Music2theMax
Music2themax - Music,Lighting,Lounge decor,Photo booth & Party rentals
1250 Hylan blvd
Suite b1
Staten Island, NY 10305  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kyle 1 Reviews
Hands down the best DJ experience we've ever had! Chris was extremely professional, organized and ran an incredible wedding. The ceremony and cocktail hour was music was perfect and many of our guests missed the buffet because they were too busy dancing. Our wedding would not have been as near a success without them. I would recommend them to everybody!!!
-Liz and Kyle.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michele 1 Reviews
We were incredibly satisfied with M2M. Hands down the best team EVER!! Their service was impeccable and seamless from beginning to end. Like any other bride, i had a few specific requests. They listened to my direction and delivered 110% resulting in show stopping entrances. Very considerate and accommodating to our every need. Our DJ Mike Liconti, kept the party going from the cocktail hour until 1:30 am. Played a wide variety of music catering to all age groups so everyone felt like they were a a part of the party. I have never seen a wedding dance floor so packed in my life. Chris Liconti was in constant communication with us from our first meeting until the very end. Always available and responded immediately to my every question. We loved the custom made step and repeat (back drop). Every guest was excited to use it as well as the props which added hilarious character to the picture. The video montage was completely on point to the song of our choice. We never had to check in with them during the night because they were already on top of everything. They worked closely with our maitre d' to keep the whole night flowing smoothly. We would highly recommend M2M for anyone looking to have an unforgettable party!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
music2themax was the DJ for our engagement party on August 16,2014. PJ was our DJ and he was great!!! We gave him a list of songs that we liked and he played off of that well. He had everyone on the dance floor the whole night and catered to everyone request as well. Everyone at the party said they enjoyed music. I highly recommend them to DJ any occasion.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
3.0 out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5
They were on time, and the lighting was very reasonably priced which makes it a good value.

I think finding the right DJ is extremely hard for a wedding. I had shared a list in advance, and tried to talk to them about what I want and don't want- but it didn't really matter during the wedding because they did what they saw fit anyway, whether it was lighting or dj-ing.

That said, I would say Chris Devine is good at what he says he is good at. wedding djs try to avoid saying what they're good at to cater to a wider taste and usually say "i can do whatever you like." he is good at what he likes and will take you back to the amazing 90s. we finally got there after midnight on the wedding night and it was great. but i gave him a lower rating on professionalism and quality of service because it wasn't what I expected. I worked very hard to provide a list of songs and explain my vision, but it was clearly not practiced and he didn't communicate to me how he conducts his performance so that we are on the same page, which also of course affects quality of service.

for lighting, Greg also did a great job until we got on the dance floor and he started putting on the disco lights and then disappeared for a while- as this may be what some people like, i didn't! and i gave specific instructions to not change lighting colors ever and NOT speak in the microphone, which he did. even if that was needed to organize some things, this was supposed to be addressed and agreed on before the wedding when I tried to reach out multiple times and I would receive promises that whatever I want will be done only to realize the day of that only some of what I said was listened to.

All in all, they are good but not great- they have some room for business improvement.
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used M2M for both my engagement party as well as my wedding. The service and professionalism they provided was outstanding. Chris and PJ were extremely easy to work with, very flexible when scheduling times and locations to meet to discuss the type of music my fiance and I were interested in and above all, they made my wedding day less stressful. It was easy to get in touch with them via email, phone call or text. When the time came for them play music at my wedding, my guests were up on the dance floor the entire night. Chris, PJ and Steve played the perfect music that you want to hear at a wedding, had staff to operate the photo booth and were huge in helping setup the photo montage. Not only will I use them again for my next event, but I am referring their services to my friends and family......
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
PJ from Music to the Max was excellent last night for our engagement party!!! He was very attentive to what we wanted and what our guests wanted! He made sure the crowd was on the dance floor the whole night!!! I highly recommend m2m for anyone's event!!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

