Mitch The Minister - New Jersey Wedding Officiant
All Faiths, All Styles, All Locations
    111 Reviews
70 Oneida Avenue
Oakland, NJ 07436  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Christian (no denomination), Jewish
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (111)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Mitch the Minister is wonderful! He was great to work with, very professional. His calm and humorous attitude took our nerves right away. He had our guests laughing through the whole ceremony and afterwards our guest couldn't stop talking about him. Many people said that was the best ceremony they ever heard!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mitch the Minister has the innate ability to make you feel as if you’re the only couple in the world and the only purpose he was ordained was to perform your wedding. It’s what everyone wants to feel and we can’t express the amount of gratitude we have for him for performing our nuptials.

We sat with Mitch a few times before the big day, and each time we loved him even more. He was very attentive as to what type of wedding ceremony we wanted. He also gave us some important tips for the big day like never try to memorize your vows because you most likely will screw it up. Boy, are we glad we took that advice. He also provided some practical advice like how to obtain your marriage license. Oh yeah, we have to get a marriage license…duh. Thanks for reminding us, Mitch!

Our last private meeting with Mitch was the day of the wedding right before the ceremony in our hotel suite. As you could imagine, we were a bundle of nervous energy, and Mitch with his ever calming voice, sat us down and reminded us what the day was all about – us. That brief meeting put us exactly in the right frame of mind for what was about to happen.

To say Mitch the Minister can work a crowd is an understatement. He knew the minute he stepped on the podium that our guests were gushing with love and ready to shower us with it. Mitch expertly performed our ceremony giving us and our guests what we wanted – to cry and laugh at the same time!

Mitch, thank you so much for your support of our community and your incredible talent to take every emotion in the room, bundle it all together and create the most memorable wedding ceremony possible.
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nic.Dee 10 Reviews
Mitch was a pleasure to work with. The day of he performed the ceremony beautifully, both with sincerity and humor, which is a great combination. My guests remarked at how funny he was, and that's exactly what my husband and I were looking for. I'm very happy with the way my ceremony turned out, and I can't wait to watch my wedding video and hear it all over again.
Thank you, Mitch, for helping join us together as husband and wife. Love, Nicole & Joe
Mitch The Minister - New Jersey Wedding Officiant responded with the following comments:
Thanks Nicole and Joe, The Manor was beautiful...almost as beautiful as the bride. It was a pleasure being a part of the start of your new lives together as husband and wife. Take care of each other, Mitchell
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mitch the Minister was incredible. Our ceremony was perfect. The perfect blend of humor and charm. Our guests loved it. Thank you again Minister Mitch. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
we absolutely love mitch!! he made our day so special. i had people come up to me at the wedding and say how much they liked him. my husband and i felt like we had known him forever. if you are looking for a great minister, he's your guy!!
Mitch The Minister - New Jersey Wedding Officiant responded with the following comments:
Thank you Jessica and Michael for hiring me to be a small part of your beautiful day. I hope you always remain the best of friends and the greatest loves of your lives. Take good care of each other - Mitchell
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mitch performed my cousins wedding ceremony a few years ago and we knew we HAD to have him perform our ceremony.

We met with Mitch and discussed what we wanted, told him "Our Story" and told him we wrote our own vows, but because of nerves we wanted to repeat the vows after him. After Mitch reviewed what we wanted and read the vows he recommended we read the vows to each other instead of repeating after him because he felt us repeating after him it would take something away from the ceremony....and he was so right!

Mitch kept the ceremony lighthearted and sincere. Incorporating everything we wanted...from a quick heartfelt mention of the loved ones no longer with us to a few laughs by starting off our ceremony by saying, "What you are about to see here is a true miracle," referring to our 12 year relationship and 7 year engagement! and then wishing us luck as we were about to read our vows to each other! Our guests laughed and cried and laughed again!

