Ocotillo Golf Resort
3751 S Clubhouse Dr
Chandler, AZ 85248  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 220
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Ocotillo is such a hidden gem, and I'm so glad we discovered it- I never would have looked into a golf course for my wedding venue but it was absolutely perfect, and very low stress which is so important during your wedding planning. Melissa is the wedding coordinator and is very down to earth and easy to talk to. She responded to emails promptly and was always open to my ideas and making them work. I was a very hands off bride, and was worried I would forget about details but she had it all covered and was there for the majority of the wedding to ensure everything went well - even brought us cocktails and appetizers during our post-ceremony photos! The venue is beautiful and the costs were very reasonable, there were no hidden fees and our ending invoice was actually less than expected. Thanks so much Melissa and Ocotillo Golf Resort!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Scott 2 Reviews
Melissa and her staff at the Ocotillo Golf Resort were the perfect team to work with on our wedding. The venue has great architectural value which adds to the look of the wedding without any added decorations. The wait staff and chef did an amazing job with great meals, great cocktails and smiles.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was gorgeous and once everyone got there, went off so beautifully! Melissa and her crew were amazing so helpful and attentive and I received compliments about the venue almost immediately from ALL of my guests! Melissa came through for us when our original venue closed and would not return our money (We were one of the 60 Inspirador Couples), we were lucky to have paid with a credit card and get most of it back by filing fraud charges. But then we had a month to re-plan, EVERYTHING!! Melissa took care of us from the moment we called her and turned a really horrific situation and a month later, we had a dream wedding!! This place may seem on the edge of town, but I live in North Scottsdale and it only took 20-30 minutes depending on traffic to get there. There are plenty of hotels, the Chandler Fashion Square, too many restaurants to name, and everything else you need within 10 minutes drive! I just cannot say enough how wonderful this place is because of it's beautiful scenery (which I can't wait to see the pictures!) and the wonderful people who work there!!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married at the Ocotillo Golf Resort on 4-13-13. The staff that helped us prepare for our big day was so nice and very helpful. All of our friends and family have had nothing but good things to say about our wedding. It turned out absolutely beautiful, and we couldn't have asked for a better wedding day. A special thank you to Melissa, the wedding coordinator, who really showed how much she cared about making the day perfect.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently got married at Ocotillo Golf Resort. This is a wonderful place to get married. I had the steak and salmon options for dinner and the food was incredible. My wedding guests were pleased with the food, venue, and service. I served gelato for dessert which was a nice touch on a hot summer day! It was by far the best day of my life!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ocotillo did a amazing job with setting up and making sure everything was the way i wanted it.
Wedding: 04/22/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Ocotillo was a very nice to have our all in one ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. The scenery was beautiful and the facilities were very nice. Michelle and Mollie were both great at coordinating our wedding and answered all our questions. One thing I forgot to ask about is cleanup after the wedding reception - be sure to take all of your things with you after the night is over because it may not be there the next morning!
Wedding: 11/20/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I can't say enough about Ocotillo Golf Resort! They were fabulous from our first meeting to our big day. Mollie Beale was awesome, and as excited for our day as we were! We looked at various places (such as Ashley Manor, Val Vista Lakes, The Boojum Tree) and found Ocotillo to not only have everything we were looking for, but also have the value to fit our budget. We decided we would have a small wedding, which would include only about 30 people total. We didn't need to have a big venue and pay tons of money for a small wedding. Mollie was wonderful in helping us utilize different spaces than the big ballroom, and had a lot of good ideas. She was also accomodating when my husband asked to use one of the small bridges (right outside Bernards) for our ceremony. The day of our big day, she and Michelle set up all our decorations while I had my hair and makeup done in the Bridal Suite. It was beautiful, and we were so appreciative of everything that was done for us. As for the food, everything tasted as good as when we originally had the tasting. Mollie and Michelle definitely helped make our day perfect, and we had absolutely nothing to worry about that whole day! THANK YOU! :)
Wedding: 09/05/2010
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a wonderful experience at Ocotillo Golf Resort. All of the staff there are wonderful-very helpful, nice, and polite people. Mollie Beale was our wedding coordinator, and we could not have asked for a better person to be in charge of our wedding day details! Mollie is absolutely awesome! She was easy to work with, always gave us her full attention, answered all of our questions very quickly, did extra work for us to help with planning and dealing with our not-so-professional florist (don't go with AZ Family Florist, I highly suggest using Ocotillo's florist vendors on their preferred list). I can't say enough great things about our wonderful experience at Ocotillo. Our wedding was truly perfect - better than what I had ever imagined!!
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Loved them. Everything was superb.
Wedding: 12/07/2009
Services Used: Catering
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0
This place was beautiful. We all had an amazing time!! The staff was very friendly. Only downfall was during the ceremony on the golf course where we were the sun was in my eyes so i was squinting mostly through our ceremony. That is the only thing I would change.
Wedding: 10/03/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Emily was terrific to work with however, I was disappointed that she allowed another bride to take her away from our reception. Also, we requested non-alcoholic beer well in advance, which was not at the cocktail hour or reception. My family repeatedly asked the bar-tenders, who kept putting them off saying that they would get it when they needed to restock. Each time when asked, they said they hadn't had to restock yet -- VERY unprofessional!

Overall, the setting was gorgeous & exactly what we wanted. Emily continuously went out of her way to accommodate us & get every detail right.
Wedding: 04/28/2009
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff was great, the food was supurb, and the complex is breathtaking. I would recommend Ocotillo to anyone!
Wedding: 03/07/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ocotillo is beautiful! I am a photographer and chose this location based on all the beautiful architecture and landscaping. It has beautiful lakes, trees, grass, stone and some desert landscape! It was perfect for a little bit of everything for my pictures!
Emily was our wedding coordinator there and she is amazing! My day could not have gone any better thanks to her! Everything went so smooth! She had wonderful suggestions for other vendors and had an answer to every one of my questions along the way. My planning was made easy because of her!

Thanks for everything!
Jenee' and Kenji Ikeda
Wedding: 02/27/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about this place! Beautiful setting, beautiful dining room. I still get compliments on our wedding, 3months later. The food was out of this world. Everyone loved it. Emily Stark was our wedding coordinator, and she is fantastic! She is patient and kind, and had great suggestions for our wedding. Not one thing went wrong on our wedding day! It was stress free, thanks to Emily.
Sarah & Greg Harvey
Wedding: 01/03/2009
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ocotillo is a beautiful place to get married. We were blown away by the way our wedding turned out. They have an amazing staff, especially Emily Stark. She made our day perfect. She took care of all the details ensuring that everything was beautiful. She was an amazing coordinator and I'm not sure what we would have done without her! From the food, to the tables, to the beautiful landscape... everything was perfect! Thanks Ocotillo!
Wedding: 06/20/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 480-917-6660
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0