New Arts Ensembles
    56 Reviews
PO Box 5618
Savannah, GA 31414  | map
Arrangements: Brass - Quartet, Brass - Trio, Instrumental - Duo...
Instruments: Cello, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (56)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Terri 8 Reviews
We chose to have a trio consisting of a harp, cello and violin and they exceeded our expectations even on a 100 degree day! Thank you Kristin! Amazing!!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used New Arts Ensembles for our string trio at our wedding. It was a pleasure working with Kristin to find the right fit for our wedding. She was super flexible, organized and knew exactly what we needed. Our trio played beautiful music before and during our ceremony that really added to our experience. Let New Arts Ensembles take one worry off your list!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Miranda 4 Reviews
The Blue-Grass trio that we hired to play for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour received RAVE reviews from all of our guests. During the ceremony the music was PERFECT and simply beautiful! My only disappointment was that I WASN'T there to enjoy them more, as we were whisked away for wedding photos. Guests said on several occasions how amazing the band was all the way down to their attire and equipment, they received several compliments on their microphone specifically. They were extremely professional and worked seamlessly with my wedding planner Andrea Harper of Gray-Harper Event Maker. Thanks to the wonderful artists for making my event extra special!
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

S 1 Reviews
The musician was very professional, prompt and was always smiling. My daughter was getting dressed for her wedding and could hear the music from the courtyard and stopped to listen. She said, "That sounds like wedding music." She thought the music was coming from the hotel. Her sister said," That's your wedding music being played." We were worried that having a small wedding without attendance that the songs she had picked out would be too long but Mr. Povie made a short version work out perfectly. At the reception he had our one year old granddaughter dancing around the room. He helped make our daughter and new son's wedding day, Perfect.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natasha 1 Reviews
A dream come true for your musical needs. Professional and courteous. Will exceed your expectations.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our Violinist was Jadde. She played absolutely beautifully. Our ceremony ran a little behind and she played through it all anyway. I was very pleased with her and my family had a chance to speak with her, they said she was very professional. Having a violinist instead of a DJ in our romantic park wedding, was the perfect way to go. It set the tone for the entire ceremony. I loved it. Thank you so much Jadde!!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
KRISTIN PLAYED FOR OUR CEREMONY AND COCKTAIL HOUR AND IT WAS BEAUTIFUL!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristin with New Arts Ensembles is a wealth of knowledge! She sat down with us almost a full year prior to the wedding and discussed what our needs were. She helped us decide on a single violin for a ceremony on the beach in Tybee Island. Not only was she able to recommend songs we might like she also was able to help us find other local vendors for our wedding. Since we don't live in the area this was extremely helpful! Kristin was in contact with me all the way up till the wedding day and ensured that the violinist had all the needed information. The violinist showed up on time and played beautifully for the ceremony! It was truly perfect! I highly recommend going with Kristin and New Arts Ensembles for your music needs in the Savannah/Tybee Island area!!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ken and... 1 Reviews
Working with Kristin King and her partner and accompanying violinist was a wonderful experience. They were professional, responsive and delightful to work with for our wedding. Their music was of the utmost highest quality and truly exceeded our expectations. They were flexible to work with and accommodated our requests and preferences with great professionalism. Truly great people and music artists and business people. We would certainly work with them and highly recommend them to others looking for fine musicians!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
First-class musical performance!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I called Kristen at New Arts Ensembles with less than one month from wedding day and she moved at light speed to get me musicians. We had 100 guest at our forsyth park wedding and Kristen me up with a guitarist (Eric) and a violinist (jade) who played as my guest got to the park (more traditional music) and when my wedding party went down the isle, they played with a little help from my friends- the Beatles- When my Dad and I walked down the isle, we had them play Neil young's heart of gold 9my dad and I both love this song and also, it was fitting because my dad had just had a heart transplant back in February), and my favorite thing that they played was as husband and I kissed and turned to walk down the isle, they play Ray lamontages You are the best thing. I was worried about how that would sound with just a guitar and violin but it was perfect and was very recognizable to everyone what the song was! I am so glad that I had them at my wedding as opposed to trusting one of my friends to do music with an iPod or something like that!! Kristen sent me a song list from the guitarist and I was able to pick from that the main songs I wanted and with less than 1 week from the wedding, they were willing to learn the ray lamontage song for me. True perfection! Love them
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenna 5 Reviews
Wonderful music for any function! We had them play at our ceremony and it was perfect! Extremely talented and easy to work with! I would definitely recommend them!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brandi 8 Reviews
Kristin worked magic in a very short period of time for our ceremony! We first contacted her about a month out from our ceremony and had no ceremony music booked yet. She was able to work with us and find exactly what we wanted! She was so quick to respond to emails and we ended up booking Stan Ray as our guitar soloist. He was perfect! We cannot that New Art Ensembles enough for the help and the quality of their artist!
Wedding: 04/07/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 5 Reviews
Kristin was a pleasure to work with! She was very accomodating when I had to enlist her services only a month before my wedding due to something else falling through. She was very professional, friendly, and easy to work with. This company is very price reasonable as well!
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The date of our wedding was drawing near and we hadn't found musicians for our ceremony. We had put an add on Craigslist and were about to put up flyers- we were looking for something unusual and it was an idea that was proving difficult to manifest. We wanted a 'medicine band' with a gypsy sound for our steampunk theme wedding. We were recommended to contact New Arts Ensembles which have connections in Savannah- Kristin King invited us to hear Velvet Caravan play and introduce us to Ricardo Ochoa. Ricardo was playing the violin with another member on the guitar- a clarinet then joined in and we knew immediately that they were perfect for our ceremony with their gypsy-jazz sound! The ceremony was perfect- Velvet Caravan was amazing!!! Many of our guests were so impressed that they asked if CD's were available. I can't thank Ricardo and Velevet Caravan enough for playing at our wedding, it was wonderful~
Wedding: 12/21/2012
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kwesi 1 Reviews
Kristin and her team were WONDERFUL! I will be sure to recommend New Arts to anyone looking for the perfect string ensemble.
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
 912-224-4644
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0