During the cocktail hour and reception EVERYONE asked where we found Mitch and complimented us on our ceremony. A few friends said the ceremony can be a little drawn out and boring....but not ours. Mitch worked with us so we can have the personal touches we wanted, a sand ceremony and butterfly release.....Mitch was AWESOME!!! We highly recommend him.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mitch was wonderful! Our ceremony was perfect! Mitch had everyone crying and laugh it made it just perfect! Thank you so much for everything Mitch!
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My ceremony was a blast. People actually said it was fun to watch. Mitch adds the perfect mix of comedy and sensitivity. He did a wonderful job.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew from just the first phone conversation with Mitch that I wanted him to marry us! He came highly recommended from our photographer, which helped because they work amazing together, but I couldn't make this decision alone. Joe and I had to meet him together. We meet at a restaurant close to our home, and Joe instantly said ok how much? He convinced him within seconds! Mitch is like a part of our family! We talk about almost daily! He made our ceremony unforgettable. We laughed! I cried! Everyone stopped me to rave about how hilarious he was and how they've never been to a ceremony like that before! It's the best anyone has seen! Everyone dreads the ceremony when attending a wedding, lets be honest! But that's why we chose Mitch! We knew that it would be far from boring and our guests would be more than happy to sit through it! Having him marry us was one of the best decisions we made!
Mitch The Minister - New Jersey Wedding Officiant responded with the following comments:
OMG.....I had the same feeling when we met. We're like old friends who meet again. I wish you the best of everything. Love and lots of snuggles. Take care of each other. With all my heart, Mitchell
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 2 Reviews
He is definitely worth it!! Very nice and easy going made everyone laugh and really enjoy the wedding ceremony!!!! Loved him!!!
Mitch The Minister - New Jersey Wedding Officiant responded with the following comments:
Thank you very much. - Mitchell
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mitch was great!! We laughed and cried. it was the perfect lighthearted yet meaningful ceremony we wanted. He incorporated everything we asked for and surprised us with of the moment jokes and connecting with our guests. Everyone LOVED him and a month after the wedding, people are still asking me "where did you find the minister!" People were surprised that we did not know him for longer than we did! Thats how personable he made the ceremony, and everyone agreed that he really captured US. THANK YOU MITCH!!
Wedding: 03/16/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

NANCY 2 Reviews
Mitch was great, he kept our ceremony simple and sincere. He allowed us to be unique and have an amazing ceremony. Thank you Mitch, you were fantastic.
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As you can see by all the other positive reviews Mitch did a great job officiating our wedding ceremony. Mitch will tailor the ceremony to your liking. We recited our own vows and he helped us get through them by adding humor since everyone was sobbing! We choose to have a non denominational ceremony. We recieved so many compliments from our family and friends regarding how much they enjoyed our ceremony! I could have not asked for a better ceremony. It was very special and memorable something I will never forget. We met with Mitch once before the wedding to discuss what we wanted in the ceremony. When it came down to our day it was as if Mitch knew us for years. He read passages about love, and reminded everyone what marriage is really about. I highly recommend using Mitch for your wedding ceremony!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It is my pleasure to add to all the great reviews for Mitch! As much as my Husband and I would have wanted to be married in a Catholic Church, with our time frame, it just wasn't happening. Mitch to the rescue it was!! We wanted our ceremony to follow a Catholic ceremony in a sence, but not bore our guests with an hour long preaching. Mitch was the highlight of our ceremony! EVERYONE talked about him afterwards and how great he was! He kept the ceremony sweet, but in an upbeat mannor. Our guests laughed, they cried and they laughed some more! It was an honor for Mitch to bless our little (now we know) baby girl on the way! As our pink or blue inside wedding cake baby gender reveal was the highlight of the entire wedding, Mitch the Minister came in a close second!
Wedding: 11/22/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mitch is A M A Z I N G! My spouse & I decided that we wanted to get married the day that same sex marriage became legal, but with everything being up in the air with marriage liscenses we didn't know if it was going to happen. We contacted Mitch with questions the day before we got married and he was VERY helpful! We were also not sure if getting married was going to be possible till the day of and Mitch assured us not to worry, that we could let him know that day. Sure enough, everything went smooth & we contacted Mitch when we were sure that we we're getting married on 10/21/13 & Mitch married us around 9pm in a private ceremony with close friends/family. Since all of our friends & family did not get to attend our ceremony, we do intend on having a traditional wedding & we will surely ask Mitch to be a part of it again!! He's the best!!
Wedding: 10/21/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
It was my son's wedding. My son and his now wife had picked Mitch out themselves. They told me that how wonderful he had been to them when they went to meet and interview with him. Well, I could not have ever imagine ANYONE doing better than what Mitch did. He ceremony he performed was the most personal, beautiful, touching and heartfelt ceremony that I have every been to. Everybody that were guests at the wedding kept telling us for a long time after, how wonderful the ceremony was. That was in large part to Mitch. He is THAT good !!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
 201-410-6834
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0