Nightlife Entertainment DJ Service
Expect More From Your DJ Company!!!
4445 West 77TH Street
Suite 218
Edina, MN 55435  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (60)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the opportunity of having Jason DJ our wedding 2 weeks ago (9/20/2014) We had Nightlife provide music for both the ceremony and our reception. Everything was perfect!
In the beginning stages we had met with Pete, and he was very accomodating in when we could meet up to go over the services that Nighlife has to offer. After that meeting, we went ahead and booked them for our special day. They were very professional, and on top of everything.
Jason called a week before our wedding to go over what we wanted from him. We had given him a few directions to go, as far as some of the ceremony music we wanted, and also a few songs we wanted during the reception. After that, we told him to just run with it and use his best discretion as far as what should be played. Needless to say, Jason was great. The ceremony was perfect. The reception was even better. I don't think I saw the dance floor empty at any point in the night!
We had done a lot of research on DJ's leading up to our wedding, and the prices run all across the board. Nightlife was so much cheaper than most DJ's out there, so at first we were skeptical.( I am a true believer in you get what you pay for, so usually I will spend more for "something better"). But I will vouch for them, that they are awesome and would recommend them to anyone in the future. Thank you Jason and Nightlife for being apart of our wedding!
Nick & Sarah
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ was Justin, and he did an awesome job! We have revived tons of complements on how much fun the dance was. I will definitely be recommending nightlife to everyone I know.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Nightlife Entertainment DJ's at our wedding last Saturday. I couldn't have been happier with everything. We originally had a friend whom promised to DJ and backed out 3 weeks before the wedding.

We had picked up a flyer from a wedding fair over a year ago and Joe at Nightlife honored the price even though it had expired.

We signed a contract 19 days before our wedding and Nightlife did everything possible to ensure we had a wonderful time. They helped us with the planner and music. The DJ was super friendly and we felt very comfortable with everything.

They did a great job and we are very happy!
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: DJ
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The DJ was open to playing songs that were requested.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The dj was amazing. Everything was done to our specific requests and the company was very easy to work with. The response time from the manager was unbelievably fast; even in the evening when I emailed with questions.

Nightlife was a pleasure to work with and I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family.
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

maurinamosley 2 Reviews
Our wedding reception was a few days ago and it went great! Jason was our DJ and he did a wonderful job of keeping everyone on the dance floor. Everyone was dancing until they kicked us out of our reception hall! He did a great job in helping with things I wasn't sure on and had a lot of suggestions. One small hiccup with a song mix up but it wasn't a big deal. I would recommend him anytime! Great value on the price at 600 for all night music and light show. We had a blast!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
1.7 out of 5.0
1.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
The company was very professional, however my DJ was not. I had a wonderful time with my husband picking songs and using the companies playlist tools and had every song down to a tee. However, the day of the wedding I feel like my DJ never read my list. He did not change the music when I was going to walk down the aisle, however he did play the right song for the march. When it came time to introduce the party he announced everyone out of order. The worst part of the night though was when dinner started, he was supposed to call out tables, but instead got up to get his own plate of food and eat while my parents waited for a while and finally excused some guests themselves, I went up to the DJs table to ask him to call table numbers and he said yes. But it was too late and everyone just did what they wanted. My father asked him as well to call tables and why he took some food before the parents and he said it was better for him to eat before hand. I'm a pretty chill person, but it really tipped my boat to see my guests wait so long and awkwardly to get their food. I had written a list with details, but feel like he didn't read it. The rest of the night was ok. I was hoping for more songs from my playlist to be played, but that's minimal compared to the rest. One final word and I'll be done. Over the phone I told my DJ personally that he could where casual wedding attire, like khaki pants. He wore a blue plaid short sleeve button down shirt, open, with a graphic tee under it. It was way too casual. I'm sad I paid money. I wish things could be resolved.
Nightlife Entertainment DJ Service responded with the following comments:
We are very sorry that you weren’t completely satisfied with service. Obviously we strive to make certain that every client is 100% satisfied. We track the details of every single event from DJ arrival time, to event materials, song lists, etc… We also send all of our clients survey’s after the event asking for additional details on the event and how we can do better.

We looked into your event details and once again we apologize that you weren’t satisfied, but are shocked by such a low score on the review. There were a few details that were left out of the review that maybe you failed to take into consideration. One of the details was the ceremony we did outdoors for your event. Your DJ set-up and performed the ceremony outside. When the ceremony ended your DJ waited for guests to enter the barn and then had to move equipment piece by piece up to the 2nd floor of the barn. The DJ then had to completely set-up his equipment to get ready for the reception.

The DJ was dressed to your specific requests and while he was hauling equipment his shirt tore. Typically DJ’s will set-up in street clothes and then change their clothing for the reception. Being that your ceremony was outdoors the DJ had to wear the same articles of clothing while moving into the venue so he would be dressed appropriately while in front of guests for the ceremony. Our DJ’s always dress in suits unless otherwise specified by customers. The DJ did have a sport coat with him, but he was in a barn with no A/C in July on the upper level surrounded by lighting which would have made it unbearable.

Unfortunately I have no details on your specific dinner complaint. What I can verify is the DJ wasn’t completely set-up for the dinner/dance until 8pm which is ½ hour after the dinner was scheduled to start. Being that the DJ had to move equipment to the 2nd level he may not have been capable of making announcements until the dinner had already started. I can tell you that our policy is to eat dinner when directed by the clients and/or the event staff and only after guests have had an opportunity to eat.

We also looked into your song request list. We ask that all of our clients submit their event planning materials and their request lists into us 3 weeks prior to the event. We received yours 1 week prior to your event. Regardless of that you had a total of 2 hours and 44 minutes worth of requests for your dance. Your dinner wasn’t scheduled to start until 7:30pm with the dance to follow. Your event ended at 10pm. We had a little over an hour to play all the specific requests on your list. Obviously this was impossible to do. We can’t play 2.75 hours of music in a little over an hour.

One of the reasons we were so shocked with the poor review is the fact that the DJ received a $105 gratuity after the event had ended. We appreciate the fact that you notated in your review the professionalism you received from our office staff. I’m once again apologize that you weren’t satisfied with the DJ, but he has been with us for 6 years and has always received outstanding reviews which is why your review was so shocking to us; especially after the DJ earned a gratuity from you.

We’ve been in business for 15 years and are accredited by the BBB. We have also won numerous awards within the wedding industry including awards from wedding wire. We care about every client and our staff always strive to be as accommodating as possible. We wish you guys the very best and we hope you have a happy life together.

Jason Bates
General Manager
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
0.2 out of 5.0
0.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.0
Our dj did not show up at our wedding. When we arrived at the reception and found out our dj was not there we immediately got on the phone trying to get ahold of the on call manager. After 2 hours of him not answering and leaving multiple messages he answered. He packed up and came ,finally was ready to start music at 8 o'clock when we realized that there back up system only had about 50 songs to choose from. We had to continuously request songs because he had nothing to choose from. I was so upset that I chose to go with this company. We were promised so many positive things that did not happen. I will never recommend this company to anyone for any type of occasion .
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had an awesome time with Nightlife and our DJ Alex. They moved equipment around for us, set up slide shows and even helped move tables when we were ready for the dance.

All of our music was played and Alex took a ton of requests. The dance went by so fast and everyone was mad at 12:30am when it was over. We would have partied all night if the hotel would have let us!

Nightlife was great to work with and the price was awesome. A+++
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Amazing! We were so happy and tired at the end of the night, our guests too!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alexandra 1 Reviews
Our DJ was a pleasure to work with. He helped us create the exact kind of evening we wanted for our guests. He was polite and professional, easy going and went with the flow even when we tried some unconventional evening games. We would (and have) recommended Matt to our friends!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
NIghtlife was great! They were recommended to us by another couple and I'm so glad we went with them! He listened to all of our requests and wants but was still flexible enough where he made us happy and made sure ours guests' needs were met and they were having a good time. Plus, the pricing was so affordable! I will definitely be recommending them!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Carol 1 Reviews
This DJ was very easy to work with. He was fun to talk to when consulting about the music we wanted, the library of music choices was huge and he was responsive to our guests requests. He was also very effective at not playing songs we requested on our "Do not play" list which meant there were no songs I didn't like. The dance floor was busy all night, even got it going again after the lull the dollar dance created.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just want to give a HUGE thank you to Pete. He was so great. Our venue ran a little behind schedule and Pete helped make sure things were going smoothly and all the big events were getting done on time. I don't know what we would have done without his help. He really did a great job and we truly appreciate everything. He was very flexible and helped ensure we had an amazing night. We also were a little late on getting back to him on a grand march song and he picked out a great song and got it all figured out for us. We defiantly needed a DJ who could take charge and Pete was able to do that. We already had enough going on we didn’t need another thing to worry about and he helped make sure we didn’t need to track him down for anything or worry about staying on schedule or remembering anything. He was very attentive and was checking in with us through the night to ensure we were having a great time. I am just very thankful for all his hard work and want him to know how much we appreciated everything. We will defiantly recommend Pete to our friends.
Wedding: 09/07/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 10 Reviews
Great job! we had Rafael, and he keep the people on the floor all night (well actually until were kick out) but was an amazing job. He was very responsible an asking always if everything was OK. This people are Professional, dont look any more!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ- Peter D was fantastic, at 1 AM when the venue closed us down there were stilkl over 100 people dancing which was amazing! He was professional, helpful and kept us on our timeline. The value was GREAT, we got a special that was $595 for the whole night- truley outstanding.
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: DJ
 952-884-9696
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0