Monastero Entertainment
3820 Kirk Street
Skokie, IL 60076  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
This review is for Roberto and Joe. Roberto did my sister's wedding he was AMAZING. So, when the time came for my wedding, I requested for him. Because he wasn't available, we went with Joe (who apparently DJ'd for Roberto's wedding) and we couldn't be happier! Our dance floor was full all night long and people came to us to compliment the DJ, specifically! Joe played all the requested songs as well as good mix of songs that everyone could dance to. He really felt the audience well and kept the dance floor full! And, I know for the fact that Roberto is amazing!! They're really great team. They also work with your budget!! Best. Ever.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meredith 3 Reviews
Roberto provided an amazing experience for our wedding. He read the crowd and adapted to their moods. People I did not expect to see dancing were out on the dance floor, having a great time!

Many people complimented us on the DJ choice and those go straight to Roberto!

In addition, he timed the ceremony music perfect and adapted to some last minute changes with ease.

He was extremely responsive with emails as well. I heard from him within hours of sending emails and that was great considering I was planning a wedding 1,000 miles away.

Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Roberto is the best there is in Chicago! We booked him for our wedding after we had an amazing time at two prior weddings where he was booked. Almost every single wedding guest raved about our ceremony music and how packed the dance floor was all night long. I would also say that his passion for his craft is totally obvious and made me felt completely at ease before and during the wedding. What a professional and nice guy! I can't say enough great things about Monastero Entertainment.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

SF85 2 Reviews
I cannot say anything bad about my experience with Roberto Monastero - he was a FANTASTIC DJ. Ditto to all positive reviews left previously - do not hesitate at all to hire him for your wedding - you will NOT be dissapointed!
Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Roberto Monastero from Monastero Entertainment is an AMAZING DJ!!!! He came HIGHLY recommended from our wedding planner. He guaranteed that our guests would leave complaining about sore feet, and they were still complaining about their burning feet and legs on Monday morning. We provided a song list but requested that he play the music that our guests seem to love the most. Our dance floor was packed all night long! He is great at reading the crowd!!! He also made a beautiful slideshow for our wedding per our request and has great song recommendations. He is very professional and prompt with his responses by email or phone. Many of our guests have asked about our DJ and I highly recommend them!!! THANK YOU ROBERTO!!! YOU ARE THE BEST!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Roberto Monastero just DJ'ed and MC'ed for us at our September 1, 2013 wedding. We saw him DJ'ing at a friend's wedding a couple years ago, and knew we had to book him right away when we got engaged. He was the first vendor we booked - he is that good! He is BY FAR the best DJ I have ever encountered, and I have been to MANY weddings. He was very thorough and covered all the basics before the wedding. Then at the wedding, dinner music was spot on, and then he kept everyone dancing on the dance floor through the night...there not a single moment when the dance floor was empty. Song transitions were seamless while keeping in mind the audience on the dance floor. He played songs for the older crowd, younger crowd, and everyone in between. People were complimenting us all night on how fabulous he was, and how much fun they were having. As a surprise to us, he even sang a couple songs himself! That was amazing! He was so good, we thought it was part of a track! We would recommend Roberto to anyone looking for a DJ. He's awesome!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Roberto Monastero is the best DJ we have ever experienced. He did both my son's wedding in 2009 and he just did my daughter's wedding on August 10, 2013. He had the crowd on their feet the entire time. He masterfully blends one song into the next and selects them with an expert eye on the crowd and what works for them. In addition to being so good at his craft, he is extremely easy to work with and always willing to go the extra mile. I never write reviews about anyone, but felt compelled to do it this time. He is that good. I don't live in Chicago, but would seriously consider flying him to the location of my next event if it isn't in his area. Sincerely, Mother of the Bride
Monastero Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the kind words, Patty! It is a pleasure to be a part of your family's receptions; anytime, any place - just lemme know!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Monastero Entertainment! This company came highly recommended and was EVERYTHING we could have hoped for when planning our wedding. Roberto was always so prompt and friendly when returning e-mails or phone calls, and made sure our needs were taken care of. Vince was our DJ for the day-of and we were blown away with how great he was! Above all, we wanted our guests to be on the dance floor all night -- and he made sure that happened! THANK YOU!!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We were so happy with Monastero Entertainment for our wedding 2 weeks ago at Union Station. Both Roberto and Joe were so easy and fun to work with! Their website was super user friendly and my husband and I were able to make a play list for our wedding prior to the event. Joe was our DJ and he did a great job of integrating our playlist with a few other hit songs and Motown songs to create an amazing party. Our dance floor was full the entire time! They both worked with us to make the sound great in such a huge space with a budget friendly speaker system. Roberto even helped make a special daddy/daughter surprise dance for me which included a medley of songs with a Georgia theme. The dance started off slow and the record scratched to a rap song and then a line dance- a total surprise and a hit at our wedding! All in all, we had an amazing experience and would recommend the company over and over again. Thanks guys!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Roberto created such a great music mix for our wedding last month! It was so perfect for us and all our varied music tastes. Our friends danced all night and he definitely kept the party going. We got so many comments on how great he was and questions about how we got connected with him. Some of the most memorable moments were definitely set to his soundtrack! :)

Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Roberto and Peter are the full package of personality, professionalism and skill. We had every bit of confidence that they would keep things rolling on our wedding day from the walk down the aisle until the last song played... and boy did they deliver. Roberto was very responsive throughout the entire planning process- he answers his phone and responds to emails within minutes. And the answer is always YES. On wedding day, Peter used my suggested song list to get things rolling and read the crowd to keep everyone on their feet. Until my wedding, I had never before seen EVERY SINGLE PERSON on the dance floor from the first dance until the last. I had a blast... and from the comments I was receiving from the guests and vendors, it was the most fun wedding EVER. Nothing but good things to say about Monastero Entertainment. Highly recommended.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Roberto was amazing at our wedding. He kept the dance floor moving throughout the evening and even sang a song for us. Everyone was impressed at the variety of music played, his attentiveness to requests from the guests, and his overall enthusiasm for the event. Roberto responded to all of my emails within minutes of me asking my questions and made sure that the music worked with the theme of our wedding. I would recommend Monastero Entertainment and specifically Roberto to anyone looking for an awesome DJ for their event.

We also utilized the photo booth through Monastero Entertainment which was awesome. The guests really enjoyed it and all the props to use in the photos, and I now have a book full of all the images with individual notes from my guests next to their photos. So glad that we did this too!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathy 5 Reviews
I worked with Roberto on both uplighting and a photo booth. He was extremely responsive as we had a last minute cancellation from our photographer and needed the photobooth on very short notice. Roberto is professional, friendly, and easy to work with. Everything was set up just as we had discussed. He was able to make suggestions when we needed it, and do everything just the way we wanted it. Great job!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My cousin had Roberto as his wedding DJ about 3 years ago and was still raving about awesome he was til the day I got engaged a year ago. So the first (and only) DJ we went to see while planning our wedding was Roberto. Besides the fact that he's one of the nicest guys you'll ever meet, he is also very professional and was open to any and all ideas we had. His website made it very easy to add songs/details to our reception and he executed everything perfectly. We had a special request for a groomsman intro and the execution was flawless and the crowd loved it. The best part was that he seemed as excited about all the ins and outs of our reception as we were. I'd recommend Roberto to anyone planning a party. Guy played the best music, set the perfect tone for the night, and kept the dance floor packed all night. Oh, and he also totally surprised us by serenading us during the first group slow dance (while customizing the song for us a bit too). Had many guests tell me the music/night was awesome and I know Roberto was a huge part of that. Roberto is the man and worth every dollar.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
We chose to use Monastero Entertainment because Roberto had been the dj for our company holiday party a couple times then he was also the DJ for our friends wedding and we absolutely loved him! When we were booking our wedding he was not available but John was! He was just as outstanding as Roberto! We wanted to make sure that there were people on the dance floor all night and he was able to do just that. Everyone raved about how awesome he was! Plus, during dinner he played exactly what we asked him to, it wasn't too loud, and again, everyone loved it! He was in constant contact with us through out the entire planning. I also loved that we had our own personal planning page on their website that we could fill in all of our music, requests, do not play list, names of parents and attendants, ect. He also called a few days before the wedding to make sure he was pronouncing all the names correctly which I loved. They are really great and I highly recommend them!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you have found Roberto, end your search. He is the best. Hire him now, you will NOT regret it. The music was amazing and the dance floor was packed all night. If you're debating band vs. DJ, or DJ vs. DJ, or even band vs. band, you should do the following 3 things:

1. Stop debating
2. Pick up the phone
3. Call Roberto

Cheers
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: DJ
 847-340-3955
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0