Old Ranch Country Club
Weddings Banquets Membership
    52 Reviews
3901 Lampson Ave.
Seal Beach, CA 90740  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (52)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Husband & I booked this as our wedding venue a week after we got engaged! We both fell in love with everything about it and knew it was the place we wanted to be married! Nicole was our coordinator and I can not say enough great things about her! She is reliable, patient, and amazing to work with! I felt so comfortable knowing all the details and visions I had would go perfectly with her! On my wedding day everything was more amazing then I ever expected! I have had so many compliments & am so happy we chose Old Ranch for our wedding! Thank you so much Nicole!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristina 2 Reviews
We absolutely LOVED Old Ranch Country Club! From the moment we arrived at the venue, we knew it was the right place to get married! We mostly worked with Nicole and she was ABSOLUTELY wonderful. On the day of the wedding, we had various helpers and it was a DREAM! I would highly recommend this venue to EVERYONE!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Robert and... 1 Reviews
First and foremost, this venue is to us breath taking. The moment you drive up to the gate entrance, you feel as if you have enter a grand estate. From the landscaping to the architectural details of the venue. We had research and viewed multiple places throughout the southern California area, but by far Old Ranch Country Club stood out as though it was meant to be our place for our wedding.

From the very being Nicole and her staff was extremely helpful in providing and meeting our every need. She coordinated and helped with planning for the set-up, making suggestions as far as the florist we used, the cake vendors and catering.

Our Weeding Day was FABULOUS!! The venue was magnificently transformed into a once in a lifetime dream venue, so beautiful and breath taking. Our guest were blown away by the venue, most said they felt as if they had been beamed to another world. From the Ceremony, to the Cocktail Hour, to the Reception, we really appreciated all the Nicole and the staff did to make us and our guest feel like we were royalty. Thank you Nicole for all that you did, we will forever be grateful to you and the staff at Old Ranch Country Club in Seal Beach.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I first saw a photo of the ceremony space at Old Ranch, I knew, I wanted to get married there. I set up an appointment with Nicole and from the start, she was very nice, informative, and accommodating. The grounds are GORGEOUS and the ballrooms are spacious with beautiful views. It is a bit on the pricey side but is WELL worth it. The food was AMAZING! all my guests said they loved it! the staff is very professional and helpful; I wouldn't have wanted to get married anywhere else. One thing I didn't particularly care for was the fact that a sweet 16 birthday party was going on next door to my reception and I was unaware of it until the day of. I found it inappropriate for 15 years old girls to be walking around in 'barely there' dresses right next to my formal wedding. I know Old Ranch really didn't have control over that but I would have appreciated a heads up. Besides that minor issue, my wedding was fantastic! and I have much thanks to give to Nicole, Chef Michael, Old Ranch, and their staff.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yani 1 Reviews
Nicole and Victoria took the absolute best care of us on the big day. We love their service and recommend you take advantage of such a great venue.
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a STUNNING location! You have to see it -- go watch our video on Charles Lauren Films website: Jessica and Jacob, August 9, 2013, and see what we mean! You will be stunned by the incredible beauty of the whole place, inside and out! The food was delicious, and they have an onsite wedding coordinator who is helpful beyond belief. They are worth every penny!
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeri 1 Reviews
This was a wonderful venue. I received so many compliments. Thanks to Nicole and the entire staff.
Wedding: 08/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Old Ranch Country Club was an amazing venue to have our wedding, the location was beautiful and so photogenic, the staff was fantastic from the food servers to the people who set up the room to the wedding coordinators. Our personal wedding coordinator was Nicole, assisted by Amy and they both did such a fantastic job. They kept me completely stress free on the big day, and were both easily accessible for any questions I had leading up to the day. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 5 Reviews
The first time my fiancee and I visited Old Ranch we immediately fell in love with it and from that day forward we knew it would be our venue of choice! We are so truly thankful and overwhelmed with happiness with the guidance we received while planning our wedding and the service we were giving on our special day. Nicole Savoie was our coordinator, she was such a gem and absolutely amazing! With all of her friendiless, promptness and support, she truly made our day so unforgettable along with her lovely staff in which were all so attentive. All of our guest are still raving about how beautiful our wedding was, how delicious the food was, fabulous service and how wonderful each of them were treated by Old Ranch staff! From the bottom of our hearts thank you Nicole Savoie and all Old Ranch staff who were a part of our big day!
Jessica & Eric Diaz
Wedding: 08/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
Our wedding was absolutely wonderful, thanks to the staff of the Old Ranch Countey Club! We never dreamed we'd be able to afford such a prestigious establishment, but Amy and Nicole were so helpful and willing to work with us. Additionally, the staff was courteous, responsive and friendly. Thanks to Old Ranch, we have the memories of a lifetime!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After a few bumps in the road with our previous vendor we came across Old Ranch Country Club and instantly fell in love with their venue. Our first meeting with Kathleen. She was compassionate wiht our situation & instantly went into problem solving mode to see what she & ORCC could do to help us. By the end of our meeting, & few tears of joy, we knew that Old Ranch Country Club was going to be the perfect venue to become husband & wife.

