Old Ranch Country Club
Weddings Banquets Membership
    45 Reviews
3901 Lampson Ave.
Seal Beach, CA 90740  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (45)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yani 1 Reviews
Nicole and Victoria took the absolute best care of us on the big day. We love their service and recommend you take advantage of such a great venue.
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a STUNNING location! You have to see it -- go watch our video on Charles Lauren Films website: Jessica and Jacob, August 9, 2013, and see what we mean! You will be stunned by the incredible beauty of the whole place, inside and out! The food was delicious, and they have an onsite wedding coordinator who is helpful beyond belief. They are worth every penny!
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeri 1 Reviews
This was a wonderful venue. I received so many compliments. Thanks to Nicole and the entire staff.
Wedding: 08/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Old Ranch Country Club was an amazing venue to have our wedding, the location was beautiful and so photogenic, the staff was fantastic from the food servers to the people who set up the room to the wedding coordinators. Our personal wedding coordinator was Nicole, assisted by Amy and they both did such a fantastic job. They kept me completely stress free on the big day, and were both easily accessible for any questions I had leading up to the day. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 5 Reviews
The first time my fiancee and I visited Old Ranch we immediately fell in love with it and from that day forward we knew it would be our venue of choice! We are so truly thankful and overwhelmed with happiness with the guidance we received while planning our wedding and the service we were giving on our special day. Nicole Savoie was our coordinator, she was such a gem and absolutely amazing! With all of her friendiless, promptness and support, she truly made our day so unforgettable along with her lovely staff in which were all so attentive. All of our guest are still raving about how beautiful our wedding was, how delicious the food was, fabulous service and how wonderful each of them were treated by Old Ranch staff! From the bottom of our hearts thank you Nicole Savoie and all Old Ranch staff who were a part of our big day!
Jessica & Eric Diaz
Wedding: 08/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
Our wedding was absolutely wonderful, thanks to the staff of the Old Ranch Countey Club! We never dreamed we'd be able to afford such a prestigious establishment, but Amy and Nicole were so helpful and willing to work with us. Additionally, the staff was courteous, responsive and friendly. Thanks to Old Ranch, we have the memories of a lifetime!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After a few bumps in the road with our previous vendor we came across Old Ranch Country Club and instantly fell in love with their venue. Our first meeting with Kathleen. She was compassionate wiht our situation & instantly went into problem solving mode to see what she & ORCC could do to help us. By the end of our meeting, & few tears of joy, we knew that Old Ranch Country Club was going to be the perfect venue to become husband & wife.

Leading up to our event our event coordinator, Nicole, was there for us in every possible way. She helped answer any questions we had, quickly replied to any emails and gave us the confidence we needed to know that everything would be seamless for our wedding day.

The day of our wedding, things couldn't have gone smoother! Nicole was with us every step of the way. My husband & I had an amazing time!!! If there were any hiccups in the day we would have never know because everything was so smooth and exciting that we really did have the time of our lives!!!

Thank you Old Ranch Country Club for such an amazing Wedding!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have asked for anything more. I am so happy that Nicole Savoie was our coordinator. She was so easy to work with and even tho i wanted something a little out of the ordinary she made it happnen with great success!

The staff working our wedding was absolutely incredible. They were so attentive to not only Mike and I, but our guests as well. They went above and beyond. They definitely exceeded any expectations I could have ever dreamed of. My guests were pleasantly surprised by the outstanding service and have had nothing but GREAT things to say about them being nice, courteous, helpful, and never left anything unattended. They were always there to fill up the glass of water. The staff even helped us clean up and get the water out of the vases.

We had a minor mishap with a defective golf cart during pictures which made us run a few minutes late but the girls were there to get us a new one within minutes and never rushed us but patiently said we should we back in about 5 minutes. When we wanted to stop with a minute left for more pictures they didnt rush us and allowed us to take the moment to get what we wanted.

I also wanted to point out the service of Javier. He introduced himself at the beginning of the night and I felt so comfortable knowing there was a head person to go to when anything was needed. (i think he would have been overseeing the staff that evening) I got out of my seat to ask him to please open the back door behind our seats and by the time I got back to my seat it was already done. He was absolutely great and took care of anything and everything that we needed. Again, I cannot say enough great things about the service that was provided I am still in shock that that was MY wedding.

