NKA Studios
Doylestown, PA 18914  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (14)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Barbara 1 Reviews
We had a wonderful experience with you! Our photos were absolutely amazing. I am looking forward to working with you again for senior pictures.
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole did SUCH an amazing job with capturing our wedding. From the moment my husband and I met with her, we instantly clicked and knew she would be the professional capturing the images from our wedding day. She takes the time to get to know her brides and its reflecting in her work. You can pick up the phone to call her with a question or an idea and you feel like you are chatting with a friend vs a vendor for your wedding.

We had a 2nd photographer at our wedding as well who did a lot of the images with the guys and my husband couldnt say enough great things about her as well. Nicole takes the time to ensure her 2nd photographers mesh with her style and personality.

I'd recomend Nicole to anyone looking for a wedding photographer! Everytime I look over our wedding images I am able to relive the day. Our guests all raved about Nicole and how amazing she was.
Wedding: 08/17/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
NKA Studios did an amazing job with our wedding photos! Nicole sat and got to know us as a couple even before talking about packages/prices. She strived to provide us with the quality and artistry of photographs we wanted in order to "capture" the love and happiness we felt on our wedding day. Everyone who has seen the pictures has complimented them!!!! The 4/5 stars for "responsiveness" is because we did not get the proofs until about 2.5 months after the wedding. But believe me, they were well worth the wait!!
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
NKA Studios did an amazing job at our January wedding! Not only were they very helpful during the planning stages but they were wonderful the day of and very helpful afterwards in choosing photos, albums, enlargements, etc. Our pictures were awesome! Very artistic and unique! Couldn't have asked for anything better!
Wedding: 01/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A pleasure through and through.

First, let me say, I was super obsessed when it came to my wedding photos. My husband and I were actually married 18 months prior in a very small ceremony and one of the main reasons we had a second wedding was for the photography. I love photographs and am an admitted photo hoarder. Since it was “part 2” for our wedding, we were definitely on a budget so I literally gave-up "key items" to have the best photography. Oh, and I didn't even contact Nicole until about 3 months before the event!

From our first call, Nicole was kind, accommodating, and truly professional while maintaining a friendly, easy-to-talk-to demeanor. She never gave me a hard time about being so last minute about everything and always worked around my busy schedule (work, baby, wedding planning). She had a ton of wonderful suggestions and was super receptive to all my pre-wedding lists and changes. She took time to go to my site and took a tour with the planner there so she could scope-out all the best photo-ops. She and her assistant were on-time, professionally dressed and behaved, and, most importantly, took gorgeous photos! Nicole was supportive when I was running late for my ceremony, took advantage of “down time” to get in some family portraits, and even showed my mom and sister how to lace-up my dress!

I truly feel blessed to have had her as a part of my wedding day. She was so wonderful with us and our son we are already scheduling a family portrait session for this fall! Needless to day, I highly recommend Nicole and NKA studios to anyone looking to capture not just the grip-and-grin shots but the true emotions of their wedding. It's worth every penny.
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Photography
2.3 out of 5.0
2.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Nicole was the photographer that I just had to have and it ended up being the biggest mistake of my wedding. The pictures that I received were great, but overall, I'm not thrilled. I hired two photographers so I would have different angles of important moments, but big moments like the first kiss I only have one. There were specific detailed shots of things that I wanted around my wedding that I asked for, but she used the excuse that the lighting wasn't good or blinking. I hired professionals at a premium so I thought things like lighting wouldn't be an issue. I do not have one clear shot of me or my 3 girls walking down the aisle. The pictures of me walking down the aisle are shot through the crowd. These are moments that will never happen again and I don't have pictures of them. Future brides, please think about this before choosing Nicole as your photographer. I'll admit she's fun and bubbly and very personable, and it's easy to want her as a photographer but I'd advise you to keep looking.
Little things like my garter is upside down in the picture still to this day drives me insane.
And the most frustrating thing is that she knew people at my wedding and at the wedding reception all of have are pictures of these people. I have no pictures of my family and friends. Why she would think it is acceptable to take photos of the same people over and over is beyond me. I know you might think I'm just being picky, but my friends and family made the same comments. Also, while she was supposed to be doing her job she spent time in my photo booth. She thought by stealing both copies of the photo strips that I'd never know, but when I received the CD of all of my photo booth images it became apparent.
Granted others might not have the same issue I had as her friends won't be at their wedding, so she might actually take photos of your best friend and husband and not just the couple she knows.
It's really inexcusable to have drunken photos of a couple but none of your family on such an important day. Future brides please, please don't make the same mistake I did.
Wedding: 04/23/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole recently did both my wedding and one of my best friends. My husband I loved her so much we have given her name to everyone we know that is engaged or just looking for an overall great photographer. Nicole was referred to us by one of my co-workers and we were thrilled with her from the first moment we spoke with her. She was extremely interested in getting to know us and our story so she could capture both our engagement pictures and wedding pictures in a light that would make us happy (and we were thrilled on both accounts).

