Noah Diego's Photography

Noah Diego's Photography

201 N. 15th
McAllen, TX 78501 | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of ...
Liability Insurance: Yes
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Value:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.9 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Frank is an amazing photographer, I chose Frank for his outstanding skills and attention to detail. He's one of the most well known photographers in South Texas and I was lucky he was available for our special wedding day.

My son got married at La Placita in Pharr TX and Frank was able to capture the glorious event with a sense of creativity and intimateness. My son and daughter in law wanted a non traditional photography approach and Frank was able to take the time to listen to their specific requests, namely that they wanted a lot of candid shots. To this end he was able to shoot off an amazing array of super natural shots that wowed us.

Wedding photography is very personal, and having a photographer such as Frank certainly made my sons event that much more special. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding photographer for that special occasion.

  • Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I absolutely love Frank and his work!
Where do I begin…
When we first start contracting our vendors one thing I knew for sure was that we had to have the best videographer and photographer.
Yes, chandeliers, linens, and floral will all look nice for the day, but when it's all said and done none of it will come home with you or last forever.
We hired Frank on a promotional package and knew we were getting an amazing deal! He shot our Save the Date, engagement shoot and wedding day.
He has to be the most creative vendor I hired. If you go along with his crazy ideas, he creates masterpieces. Our Save the Date was definitely one of a kind and everyone loved it!
As far as our engagement shoot, well let me say, there's probably isn't anything Frank isn't willing to do for a great picture.
We haven't looked at our wedding day pictures yet, but I have all the faith in the world in Frank's work. Several of my guest told me he was absolutely everywhere and an amazing one man team.
With time memories will fade and we might find ourselves forgetting about all the little detail or fun we had that day, but that man behind the lens and his work will quickly remind us of our picture perfect wedding!

  • Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Took amazing photos.... Is extremely consistent, and doesn't take long to nail a beautiful shot!

  • Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
Profile Picture
Laura
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Great Photographer! Felt very comfortable shooting with Frank. Very flexible on our schedules!

  • Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

"Frank, the photographer" are probably the first words my husband heard when I first found out I would be planning one of the most important days of my life. Of course he had no idea how important the details and services would be...until, well he did. I still remember telling him that I didn't care to book anything yet EXCEPT one thing, my photographer. Since, my wedding was a destination wedding- Cancun, MX, I knew I had to book Frank ASAP before someone else did or he made plans to close to New Years. I remember the first thing I did without even consulting w my husband the possibility of flying "my photographer" to mexico was ASK frank if it was even a service he provided, to travel internationally, and his only response was, " Yes BUT, i just have to check if it is okay with one person. ", his only limitation was his sons birthday which happened to be the same day, and initially I was saddened because I knew it wouldn't be possible because if I knew anything about Frank, I knew his children were his life. Miraculously, he not only forgot about his fear of flying but he also did what he had to do to make my dream come true and his son gave him his blessing, Frank said yes and I was already the happiest Bride-to-be. I had asked my husband one thing and it was that we could negotiate anything at all, except my photography, that is really the only thing you will have left from what is supposed to be the most important couple of hours of your life, and I wanted it to be from NOAH DIEGO PHOTOGRAPHY, the only photographer I ever trusted to capture the best of me and my life. Each day after the contract was signed, Frank made himself available to plan, I had the most amazing bridal and engagement session and after each session my husband would say…now i know why it was so important to you that it was him,Frank also went out of his way to make a pit stop on his way to another session he had booked on the same day as my Bridal shower, and he took a couple of shots there.

  • Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

.(continued from Lilian) Frank became even a closer friend to my husband and most importantly to my entire family. Frank became a part of our Thanksgiving , our BBQ's our get to gathers, my planning moments, …Frank wouldn't only be capturing the moments, but he would be a friend, a guest, a witness of something more beautiful, that four a couple hours, nothing else in the would matter except for that moment he would witness physically and through a lens to be kept forever, the the real meaning of family and how all of their emotions would take part of that day, and how they would all together make that the most important day of my life. So the it happened…I flew to Mexico one week prior to my wedding with 6 enormous, 20 by 15's pieces of luggage filled with all of my OCDness of (wedding favors, welcome bags, details, more wedding favors, church favors, cards, fans, flip flop giveaways, cameras, …oh and my wedding dress, and my trash the dress / dress. ) A day before the wedding Frank was supposed to arrive, he was supposed to drive to San Antonio with my brother, but instead I received a phone call and my brother arrived without Frank…I had been texting Frank to make sure he wasn't watching any final destination movies that would cause him to freak out and he was still making it on time. All I heard was, "Lily there is a problem, they are not letting my fly because i don't have the proper documentation." Since had never flown internationally he wasn't aware he needed his passport book. After hours of begging customs, and hours of waiting, hours of my anxiety and blood pressure roller coasting, frank did what he had to do: he made important calls, paid fees, he had to make an appointment to the customs office, he paid for an emergency passport, he had to drive to houston to change his flight because his initial flight was not available at any other time until after the wedding…story short. Frank did what he had to do. (Almost done)

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

(continued from Lilian) Drove to houston, got on the plane, with a new passport and made it to my wedding just in time to take pictures of me getting dressed for my wedding that morning. He was not only my hero, but it brought tears to my father's eyes because only he knew how important it was for me for him to take those pictures. Frank made the wedding and we had so much fun, he also stayed an extra day to take my trash the dress session which he had promised me and that alone made me realize how much Frank was willing to do just to make sure he kept his word. That night, my husband was reminded again, why it was so important to me that he would be my photographer…Not only did I have the most amazing moments captured, my trash the dress session photos are amazing, my wedding pictures were all beautiful, and most importantly…..I will forever trust Frank…one happy day, we signed a contract and he gave me his word…and somehow, someway…he made it happen, and he kept it!!! In the end I now hold on to the the most amazing pictures ever and when I received the actual pictures we ordered, my husband was again reminded…and this time he just said WOW, again this is why and I said..I know, I know.. …this review stands as a small token of my appreciation that I herby stand as a witness of how much of human being Frank is, not only are his pictures worth a million smiles, but so is his friendship. Thank you Frank, for…well….. everything !!! (Sorry it was a story that had to be told) :)

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Noah Diego Photography's work is amazing. My husband and I are beyond thrilled to have had Frank Martinez as our wedding photographer! He is very dedicated to his work and so creative. He caught some great moments and made us feel comfortable in the process. Did I mention that I can't get over my bridal portraits? Any bride would be lucky to have someone who is able to capture each individuals beauty and turn it into a work of art. We now have one of a kind photos that we will have hanging up in our home for years to come!

  • Wedding: 01/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My wife and I are extremely happy with our wedding photos taken by Frank from Noah Diego's Photography. Frank truly captured the essence of our beach wedding and we continue to go through our photos and relive that very special day. We have ordered our wedding album and look forward to sharing it with friends and family. It was an AMAZING day and we have the AMAZING photos to prove it for years to come. Thank you Frank for being our wedding photographer!

  • Wedding: 11/20/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Frank Martinez with Noah Diego Photography is a unique photographer who has an eye like no other. He gave us beautiful engagement, bridal and wedding photographs which were flawless. The quality of the photos was magnificent and detailed. Frank is a perfectionist and only the best picture will do. He captured the most beautiful images and pictures that will last a lifetime. Most importantly Frank becomes your friend and someone you can count on to deliver a quality photo. I would highly recommend him to any bride looking for a unique and artistic photographer that thinks outside the box.

  • Wedding: 11/20/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I could have never imagined my wedding being captured in such an elequent manner. Frank, was there at every moment and every step of the way capturing all the precious memories. My photos are like art work and i LOVE THEM. Not only is Frank an excellent photographer, he is always there to answer your calls, questions, and concerns. He guided me in the right direction as to which vendors to pick for my wedding as well as put me in touch with the right people so i was able to have the wedding of my dreams. As a bride, flipping through magazines trying to find the perfect photographer is hard because all the pictures look great. But the best thing i ever did was walk in Franks studio and see all the pictures on his wall, and thats when i knew i wanted him to be the one to capture my perfect wedding picture. IF you are reading this, my best advice to you is just pick up the phone & make an appointment with Noah Diego's Photography. Once you meet Frank and see his work, that's when you'll know he's the photographer for you.

  • Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Frank is an awesome photographer. He has so many great ideas for each and every photo shoot. He did both my engagement and weeding and I loved his work. I like the fact that he works with with you on pricing and on choosing the best package that will suit you. Over all i am very satisfied and happy with his work. He captivated every beautiful moment of my wedding. Thank you frank once again for everything :)

  • Wedding: 06/26/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I'm a type A personality with with obsessive compulsive disorder (OCD). To top it off, photography is a passion of mine and photos of my wedding were the most important factor to me out of all the details. So you can imagine what Frank had to deal with when I was his bride for the engagement and wedding photo services. But from the first meeting with Frank, he was real, he was down to earth and I knew that he would take care of me and my wedding needs. He was always available to answer questions and kept me relaxed. He was very flexibleto my needs and his heart for his work is reflected in the services he provides. He's not just taking a picture... He is capturing a moment in someone's life and trying to allow you to re-live the moment (sight, sounds, smells, and all) through a photo. That's what he did for me.

  • Wedding: 03/26/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Beautiful unique photos. We always get compliments from friends and family. Frank shot our engagment, wedding and maternity pictures and I will continue to use him for every big moment in our life. He has become a great friend of the family :)

  • Wedding: 11/07/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.5
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Frank Martinez is a personal friend of my husband and I. His work and professionalism is fantastic and speaks for itself. I definitely recommend him for anyone's wedding, especially if you're looking for something "unique". Thanks again Frank for doing what you do best!!

  • Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
Profile Picture
Karla
1 Review
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 3.5
  • Professionalism: 3.5
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 3.0

Frank is such a great photographer I knew I wanted him as my photographer before I had even met my husband. I had admired his work for a while, when I got engaged I wish I had hired him. I guess it's not possible to be prepared on an engagement, but I wish he had been there. He catches a different light on all his pictures. He brings out even more beuty on a bride. The day of my wedding he was very proffesional and showed up on time, although he joked he had forgotten it was my wedding day! The photos came out beutiful, very different, and it was not the cookie cutter poses. All though it was digital, the quality was tremendous. He made sure I had the pictures I was going to love to look at for years to come. I would highly recomend frank. Although he is very busy, his work is worth planning your wedding around it.

  • Wedding: 10/21/2006
Services Used: Photography
956-207-0227
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.9
out of 5.0
16 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®