Phantom Shadow Entertainment

Phantom Shadow Entertainment

Favorite
Shippensburg, PA
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service
4.8
Responsiveness
4.8
Professionalism
5.0
Value
4.8
Flexibility
4.9
5.0

Our DJ was Jon And he did an AMAZING job! He played a variety of music and had everyone up and dancing!

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your kind review. We are blessed to have a great MC and DJ as part of our Team. DJ Jon Smithfield

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Leah
1 Review
06/27/2015
5.0

Perfect night! DJ Jen took care of everything from how to enter the reception to coordinating with our live band and feeling the vibe of the party to pick appropriate music! Awesome!

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Amazing everyone is still talking about our wedding. We have never danced so much in our lives and you made everything wonderful and full of memories.

Thank you,

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the kind review. It was a pleasure acting as your Master of Ceremonies and Disc Jockey. I am honored that you chose Phantom Shadow Entertainment.
DJ Donovan Yaukey

Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Kathryn
1 Review
06/06/2015
5.0

Quality: Jen did a great job pacing the music for our wedding reception. She mixed the ones my husband and I requested with the requests our guests made flawlessly! Everything flowed really well
Responsiveness: They were always quick to contact us and answered all of our questions via phone and email
Professionalism: She was pleasant, considerate, and in control of the mood and tone of the reception throughout the afternoon
Value: GREAT value
Flexibility: The week of the wedding, I called and asked if we could extend the reception by half and hour, and they said absolutely! Extremely flexible when we were making last minute decisions

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
8 Reviews
Recently Married
5.0

Wow,
Where to start. Well my day was full of hiccups and I have to say that I would be lost without you Jennifer. The weather didn't corporate with us I know you got wet from the rain and the run off in the tent. So I want to say thank you for being flexible and I had such a great time with you. You made the night so much fun. I know we were late, the cake started to melt and you jumped in with a change in the line up so it would save the cake somewhat for pictures. You helped coordinate with last minute details and were awesome with all the stress I was under. Thank you for being flexible, I can't wait for the next event so you can come to party again. I would highly recommend to anyone and if you do please ask for Jennifer.. she is on of the owners and you will have a blast. The photo booth was cool and I know some of my guest had a great time. Wish it was in a better location with the rain, but all is good.
Thanks
Kelly and Mark

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your kind review. DJ Jennifer thoroughly enjoyed being your Disc Jockey. It was nice to have a bride and groom that went with the rainy day with smiles and joy. We appreciated the opportunity to provide services for your day.

Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Brittany
1 Review
05/16/2015
5.0

Donovan did a wonderful job. Our ceremony and reception flowed nicely and he was very accommodating to all of our guests. Would definitely use Phantom Shadow services again for other special events.

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you Brittany for your kind review. It was a pleasure.

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Phantom Shadow was incredible! They made the entire reception planning super easy. The outcome was incredible! They listened to what we wanted and delivered! They actually went above and beyond. We met with our DJ a few weeks before to finalize the planning, and it seems like he knew us forever when the event came because it turned out to be the perfect song choices, group dances and games for us. There is no way we would ever go with another DJ than these guys. Our DJ even surprised us on the night of with uplighting, which we couldn't afford otherwise.

The photobooth was the perfect size for us. We went with a standard size, and it was just a blast. All the props were a big hit. We got a copy of all the pictures at the end, it was just awesome. The whole experience was perfect and easy. The office staff is very friendly. They were able to work with us on a tight budget and helped make our reception the party we wanted. Everyone felt included and had a blast!

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Abbyrae,

Thanks for choosing Phantom Shadow Entertainment and Jon Smithfield as your DJ. We appreciate the compliments and are so glad that everything was even better than you expected. Congratulations again!

Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Everything from the wedding ceremony to the reception was perfect! Customer service was excellent and friendly in reviewing our music for each part of our wedding, and following up the week of to confirm everything!

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

It was a pleasure. Thank you for your kind reviews and thank you for doing an amazing job with our trade show displays. Master of Ceremonies Jon Smithfiled and DJ Mixer guy Donovan Yaukey.

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Jim
1 Review
09/20/2014
5.0

Jen was the best!! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ! She was on top of everything!!

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your kind review. We also feel Jennifer is the best. (I married her) We appreciated the opportunity to provide services for your special day.

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Shane
1 Review
09/13/2014
5.0

We had a wonderful experience with Jen and her son Donovan! They made our wedding fantastic! We can not say enough good things about phantom shadow!

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Jen and Lil Donovan talked about the great party for weeks. Thank you for giving Phantom Shadow Entertainment the opportunity to provide services and thank you for inviting Lil Donovan to experience what his mother does best. Hopefully Lil Donovan will be the Master of Ceremonies at receptions by age 16.

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
mike
1 Review
09/07/2014
5.0

you guys are great. thank you so much for being a part of my wedding. Love you guys

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

We appreciate the love. Thank you. It was our pleasure.

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Jennifer Yaukey was awesome!!! She new what to play and when to play it. All of guests had a great time! She went above and beyond to make our wedding reception fun. Highly recommend Phantom Shadow for any event!

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Jennifer is a true asset to Phantom Shadow Entertainment. We are blessed to have her. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide services for your special day.

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Debora
4 Reviews
06/14/2014
5.0

We had a lot of compliments on the music that was played before the ceremony. My daughter picked out the music, tons of people were up dancing. We quite enjoyed what you offered even if the music was my daughters generation :-) you did a wonderful job keeping things moving

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

It was an honor providing services for your special day.
Sincerely Yours,
DonovanYaukey

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Jen from Phantom Shadow was absolutely amazing! We had heard great reviews about her from other people in the wedding business and were so excited to book her. From our preliminary meeting to our big day, Jen was there every step of the way! She was flexible and willing to work with us and offer her own professional opinion. She asked us questions in order to get to know our personal style. She even worked with us as we changed (almost) our entire reception schedule the day of! She also went above and beyond by taking pictures at the very end of the night after our photographers left. She definitely went above and beyond and we would recommend her again and again!

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for giving us the honor of providing entertainment for your special day. We appreciate the kind review.
Sincerely Yours,
Donovan Yaukey

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Shelby
2 Reviews
05/10/2014
5.0

Angie was awesome and amazes us everytime!

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the kind review. We believe Angie is awesome also.
Sincerely Yours,
Donovan Yaukey

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Brittany
2 Reviews
05/10/2014
5.0

Very fun and out going loved there music and kept everything going smooth... never a dull moment

Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the kind review.
Sincerely Yours,
Donovan Yaukey

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes