My Custom Wedding Ceremony
Officiant/Notary for your customized and special Wedding Ceremony in NE Florida!
    41 Reviews
2800 N 6th St Unit 261
Saint Augustine, FL 32084  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Christian (no denomination), Christian -...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (41)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I knew John was perfect to officiate our wedding from the moment we met him. We loved that everything could be customized, but that there was some structure to work from, too. John is extremely personable and definitely loves what he does. He was so kind and worked with us when we were a bit light in the bank due to my lack of pay in summers by letting us pay in installments. We were able to correspond mostly by email (we live in Georgia), which was extremely convenient. John was always quick to respond to emails and was thoughtful and would check in periodically.
When the wedding got closer, John called me and made sure everything was going as planned - I don't even think it was about the ceremony, just checking in on us in general. That tells you what a great person he is! Then, he was there for our rehearsal and made sure we all stayed on task. The ceremony went perfectly - my husband and I loved every minute, and so did all our guests. We HIGHLY recommend John for anyone - he is so wonderful! Thanks so much, John, for making our day perfect! :)
C & J
5-25-2014
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John was great! He was very patient during the rehearsal with my rambunctious family, and officiated a wonderful ceremony. We are not a very religious couple, so it was nice being able to cross out and add certain parts of his template before the wedding. I would definitely recommend!
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
John Reardon did an amazing job as our officiant. We planned our wedding from hundreds of miles away and while some aspects of the process were stressful, John made sure that the ceremony planning was not. John and I emailed back and forth a few times and spoke on the phone once, and even though we did not meet in person until the day of the ceremony, I had absolutely no doubt that everything would go smoothly. John delivered the perfect ceremony for my husband and me, and many guests commented on how "us" it was. The wording of everything was beautiful and exactly as we wanted it. I am so happy that we were able to work with John- he is kind, energetic, and so professional. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone getting married in NE Florida.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mr. Reardon was amazing! As one of the preferred vendors for our venue, we reached out to Mr. Reardon and requested his information and service information for availability and to ensure that he was a match for what we were looking for in an officiant. After reading his bio and other information, we were thrilled to find that he was available for our day and booked him immediately.

He sent over all the info we would need, including vow choices and "day of" information. We sent over our selected vows and when the week before came, he checked in to ensure that everything was the way we wanted.

At our rehearsal he put our minds at ease as he calmly and thoroughly showed us what would happen at each step in the process of the ceremony. I was nervous for the big day and his reassurances were truly a saving grace.

On our big day Mr. Reardon ensured that everything was going smoothly from start to finish and we got a laugh out of him attempting to calm me as I reached the front of the aisle for the vows!

We strongly recommend him for an amazing wedding experience!!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married on March 1, 2014 at the Llambias House in St. Augustine, Florida. John was such a pleasure to work with!! He was easy to talk to, listened to what we wanted , gave us great advice when it came to our vows, was on time to our meetings, the rehearsal and the wedding, he spoke clearly and always had a smile on his face! His tasteful, subtle humor kept everyone engaged (because let's be honest - sitting through ceremonies can sometimes be boring for guests!). All my guests raved about him! He's great and an excellent choice if you are looking for an officiant!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John was an amazing officiant! My now husband and I are from Orlando, but got married in St.Augustine, so we were only to make a few trips up to meet with vendors and visit venues. John was extremely flexible with our schedule and stayed in contact with us via phone and email throughout the wedding planning process. He made sure to accommodate all of our requests, especially since I was having my cousin perform music live during the ceremony. I would definitely recommend to any and all brides!
Wedding: 02/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John is a true professional; he is compassionate, flexible, and genuine. From first contact, he guided us through planning our perfect ceremony, ensuring that we received exactly what we had envisioned.

On the day of our rehearsal , our wedding party was running late due to heavy traffic & John agreed to stay until everyone had arrived. He is understanding, easy going, and truly passionate about his career. I highly recommend John to any couple searching for an officiant that won't just punch his time card; He really went the extra mile for us.

John, it was a pleasure meeting and working with you!

Semper Fi.

Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
John was great and from the 1st phone conversation I knew he was the best fit for us. He was professional, flexible with our requests and made our ceremony go smoothly and perfectly. We were able to customize our ceremony to make it perfect for us. He also didn't mind our dog being involved. It couldn't have been any easier and I highly recommend his service. I'm really glad we found him. He came highly recommended by my photographer (Ashley Steeby Photography).
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elecia 4 Reviews
My husband & I were so happy that we found John to be the officiant for our recent wedding in Jacksonville, FL. I found his website, and really liked what I read there as well as the pictures that I saw. We met John, and he explained how his services worked. We felt an instant connection with him, and hired him right on the spot. He immediately provided us with the framework for our wedding ceremony. He was so flexible with changes! I was able to make changes just a few days before the ceremony! I felt like I had ample to time to make sure the ceremony contained all the elements that were very important to me and my husband. From the moment we met John until after he completed the ceremony, he has been so kind to us. He always called to check in and see how things were going and if he could be of any service to us. We really appreciated that. I would absolutely without a doubt recommend John Reardon to officiate your wedding! He is comfortable bringing religious aspects to the ceremony or leaving them out. He really helps customize the ceremony for the couple! So many guests commented on how great they thought he was, and we couldn't agree more!
Thank you so much, John, for helping us create the wedding of our dreams!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

TINA 1 Reviews
John was absolutely awesome. I had no idea what to do and he took care of it all!!! I recommend him to quite a few people already!!! He made my wedding beautiful and his professionalism and all other aspects were impeccable!!! Thank you again John Reardon!!!
My Custom Wedding Ceremony responded with the following comments:
Tina it was my pleasure helping you have a beautiful Ceremony! I thought it was a beautiful event on a beautiful evening :) Thank you for letting me be a part of it!
Wedding: 12/17/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joe 1 Reviews
He was awesome. I knew once I got engaged who my officiant would be and I highly recommend John.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John Reardon did a really great job on doing our ceremony. He made us feel comfortable and he made us laugh because we were very nervous during the ceremony. Our wedding was perfect.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Mr Reardon was everything we hoped he would be! He helped us plan our perfect Ceremony and we were able to choose from choices for our Vows and Ring Statements. Mr Reardon was on time and was at our venue early enough to make sure we were at ease and went over any last minute questions:) I would definitely recommend him to anyone planning a wedding! Hiring John was a great decision that I would do again in a heartbeat...he even made sure we didn't forget the rings back in the hotel room!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John was very easy to work with, communicated quickly, very flexible to what we wanted and showed genuine happiness during our ceremony. He laughed with us and we had an AWESOME time with him as our officiator and would recommend him to anyone! Thank you, John. YOU ROCK!!!!!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I booked John online based on reviews because I was planning from out of state so I'm a firm believer in writing reviews, good or bad. Luckily for John I have nothing but good things to say :) He was easy to talk to, easy to get a hold of, responded to emails right away, and the ceremony was beautiful. He gives you options of what you would like him to say, what you'd like your vows to be or if you want to write your own, we added a quote at the end that we wanted him to say.. so it's completely tailored to you and your spouse. Highly recommend him!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
John was really great to work with. I'm really glad we picked him to do our ceremony. He let us completely make the ceremony ours. I would definitely recommend him to anybody.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
 904-982-2210
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0