More To This Life Weddings, Serving ALL of NJ, NY,Washington DC
The Reception is for Your Guests, but the Ceremony is for You!
51 Main Street
Suite 17-B
Clinton, NJ 08809  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination)...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (45)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 6 Reviews
Mark is probably the nicest person I have ever met. He always smiles when he talks to you and our first meeting lasted over an hour and he also did follow up meetings that were almost an hour. He is very detailed and wants to make sure everything runs smoothly during the ceremony. Before the ceremony, everytime I needed him, he somehow appeared through the door of the bridal suite like he knew I was thinking about him. He is just amazing. Great guy. I would recommend him to any couple!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark was wonderful to work with! We were extremely happy with the ceremony and our family thought it was great, too!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You will have no regrets if you choose Reverend Mark Larose to marry you. Luckily we had a recommendation from a friend because like so many brides out there, we had no idea where to start. Reverend Mark met with us, truly listened to us, wanted to know and learn about us as individuals and as a couple, and genuinely took it all into consideration while planning our ceremony. Communication was great as we emailed back and forth- choices, vows, and suggestions. The ceremony was perfect. It was fun, light-hearted, yet serious when it needed to be. It was exactly as we imagined, and even a month later, we still have people commenting how wonderful and unique our ceremony was. Every time I watch the video or think about our ceremony, I realize we were SO fortunate to have had Reverend Mark marry us. Thank you for everything!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After interviewing a few officiants we decided that Mark was our guy. During our first meeting Mark had asked us a lot of questions he was so interested in "our story". He kept in touch with us and the week of our wedding called us and did a walk through over the phone of our ceremony. I knew it was going to be good because he was very well organized and incorporated everything that we wanted. We had so many of our guests give us great feedback about the ceremony. They said that he kept it interesting and had their attention throughout the ceremony. He got to our venue an hour early and scheduled meetings with our Matire'D, band, photographer, and videographer all to ensure a smooth ceremony. I would definitely recommend him to any of my friends and family looking to go the non-traditional route of getting married somewhere other then a church etc.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
My fiance (now husband!) is jewish and I am catholic and we were looking for someone who could work with us to create a ceremony that celebrates and respects aspects of both religions and traditions to make both families feel included and happy. Lucky for us, we met Mark Larose!

From the moment we met Mark he made us feel comfortable and that he was interested in learning about us as a couple and as individuals. He had many ideas on how to incorporate both traditions and was always readily available by phone and email. He would touch base with us, make sure we were comfortable with the layout of the ceremony, and even called me the morning of our ceremony to check in and make sure I was doing okay which was extremely sweet and thoughtful. Right before the ceremony, he took charge and coordinated with the matre de at the reception hall, the photographers and the musician and the ceremony went off without a hitch! It was a beautiful ceremony that really represented who we are as a couple and our family members are still commenting on how wonderful the ceremony was especially at incorporating both religions.

Thank you Mark for helping make our day so special, memorable and stress free!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We were married on July 27, 2013 at Natirar and Rev. Mark made the day, the ceremony and our life long memories absolutely wonderful!
He met with us beforehand and from our conversations, understood our feelings for each other and who we are. With that knowledge, he crafted a repertoire that played out perfectly- a well managed theater production! We even imposed on him to lead the guests in singing "The Wedding Song" as a toast to our vows. Rev. Mark is a professional and will deliver a program where the couple, and their love, is at the "center". We highly recommend him!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can’t say enough about Rev. Mark Larose. He was patient throughout the planning process and helped us with writing our own vows. Up to our wedding day and the day of, he was supportive and comforting to both of us. He provided us with the ceremony we had always envisioned and our friends and family couldn’t stop raving about Mark and how personal our ceremony was. We couldn’t imagine anyone else being the person who married us because he made sure we never forgot that it was about our love for each other and that we should be having fun. Thank you, Mark!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are searching for an officiant who will tailor your wedding ceremony to exactly what defines you and your fiancé, Rev. Mark Larose is your dream come true. We were both raised Catholic, but neither of us wanted a church wedding. Meeting with Rev. Mark was a breath of fresh air. He created a custom ceremony for us that was unique and still incorporated a few of the Catholic traditions, to keep our families happy! There are so many reasons I am thankful we found Rev. Mark, but the single most important reason is our vows. During our first meeting I said "I do not want to write my own vows," and he challenged me on that and then helped guide me during the writing process. Even though I sobbed through my vows during the ceremony, it was beyond special to have my own words to say to my husband and to hear his own words back. That is something we will both treasure forever!!!
Wedding: 05/31/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can we say other than WE LOVE MARK! From this first time we spoke with him on the phone, we knew he was the perfect officiant for our wedding. He was warm, caring, and very funny too. We could tell he cared about us and making our day special.

We met with Mark for the first time over hot chocolate in a little café. It really felt like he was genuinely trying to get to know us. Throughout the entire wedding planning process, I felt comfortable being able to go to Mark with any questions I had, even if they weren’t related to the ceremony.

