Old Ranch Country Club
Weddings Banquets Membership
    61 Reviews
3901 Lampson Ave.
Seal Beach, CA 90740  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (61)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amy Smith was incredible from day one (over a year before the wedding day). As busy as she was, she always made time for me via a phone call or an email. She is very detail orientated which I just loved and appreciated. The day of my wedding, she assigned Erika to help take care of some details and was basically my valet. Erika, was so obviously trained well and performed her job in a timely manner and as well as with a sense of calmness and professionalism. Amy and Erika catered to my every need and at least one of them was by my side should I need anything. The entire staff was polished and swept through the reception room like ghosts delivering food without disturbing the unfolding events. They were all polite and discreet. Honestly, our guests commented on not only the presentation and taste of all the food but also shared that it was the classiest wedding they had ever attended. The venue was gorgeous and the day was perfect!!!! Thank you for giving Richard and I our dream wedding!!!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Old Ranch was such a beautiful venue. It was the second venue my mom and I visited and we liked it immediately. The grassy lawn and lake with the fountains is very expansive and open. A perfect venue to experience the perfect LA weather. Pictures really don’t do it justice. So many of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was. The gazebo is also gorgeous and does not need much in terms of decoration and the reception room has floor to ceiling windows that open to the terrace with views of the lawn and sunset. Amy was our coordinator and she made sure every detail was taken care of and each step followed a strict timeline. Everything happened on cue and nothing was delayed. The guests were all seated by 6:00 and we got all of our pictures done right at sunset. The food arrived promptly and the alcohol was plentiful. You can tell they do this a lot because they are on top of everything. The staff was also extremely helpful. Our wedding attendant came with us after the ceremony to the grounds for pictures and she helped carry my dress and even suggested some nice spots to take pictures. She also told us that she got married at Old Ranch about 20 years ago. In addition, she checked on us very often throughout the reception to see if we needed anything. She made sure we were well fed and our glasses were always full. She even helped us bring things back to the bridal suite after the reception ended. The food was excellent. We highly recommend the tenderloin, salmon, the truffled mashed potatoes, and the chicken coconut appetizers. The prices were also very reasonable and I love that they include the wedding cake too. I planned my wedding on my own and could not have been happier to have worked with such an all-inclusive wedding venue. Thank you again for making our wedding so wonderful!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiancee and I absolutely loved our venue and staff. From the moment we first went to visit Old Ranch, we knew this was the one. The service and professionalism was top level. Nicole Capp was our wedding consultant and made us feel at ease through out the entire planning process. She thought of everything well in advance and her experience made us feel comfortable. The venue is stunning and made for some great memories on our big day. All of our guests raved at how beautiful our wedding was and how much fun they had. It was prefect. Thank you to everyone at Old Ranch for making our big day so special. And thank you Nicole for your excellent service!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marius 2 Reviews
Old Ranch Country Club (ORCC) made our wedding very easy to plan and so much is included in their package deals (reception setup, soda bar, wedding cake with cutting, etc). It is definitely worth your time to consult with then regarding a wedding. Every staff member is great, courteous, and professional on the days leading up and especially the day of the wedding.
Wedding: 08/17/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Old Ranch Country Club was amazing. We loved our big day! It is a more pricey venue, but the quality of service is worth every cent. The food, the view, and the over all quality of services provided to us on our big day makes everything worth it. Ladies when the audience see you walk down the stair, it makes everyone's heart melt. I loved this place and would recommend it if your looking for that "wow factor" in a venue!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 1 Reviews
This was a great experience and a night I will never forget! They were all very friendly and very flexible financially. I will definitely have another event here!
