Paramount Country Club
Simply Perfect
    24 Reviews
60 Zukor Road
New City, NY 07726  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (24)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have asked for a more beautiful location or more helpful staff. Maurcio is a gem he is responsive and unbelievable accommodating. The far exceed our expectations and the food is absolutely amazing
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married at the Paramount on 9/20/14. They far exceeded our expectations the food and every detail was perfect. We also worked with Maurcio and he was amazing promt return emails or calls and just an absolutely pleasure to work with he made one of the hardest events to plan into a piece of cake. I could not recvomend them more!!!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We could not have picked a more perfect venue for our wedding than Paramount Country Club!!! It was truly the best night of our lives. From planning the details with Mauricio to our actual wedding night, everything went without a hitch. Mauricio and the entire staff was a pleasure to work with and really accommodated all of our requests. The day of the wedding was truly amazing and exceeded expectations. Maria took care of every request throughout the day. She ensured that we had everything we needed. She is truly amazing!! Alana and Mauricio checked in with us throughout the night and made sure everything went smoothly. The entire staff made us and our family feel so special.

We could not be happier having our wedding at Paramount Country Club. It is an absolutely beautiful venue. The hospitality was outstanding and everything was executed perfectly. They truly captured the rustic feel that we were looking for. The food was absolutely delicious. Our guests could not stop raving about the food, service, and the beauty of the Paramount. All of our guests were so impressed!!!! This is not your typical wedding hall, they go above and beyond for you!! We recommend Paramount for your wedding or any event - they will not disappoint!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meital 1 Reviews
Path for the procession outside can be long. It is extremely beautiful, but needs to be timed properly. Food, assistant to the bride and service were excellent.
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alyssa 1 Reviews
We recently had our wedding at Paramount Country Club and we have nothing bad to say at all about the club itself and Mauricio and his staff! From start to finish they very accommodating, flexible, and easy to work with. All of our expectations were exceeded in every way and the place was the perfect setting for our dream wedding!!!

In regards to Mauricio; he was on point during the entire process and could not have been anymore helpful!

Thank you Paramount for the wedding of our dreams!

Alyssa and Dan
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alexa 3 Reviews
I had my wedding at he Paramount Country Club on June 6, 2014. 5 stars is not enough to give an accurate review of the Paramount and their staff. Mauricio went above and beyond both in the planning process as well as the day of! He was available whenever I had a question and had suggestions when asked. My wedding was everything I have dreamed of and could not have been any better. The grounds were gorgeous and well kept. If you are looking for a place to have and incredible reception, service, and to have beautiful photos that you will have forever this is definitely the place! I would not have changed anything about my wedding day! The Paramount staff and maitre d' really went above and beyond. Our guests cannot stop talking about our wedding day! My husband and I have such great memories from our day and we have them all to thank for it! Thank you very much Paramount and staff you did an amazing job and we and our guests had the greatest time! I would not only recommend others to use this as their venue for any event, I would highly suggest it! You will not be sorry! I loved the Paramount Country Club!!!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
The Paramount Country Club was a dream come true for our wedding. The staff was amazing from start to finish. Everyone went above and beyond what I could ever have imagined. The grounds were immaculately maintained making the outdoor ceremony so beautiful and all of the wait staff were courteous and very professional. Our guests are still raving about the food. I could not have asked for a more wonderful planning process and wedding day. Every detail was attended to making the whole process flow so smoothly. Thank you to Mauricio and all of the Paramount support staff for making our day so special!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 1 Reviews
Paramount Country Club was an amazing venue for my wedding. The service was excellent and I was extremely happy with the end result. I would highly recommend this venue for any occasion.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding day was October 4th. Five stars is not enough. We cannot say enough about how incredible the people at Paramount are. The hospitality was outstanding. We felt like we were at home with family all day. Doug and Mauricio treated us like royalty and executed everything so smoothly. Our family & friends were so impressed by the service and the food. THE FOOD!... Inventive, delicious,exceptional. Their tenderloin & sea bass is to die for. The many station options include high-end, quality meats for the carving station, fresh seafood, and fun ideas (we had a philly cheese steak station which was a HUGE hit)! A big thanks to all the banquet staff, and Maria!! They are not running a standard banquet hall at Paramount, they really set themselves apart from the rest. The grounds are spectacular- not your average venue!! We highly recommend!!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
The Paramount is a gorgeous setting and provides you with all the following:
--art deco style garden site for your ceremony
--amazing food:our guests were blown away by cocktail hour!! the menu choices for dinner were also fantastic
--beautiful overnight rooms for your wedding party or family members
--bridal suite to prepare
--rehearsal day (we had our dinner off site, but they could cater that, too.)
--whatever you dream of to make your day special

Our contacts at Paramount were incredibly accommodating and open to all questions and inquiries. They coordinated with an off-site cake vendor, florist, a band and a group of ceremony musicians. I also was able to bring in some personal touches to the space. On the day of the rehearsal and the wedding day, they were attentive to my nervous groom's requests ;), and really kind and generous our families and guests.

The grounds and buildings are the former estate of the founder of Paramount Pictures. It is really a different and special environment, that happens to also have the services of a country club. We looked at about 10 venues in the area in person before choosing this one.

I was concerned about the large number of older guests spending the entire celebration outside in potentially hot and muggy weather, so this was a great blend of outdoor beauty and indoor comfort. It was the perfect venue for a summer wedding: outdoor ceremony, patio and club room cocktail hour and dinner and dancing in the ballroom.

The menus for catering were revised in the beginning of 2013. They are updated to reflect more current taste and definitely exceed the "wedding food" stereotype. Guests were able to choose from three mains tableside (one vegetarian).

Our families and guests had a great time at Paramount. We got great value and a beautiful location here, and I would strongly recommend the Paramount to brides in Rockland and Bergen counties and beyond!!

Wedding Date: 8/17/13
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We couldn’t be happier with how our wedding went at Paramount! The venue itself is incredible—both inside and outside. The grounds are beautiful and well-maintained. We had our ceremony outdoors in the garden, where there is a beautiful fountain and gorgeous view of the mountains. The clubhouse has a classic, historic feel, but was recently remodeled-- very elegant and tastefully done, a country club that feels warm and welcoming, not pretentious. I have to say that we were not thrilled with the previous wedding coordinator, who was not very responsive when we initially tried to contact her. But we were very happy with the new events coordinator who recently came on board-- Doug Graubard is seriously the best! Doug put us at ease throughout the entire planning process and was very responsive with any questions or concerns we had. Doug is passionate about food, presentation, and making sure that both you and your guests have a good time. He took the time to put together a special menu for our rehearsal dinner. He was flexible and happy to incorporate our ideas and favorite foods. On the day of our wedding, Doug, Ralph, and the whole staff worked very hard and went the extra mile to make sure everything went smoothly. The food surpassed our expectations, the cocktail hour was very impressive, and we received a lot of compliments from our guests. You are in great hands when you work with Doug and Paramount Country Club.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently had our wedding at Paramount Country Club and I would highly recommend them. The best thing about the venue is that they only have one wedding a day so you are able to really put your personal touches on the venue. They were extremely flexible in working around our schedule and decorations plans for the day - they accommodated every little detail we needed and were always available to answer all of my random questions as we got closer to the day. Unfortunately it rained during our wedding, which was not in the forecast, and all of the staff at Paramount did an absolutely amazing job switching the ceremony from the garden to the terrace at the last minute and making the ambience feel as if it was still outside. We were disappointed that we could not use the garden but all of our guests commented on how lovely the terrace was.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at the Paramount Country Club made our wedding experience one that we'll never forget. The venue coordinator, Alisha, was extremely prompt in answering any questions even about the most minute details. She customized our wedding package to fit our needs and budget. Additionally, she ran our rehearsal and made sure that our wedding party was ready for the big day. The maitre'd, Ralph, made sure that everything ran smoothly on the wedding day. He ensured that the schedule that we had discussed with Alisha was maintained, and everything was set up to our expectations and needs. The bridal assistant, Maria, waited on us directly and made sure that we had everything we needed. She even brought a giant cocktail hour platter to the bridal suite so we could share five minutes of downtime.

The venue itself is situated on a beautiful golf course, but is not your typical country club. Its rustic appearance immediately lured us in. It has plenty of places to take gorgeous photos. Our guests are still talking about how good our food was even months later. There were copious choices for us to choose from when selecting the menu and the staff will work with any special dietary needs you may have. Our day was absolutely perfect, and we have the Paramount Country Club to thank for a big role in making it one we’ll never forget.
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was at Paramount Country Club in July. Our ceremony was outside and we were able to take pictures outside as well -- the grounds are magnificent! We had a great wedding!!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alisha and Abby at Paramount are absolutely wonderful. The were very accommodating and walked us through every step. The food quality and quantity was beyond compare. The ceremony in the garden was simply elegant. The service was impeccable.

We've had so many guests tell us it was the best wedding they have EVER gone to. The setting is stunning and the best food they have ever had at a wedding. They couldn't believe the spread at the cocktail hour and the dinner as well. Many commented that they never went to the bar cause there was always a fresh drink ready for them the second they finished the one in their hand.

Setting+Scenery+Service+Food = Best. Wedding. EVER.
Wedding: 10/23/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding on September 3, 2011 at Paramount Country Club. Alisha and Abbey could not have been more helpful the day of our wedding and all through the planning process. We had a pretty good sized wedding with over 230 people. I was pretty specific about all of the details of what I envisioned and the day of the wedding could not have been better. The food, ambience, staff at Paramount were all the most professional and courteous I have worked with. I could not say better things about having our wedding at Paramount and we are truly blessed to have been able to have our wedding on such gorgeous grounds! Each and every guest was blown away by the setting and all the details of our wedding. Thank you Alisha and staff for making it so special for us!! After 2 years of planning it was all worth it!. Jennifer and Omar
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 845-634-4626
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0