New York City Swing
The greatest day of your life, deserves New York City Swing.
Queens, NY 11360  | map
Agency or Band: Band
Band size: Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians), Small...
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 4 Reviews
Wish we could give 6 STARS!!!!! Absolutely AMAZING!!!! We got married on January 3rd at Tribeca Rooftop and could not have had a better band!!!! All of our guests are still talking about how amazing they were...and so interactive! People did not leave the dance floor at our wedding. We absolutely LOVED them and they were all a pleasure to work with. Dory and Tim are wonderful, so organized and trust their expertise because they suggested songs for different parts of the wedding that were PERFECT. We went to one live performance by them and fell in love, booked them immediately without even seeing any other bands...that is how awesome they are. We give them an A+++ for making our wedding so much fun and we would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for the best band in NYC!
Wedding: 01/03/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Uptown Swing (a band that is part of New York City Swing) for our wedding and they were amazing! I received so many compliments from our guests...everyone loved the band! They offer the best variety of songs, artists, and genres. Their music style appeals to all wedding guests, no matter what age. We talked to the band director 2 weeks before the wedding, and he asked us lots of questions about the type of music we’d like to hear and what our guests would like to hear. He understood immediately the “vibe” we were going for with our wedding reception, and did not fail to deliver! Definitely hire New York City Swing/Uptown Swing for an amazing wedding band that you’ll remember forever and your guests will continue to talk about!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were very happy with NYC Swing! We got so many complements about the music -- everyone really loved the band and the dance floor looked packed all night long. More importantly than that, my husband and I had a great time all night. The music was exactly what we wanted - and the band kept up a great beat and energy all night. We highly recommend!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What an amazing job New York City Swing did at our wedding. We are still hearing from guests that it was the best wedding band they'd ever seen. They were the highlight of the party, from the beautiful ceremony music, to the jazzy cocktail hour, to the fantastic reception -- the dance floor was packed all night! Guests were coming up to us and saying it was like being at a wedding AND a concert at the same time!

The musicianship and professionalism of all the performers are top notch. Owner Dore and musical director Tim were great to work with and made the planning process easy. They followed all of our requests perfectly and even learned a few songs specifically for our event. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you New York City Swing!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jamie G. 7 Reviews
Dore and Tim and the team at NYC Swing is the best! We booked them right away after seeing them perform at a friends wedding. It was the simplest decision we made during the wedding process. We chose a very obscure song for our first dance and the band learned the song in the exact way that we had wanted it played. Tim came to our apartment before the wedding and sat down with us to figure out what songs we wanted played at different points of the wedding. Once we met with him we felt so relaxed - the wedding had become so real! They helped us figure out the best configuration of pieces for the band within our budget and when the day of the wedding came, the blew everyone away. The venue had a stage which made it difficult for the band to interact with the guests but they made a point to come down to the dance floor and party with us. The energy was amazing the whole night and they truly knew what songs worked with the crowd. I had a whole list of songs that I wanted played and they did their best to play the favorites. I learned that the band knew better than me - so just let them do their thing - it will be amazing if you do! You will no be disappointed with this rocking band!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This band is the absolute best. They will keep your guests dancing the entire night. I know today most people use a DJ but there is nothing like an excellent band to add that special flavor to your celebration. My guests were blown away by the music, the floor was always packed. Those that were not dancers were equally entertained by the showmanship of the musicians. This is a top ten band, if your looking for a band don't look anywhere else.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had a wonderful experience with NYC Swing. The band was very accommodating in letting us pick out which members we wanted from their two main bands, based on who we were most excited about at their promotional events. Tim, our band leader, was extremely helpful as we planned out our ceremony music and the flow of the event. And most importantly, at the wedding itself, the band really brought the house down. Roz and Gideon were out in the crowd dancing and engaging with guests, which made the party incredibly lively. Literally dozens of our guests told us afterward that NYC Swing was by far the best wedding band they've ever seen. I would highly highly recommend them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To say that they were beyond amazing would be an understatement. It has been a month and people are still talking about how incredible the band was. They were very amenable to any musical requests and even learned 3-4 songs specifically for us. They were friendly, outgoing, and absolute super stars.
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
NYC City Swing is the best band! You do not need to look any further when booking a band for your wedding. Our wedding was over 4 weeks ago and all of our guests are still raving about how amazing our band was. They kept our guests on the dance floor the entire night. They are able to perform any type of music and know how to make a party. The band was very important to us and we were beyond thrilled with our decision to use NYC Swing.

