Orly Kahn-Waldman Makeup Artist
Bridal Makeup Artist
    69 Reviews
Toronto, ON m3h0a2  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (69)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Orly did an amazing job on all my bridesmaids and my mother. Orly accommodated everyone's request but also provided her professional opinion on what would look good or not. She was very patient and professional. Was on time and had everything organized with regards to getting everyone done by a certain time. She is amazing and I was so lucky to have her do my makeup on my wedding day. You could see her talent clearly in pictures. Thanks Orly for making me and my bridal party look perfect!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 2 Reviews
Orly was amazing to work with. She responded to my emails right away when I had questions prior to the day of my wedding and on the Big Day everything was perfect. I wanted a sexy smokey eye and that is exactly what I ended up with. She also adjusted her techniques to the needs and wants of all my bridal party. The makeup stayed on all night so I didn't have to reapply at all. I'm so happy I chose Orly to be my makeup artist on my wedding day. You will not be dissapointed !!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenny 1 Reviews
Orly Waldman did my makeup for my bridal shower and my wedding and I was so delighted about the way my makeup turned out. My favourite was how her service included false eyelashes. I have gotten lashes done before but never had them like the Orly did them. They looked full with body but still very natural looking. I encouraged my family and bridal party to do the same and they were extremely happy with the way their makeup turned out.

I found Orly very easy to deal with as she was always responding very promptly and was very organized. I was planning a wedding remotely so I really appreciated her service.

I would absolutely recommend Orly to anyone that is looking for a makeup artist for a special event.
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Orly did such a fantastic job on my mom, myself and my bridesmaids and I would recommend her to everyone!

I only wish I could have my make up professionally done every day!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marissa 1 Reviews
Orly did such a wonderful job on myself, my bridesmaids and my mom! I would recommend her to everyone!!!!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carly 1 Reviews
I am so happy I went with Orly as my makeup artist for my wedding day. She provided makeup applications for myself, 4 bridesmaids, mothers and grandmothers. She was patient and gave each girl a unique look in line with what they asked for. I went for a trial beforehand and Orly was very receptive to what I wanted and my makeup turned out stunning on my wedding day! I got many compliments on my makeup and it stayed on all day and night! Thank you Orly for bringing out my beauty on the most important day of my life! You were a pleasure to work with!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Orly was fantastic - so easy to work with and did an amazing job on all the bridesmaids too. Would definitely use her again for any occasion. I've had bad experiences before with make up artists and this was totally different. She listened to what everyone wanted which made a huge difference.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 1 Reviews
Orly was very attentive to me, and my entire wedding party. She understood when we told her that the grandmothers needed help, and listened when we gave our specific requests for makeup. She even convinced me to use false eyelashes for the wedding, which to my surprise, were amazing. I'd definitely recommend her for anyone who wants a calm, efficient, and attentive makeup artist.
Wedding: 08/14/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Orly was great! I was in a bit of a panic to find a makeup artist at a reasonable price and I was so relieved when I found Orly. She nailed the look I was going for at my trial and it was also perfect on my wedding day! She was very accommodating for myself as well as my bridesmaids and everybody was very happy with their end result.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Edita 1 Reviews
Orly was lovely to work with, as well the hair stylist was great! Her payment was reasonable, and she made me look amazing for my wedding day.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Orly was not only super friendly and accommodating but as I don't usually wear a lot of make-up, she made me feel really comfortable. I was so happy with my makeup and so were my bridesmaids, we all got tons of compliments and my pictures look fantastic. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to other brides! :) thank you Orly, you helped make my day so special and I truly appreciate it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Orly was the make-up artist and day-of coordinator for my wedding recently. I was extremely happy with her work. She is great at communication by e-mail and always quick to respond. She made me feel really comfortable at my make-up trial so I knew I was in good hands, and she provided beautiful make-up for myself, my bridesmaids and my mother and mother-in-law on the day of. Everyone was very happy. She was also very helpful leading up to the wedding day and also on the day of for coordination, ensuring everything was in order and running smoothly. I highly recommend Orly for both make-up and coordination!
Wedding: 06/15/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Orly is truly professional and very talented. She made my bridesmaids and I look and feel gorgeous and our makeup lasted all night. I will be recommending her to my friends and would love to use her in the future.
Can't thank her enough :)
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julia 1 Reviews
Orly is a wonderful make up artist! Orly did the makeup for my wedding day for myself, plus my bridesmaids. We all looked fantastic. Orly gave all the girls the exact look they wanted and is great at making fake eye lashes look almost natural. In addition to doing a wonderful job Orly was really nice, always quick to respond to emails, and very professional. I would definitely recommend her for anyone looking for really great looking and great feeling makeup.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kristbot 3 Reviews
Orly is absolutely amazing! She did the make-up for 9 people at my wedding on April 26, 2014. Orly was prompt and on time; she listened when people had concerns and questions and made sure that they were all satisfied with the finished product. She made everyone feel comfortable; I had several family members who do not normally wear makeup have it applied for the wedding and they were extremely happy with the results. Orly applied a range makeup styles from natural to dramatic and each one looked fabulous.

The make-up lasted all day an night, well over 12 hours. It looked just as good at the end of the night as it did when she applied it. I would recommend Orly to anyone looking for a professional, flexible, amazing make-up artist.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Orly is a professional and prompt individual, made my day very easy and the makeup was just perfect.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 416-399-6078
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0