Orly Kahn-Waldman Makeup Artist
Bridal Makeup Artist
    48 Reviews
Toronto, ON m3h0a2  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (48)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Orly is a professional and prompt individual, made my day very easy and the makeup was just perfect.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I hired Orly to do my makeup (and my bridal party's) for my September 2013 wedding. She provided valuable feedback, explained what products to use for our specific skin type and overall made me feel very comfortable during the makeup trial. On the actual day, she made everyone look great and most importantly, the makeup application lasted all day.

She's very professional, accommodating, flexible and always open to addressing my concerns and provide feedback. I interviewed many makeup vendors, however Orly was the one who truly exceeded my expectations with her fabulous work.

I have already highly recommend her to all my friends & families and will continue to do so in the future.

Maria
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Orly did the makeup for my mom and I for my September 2013 wedding. The makeup was beautiful and lasted all night. She gave lots of suggestions on what would look best in pictures, and made me a believer in false eyelashes. She was exactly on time and was always very responsive to my emails. I'd definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a makeup artist. Thanks Orly!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cristina 1 Reviews
5 am is a early start time. Orly and her staff came in full of energy and ready to go.
My girls and I loved how our make up turned out, everyone looked absolutely stunning.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Felicia 1 Reviews
I cannot say enough positive things about Orly. After having had her do my makeup as a bridesmaid at my sister-in-law's wedding, I immediately knew she would be the right person to do my wedding make-up. If I could give her six stars on flexibility I would - she will work with whatever make-up you want (if you have your own) and use her own wide array of top-quality products if not. Orly also make thoughtful recommendations about anything from colours to brands to what looks the best in photos. She was also able to work on a truncated timeline, after the venue staff opened up late, and still get everyone done on time. The makeup lasted throughout the entire day and the application was not uncomfortable. We all looked great, thank-you Orly!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Orly has been amazing to work with from the trial to the wedding. She was willing to work around my work schedule and she made everyone in my bridal party look beautiful on the day of the wedding. Her makeup lasted all night - over 15 hours - and the lashes she used made even my matron of honour a convert!

Would recommend her hand over fist to anyone.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shawna 1 Reviews
Orly was absolutely fantastic!
I had worked with her previously a few years ago and she has only improved in the time since.
She was flexible, approachable, professional and above all talented with her makeup.
She made me feel calm and relaxed, which is important for an anxious bride.
She also did a fantastic job with all of my bridal party and stuck to a tight schedule, handling it with ease.
I would recommend Orly to anyone!
Wedding: 08/29/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

J 1 Reviews

Hi Orly
I wanted to thank you for doing such a fantastic job with my makeup and my bridal party/moms on the big day. Your patience and attention to detail did not go unnoticed and were able to expertly individualize the make up to match the person. I received many compliments on the day of and even with a night of dancing on a warm August evening we were still picture ready! The make up was light and turned out beautifully in the pictures – I am happily recommending your services to my friends and family.
Thank you again!!!
Jenn
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susy 1 Reviews
I will be recommending Orly to every bride I know. She was very professional, punctual and friendly. Orly made sure all my bridesmaids including myself were happy with our makeup before leaving for the day. She was extremely friendly and easy to talk to. She listened to what we wanted and worked diligently as I had a lot of girls with such little time. She was amazing!! She came prepared with all the makeup needed for each individual girl. Even leading up to the wedding, Orly was very easy to get a hold of with any questions I had. She made me a beautiful bride :). I give Orly a 10 out of 10.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Naomi 1 Reviews
Orly,

Thank you so much for doing such a beautiful job on my wedding! Leading up to the event (all 2.5 years of it) you were so accommodating, flexible, and I really felt that we could communicate, not only about your work, but the wedding day as a whole.

And on the big day you not only did such an incredible job on your own artwork, but you were able to serve as a wedding mentor: whether it was helping know exactly which pictures I wanted, or helping with my Maid-of-Honour's hair!

Some of my fondest memories of that day are hanging out with my bridesmaids in the makeup room, and that you so much for helping set that calm yet excited and joyous tone! Thank you!

Naomi
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenna 1 Reviews
Orly has not only been a wonderful family friend for years but an incredibly professional and talented makeup artist. I felt beautiful on my wedding and my makeup lasted all night! Thanks Orly!
Wedding: 08/08/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Magda 1 Reviews
Orly was very professional and was very flexible as she was able to attend my home. She made us all feel and look beautiful on my special day! We were all impressed a how well the makeup complimented each of us and how well it stayed on for the entire evening. Orly is highly recommended.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Orly was my make-up artist for my wedding in June and she was amazing! I have nothing but good things to say about her. From the first time I met her when she did my trial, I knew I had picked the right person. She listened to me when we discussed colours and my vision for what I wanted my makeup to look like. I'd email her with questions and asking her for suggestions. She was always responsive and gave me great advice.

On the day of the wedding she was on time and made my make up look beautiful! I got many compliments and till this day I still hear them. She had guaranteed that the makeup would last all day/night and it did. If you're looking for someone who listens, knows what would work with your skin tone/the look you're going for, is professional and will make you feel comfortable, then Orly would be the make-up artist for you.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Liat 1 Reviews
Orly was very professional and knowledgable and amazing at what she does. I used Orly for my wedding and she created the exact vision that I wanted for my special day. I was very worried about makeup application, she gave me a personal touch by taking the time and taking me to a makeup store explaining everything she was going to use and even every day touches. I 1000% reccommend her to anyone in need of a makeup artist. I have booked her for my brothers wedding and entire bridal party. She is the best out there with great prices and even better results. Thank you Orly!!!
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 1 Reviews
Orly did a wonderful job on my makeup for my wedding. My bridal party and I were so happy with the way everything looked. I am usually very picky with the way my makeup is done and usually don't like to have others do my makeup for me, but Orly was very understanding and professional and listened to how I wanted things to look that day. I was very happy with the result. It looked amazing and it lasted all day even throughout that very hot afternoon. My bridal party and I received so many compliments that night. I am so happy I hired Orly. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a makeup artist. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Orly for making me look amazing on my wedding day.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathryn 1 Reviews
Orly is amazing at what she does. I felt beautiful and confident on my wedding day as every bride should. She is helpful, friendly and I would recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 416-399-6078
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0