During my wedding reception and even to this day, what people remember most, and talk about most, is how wonderful he made our ceremony. He could not have made it more perfect and we were so lucky to have found him. Thank you Mark!
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 6 Reviews
Mark is simply the best in the business. After our first meeting with Mark we just knew we had found the right person to marry us. It's hard to explain but we truly connected and he understood us as a couple. So much so that it was like we has known eachother for years!! He is professional, qualified, dedicated, responsive.... I could go on forever! The worse part about planning a wedding is the worrying that comes along with booking vendors and wondering if they will deliver what they had promised. From the beginning I never had any doubts about Mark! He not only delivered but exceeded our expectations 10 fold!!!

My parents were worried when we told them we were not having a traditional church wedding because everyone in my family had a church wedding and because of the non church weddings we'd been to in the past that were quick and impersonal. Just "I do's" then it's over. Our ceremony lasted over 30 minutes and included every element we wanted. The ceremony was the highlight of our wedding and I will forever be grateful to Mark for all he had done. I come from a Catholic background and my husband Jewish so we combined a few elements of both into the ceremony - sign of the peace, breaking of the glass, etc. We also read personal vows which I strongly recommend. It personalizes the ceremony rather than the usual cookie cutter. We also did the wine box where we had wrote letters to each other and locked them away with a bottle of wine and will open on our 5th anniversary. Lastly, one of my favorite parts was the blessing of the hands including participation from our parents. We had not told them about it previously so their surprise during was amazing to see.

"Most romantic wedding ever. You set the bar very high for future weddings!"
Wedding: 05/12/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danae 2 Reviews
Words can not describe our Officiant, Reverend Mark Larose. My husband and I have been married for 2 months and people are still talking about our ceremony and how "Us" it was. I cannot say enough about him. His hard work and effort proves that he was a great choice for us. From the moment we met him, he was making us laugh, cry, everything. What a series of emotions in such a short amount of time. The ONE and ONLY thing i wish Reverend Mark could do for us was to stay and enjoy our celebration but it is completely understandable that he was super busy and had to go. He is an amazing person and a very positive influence! He helped me organize my vows and make it easier for me to read them to my husband. I can't thank him enough!
Wedding: 11/11/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I begin?! Mark was fabulous from the minute we first met him. He is so personable and has the ability to make you feel so comfortable with him. Mark did a fabulous job of getting to know us and listening to our wants and needs. He incorporated everything that we wanted and our families and friends continue to tell us how blown away they were by how personalized our ceremony was. Not only was Mark wonderful on our wedding day, but he touched base with us for months leading up to the wedding. I thought it was very thoughtful that he called me on the morning of our wedding just to make sure I was feeling calm and to see if I needed anything. If you are looking for a unique and heartfelt ceremony with an officiant who truly listens, my husband and I cannot praise Mark enough. Thank you so much for making our wedding day extra special!!
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark was fantastic! Our ceremony was personal, unique and so "us" that many guests commented they thought he was one of our lifelong friends. We absolutely loved the ceremony and working with him was a breeze - super responsive and professional. We live 3,000 miles from the wedding location and from Mark so his attentiveness was much appreciated. Would absolutely recommend him to anyone wanting to love their ceremony!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We cannot say enough good things about Mark. It’s easy to get wrapped up in planning the party aspect of your wedding, and it was important to us that people felt they came to witness a meaningful, special ceremony. From day one Mark put our minds at ease. He was genuinely interested in getting to know us as a couple, and it showed in the ceremony! Mark was always responsive, spent a great deal of time writing and perfecting our ceremony, and called the morning of to check in. It was such a beautiful day, and I know people felt they had been invited to witness and very personal moment for us. Our guests commented on the perfect balance of our ceremony, a true reflection of us - romantic, spiritual, family oriented, and fun! Thank you Mark!
Wedding: 09/21/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Rev Mark. The ceremony he put together was beautiful, personal and full of energy. He is passionate about his job and it comes through in his ceremonies. He asked us good questions at the initial meeting and touched base with us through the planning process. He put together a ceremony that was funny, full of love and so 'us'. Everyone stopped us to tell us they thought the ceremony was wonderful. The ceremony is the only part of the wedding that is for you so choose Rev Mark!
More To This Life Weddings, Serving ALL of NJ, NY,Washington DC responded with the following comments:
Ohhh Laura! Thank you for those words. It was such a pleasure and an honor to stand with you both and perform your ceremony! Hugs
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephen 1 Reviews
It's easy to give the reverend mark Larose this rating considering all the time and effort he put into making our wedding special. From the start of the process where mark had us relive special memories with each other and then until the end of the ceremony mark was a creative, flexible and passionate contributor to our wedding experience. Have a clear idea? Tell mark and he will implement it, plus build upon it. Not sure what you want? Mark will draw on his abilities and experiences to help you figure it out. Mark was very responsive to us the entire time always communicating and making sure he helped us prepare for the wedding. I recall a special unity ceremony my wife and I wanted to do but were not sure how to implement. Mark helped us draft, modify and implement the ceremony, coordinating with the hotel on details the day of the ceremony. He truly made it possible for us to focus more on the experience of the day instead of logistical details.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Officiant
 201-647-0054
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0