Leading up to our event our event coordinator, Nicole, was there for us in every possible way. She helped answer any questions we had, quickly replied to any emails and gave us the confidence we needed to know that everything would be seamless for our wedding day.

The day of our wedding, things couldn't have gone smoother! Nicole was with us every step of the way. My husband & I had an amazing time!!! If there were any hiccups in the day we would have never know because everything was so smooth and exciting that we really did have the time of our lives!!!

Thank you Old Ranch Country Club for such an amazing Wedding!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have asked for anything more. I am so happy that Nicole Savoie was our coordinator. She was so easy to work with and even tho i wanted something a little out of the ordinary she made it happnen with great success!

The staff working our wedding was absolutely incredible. They were so attentive to not only Mike and I, but our guests as well. They went above and beyond. They definitely exceeded any expectations I could have ever dreamed of. My guests were pleasantly surprised by the outstanding service and have had nothing but GREAT things to say about them being nice, courteous, helpful, and never left anything unattended. They were always there to fill up the glass of water. The staff even helped us clean up and get the water out of the vases.

We had a minor mishap with a defective golf cart during pictures which made us run a few minutes late but the girls were there to get us a new one within minutes and never rushed us but patiently said we should we back in about 5 minutes. When we wanted to stop with a minute left for more pictures they didnt rush us and allowed us to take the moment to get what we wanted.

I also wanted to point out the service of Javier. He introduced himself at the beginning of the night and I felt so comfortable knowing there was a head person to go to when anything was needed. (i think he would have been overseeing the staff that evening) I got out of my seat to ask him to please open the back door behind our seats and by the time I got back to my seat it was already done. He was absolutely great and took care of anything and everything that we needed. Again, I cannot say enough great things about the service that was provided I am still in shock that that was MY wedding.

The food was AMAZING. Everyone loved the options and there were no complaints about how the meat was cooked or the dressings or anything really. It was perfect…the presentation was great with the fruits and vegetables looking like little flowers but not tacky at all just very minimal touches that just added so much to the look of the buffet.. and everyone enjoyed having the many different options.

Having the mini cocktail hour for the wedding party was great! It was so organized especially for picture purposes. It was perfect so that nobody ran off and we got to take the moment with our families right after we were announced husband and wife. SO ORGANIZED. made everything so much easier for me and my guests and my photographer

People were raving about the coconut chicken and mango sauce. Definitely a fan favorite. I heard great things about how fresh the fruit was and the options of cheeses. They also loved the brushetta. They said it was fresh and it never ran out it just kept on coming with the butlers passing them out. such a simple elegant touch.

I could not have been more pleased with my wedding. All of the little touches were just great. Things you dont think of as the bride ( although i would like to think i thought of everything ). Old Ranch outdid my expectations...and trust me...they were extremely high to begin with. Worth every penny. and I absolutely love Nicole as our planner. She was so organized and offered helpful suggestions when needed and never pushed her ideas onto us. She was absolutely a pleasure to work with and I dont think we could have done any of it without her.



Wedding: 04/27/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We held our reception at Old Ranch and I am SO happy we did. Things couldn't have been more perfect. Nicole, our coordinator, was AMAZING. So attentive, responsive, always had great suggestions, just a pleasure to work with. The entire staff was very professional, also very attentive on the big day. The food is beyond delicious. The property is so well maintained and cleaned. Truly a gem in Seal Beach and highly recommended.
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Picking a venue can be one of the most difficult things to do when planning your wedding. The venue to me was on my top three priority list. I wanted a venue with a wow factor. When I first went to see Old Ranch Country Club and saw the banquet room and I was stunned. The glass wall with the view of the golf course and the lake with the fountain in the middle was just breath taking. I fell in love. We met with the coordinator Nicole who was soo helpful. She helped us plan everything. The food tasting was unbelievable. The food was not only displayed beautifully but was delicious. The steak was cooked just right. My guests are still talking about how beautiful the venue was, how courteous the staff was and how amazing the food tasted. It was worth every penny we spent!!
Wedding: 02/25/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had looked all over for the right venue for both our ceremony and reception and i found both with Old Ranch Country Club. The team of wedding coordinators made the entire experience hassle free and the day of the wedding there was a team of people to help the day go by so smoothly! I was impressed by their care to details and their attentiveness not only to myself and the groom but to our parents as well. The entire night they continued to be near by in case we needed anything form the venue staff. They saved all our left over wedding items so they could be picked up the following day, and even welcomed us to have brunch the following day at the country club (which was amazing!). We had a wonderful experience with this venue and i would refer them to any other family or friend.
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WE LOVED THE VENUE, STAFF & SERVICE! It was the perfect wedding for us. Amy and Nicole were extremely flexible and worked with all our vendors and family. We felt very well taken care of. They walked with us every step of the way! Old Ranch will forever have a place in our hearts!!!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 562-596-4425
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0