John 1 Reviews
Me and my wife threw our wedding together in just 2 months and every one of the 160 guests we had said it was the best wedding they have ever been to! Chris at m2m had met with me a few times before the event and asked me what my preferences are with music and how the age groups at my wedding would be. Telling them I don't have a preference and that the age range at my wedding was from 13-80 years old, my main concern was that everyone have a great time..... Chris looked at me ... Smiled.. And said "don't worry brother I'll take care of everything". When the night came and the event started I was so relieved to see the ENTIRE dance floor packed the ENTIRE night. They knew exactly what to play when to play it and how to pack the dance floor and keep it that way. I can go on forever telling everyone about all the positives about this company. The bottom line is Chris and the guys from M2M delivered on their promise and made my wedding party special. Everyone at my wedding was complimenting the music saying how they played music that everyone enjoyed.They made me feel like I was a part of their family the way they treated me and the price is unbeatable by any other company! I highly reccomend this company to anyone who is having ANY event! Throw them a call and ask for Chris. They WILL make your event a blast for everyone attending! Thank you so much Chris and everyone at M2M!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shane 2 Reviews
Our wedding was the best night of our lives and the DJ was phenomenal. We never wanted it to end. The atmosphere that Chris created with the lighting was amazing and his whole team at m2m were top notch. They had the dance floor packed all night and the guests still tell me that the DJ was the best. Chris is extremely professional and easy to work with. I highly recommend M2M to everyone having a wedding or any other party.
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Audra 1 Reviews
M2M was absolutely amazing at my wedding ! They played awesome music and there wasn't any lull throughout the night. It was even better then I could have imagined.. I knew that I was booking them based on previous parties I have had and used them..it was a no brainer for us. Chris Liconti and PJ Liconti were absolutely amazing. Chris and PJ were extremely professional, easy to work with, and had the entire wedding up and dancing. Any requests I had they met them, any questions i had ..they helped me answer them. I had guests at my wedding asking me who the DJ was for their own future reference. I look forward to booking them in the future for our next party.... They are truly the best !!!!!!!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Roy 1 Reviews
PJ & Chris Liconti of M2M made my wedding a day my wife and I will never forget. The professionalism and knowledge of the business truly showed throughout the entire evening. I am truly grateful for everything they did for us and will definitely use them in the future.
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
0.3 out of 5.0
0.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
We were looking for an LED photo booth for our guests. We met with Chris from M2M and he showed us the LED photo booth that included a video messaging option plus a display screen outside of the booth. Since we did not hire a videographer we were thrilled our guests could record messages inside the photo booth. About 2 months prior to our wedding day I kept emailing Chris every couple of days to confirm the props for the photo booth in case we needed to bring our own. I was starting to worry about the service since Chris was not responsive. I had also asked what type of file he needed from us to make a personalize monogram. He didn't write back to me until 3 days before our wedding day!! However, that was nothing compared to our disappointment during our wedding day. His staff told us the check should be written to another company that we never heard of. That started to make us wonder what type of business we were dealing with. Not something any couple needs to deal with 2 hrs before their reception. But it was the actual photo booth itself that almost ruined our perfect day. The photo booth was not what we signed up for or was shown at Chris' office. It didn't have LED lights, no video message recording, no bench inside to sit on and props were dismal and not even put out on the table for our guests. But the most shocking part was to see a SLR camera propped on top of a tv screen inside the photo booth. It looked like a homemade photo booth and was quite embarrassing. His staff also had no clue what was going on. Furthermore, Chris told us only one attendant would be there but two guys showed up. It is fair to say we won't recommend Music2Max or any of the other companies that Chris Liconti is associated with.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christopher/ Ox is an amazing DJ and business man. He is down to earth, fun and provides the highest quality of service for any Event. I found Chris back in 2007. He has done every celebration in my life since then. I wouldn't choose anyone else. He is like family! I love M2M!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: DJ, Transportation, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From start to finish Chris and his team at Music 2 The Max had our wedding rocking with the great music they played. Everyone commented on how great the music was and the dance floor was always packed!
Wedding: 03/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
They did amazing job and will be highly recommended!!!!
Wedding: 01/04/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
M2M provided DJ service for our wedding. Chris Liconti was our MC and PJ was our DJ. They were truly amazing. Our guests were dancing all night. You cant go wrong with these guys. I will recommend them to anyone and everyone.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the best experience with M2M & Danny Estrella! My husband and I attended a wedding (before we were even engaged) where Danny was the DJ so we knew we would be calling him for our wedding. Danny is the nicest, most laid back guy and we were so happy to have him DJ for us. He understood our style and what we were looking for right away - I didn't even feel like I had to give him any kind of direction as far as what to play/what not to play. We had an absolute blast dancing the night away! He felt out the crowd and kept everyone on the dance floor. Our wedding was a couple of days after Hurricane Sandy and Danny kept in touch and assured me that he would be there which was a big stress reliever. I would definitely recommend M2M/Danny to anyone looking for an awesome, reliable DJ! I will be calling them for all of my future events. Thank you M2M!!
Wedding: 11/02/2012
Services Used: DJ
 718-873-5214
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0