Orly Kahn-Waldman Makeup Artist
Bridal Makeup Artist
    56 Reviews
Toronto, ON m3h0a2  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (56)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Orly was not only super friendly and accommodating but as I don't usually wear a lot of make-up, she made me feel really comfortable. I was so happy with my makeup and so were my bridesmaids, we all got tons of compliments and my pictures look fantastic. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to other brides! :) thank you Orly, you helped make my day so special and I truly appreciate it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Orly was the make-up artist and day-of coordinator for my wedding recently. I was extremely happy with her work. She is great at communication by e-mail and always quick to respond. She made me feel really comfortable at my make-up trial so I knew I was in good hands, and she provided beautiful make-up for myself, my bridesmaids and my mother and mother-in-law on the day of. Everyone was very happy. She was also very helpful leading up to the wedding day and also on the day of for coordination, ensuring everything was in order and running smoothly. I highly recommend Orly for both make-up and coordination!
Wedding: 06/15/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Orly is truly professional and very talented. She made my bridesmaids and I look and feel gorgeous and our makeup lasted all night. I will be recommending her to my friends and would love to use her in the future.
Can't thank her enough :)
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julia 1 Reviews
Orly is a wonderful make up artist! Orly did the makeup for my wedding day for myself, plus my bridesmaids. We all looked fantastic. Orly gave all the girls the exact look they wanted and is great at making fake eye lashes look almost natural. In addition to doing a wonderful job Orly was really nice, always quick to respond to emails, and very professional. I would definitely recommend her for anyone looking for really great looking and great feeling makeup.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kristbot 3 Reviews
Orly is absolutely amazing! She did the make-up for 9 people at my wedding on April 26, 2014. Orly was prompt and on time; she listened when people had concerns and questions and made sure that they were all satisfied with the finished product. She made everyone feel comfortable; I had several family members who do not normally wear makeup have it applied for the wedding and they were extremely happy with the results. Orly applied a range makeup styles from natural to dramatic and each one looked fabulous.

The make-up lasted all day an night, well over 12 hours. It looked just as good at the end of the night as it did when she applied it. I would recommend Orly to anyone looking for a professional, flexible, amazing make-up artist.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Orly is a professional and prompt individual, made my day very easy and the makeup was just perfect.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Orly did the makeup for my mom and I for my September 2013 wedding. The makeup was beautiful and lasted all night. She gave lots of suggestions on what would look best in pictures, and made me a believer in false eyelashes. She was exactly on time and was always very responsive to my emails. I'd definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a makeup artist. Thanks Orly!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I hired Orly to do my makeup (and my bridal party's) for my September 2013 wedding. She provided valuable feedback, explained what products to use for our specific skin type and overall made me feel very comfortable during the makeup trial. On the actual day, she made everyone look great and most importantly, the makeup application lasted all day.

She's very professional, accommodating, flexible and always open to addressing my concerns and provide feedback. I interviewed many makeup vendors, however Orly was the one who truly exceeded my expectations with her fabulous work.

I have already highly recommend her to all my friends & families and will continue to do so in the future.

Maria
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cristina 1 Reviews
5 am is a early start time. Orly and her staff came in full of energy and ready to go.
My girls and I loved how our make up turned out, everyone looked absolutely stunning.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Felicia 1 Reviews
I cannot say enough positive things about Orly. After having had her do my makeup as a bridesmaid at my sister-in-law's wedding, I immediately knew she would be the right person to do my wedding make-up. If I could give her six stars on flexibility I would - she will work with whatever make-up you want (if you have your own) and use her own wide array of top-quality products if not. Orly also make thoughtful recommendations about anything from colours to brands to what looks the best in photos. She was also able to work on a truncated timeline, after the venue staff opened up late, and still get everyone done on time. The makeup lasted throughout the entire day and the application was not uncomfortable. We all looked great, thank-you Orly!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Orly has been amazing to work with from the trial to the wedding. She was willing to work around my work schedule and she made everyone in my bridal party look beautiful on the day of the wedding. Her makeup lasted all night - over 15 hours - and the lashes she used made even my matron of honour a convert!

Would recommend her hand over fist to anyone.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shawna 1 Reviews
Orly was absolutely fantastic!
I had worked with her previously a few years ago and she has only improved in the time since.
She was flexible, approachable, professional and above all talented with her makeup.
She made me feel calm and relaxed, which is important for an anxious bride.
She also did a fantastic job with all of my bridal party and stuck to a tight schedule, handling it with ease.
I would recommend Orly to anyone!
Wedding: 08/29/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

J 1 Reviews

Hi Orly
I wanted to thank you for doing such a fantastic job with my makeup and my bridal party/moms on the big day. Your patience and attention to detail did not go unnoticed and were able to expertly individualize the make up to match the person. I received many compliments on the day of and even with a night of dancing on a warm August evening we were still picture ready! The make up was light and turned out beautifully in the pictures – I am happily recommending your services to my friends and family.
Thank you again!!!
Jenn
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susy 1 Reviews
I will be recommending Orly to every bride I know. She was very professional, punctual and friendly. Orly made sure all my bridesmaids including myself were happy with our makeup before leaving for the day. She was extremely friendly and easy to talk to. She listened to what we wanted and worked diligently as I had a lot of girls with such little time. She was amazing!! She came prepared with all the makeup needed for each individual girl. Even leading up to the wedding, Orly was very easy to get a hold of with any questions I had. She made me a beautiful bride :). I give Orly a 10 out of 10.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Naomi 1 Reviews
Orly,

Thank you so much for doing such a beautiful job on my wedding! Leading up to the event (all 2.5 years of it) you were so accommodating, flexible, and I really felt that we could communicate, not only about your work, but the wedding day as a whole.

And on the big day you not only did such an incredible job on your own artwork, but you were able to serve as a wedding mentor: whether it was helping know exactly which pictures I wanted, or helping with my Maid-of-Honour's hair!

Some of my fondest memories of that day are hanging out with my bridesmaids in the makeup room, and that you so much for helping set that calm yet excited and joyous tone! Thank you!

Naomi
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenna 1 Reviews
Orly has not only been a wonderful family friend for years but an incredibly professional and talented makeup artist. I felt beautiful on my wedding and my makeup lasted all night! Thanks Orly!
Wedding: 08/08/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 416-399-6078
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0