Peak Entertainment Inc.
Professional DJs ~ Elegantly Orchestrated Weddings throughout VT, NH and Maine.
    88 Reviews
PO Box 1361
Stowe, VT 05672  | map
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (88)   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Peak Entertainment was amazing! Newt was incredibly responsive and helpful in planning the music for our wedding. Cliff, our DJ the night of the wedding, was professional, incredibly helpful, and played music that had a non-dancing group on the dance floor, including me! Thank you for making our event such a success!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Newt was great to work with when planning the day. The detailed questionnaire really helped everything come together just how we wanted it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very pleased with Peak's DJ services. Newt worked with us throughout the year, and has a very thorough, very effective approach to planning an itinerary. We were asked to provide every detail--from timing of Best Man/Maid of Honor toasts to which song we wanted played during the cake cutting. But we also gave our awesome DJ, Lauren, some freedom to pick music that would keep people dancing. This ultimately resulted in a wonderfully executed reception that we really loved.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
It was a true pleasure working with Peak Entertainment and I am so pleased with their services, I'd recommend them to anyone getting married in Vermont! Thank you!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great service all around. The ceremony and reception both had perfect music, and I got a ton of compliments on the DJ's song choices - he definitely read the room and played more of what was working. Their detailed questionnaire ironed out all of the details ahead of time and allowed us to customize the day completely to what we wanted. HIGHLY recommend without any hesitation.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ from peak was phenomenal! My wife and I attended a wedding the weekend before ours at which the DJ was mediocre and had a truly muting effect on the party which really concerned us leading up to our wedding. All of our concerns were put to rest the second we met Lee just 30 minutes before the ceremony started. Lee was so prepared and professional and took care of everything that was necessary immediately. When the time came for dancing, Lee had the dance floor packed all night. He did a great job reading the crowd and playing songs that people wanted to dance to and really respected the list of must play/do not play songs. We can't say enough good things about Lee and everyone we worked with us at Peak and if you are in Peak's service area you are crazy not to use them as your DJ service.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ Andy was very professional and easy to work with. The owner Newt was also very easy to work with even when there was a small issue with the bill Newt fixed it right away with no arguments. The ceremony music was perfectly timed and they were able to provide even the most obscure songs for our day.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Cliff as our wedding DJ in Stowe and he was GREAT! He played a great mix of our requests and other songs that kept our crowd dancing. In fact, guests were on the dance floor during dinner, before we even had a chance to do our first dance! He has a wonderfully calm personality, was very professional and organized, and make our party more fun than we ever thought it could be! It was also a breeze planning the event with Newt. Thank you!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Professional and timely - great at song choices for the crowd
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Peak Entertainment was the DJ for our June 21st, 2014 wedding at Whitney's Inn in Jackson, NH. Newt (the owner) was extremely professional and helpful through the process. They have a very detailed questionnaire which helps ensure the music and cadence of your wedding is met, which was extremely helpful to us. We had a friend officiate our wedding (he had never officiated before) and Newt and Ryan (our DJ's) were able to set him up for the outdoor ceremony and keep him comfortable prior to performing the ceremony. Peak supported the outdoor ceremony, outdoor cocktail hour, and indoor reception perfectly to our requests and were very timely with song choices to keep the older crowd happy earlier while keeping the younger people on the floor for the entire night. Over our 4ish hours of dancing, there was only maybe 5 minutes in the middle where the dance floor lightened up a bit (you can only dance for so long without taking a breather). Everyone only had complementary things to say about them and we couldn't be happier with the result. They are a little more expensive than some other DJ's we looked at, but in terms of value and the experience they delivered we know they were worth it. We would highly recommend them to DJ any wedding.

-Kevin & Gretchen
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very pleased with Peak Entertainment and our DJ Andy. I wanted a super fun wedding with lots of dancing. My parents who are in their 70's were on the dance floor singing along to oldies but goodies. All the guests were raving about what a fantastic time they had. Everything went along like clockwork. The music is key, so for people putting together a wedding budget, don't cut back on the entertainment portion. I would definitely recommend Peak to anyone planning a wedding, I had a very good experience.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
We believe that music is really the most important aspect of the reception. It was really important to us that everyone would dance and have a really wonderful time. Newt was able to blend classic rock, alternative rock, country, 90's music and modern music in the most amazing way. We had people from the age of 5 to 70 dancing the entire night. The next day, and even now, people have told us that he was one of the best DJ's. Newt is very responsive and helpful.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Newt was amazing! If you are looking for a DJ to keep the dance floor packed all night- this is your guy! Newt was easy going but totally organized. He was able to roll with a few changes on the fly and was absolutely amazing! He was able to read the audience and keep the dancers on the floor. I have him full reign on music choices and couldn't be happier about it.
Pick Peak Entertainment and you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 01/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John did a great job! Pleased to have worked with John. Got great feedback from guests on his professionalism.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would definitely recommend Peak Entertainment. My partner and I were married on 10/5/13 and we wanted a company who was established and had performed many gay weddings. They couldn't have done a better job. I gave them a selection of some songs we liked and they weaved them in throughout the night along with their selections that kept our guests dancing. Many of my guests mentioned to me how good the DJ was, we had Bryan. Honestly though, I don't think they have a bad DJ. Their cost is comparable to all the other companies in the area from what I found and they are worth every penny. They were highly flexible with my partner and I with deadlines because we weren't even back in state until one month prior to the wedding. Overall, great music, good sense of humor, highly professional and flexible, and comparable cost to all of the other DJ companies.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All of the planning with Newt was painless and super easy. The itinerary given to us prior to the wedding was spot on and our DJ Andy carried it out flawlessly! He had all of our wedding guests dancing the entire night and we couldn't have asked for more. Our day turned out great and we are so glad we had Peak Entertainment to be our DJ! Future brides will not be disappointed in their service.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
 802-888-6978
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0