Phantom Shadow Entertainment

Phantom Shadow Entertainment

Disc Jockeys, PhotoBooths, Uplighting & Unique Things

25 South Queen Street
Shippensburg, PA 17257 | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Cla...
Liability Insurance: Yes
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.7 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.8 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Jen was the best!! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ! She was on top of everything!!

  • Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Jim
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We had a wonderful experience with Jen and her son Donovan! They made our wedding fantastic! We can not say enough good things about phantom shadow!

  • Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Shane
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

you guys are great. thank you so much for being a part of my wedding. Love you guys

  • Wedding: 09/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
mike
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Jennifer Yaukey was awesome!!! She new what to play and when to play it. All of guests had a great time! She went above and beyond to make our wedding reception fun. Highly recommend Phantom Shadow for any event!

  • Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We had a lot of compliments on the music that was played before the ceremony. My daughter picked out the music, tons of people were up dancing. We quite enjoyed what you offered even if the music was my daughters generation :-) you did a wonderful job keeping things moving

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

It was an honor providing services for your special day.
Sincerely Yours,
DonovanYaukey

  • Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Debora
4 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Jen from Phantom Shadow was absolutely amazing! We had heard great reviews about her from other people in the wedding business and were so excited to book her. From our preliminary meeting to our big day, Jen was there every step of the way! She was flexible and willing to work with us and offer her own professional opinion. She asked us questions in order to get to know our personal style. She even worked with us as we changed (almost) our entire reception schedule the day of! She also went above and beyond by taking pictures at the very end of the night after our photographers left. She definitely went above and beyond and we would recommend her again and again!

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for giving us the honor of providing entertainment for your special day. We appreciate the kind review.
Sincerely Yours,
Donovan Yaukey

  • Wedding: 05/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Angie was awesome and amazes us everytime!

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the kind review. We believe Angie is awesome also.
Sincerely Yours,
Donovan Yaukey

  • Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Shelby
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Very fun and out going loved there music and kept everything going smooth... never a dull moment

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the kind review.
Sincerely Yours,
Donovan Yaukey

  • Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Brittany
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Thought Donavan did a great job. His many years of experience showed.

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

It was an honor providing services for your special. Thank you for the kind review.
Sincerely Yours,
Donovan Yaukey

  • Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Jim
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Jen @ Phantom was exceptional! She was full of great ideas, very professional and very patient. She made my daughter's wedding amazing!!

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Stellar DJ Jennifer Yaukey, Co-Owner of Phantom Shadow.

  • Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Unique Services (Other)
Profile Picture
Symone
4 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Very pleased with the DJ, Mike. We received many complements! He kept the reception on track and very lively with his variety of music.

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for giving Phantom Shadow and DJ Mike the opportunity to provide services for your special day. It was our honor.
Sincerely Yours,
Donovan Yaukey

  • Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Sue
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Jon, our DJ was awesome. we worked very well wish us to make sure everything went as planned (even if we did manage to sent him a curveball a few times). Once the dance floor opened up you couldn't get people away. Jon Smithfield kept the party going up to the very last drop, he did a fantastic job and I would not hesitate to recomend him to anyone!

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for choosing Phantom Shadow Entertainment and Jon Smithfield.

  • Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Shaun
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Donovan and Phantom Shadow helped to make my daughter's wedding reception extraordinary. He was set and and playing when the family arrived at the venue from the church. He followed my daughter's play list, included all the details and pronounced all bridal party names correctly. He was impeccably dressed and was the consummate professional.

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Stellar DJ Donovan Yaukey - Co-Owner. It was a pleasure entertaining for this event. Thank you for choosing Phantom Shadow Entertainment.

  • Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Marie
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I was so pleased with phantom shadow and loved our driver ralph! He was so sweet and professional!! He made us feel amazing!

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your kind review. Ralph is a very kind, generous, and giving person. Ralph DeFrancesco provides Chauffeur Services and is also an Event Lead with Phantom Shadow Entertainment's Interactive Amusement Ride Division....and also is a skilled PhotoBooth and PhotoLounge Fun Crew Member.

  • Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Transportation
Profile Picture
Breann
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Phantom Shadow was excellent thru the entire process. From planning to execution, they were always on the "same page" as we were. The event went wonderfully. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • Wedding: 03/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Jeff
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I have grown up with Phantom Shadow Entertainment always being a part of school events and private party events. So for our wedding, I wanted Phantom Shadow for the reception. They were supremely professional, took care of a great deal of the reception planning and made the event one to remember. The event ran smoother than many receptions I have been to and everyone had a great amount of fun. I would highly recommend Phantom Shadow Entertainment for your events.

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Stellar DJ: Jennifer Yaukey, Co-Owner of Phantom Shadow Entertainment

  • Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Justin
1 Review
Prev
800-357-4236
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.8
out of 5.0
73 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®