonies there are typically done, they were very willing to let us make our ceremony our own. It is also an absolutely gorgeous venue and they offer the option for your guests to have access to the whole garden before or after the ceremony, which was a big hit.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
The event staff changed completely between the time I booked my wedding and had my wedding. They were a bit uncertain as to where I was and was not allowed to be photographed after my ceremony. They told my photographer and myself two different things. They also watched us like a hawk while we took our photos. As soon as our 1.5 hours were up they booted us out the side door.
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Amanda 2 Reviews
Phipps is a beautiful venue for a wedding ceremony. We had our wedding in the Broderie room, which is small and intimate, just as we wanted. Gorgeous venue; however, a tad pricey. Well worth the costs, though.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Overall, Phipps was an AMAZING reception venue. The entire facility looked beautiful, including the special events hall where our reception was held, and our guests were definitely thrilled. The food from their in house catering was delicious, and in general we were happy with our experience. However, the level of responsiveness from the events and catering team could have been better leading up to our event. The wedding went off without a hitch, but it did require a bit of persistence on my part.
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We had a small wedding ceremony here in the Broderie Room of the Conservatory. The setting was beautiful and the staff was very attentive. They provided a person to overlook our entire time in the room and get anything further we needed. Beautiful place.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We had the most beautiful an amazing wedding ceremony in the outdoor garden. A special thanks to Dom and Maria on helping us out for the rehearsal and the day of our ceremony. We could not have asked for a more perfect day and the staff were all so professional and helpful in every way.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Helen 4 Reviews
We had our reception at Phipps. We thought our reception turned out beautifully. It was like a fairytale! From the beginning when we booked with Phipps up until the night of our wedding, we were able to access the vendor and coordinators working with us constantly. I think this is a MAJOR pro about a vendor as I have heard other brides comment that they could not even contact their vendors easily. Additionally, we thought the food was FANTASTIC which was a major priority for us. The service and set up of the rainforest room and special events hall went smoothly and we have guests comment about the staff and venue constantly. We enjoyed the spaces we were able to have. We had a wonderful experience with Phipps! And other vendors, e.g., DJ, have commented that they enjoy working with and at this venue as well.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Phipps is a gorgeous venue with an amazing staff who go above and beyond the call of duty. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking to have a wonderful wedding with a gorgeous backdrop.
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ruchi 2 Reviews
Our wedding at Phipps was beautiful! The weather largely cooperated and everyone was very helpful. The food and the facilities were great. It sometimes took a while in the back-and-forth between email and phone calls, but once we did connect with someone at Phipps, they were wonderful and understanding about our special needs in our Indian and Hindu traditional wedding ceremony.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
Overall, having our wedding at Phipps was magical. Other than the humidity in the garden from the plants (expected), it was truly a dream. We worked with numerous event coordinators throughout the entire process, which got confusing and frustrating at times, but in the end we were satisfied with our coordinator for our wedding. Our coordinator was Erika and she was really attentive to our needs and responsive. The only complaints I would have would be that when I asked for extra chairs on the left side, they were placed on the right. So, three of my family members were left standing. Also, unless you rent the entire facility, you cannot really take pictures in any other room than the one rented. We had our ceremony in the Broderie Room, and it was just amazing. Our guests were given as much water as they could possibly need and they did have industrial sized fans going so they didn't get too hot. Overall, everyone we worked with for the rehearsal and the actual wedding, were great. Thank you, Phipps, for giving us a memorable day!!!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything about Phipps is wonderful. Even though it rained and we were in the Outside Garden, it couldn't have been more perfect!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding reception was simply amazing. Utterly fantastic. It was even more beautiful than we could have dreamed.

The event staff was beyond incredible. They are a first-rate, first-class team, and took care of every single detail imaginable.

Our food was delicious... so many rave reviews.

I wouldn't change a thing about our reception. There are few places more beautiful than Phipps Conservatory and Botanical Gardens, and I am very lucky to have had our reception at such an amazing venue.

The catering department is separate in a way from Phipps, but everything went pretty smoothly as far as planning goes. I definitely suggest sending all mail, for any vendor certified so there's a record of it.

If you are lucky enough to book Phipps as your wedding venue, I highly doubt you will be disappointed in any way, shape or form.

The coordinating staff at Phipps is amazing, and will help you though just about anything wedding-related!

I would recommend Phipps to any bride, any day. We had a dream wedding, and as one of the event coordinators said, "it will set the tone for a beautiful life together."
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
What an amazing location! The planning team was well organized and thought of every detail. We were so happy with how everything turned out! In fact, our several of our guests keep telling us it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever attended. While it wasn't cheap, it looked as though it should have cost at least double.

-Tara & Todd
Wedding: 10/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0