Orly Kahn-Waldman Makeup Artist
Bridal Makeup Artist
    62 Reviews
Toronto, ON m3h0a2  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (62)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Orly was fantastic - so easy to work with and did an amazing job on all the bridesmaids too. Would definitely use her again for any occasion. I've had bad experiences before with make up artists and this was totally different. She listened to what everyone wanted which made a huge difference.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 1 Reviews
Orly was very attentive to me, and my entire wedding party. She understood when we told her that the grandmothers needed help, and listened when we gave our specific requests for makeup. She even convinced me to use false eyelashes for the wedding, which to my surprise, were amazing. I'd definitely recommend her for anyone who wants a calm, efficient, and attentive makeup artist.
Wedding: 08/14/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Orly was great! I was in a bit of a panic to find a makeup artist at a reasonable price and I was so relieved when I found Orly. She nailed the look I was going for at my trial and it was also perfect on my wedding day! She was very accommodating for myself as well as my bridesmaids and everybody was very happy with their end result.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Edita 1 Reviews
Orly was lovely to work with, as well the hair stylist was great! Her payment was reasonable, and she made me look amazing for my wedding day.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Orly was not only super friendly and accommodating but as I don't usually wear a lot of make-up, she made me feel really comfortable. I was so happy with my makeup and so were my bridesmaids, we all got tons of compliments and my pictures look fantastic. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to other brides! :) thank you Orly, you helped make my day so special and I truly appreciate it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Orly was the make-up artist and day-of coordinator for my wedding recently. I was extremely happy with her work. She is great at communication by e-mail and always quick to respond. She made me feel really comfortable at my make-up trial so I knew I was in good hands, and she provided beautiful make-up for myself, my bridesmaids and my mother and mother-in-law on the day of. Everyone was very happy. She was also very helpful leading up to the wedding day and also on the day of for coordination, ensuring everything was in order and running smoothly. I highly recommend Orly for both make-up and coordination!
Wedding: 06/15/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Orly is truly professional and very talented. She made my bridesmaids and I look and feel gorgeous and our makeup lasted all night. I will be recommending her to my friends and would love to use her in the future.
Can't thank her enough :)
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julia 1 Reviews
Orly is a wonderful make up artist! Orly did the makeup for my wedding day for myself, plus my bridesmaids. We all looked fantastic. Orly gave all the girls the exact look they wanted and is great at making fake eye lashes look almost natural. In addition to doing a wonderful job Orly was really nice, always quick to respond to emails, and very professional. I would definitely recommend her for anyone looking for really great looking and great feeling makeup.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kristbot 3 Reviews
Orly is absolutely amazing! She did the make-up for 9 people at my wedding on April 26, 2014. Orly was prompt and on time; she listened when people had concerns and questions and made sure that they were all satisfied with the finished product. She made everyone feel comfortable; I had several family members who do not normally wear makeup have it applied for the wedding and they were extremely happy with the results. Orly applied a range makeup styles from natural to dramatic and each one looked fabulous.

The make-up lasted all day an night, well over 12 hours. It looked just as good at the end of the night as it did when she applied it. I would recommend Orly to anyone looking for a professional, flexible, amazing make-up artist.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Orly is a professional and prompt individual, made my day very easy and the makeup was just perfect.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I hired Orly to do my makeup (and my bridal party's) for my September 2013 wedding. She provided valuable feedback, explained what products to use for our specific skin type and overall made me feel very comfortable during the makeup trial. On the actual day, she made everyone look great and most importantly, the makeup application lasted all day.

She's very professional, accommodating, flexible and always open to addressing my concerns and provide feedback. I interviewed many makeup vendors, however Orly was the one who truly exceeded my expectations with her fabulous work.

I have already highly recommend her to all my friends & families and will continue to do so in the future.

Maria
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Orly did the makeup for my mom and I for my September 2013 wedding. The makeup was beautiful and lasted all night. She gave lots of suggestions on what would look best in pictures, and made me a believer in false eyelashes. She was exactly on time and was always very responsive to my emails. I'd definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a makeup artist. Thanks Orly!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cristina 1 Reviews
5 am is a early start time. Orly and her staff came in full of energy and ready to go.
My girls and I loved how our make up turned out, everyone looked absolutely stunning.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Felicia 1 Reviews
I cannot say enough positive things about Orly. After having had her do my makeup as a bridesmaid at my sister-in-law's wedding, I immediately knew she would be the right person to do my wedding make-up. If I could give her six stars on flexibility I would - she will work with whatever make-up you want (if you have your own) and use her own wide array of top-quality products if not. Orly also make thoughtful recommendations about anything from colours to brands to what looks the best in photos. She was also able to work on a truncated timeline, after the venue staff opened up late, and still get everyone done on time. The makeup lasted throughout the entire day and the application was not uncomfortable. We all looked great, thank-you Orly!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Orly has been amazing to work with from the trial to the wedding. She was willing to work around my work schedule and she made everyone in my bridal party look beautiful on the day of the wedding. Her makeup lasted all night - over 15 hours - and the lashes she used made even my matron of honour a convert!

Would recommend her hand over fist to anyone.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shawna 1 Reviews
Orly was absolutely fantastic!
I had worked with her previously a few years ago and she has only improved in the time since.
She was flexible, approachable, professional and above all talented with her makeup.
She made me feel calm and relaxed, which is important for an anxious bride.
She also did a fantastic job with all of my bridal party and stuck to a tight schedule, handling it with ease.
I would recommend Orly to anyone!
Wedding: 08/29/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 416-399-6078
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0