Nicole took the time to ask us what shots we wanted and what the most important moments of the day were for us. She takes an extremely personal approach to every aspect of your big day. She also was great about capturing those moments that you might have otherwise missed (like your cocktail hour) because there is just so much going on around you.

One of the other things I really liked was she is willing to work with you on the package you would like to create. There were certain pieces of the standard packages she offers that we were not interested in so she was awesome about swapping certain things out for us so we were getting the most for our money.

I would highly recommend Nicole to anyone looking for a photographer. Her demeanor is outstanding, her professionalism is unparalleled and her work tremendous. When we eventually have a family I'm confident that we will use Nicole again, and at every opportunity will recommend her to anyone that asks.
Wedding: 04/15/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole was recommended to me by a close friend who used her for their wedding. I was super impressed with Nicole's photos from her wedding---especially given that the reception was in a very hard place to shoot--the Camden Aquarium. I asked for Nicole's information and once I contacted Nic, I heard back from her within the hour. My following meetings were profressional, friendly, and everything that I had hoped for them to be.

My husband and I got married on March 5, 2011. Our photos were fantasic. Nicole and her assistant were artistic, great to work with, and just overall, a lot of fun. We've been asked countless times who did our photos, and I've happily passed on her information.

I look forward to the next time I have a chance to use NKA Studios.

Warmest Regards,
Leanne Porter Wallis
Wedding: 03/05/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married last September, and had our wedding documented by NKA Studios. Nicole was personable, professional, and ensured she captured all of the moments we requested during the day of our wedding. Additionally, her and her assistant blended well throughout the day...they had a nice balance of ensuring to document the little moments and did a good job of becoming part of the event. We highly recommend NKA Studios to others who are looking for quality, creativity, and great service.
Wedding: 09/11/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with NKA in September 2010. I have always heard that choosing the photographer is one of the single most important decision of your wedding, and I made the right one. Nicole was FANTASTIC. First and foremost my pictures turned out absolutely fantastic. In fact, they were so good that I have now recommended NKA to others, one of whom has already hired her and LOVED their results. Nicole was incredibly nice, professional and fun. The price range was very reasonable. We also had engagement photos done, which were so great, I went into my wedding day without any concern that my wedding pictures wouldn't be perfect.

If I had to do it all again, NKA would be my first call.
Kristen Bruzek
Wedding: 09/10/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole and her assistant were the perfect assets to our wedding, we have fabulous photos and both she and her assistant were true professionals. They took into regard our preference for candid photos and blended into the background; enabling them to capture our guests in a relaxed setting. There were also some moments that we wanted to specifically capture and after discussing them with Nicole, she was able to capture all of them as well!

Nicole customized the package and made it affordable for us and also in the format we wanted. She also made suggestions to us to insure that we captured all the “big moments” at our reception prior to the party winding down. Nicole and her assistant also made sure to capture details like the rosettes on my gown and the embroidery on my veil, which when we put our book together were wonderful details to remember!

Nicole is truly a talented, imaginative and versatile photographer!!
Wedding: 04/24/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband in I got married October 2009. I had found NKA Studios online after looking endlessly for photographers. I was immediately drawn to her style of photography and called her the next day. Nicole was extremely professional our first meeting, bringing a sample of her pictures on her laptop as well as a finished product.

I told her exactly what I wanted, and she found the wedding package that fit my budget as well. She photographed our engagement pictures as well, which were fantastic. She dropped them off at our house, and went over them to make sure we were satisfied.

I remember the day of our wedding, Nicole captured the most AMAZING pictures I'd ever seen. She was extremely flexible with the weather (it poured!!), and was so friendly to our friends and family. She had a partner on the day, so we were able to have pictures of both the bride and groom getting ready, as well as multiple angles of us walking down the aisle, etc.

My family still talks about Nicole as our wedding photographer, and how professional and courteous she was. Our album was perfect, she had the sample online, changing anything we asked. I proudly display my album, and wedding pictures throughout my house.

I HIGHLY recommend Nicole to any bride!
Wedding: 10/24/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole is an amazing photographer and our pictures are beautiful! She is so fun and full of life and makes everything so natural, never posed. We were all very comfortable and it definitely shows in the photos! My sister-in-law was in 4 weddings in 5 weeks and says that our pictures were by far the best she had seen! My mom even booked Nicole to do my sister's graduation portraits! We will definitely use Nicole in the future and we would reccommend her to everyone!
Wedding: 09/26/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole was super nice and easy to work with! She posses an eye for a great balance between traditional and creative photos
Wedding: 06/13/2009
Services Used: Photography
 215-534-3117
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0