Phantom Shadow Entertainment

Phantom Shadow Entertainment

Shippensburg, PA
800.357.4236   Visit Website   Email Vendor
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service
4.8
Responsiveness
4.8
Professionalism
5.0
Value
4.8
Flexibility
4.9
5.0

Phantom Shadow was incredible! They made the entire reception planning super easy. The outcome was incredible! They listened to what we wanted and delivered! They actually went above and beyond. We met with our DJ a few weeks before to finalize the planning, and it seems like he knew us forever when the event came because it turned out to be the perfect song choices, group dances and games for us. There is no way we would ever go with another DJ than these guys. Our DJ even surprised us on the night of with uplighting, which we couldn't afford otherwise.

The photobooth was the perfect size for us. We went with a standard size, and it was just a blast. All the props were a big hit. We got a copy of all the pictures at the end, it was just awesome. The whole experience was perfect and easy. The office staff is very friendly. They were able to work with us on a tight budget and helped make our reception the party we wanted. Everyone felt included and had a blast!

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Abbyrae,

Thanks for choosing Phantom Shadow Entertainment and Jon Smithfield as your DJ. We appreciate the compliments and are so glad that everything was even better than you expected. Congratulations again!

Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Everything from the wedding ceremony to the reception was perfect! Customer service was excellent and friendly in reviewing our music for each part of our wedding, and following up the week of to confirm everything!

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Jim
1 Review
09/20/2014
5.0

Jen was the best!! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ! She was on top of everything!!

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Shane
1 Review
09/13/2014
5.0

We had a wonderful experience with Jen and her son Donovan! They made our wedding fantastic! We can not say enough good things about phantom shadow!

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
mike
1 Review
09/07/2014
5.0

you guys are great. thank you so much for being a part of my wedding. Love you guys

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Jennifer Yaukey was awesome!!! She new what to play and when to play it. All of guests had a great time! She went above and beyond to make our wedding reception fun. Highly recommend Phantom Shadow for any event!

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Debora
4 Reviews
06/14/2014
5.0

We had a lot of compliments on the music that was played before the ceremony. My daughter picked out the music, tons of people were up dancing. We quite enjoyed what you offered even if the music was my daughters generation :-) you did a wonderful job keeping things moving

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

It was an honor providing services for your special day.
Sincerely Yours,
DonovanYaukey

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Jen from Phantom Shadow was absolutely amazing! We had heard great reviews about her from other people in the wedding business and were so excited to book her. From our preliminary meeting to our big day, Jen was there every step of the way! She was flexible and willing to work with us and offer her own professional opinion. She asked us questions in order to get to know our personal style. She even worked with us as we changed (almost) our entire reception schedule the day of! She also went above and beyond by taking pictures at the very end of the night after our photographers left. She definitely went above and beyond and we would recommend her again and again!

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for giving us the honor of providing entertainment for your special day. We appreciate the kind review.
Sincerely Yours,
Donovan Yaukey

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Shelby
2 Reviews
05/10/2014
5.0

Angie was awesome and amazes us everytime!

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the kind review. We believe Angie is awesome also.
Sincerely Yours,
Donovan Yaukey

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Brittany
2 Reviews
05/10/2014
5.0

Very fun and out going loved there music and kept everything going smooth... never a dull moment

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the kind review.
Sincerely Yours,
Donovan Yaukey

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Jim
1 Review
04/26/2014
5.0

Thought Donavan did a great job. His many years of experience showed.

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

It was an honor providing services for your special. Thank you for the kind review.
Sincerely Yours,
Donovan Yaukey

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Great company, super nice staff. The operator of the photo booth was fun, helpful, and kind. We had a blast with the lights and photo booth from Phantom Shadow. Highly recommended!!

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review. We appreciated the honor to provide entertainment for your special day.
Sincerely,
Donovan Yaukey

Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Symone
4 Reviews
09/21/2013
5.0

Jen @ Phantom was exceptional! She was full of great ideas, very professional and very patient. She made my daughter's wedding amazing!!

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Stellar DJ Jennifer Yaukey, Co-Owner of Phantom Shadow.

Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Unique Services (Other)
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Sue
1 Review
08/03/2013
5.0

Very pleased with the DJ, Mike. We received many complements! He kept the reception on track and very lively with his variety of music.

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for giving Phantom Shadow and DJ Mike the opportunity to provide services for your special day. It was our honor.
Sincerely Yours,
Donovan Yaukey

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Shaun
1 Review
08/03/2013
5.0

Jon, our DJ was awesome. we worked very well wish us to make sure everything went as planned (even if we did manage to sent him a curveball a few times). Once the dance floor opened up you couldn't get people away. Jon Smithfield kept the party going up to the very last drop, he did a fantastic job and I would not hesitate to recomend him to anyone!

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for choosing Phantom Shadow Entertainment and Jon Smithfield.

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Marie
1 Review
06/22/2013
5.0

Donovan and Phantom Shadow helped to make my daughter's wedding reception extraordinary. He was set and and playing when the family arrived at the venue from the church. He followed my daughter's play list, included all the details and pronounced all bridal party names correctly. He was impeccably dressed and was the consummate professional.

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Stellar DJ Donovan Yaukey - Co-Owner. It was a pleasure entertaining for this event. Thank you for choosing Phantom Shadow Entertainment.

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes