One Stop Event Rentals
Event & Wedding Rental Specialists
262 Main Street
South Portland, ME 04106  | map
Rentals: Altar / Arch Arrangements, Barware, Chair Covers...
Services: Delivery
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.3/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I rented plates, glassware, silverware, and linens from One Stop Party Rentals (formerly One Stop Party Shoppe). The prices seemed high but they were in line with everywhere else I looked. I didn't get the tent from them because I found better prices elsewhere. We picked up our rentals instead of getting them delivered to avoid the delivery charge.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Century Tent that was set up for our wedding was absolutely massive and beautiful! It looked so great from a boat on the water as well. The crew that came down to set the tent up worked hard through pouring rain to make sure that everything was done properly. They checked in with me throughout the set up to make sure things were going right and that everything was set up to perfection. They even came to do a site visit ahead of time. Chrysta at One Stop Party Shoppe was so helpful in addressing concerns or questions that I had at any time prior to the wedding, even on the day that One Stop Party Shoppe was on their way to set up shop. I would highly recommend the quality of their services to anyone.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chrysta at One Stop was so great. I was a very hands on bride, which was probably a little annoying, but she always responded promptly to my emails. She was very easy to work with and I was able to let my caterer update my rentals as needed. The sail cloth tent was absolutely lovely and they've added a bunch of newer products (like mason jars for drinking).
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were prompt about everything! Helpful on the phone and have great quality items!
Wedding: 08/10/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
We were able to adjust our order in the final week to get exactly the amount of items we needed! It was perfect.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Great service, but more expensive than I had anticipated.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One Stop Party Shoppe did a fantastic job of providing everything we needed for our intimate, family inspired, garden wedding in Windsor, Maine! My husband and I planned our wedding from Texas. Lynne made it seem effortless. We talked a few times on the phone and that was all it took! She helped me figure out what we were going to need to make our garden wedding a wonderful as it was. They had everything we needed, from the tent and dance floor...to tables, chairs, dishes and silverware. She even helped me find another vendor to rent a PA system from! Their delivery and set-up staff were also extremely courteous and professional. I would highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding in Maine!!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From Marilyn at Maine Beach Weddings, Cape Elizabeth, Maine: As a wedding officiant with my own beach venue, when I needed to provide for a few extra numbers at a wedding in June, the One Stop Party Shoppe in South Portland had everything I needed to hire, and I could walk in and view it all. Even though it was one of their busiest weekends with graduations, they filled my small order courteously and efficiently. Pick up on Firday and returns on Monday made this a very easy transaction. I would happily recommend them, and hope to do business again.
Wedding: 06/10/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Jessica 5 Reviews
This vendor provided very good quality rentals for our wedding. Our caterer helped coordinate so we did not have much direct contact, but they seemed very good to work with.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used One Stop Party Shop in conjunction with my caterer since I had my wedding at a non-traditional location that required everything to be brought in. They were very quick and responsive and got the job done right. I got my deposit back promptly when the materials were returned in good condition. They really helped me with easily getting a lot of supplies I needed for my big day, thank you!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very easy to deal with and very accommodating. had trouble getting the rental count emailed to me at one point. but overall very happy with the rentals!
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with One Stop Party Shoppe was great. They were very familiar with my caterer which made my life much easier. Their set-up and take-down was quick and professional. I wouldn't hesistate to recommend them to anyone. We were also about a 2 hour drive from the shop and their delivery time was right on- we didn't have to wait around at all during those last few busy days.
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very easy to use their services and they are very helpful in finding exactly what you need. They have so many items to choose from and if they don't have it they will get it for you. Very flexible rental period which was very helpful when trying to relax the day after the wedding :)
Wedding: 07/10/2010
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
It was fine. Nothing too special. They were able to tend to our needs.
Wedding: 08/09/2009
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great place to get all your rentals! They were very flexible with last minute changes as well which was a bonus.
Wedding: 06/27/2009
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 800-244-5966
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0