NCPS Boutique DJ
Boutique Wedding DJ Services
    51 Reviews
Servicing Weddings Across the Hawaiian Islands, HI
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (51)   Photos   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tony was the BEST selection for our wedding DJ! He was incredibly friendly and wonderful to work with, and made the music selection process seamless. The online music tool made it easy for us to add to our requests and make changes along the way. Since we were dealing with a destination wedding, we used Skype to talk a few times during the planning process and each call reaffirmed that we made the right choice in Tony. On our big day, he was a calming force and made all of the music flow smoothly and keep the night flowing with speeches and dances. The whole party was on the dancefloor until the very end. I would recommend him, without reservation, to any bride-to-be!
Wedding: 09/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are seeking the perfect Dj for you wedding, please look no further, these guys are the best! We received so much positive feedback, and they really made our day all the better. I really appreciated them helping us out and being so flexible with the rain and such. We are huge music people, and this was the one part of our wedding we really wanted to make sure was on point, and you guys knocked it out of the park. Thanks again!!!!!!
Wedding: 09/08/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Tony is awesome!!! He is super organized, which was really helpful in those pre-wedding planning months. He did more than a typical DJ would do, and even helped us with the location, as we were in Sonoma for our destination wedding. He is friendly and upbeat and had the dance floor rocking all night! Nothing beats 60 year olds dancing to "Turn Down For What!" He had the best mix of songs for the younger people and for all the parents to keep everyone on the dance floor all night.

NCPS was a little pricier than other options, but I had an initial gut feeling upon speaking with (and facetiming!!) Tony, and he proved the cost to be justified! Definitely worth the investment! We had the best wedding reception! Thanks Tony!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tony and Stephanie are absolutely wonderful! Tony was the DJ for our wedding and he definitely exceeded our expectations. Prior to the wedding day, Tony spent over an hour on the phone with us going over every little detail and request to make sure he gave us everything we wanted. He was patient with us and took his time to really listen to our ideas and was flexible with our requests. Stephanie also helped us out a lot with all of the planning and was always available to answer questions which was very appreciated during the planning process!

On wedding day, not only did Tony make all of our requests, ideas, and visions a reality, but he went above and beyond his DJ duties to make sure we had the best day ever. Our venue had a few room changes and difficult/strict rules, but Tony went out of his way to show up to the venue even earlier than discussed to make sure everything was set up to run smoothly.

During our phone meeting, we told Tony that it was really important to us that we had enough time to dance and that everyone felt comfortable on the dance floor. Tony had all our guests dancing the night away and played every song we requested and also added his own flare which added to the awesomeness of the night! We will never forget how much fun we had on that dance floor and our guests have continuously told us how great our DJ was. We haven't stopped thinking about how amazing Tony is and are so very thankful we found him. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without him and he truly made it the best day of our lives!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tony and Stephanie were absolutely amazing. After initially speaking to Stephanie on the phone, we immediately booked NCPS as our DJ for our wedding. Stephanie is so prompt with her responses and incredibly friendly. Working with her was such a delight. She was so great that she even suggested additional vendors for other services that I still needed to book! We had our pre-event consultation with Tony via FaceTime and were confident that Tony would put together a great selection of songs for our reception. We didn't have to give Tony a huge list of "must play" songs at the wedding--he was so good that he knew the exact kind of music to play. And I didn't have to worry about any cheesy songs being played, either. Tony was excellent at reading the crowd! After the wedding, we received countless compliments on how great the music was at our wedding.

Stephanie and Tony make such a great team. I wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tony and Stephanie were incredible! They were able to meet my budget, answer all of my many questions, and truly provide the most prompt and friendly service of any vendor I've worked with. Stephanie almost always emailed me back within a few hours (sometimes minutes) of my request, even when they were out on site. When I spoke to Tony about a week from our wedding, I didn't give him very much guidance beyond selecting a genre for cocktail hour and dinner time. I trusted his expertise for the dancing and specific selections and I am SO glad I did. Tony had everyone out on the floor dancing until the end of the reception. I truly felt that their professionalism, timeliness, and expertise made my wedding successful. I would hire them again in a heartbeat!!!
Wedding: 06/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We met Stephanie and Tony at a bridal show at Morais Vineyards and felt comfortable with them off the bat. They were very approachable and had a very simple and sweet setup. What impressed me the most was that after meeting so many people at the bridal show, they remembered me when we contacted them the next week. They even held our wedding date for us when others were interested!

Once we signed the contract, they didn't just forget about us. They touched base with us multiple times and were very responsive when we had questions. They even had a neat client portal we could use to select our music for the ceremony, cocktail hour/dinner, and the reception. It was very easy to use and we could go in an make changes as much as we wanted until 2 weeks prior to the event. A few weeks before the wedding, we had a pre-event consultation to walk through the entire event from the ceremony through the last song to make sure we were on the same page in regards to the ceremony songs, bridal party names, introduction songs, etc.

The day of the event went so smoothly. We did not have to worry about a single thing when it came to music and amplification. For the ceremony, the officiant had a very discreet lapel mic that was loud enough for everyone to hear. The music was right on cue and the volume was perfect (not too loud and not too soft). For the reception, Tony worked very closely with us to make sure the bridal party names were pronounced correctly. We had some very difficult names and he pronounced them beautifully. He also did a great job coordinating a mic for the FOB, best men, and MOH speeches. Then, when it came to the dance music Tony turned it on! The music was tailored to our tastes and I received so many compliments on how wonderful the playlist was. He kept the dance floor filled all night! I would highly recommend NCSP to anyone who is getting married and want a DJ they do not have to worry about. I wish them the best of luck over Hawaii. Aloha!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thanks to Tony and Stephanie, my wedding day was effortless. They were always available for guidance and support during the planning process. Due to their expertise, I followed any advice they had to offer which completely paid off . The timeline changes they recommended were spot-on and even the last minute changes during the reception flowed smoothly.

I was very impressed and grateful with how helpful Tony was throughout the reception. He extended his services outside of the "DJ" job title which was greatly appreciated and certainly didn't go unnoticed. Tony was personable and very welcoming to the guests which I believe helped them feel comfortable to get out on the dancefloor!

Stephanie was the perfect day-of coordinator; it was so reassuring to receive her emails from the moment we became clients all the way up to the wedding day. I loved knowing that she was there for advice, reassurance, or even just to let me vent about the stresses of planning a wedding! It made me feel like our wedding was just as important to her as it was to me. By the time my wedding arrived, I felt like I was talking to a friend, not a vendor, which was very comforting.

My husband and I received countless compliments regarding our wedding, many of them saying it was the best wedding they have ever been to, and we know that NCPS played a key role in our special day. To put it simply, they are the best!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say about Tony and Stephanie except that they are the best!!!!! Tony took care of all the music, is so organized and willing to make changes the day of if necessary! Not that i don't love Tony but I had the most amazing time working with Stephanie as my day of coordinator. Anything that needed to be taken care of was and anything Stephanie was not sure about she checked with me first. Words can not even describe how amazing these two are as a team and how stress free my day was because of them. Love them both sooooo much!!!! If you are able to book them do it now and you will not regret it!!!
Wedding: 04/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie and Tony were wonderful to work with for our wedding. From receiving a quote, planning with Stephanie, and working with Stephanie and Tony the entire experience was more than we expected. They consulted with us and understood our vision of how we wanted our wedding. They were very easy to work with. We could not have asked for better planning and DJ work. Don't hesitate to use Stephanie's planning and/or Tony as your DJ. You will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

aparna 5 Reviews
Tony was an amazing, amazing DJ. Having a great dance party at our wedding was a major priority for my fiancee and I, and Tony delivered. We got so many compliments on the cocktail hour music, dinner music and later in the night the dance music. He was professional, played amazing music and kept the dance floor going all night. He had music to suit every taste and was very willing to listen to what my fiancee and I wanted. He worked with our vision to make an even better reception than we could have ever hoped for. I have no reservations about giving him and his wonderful, sweet wife Stephanie the full 5 stars. If you can get these guys, book them quick.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nor Cal Pro Sound (NCPS) was absolutely the best! I highly recommend using them for Wedding DJ Services. I wanted a DJ that could play wedding music to keep half of my guests happy during the earlier part of the evening, but then could also mix together club style music for the other half of my guests once the party really got started later in the evening. Tony did such a great job, we had so many compliments on the music! Also, I am not a fan of the cheesy line dance songs that you sometimes see overplayed at weddings, but my mother in law absolutely loves them, and I mean LOVES them! It became a running joke between us throughout the planning process that she was going to get the DJ to play all of those songs despite my best efforts to keep them off the play list. Of course Tony reassured me that if I didn't wan them played, he wouldn't play them, but instead I talked to Tony about compiling a special mix that was no more than 5 minutes total of the macarena/electric slide/gangnam style/cupid shuffle etc. Then after the Mother/Son dance, Tony called her back to the floor with this song dedication to get the party started and she was almost in tears she loved it so much! Tony also put together a special last dance mix for our last song! Stephanie was absolutely great through the whole process as well, extremely responsive and she answered all of my questions. They were both a real pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend them!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie did an amazing job keeping in communication with me about all of the logistics of our wedding day. Tony DJ'd our wedding and was phenomenal. He did the ceremony music flawlessly and kept the dance floor packed at our reception. They offer competitive pricing and do an excellent job overall. I highly recommend!
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As every bride knows, you should contact a few different vendors when looking to book for your wedding. After shopping around in the area I live in, I decided to look around our venue. I stumbled across Nor Cal Pro Sound and saw rave reviews online. This must be a good sign, right?! I contacted the company via email and received a reply within 24 hours. AHH!!!! (As the beams from the heavens shined down on me! You would not believe how many people don't respond OR don't respond promptly!) Anyway, the moment I exchanged conversation with Stephanie, I knew that we HAD to have them DJ our wedding. She was personable, yet very professional. When I found out that they had other couples interested in our date, I did not hesitate leaving a deposit! Price was not an issue at this point, because I knew it was the perfect fit. However, out of all the vendors we contacted, they were the most affordable!
Stephanie was so helpful along the wedding planning process. I would sit at my desk and see to my surprise an email from her; she would ask how things were coming along and if I had any questions, etc. Most companies collect your money and you don't hear from until the week before the wedding.
I love that A. they only do weddings. That's what they specialize in! B. Their website is geared to help you! There is an online planner where you can pick out songs you would like to hear during the ceremony or reception. How cool is that?
On the day of, Tony, arrived to the venue a few hours in advance to set up. It was the ONE thing I didn't have to worry about that day because he had EVERYTHING under control.
"Tony, how will the wedding party know when to walk out during the ceremony?!"
"Take a deep breathe. They will see my cue and know to start."
"OH, okay." Like I said, he knew what he was doing!
Tony did a fantastic job entertaining our guests with his selection of music. I couldn't be more happier with their services & highly recommend them for your wedding!




Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Stephanie and Tony. From the moment we started working with them through our wedding and even after all the celebrating was complete, they were nothing but a pleasure to work with. Prompt, friendly, and flexible, they make a terrific team and for anyone getting married ANYWHERE, I highly recommend their services. We originally hired them as our DJ, but once we learned that Stephanie also offers day-of services, we added that to the tab and I can say without a doubt that it was the best decision we made when planning our wedding.

But first, the music! We had a couple Skype calls with Tony about the type of music we wanted at our wedding, and I just loved his enthusiasm and passion for what he does. My now husband and I are big 90s hip hop fans (I'm totally dating myself by saying that, I realize), and once he heard that, he took it and ran with it. The dance floor was packed all night, which is saying something, since everything was outside sans tents and it was about 50 degrees! People were dancing so much they were shedding layers.

As for the day-of coordinating, Stephanie was ON IT. We had a bunch of issues that day with vendors, including a very late shuttle bus, a completely wrong wedding bouquet, and issues with linens. Stephanie handled EVERYTHING and I had complete peace of mind the entire day because of it. At various points in the night, both Stephanie and Tony would approach my husband and I with updates and small questions, which I appreciated. It was the ultimate in day-of coordination and even if you don't want to hire them as your DJs, hire Stephanie as your day-of coordinator, you won't regret it!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tony and Stephanie are amazing. We had to plan our wedding remotely and as a music snob, I had some challenging asks of both of them. They handled everything to a T and made my wife and I feel extremely comfortable. When it was wedding time, Tony had everything fully prepared. He explained to us that his role was l be in the background, getting people dancing and keeping us happy. He succeeded with flying colors. I believe that by the end of the evening! I had shaken Tony's hand thanking him profusely at least 10 times.

If you want a stellar DJ who will help complete your fairy tale wedding, Nor Cal Pro Sound are your people.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
 808-755-9243
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0