New Arts Ensembles
    51 Reviews
PO Box 5618
Savannah, GA 31414  | map
Arrangements: Brass - Quartet, Brass - Trio, Instrumental - Duo...
Instruments: Cello, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (51)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our Violinist was Jadde. She played absolutely beautifully. Our ceremony ran a little behind and she played through it all anyway. I was very pleased with her and my family had a chance to speak with her, they said she was very professional. Having a violinist instead of a DJ in our romantic park wedding, was the perfect way to go. It set the tone for the entire ceremony. I loved it. Thank you so much Jadde!!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
KRISTIN PLAYED FOR OUR CEREMONY AND COCKTAIL HOUR AND IT WAS BEAUTIFUL!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristin with New Arts Ensembles is a wealth of knowledge! She sat down with us almost a full year prior to the wedding and discussed what our needs were. She helped us decide on a single violin for a ceremony on the beach in Tybee Island. Not only was she able to recommend songs we might like she also was able to help us find other local vendors for our wedding. Since we don't live in the area this was extremely helpful! Kristin was in contact with me all the way up till the wedding day and ensured that the violinist had all the needed information. The violinist showed up on time and played beautifully for the ceremony! It was truly perfect! I highly recommend going with Kristin and New Arts Ensembles for your music needs in the Savannah/Tybee Island area!!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ken and... 1 Reviews
Working with Kristin King and her partner and accompanying violinist was a wonderful experience. They were professional, responsive and delightful to work with for our wedding. Their music was of the utmost highest quality and truly exceeded our expectations. They were flexible to work with and accommodated our requests and preferences with great professionalism. Truly great people and music artists and business people. We would certainly work with them and highly recommend them to others looking for fine musicians!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
First-class musical performance!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I called Kristen at New Arts Ensembles with less than one month from wedding day and she moved at light speed to get me musicians. We had 100 guest at our forsyth park wedding and Kristen me up with a guitarist (Eric) and a violinist (jade) who played as my guest got to the park (more traditional music) and when my wedding party went down the isle, they played with a little help from my friends- the Beatles- When my Dad and I walked down the isle, we had them play Neil young's heart of gold 9my dad and I both love this song and also, it was fitting because my dad had just had a heart transplant back in February), and my favorite thing that they played was as husband and I kissed and turned to walk down the isle, they play Ray lamontages You are the best thing. I was worried about how that would sound with just a guitar and violin but it was perfect and was very recognizable to everyone what the song was! I am so glad that I had them at my wedding as opposed to trusting one of my friends to do music with an iPod or something like that!! Kristen sent me a song list from the guitarist and I was able to pick from that the main songs I wanted and with less than 1 week from the wedding, they were willing to learn the ray lamontage song for me. True perfection! Love them
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenna 5 Reviews
Wonderful music for any function! We had them play at our ceremony and it was perfect! Extremely talented and easy to work with! I would definitely recommend them!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brandi 8 Reviews
Kristin worked magic in a very short period of time for our ceremony! We first contacted her about a month out from our ceremony and had no ceremony music booked yet. She was able to work with us and find exactly what we wanted! She was so quick to respond to emails and we ended up booking Stan Ray as our guitar soloist. He was perfect! We cannot that New Art Ensembles enough for the help and the quality of their artist!
Wedding: 04/07/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 5 Reviews
Kristin was a pleasure to work with! She was very accomodating when I had to enlist her services only a month before my wedding due to something else falling through. She was very professional, friendly, and easy to work with. This company is very price reasonable as well!
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The date of our wedding was drawing near and we hadn't found musicians for our ceremony. We had put an add on Craigslist and were about to put up flyers- we were looking for something unusual and it was an idea that was proving difficult to manifest. We wanted a 'medicine band' with a gypsy sound for our steampunk theme wedding. We were recommended to contact New Arts Ensembles which have connections in Savannah- Kristin King invited us to hear Velvet Caravan play and introduce us to Ricardo Ochoa. Ricardo was playing the violin with another member on the guitar- a clarinet then joined in and we knew immediately that they were perfect for our ceremony with their gypsy-jazz sound! The ceremony was perfect- Velvet Caravan was amazing!!! Many of our guests were so impressed that they asked if CD's were available. I can't thank Ricardo and Velevet Caravan enough for playing at our wedding, it was wonderful~
Wedding: 12/21/2012
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kwesi 1 Reviews
Kristin and her team were WONDERFUL! I will be sure to recommend New Arts to anyone looking for the perfect string ensemble.
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jackson 1 Reviews
New Arts was incredibly kind, personal and talented. I was thrilled with the quality of the musicians and the quality of the service. It was such an incredible joy to have these musicians as part of our special day. I was also amazed at the personal attention and support provided to us by Kristin, who runs the ensemble. She is a first class musician and an exceptional human being. Anyone would be luck to work with them!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen King and New Arts Ensemble were wonderful to work with! Their music is absolutely gorgeous and you can listen to clips on their website. I felt like I was getting a private harp recital when meeting with Kristen to decide on the music selections for our ceremony. I wish I could have been in the sanctuary to hear all the prelude music as I know it was beautiful. I highly recommend them!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a talented group of people! We met with Kristin King of New Arts Ensembles. My daughter had some very specific requests musically and Kristin was able to play them for us on her harp to give us an idea of what this would sound like for the wedding. Needless to say, we were not disappointed. My daughter's wedding was a destination wedding and since we live in Ohio, much of the work for the wedding was done through email. Kristin was our contact point and she was very responsive to our questions. The ceremony music helped to make the day even more magical.
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I was referred to New Arts Ensembles by our wedding coordinator and they did not disappoint. Kristin was very helpful and extremely courteous.

We hired a single cellist to perform at our intimate wedding ceremony. My wife and I were not 100% familiar with what would be needed at our wedding ceremony and Kristin was extremely helpful in guiding us on music selections and the musician needed for what we wanted to accomplish.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carol 1 Reviews
The musicians were excellent. Everything was executed perfectly. I really appreciate the personal service Kristin provided us. She went out of her way to make this the perfect event.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
 912-224-4644
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0