Wedding: 08/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Husband & I booked this as our wedding venue a week after we got engaged! We both fell in love with everything about it and knew it was the place we wanted to be married! Nicole was our coordinator and I can not say enough great things about her! She is reliable, patient, and amazing to work with! I felt so comfortable knowing all the details and visions I had would go perfectly with her! On my wedding day everything was more amazing then I ever expected! I have had so many compliments & am so happy we chose Old Ranch for our wedding! Thank you so much Nicole!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristina 2 Reviews
We absolutely LOVED Old Ranch Country Club! From the moment we arrived at the venue, we knew it was the right place to get married! We mostly worked with Nicole and she was ABSOLUTELY wonderful. On the day of the wedding, we had various helpers and it was a DREAM! I would highly recommend this venue to EVERYONE!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Robert and... 1 Reviews
First and foremost, this venue is to us breath taking. The moment you drive up to the gate entrance, you feel as if you have enter a grand estate. From the landscaping to the architectural details of the venue. We had research and viewed multiple places throughout the southern California area, but by far Old Ranch Country Club stood out as though it was meant to be our place for our wedding.

From the very being Nicole and her staff was extremely helpful in providing and meeting our every need. She coordinated and helped with planning for the set-up, making suggestions as far as the florist we used, the cake vendors and catering.

Our Weeding Day was FABULOUS!! The venue was magnificently transformed into a once in a lifetime dream venue, so beautiful and breath taking. Our guest were blown away by the venue, most said they felt as if they had been beamed to another world. From the Ceremony, to the Cocktail Hour, to the Reception, we really appreciated all the Nicole and the staff did to make us and our guest feel like we were royalty. Thank you Nicole for all that you did, we will forever be grateful to you and the staff at Old Ranch Country Club in Seal Beach.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I first saw a photo of the ceremony space at Old Ranch, I knew, I wanted to get married there. I set up an appointment with Nicole and from the start, she was very nice, informative, and accommodating. The grounds are GORGEOUS and the ballrooms are spacious with beautiful views. It is a bit on the pricey side but is WELL worth it. The food was AMAZING! all my guests said they loved it! the staff is very professional and helpful; I wouldn't have wanted to get married anywhere else. One thing I didn't particularly care for was the fact that a sweet 16 birthday party was going on next door to my reception and I was unaware of it until the day of. I found it inappropriate for 15 years old girls to be walking around in 'barely there' dresses right next to my formal wedding. I know Old Ranch really didn't have control over that but I would have appreciated a heads up. Besides that minor issue, my wedding was fantastic! and I have much thanks to give to Nicole, Chef Michael, Old Ranch, and their staff.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yani 1 Reviews
Nicole and Victoria took the absolute best care of us on the big day. We love their service and recommend you take advantage of such a great venue.
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a STUNNING location! You have to see it -- go watch our video on Charles Lauren Films website: Jessica and Jacob, August 9, 2013, and see what we mean! You will be stunned by the incredible beauty of the whole place, inside and out! The food was delicious, and they have an onsite wedding coordinator who is helpful beyond belief. They are worth every penny!
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeri 1 Reviews
This was a wonderful venue. I received so many compliments. Thanks to Nicole and the entire staff.
Wedding: 08/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Old Ranch Country Club was an amazing venue to have our wedding, the location was beautiful and so photogenic, the staff was fantastic from the food servers to the people who set up the room to the wedding coordinators. Our personal wedding coordinator was Nicole, assisted by Amy and they both did such a fantastic job. They kept me completely stress free on the big day, and were both easily accessible for any questions I had leading up to the day. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 5 Reviews
The first time my fiancee and I visited Old Ranch we immediately fell in love with it and from that day forward we knew it would be our venue of choice! We are so truly thankful and overwhelmed with happiness with the guidance we received while planning our wedding and the service we were giving on our special day. Nicole Savoie was our coordinator, she was such a gem and absolutely amazing! With all of her friendiless, promptness and support, she truly made our day so unforgettable along with her lovely staff in which were all so attentive. All of our guest are still raving about how beautiful our wedding was, how delicious the food was, fabulous service and how wonderful each of them were treated by Old Ranch staff! From the bottom of our hearts thank you Nicole Savoie and all Old Ranch staff who were a part of our big day!
Jessica & Eric Diaz
Wedding: 08/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
Our wedding was absolutely wonderful, thanks to the staff of the Old Ranch Countey Club! We never dreamed we'd be able to afford such a prestigious establishment, but Amy and Nicole were so helpful and willing to work with us. Additionally, the staff was courteous, responsive and friendly. Thanks to Old Ranch, we have the memories of a lifetime!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 562-596-4425
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0