NY Marriages
Your Wedding. Your Way. Our insights. No judgments.
    113 Reviews
Huntington, NY 11743  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (113)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Keith is wonderfully intuitive and professional. We felt like he understood us immediately and had a handle on the direction we were looking to go in for our ceremony. As for communication, he replied quickly during the process and kept us all relaxed before the ceremony. We would wholeheartedly recommend him to any couple who are looking for a quality officiant who is accommodating, patient and professional.
Wedding: 07/13/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wanted to take a moment to write about my experience with using Keith as our officiant. I was in Canada and my partner was in Florida and we were planning an intimate ceremony in Central Park. I found Keith online and he responded almost immediately with a response and other very helpful suggestions to expedite the process of marriage in New York. He was beyond flexible as we had to change our date of the ceremony to another date and time and he accommodated us. He sent us the ceremony verbiage options and we chose them (slightly last minute). Being a same sex couple we were apprehensive about vendors we chose and had to rely on the website reviews. Keith went above and beyond. He showed up early and met with us. His personality made not only us but our guests feel amazingly comfortable and relaxed. When it came to our vows, they were unbelievable. It was like they were written just for us with all of the personal touches. He is an absolute professional and is an expert at what he does. I highly recommend him not only for local ceremonies but also for out of state ceremonies if you are looking for a truly unique and humbling experience. We cannot thank him enough and hope that we meet again! Thanks so much for making our special day extra special!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Keith Gugliuzza exceeded our expectations as our wedding officiant! We found Keith through our best friends who were also married by him. We were so impressed by their ceremony that when it was our turn to get married, we immediately e-mailed Keith. Working with Keith was the least stressful part of our wedding planning. He was always there to answer my many questions promptly. He tailored our ceremony the exact way that we wanted it and so many of our guests gave us compliments. We were worried about how to incorporate a memorial for my husband's parents. However, Keith worked with us to make it perfect. If you are looking for a wedding officiant, Keith is the guy. He is personable, funny, and calming and we only wish we could have hung out longer!
-Nicole and Joe
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Keith from NY Marriages was absolutely amazing! He has a great personality and made our ceremony lighthearted just how we wanted it! He made us feel very comfortable and helped keep us relaxed and calm. I would definitely recommend Keith for any wedding ceremony! He is very talented at what he does and has a great way with words. He inserted some personal touches to make the ceremony truly about us and our relationship.

Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was truly a pleasure working with Keith at NY Marriages. Keith was a pleasure to work with always taking the time out to talk to you about any questions or concerns you had, meeting face to face to discuss the details of the ceremony, and personalizing the ceremony to the point where our guests were all stunned to hear that we hadn't known Keith prior to our wedding. We got numerous compliments on how beautiful the ceremony was and I recommend Keith 100%!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Keith was a pleasure to work with. He made our ceremony exactly what we wanted and very personalized to our relationship. We received many compliments about the ceremony. I would definitely recommend Keith for any wedding, he's great!
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so happy with the service we received from Keith. Everything was perfect. He really made our wedding day very special. So happy we found him. He was very professional & personable.
Would highly recommend him.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Denise 3 Reviews
Keith was wonderful throughout our entire process. He was available to answer any questions and gave us reassurance when needed during planning. The ceremony was thoughtful, direct, and full of poignant references that really made it unique to us as a couple. Would recommend him wholeheartedly!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Keith at NY Marriages was excellent! I had many guests tell me so themselves after the ceremony. He puts a lot of pride in his work which is very hard to come by these days. Thank you again Keith!
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Another person who I cannot say enough nice things about, BOOK HIM. Keith is AWESOME, FUNNY and really gets to know the couple he is speaking about. These are vendors that are sharing in the most important day in your life and to have someone as professional, calm, caring and well-spoken as him was just a dream to us!.. We loved Keith and recommend him whole heartedly! The guests really enjoyed hearing him speak too. He worked with us on so many things and again, an amazing vendor choice!. He was early, friendly, and in the end we were so happy with our decision to use him. GO KEITH!...
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
NY Marriages personalized our ceremony as if they knew us as a couple. All our family and friends loved it. NY Marriages also handled the return of all paper work and we received our license in 3 days. Unbelievable.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so lucky to have found Keith!!! So many people told us how they thoroughly enjoyed our ceremony and thought he was wonderful. Many told me how they were moved to tears. We aren't really religious so we knew we didn't want that kind of ceremony. He incorporated exactly what we wanted and some aspects from our religions (to appease our family!) His words were thoughtful and heartfelt. He was so much fun to talk to and really personalized our wedding for us. Thank you Keith for giving us such beautiful words to begin our marriage with!!!!!!!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Keith was AMAZING!!! He made us feel so comfortable and at ease at such a nerve racking life event! We want to thank him for being patient with us, as folks were arriving a little late. He was the best choice we could have made I would not have changed anything about our ceremony. Thanks Keith "Mr. Walking Hallmark"
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I think the biggest compliment you could give an officiant is a bunch of your guests asking how long you have know him 5 years, 10 years? Seriously at least 20 of our guests thought Keith was a friend who got ordained to marry us. We knew he was the perfect choice for us when we first met him. When we met with him felt like he was a friend immediately. We spoke for about an hour and had a bunch of emails back and forth and he sent me his questionnaire which we completed. The words he said when marrying us were so beautiful he used all of the most important parts about our questionnaire and made our ceremony exactly what we wanted even though we didn't really even have to tell him. He is fantastic and again, really cares about the people he marries. From what I know he is the one who does all of the ceremonies himself which was very important to me. I would have hated to see a stranger up there when we’re getting married. He stayed for a bit afterwards and talked to us and chatted with our bridal party and seriously everyone loved him. I couldn't imagine being married by anyone else. It's amazing when you find someone who truly loves what they do! Keith is a very special person!!!
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
It was a pleasure to work with Keith as our wedding officiant. From our first meeting with him, we knew that we wanted him to be the officiant for our wedding day. He worked with us through the process to personalize the service and was very responsive to any questions we had. On our wedding day, the ceremony was great and we received many compliments from our guests about how beautiful the ceremony was. We would highly recommend Keith for anyone looking for a wedding day officiant.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Keith Gugliuzza was fantastic. He was great to work with and easy to get in touch with. He assured that he would do anything and everything that we desired. He followed through on his guarantee and the ceremony was perfect. Everyone commented on how beautiful everything was. He was equal part humorous and touching. I would recommend him to anyone in need of an officiant.
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 917-755-8217
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0