On a side note, Dorie and Tim (band director) are amazing to work with and were always there for any questions we had and really helped make our night perfect.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wish I could give 10 stars! We got married at the Colony Club on the Upper East Side in February 2013 and NYC Swing made our wedding! Upon our first meeting with Tim, my husband and I knew that we were in talented and amazing hands. It felt like a really great and easy collaboration from day one with Tim. From a string quartet playing the Beatles during our ceremony to the whole band bringing every guest onto the dance floor to Motown/80s favorites during the reception, every single band member was beyond incredible! Dory and Tim are truly experts in their field and were so gracious and easy to work with in every respect. It has been OVER A YEAR since we got married and friends/guests still come up to us saying "that band at your wedding was seriously awesome". I feel so lucky to have had them be such an integral part in making our wedding day truly amazing!!!
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
NYC SWING is an unbelievable band! They made our wedding spectacular! Everyone danced all night long and are still talking about our wedding. NO other band compares! They are talented, professional amazing superstars! This band speaks for itself when you see them perform. I can't stay enough! Still our favorite band and I wish I could attend someone else's event with NYC SWING as the venue!
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
NYC Swing is absolutely incredible and was the talk of all of our guests! We hired them after seeing them my best friend's wedding and realized it was the most fun and best dancing we had ever had at a wedding.

48 hours before our wedding, my husband and I were forced to relocate our wedding from NJ to DC because of Hurricane Sandy - something I said I would only do if NYC Swing would make the trip. My friends and family thought I was crazy -- in the midst of relocating my wedding it was the band I was obsessed over. But then they all heard the band at our wedding, had the time of their lives, and understood why NYC Swing is so incredible. There really is no equivalent band out there - they are simply amazing.
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used NYC Swing for my wedding, and I would 100% recommend them. We had a relatively large wedding of about 230 guests. About 130 of the guests were between 23-27 years old so we really wanted a band that would play lively music that would keep everyone on the dance floor.

Dori and his band 100% lived up to, and even exceeded, those expectations. We had made a list of about 50 songs (mostly R&B and dance music) for him and the band and they played all of them. Dori was also very flexible with his schedule, allowing us to meet with him several times before our wedding.

Wedding bands are expensive, but in my opinion, they are the most important driver of a great wedding. At our wedding, the dance floor was packed out the entire night and all I've gotten since it have been compliments to how great the band was.

Hope this helps
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
New York City Swing's Uptown Swing Band was the absolute highlight of our wedding. They kept the dance floor going all night long and we couldn’t have asked for anything better. Even a month after our wedding, our friends and family are still talking about how great they were!! I cannot say enough AMAZING things about this band. They are by far the best wedding band I have ever seen. They are not only incredible musicians, but put on quite a show when on the stage! Each member has such a unique personality they bring to the overall performance, and several times throughout the night the band got down on the dance floor to entertain and dance!

I HIGHLY recommend them, they sound EXACTLY like the artists who actually sing the songs and the musicians are incredibly talented. Hire them, it's the best decision you can make to ensure that your wedding is a blast!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING!!!! Best band ever, they blew everyone away! They allow guests that know how to play instruments join them on stage, and they come out onto the dance floor to get everyone involved and excited! Voices were crazy, these people could all be famous solo artists, they were that good! If you are going with a band, New York City Swing is one classy decision that you will be proud of!
Wedding: 01/20/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
SOO much fun!!! Had everyone up on the dance floor the entire night! Not to mention, they played a wide range of music and had absolutely incredible voices. T Our wedding wouldn't have been half as fun without them....They were awesome and we are constantly having friends asking us who our band was and where we found them...
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Band
 718-428-7478
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0