The food was AMAZING. Everyone loved the options and there were no complaints about how the meat was cooked or the dressings or anything really. It was perfect…the presentation was great with the fruits and vegetables looking like little flowers but not tacky at all just very minimal touches that just added so much to the look of the buffet.. and everyone enjoyed having the many different options.

Having the mini cocktail hour for the wedding party was great! It was so organized especially for picture purposes. It was perfect so that nobody ran off and we got to take the moment with our families right after we were announced husband and wife. SO ORGANIZED. made everything so much easier for me and my guests and my photographer

People were raving about the coconut chicken and mango sauce. Definitely a fan favorite. I heard great things about how fresh the fruit was and the options of cheeses. They also loved the brushetta. They said it was fresh and it never ran out it just kept on coming with the butlers passing them out. such a simple elegant touch.

I could not have been more pleased with my wedding. All of the little touches were just great. Things you dont think of as the bride ( although i would like to think i thought of everything ). Old Ranch outdid my expectations...and trust me...they were extremely high to begin with. Worth every penny. and I absolutely love Nicole as our planner. She was so organized and offered helpful suggestions when needed and never pushed her ideas onto us. She was absolutely a pleasure to work with and I dont think we could have done any of it without her.



Wedding: 04/27/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We held our reception at Old Ranch and I am SO happy we did. Things couldn't have been more perfect. Nicole, our coordinator, was AMAZING. So attentive, responsive, always had great suggestions, just a pleasure to work with. The entire staff was very professional, also very attentive on the big day. The food is beyond delicious. The property is so well maintained and cleaned. Truly a gem in Seal Beach and highly recommended.
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Picking a venue can be one of the most difficult things to do when planning your wedding. The venue to me was on my top three priority list. I wanted a venue with a wow factor. When I first went to see Old Ranch Country Club and saw the banquet room and I was stunned. The glass wall with the view of the golf course and the lake with the fountain in the middle was just breath taking. I fell in love. We met with the coordinator Nicole who was soo helpful. She helped us plan everything. The food tasting was unbelievable. The food was not only displayed beautifully but was delicious. The steak was cooked just right. My guests are still talking about how beautiful the venue was, how courteous the staff was and how amazing the food tasted. It was worth every penny we spent!!
Wedding: 02/25/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had looked all over for the right venue for both our ceremony and reception and i found both with Old Ranch Country Club. The team of wedding coordinators made the entire experience hassle free and the day of the wedding there was a team of people to help the day go by so smoothly! I was impressed by their care to details and their attentiveness not only to myself and the groom but to our parents as well. The entire night they continued to be near by in case we needed anything form the venue staff. They saved all our left over wedding items so they could be picked up the following day, and even welcomed us to have brunch the following day at the country club (which was amazing!). We had a wonderful experience with this venue and i would refer them to any other family or friend.
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WE LOVED THE VENUE, STAFF & SERVICE! It was the perfect wedding for us. Amy and Nicole were extremely flexible and worked with all our vendors and family. We felt very well taken care of. They walked with us every step of the way! Old Ranch will forever have a place in our hearts!!!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Can't say enough about this beautiful location. Amazing atmosphere, food, service & decor. Made our special day one to remember!
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Old Ranch provides quality services and a very professional, polite attitude. They are very flexible and are always eager and willing to help you and work with you. I knew that everything would turn out beautifully with Old Ranch and I didn't have to worry about a thing!
Wedding: 07/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We looked at several different venues and not one of them came close to Old Ranch. Not only is a a beautiful location for the ceremony and reception, but the cost is reasonable and the staff is amazing! Our wedding day was simply beautiful and we are so happy we found Old Ranch to host our special day!
Wedding: 04/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married at the Old Ranch Country Club in January. The location was exactly what we were looking for - a place with a naturally beauty landscape that was elegant yet affordable. Everyone who was in the wedding and who attended absolutely loved it. And the food....was unbelievable. We had the top sirloin and chicken florentine and initially I thought I would be eating the chicken, but the sirloin was amazing. Everything was perfect and the guests could not stop raving about the location and the food. Amy was so wonderful to work with and she was really helped to keep us on task and budget. We highly recommend the Old Ranch Country Club for your wedding, engagement party, or special event. We will definitely be having events there in the future.
Wedding: 01/16/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 562-596-4425
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0