Mitch The Minister - New Jersey Wedding Officiant
All Faiths, All Styles, All Locations
    106 Reviews
70 Oneida Avenue
Oakland, NJ 07436  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Christian (no denomination), Jewish
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (106)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nic.Dee 10 Reviews
Mitch was a pleasure to work with. The day of he performed the ceremony beautifully, both with sincerity and humor, which is a great combination. My guests remarked at how funny he was, and that's exactly what my husband and I were looking for. I'm very happy with the way my ceremony turned out, and I can't wait to watch my wedding video and hear it all over again.
Thank you, Mitch, for helping join us together as husband and wife. Love, Nicole & Joe
Mitch The Minister - New Jersey Wedding Officiant responded with the following comments:
Thanks Nicole and Joe, The Manor was beautiful...almost as beautiful as the bride. It was a pleasure being a part of the start of your new lives together as husband and wife. Take care of each other, Mitchell
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
we absolutely love mitch!! he made our day so special. i had people come up to me at the wedding and say how much they liked him. my husband and i felt like we had known him forever. if you are looking for a great minister, he's your guy!!
Mitch The Minister - New Jersey Wedding Officiant responded with the following comments:
Thank you Jessica and Michael for hiring me to be a small part of your beautiful day. I hope you always remain the best of friends and the greatest loves of your lives. Take good care of each other - Mitchell
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mitch the Minister was incredible. Our ceremony was perfect. The perfect blend of humor and charm. Our guests loved it. Thank you again Minister Mitch. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mitch performed my cousins wedding ceremony a few years ago and we knew we HAD to have him perform our ceremony.

We met with Mitch and discussed what we wanted, told him "Our Story" and told him we wrote our own vows, but because of nerves we wanted to repeat the vows after him. After Mitch reviewed what we wanted and read the vows he recommended we read the vows to each other instead of repeating after him because he felt us repeating after him it would take something away from the ceremony....and he was so right!

Mitch kept the ceremony lighthearted and sincere. Incorporating everything we wanted...from a quick heartfelt mention of the loved ones no longer with us to a few laughs by starting off our ceremony by saying, "What you are about to see here is a true miracle," referring to our 12 year relationship and 7 year engagement! and then wishing us luck as we were about to read our vows to each other! Our guests laughed and cried and laughed again!

During the cocktail hour and reception EVERYONE asked where we found Mitch and complimented us on our ceremony. A few friends said the ceremony can be a little drawn out and boring....but not ours. Mitch worked with us so we can have the personal touches we wanted, a sand ceremony and butterfly release.....Mitch was AWESOME!!! We highly recommend him.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mitch was wonderful! Our ceremony was perfect! Mitch had everyone crying and laugh it made it just perfect! Thank you so much for everything Mitch!
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew from just the first phone conversation with Mitch that I wanted him to marry us! He came highly recommended from our photographer, which helped because they work amazing together, but I couldn't make this decision alone. Joe and I had to meet him together. We meet at a restaurant close to our home, and Joe instantly said ok how much? He convinced him within seconds! Mitch is like a part of our family! We talk about almost daily! He made our ceremony unforgettable. We laughed! I cried! Everyone stopped me to rave about how hilarious he was and how they've never been to a ceremony like that before! It's the best anyone has seen! Everyone dreads the ceremony when attending a wedding, lets be honest! But that's why we chose Mitch! We knew that it would be far from boring and our guests would be more than happy to sit through it! Having him marry us was one of the best decisions we made!
Mitch The Minister - New Jersey Wedding Officiant responded with the following comments:
OMG.....I had the same feeling when we met. We're like old friends who meet again. I wish you the best of everything. Love and lots of snuggles. Take care of each other. With all my heart, Mitchell
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 2 Reviews
He is definitely worth it!! Very nice and easy going made everyone laugh and really enjoy the wedding ceremony!!!! Loved him!!!
Mitch The Minister - New Jersey Wedding Officiant responded with the following comments:
Thank you very much. - Mitchell
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mitch was great!! We laughed and cried. it was the perfect lighthearted yet meaningful ceremony we wanted. He incorporated everything we asked for and surprised us with of the moment jokes and connecting with our guests. Everyone LOVED him and a month after the wedding, people are still asking me "where did you find the minister!" People were surprised that we did not know him for longer than we did! Thats how personable he made the ceremony, and everyone agreed that he really captured US. THANK YOU MITCH!!
Wedding: 03/16/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

NANCY 2 Reviews
Mitch was great, he kept our ceremony simple and sincere. He allowed us to be unique and have an amazing ceremony. Thank you Mitch, you were fantastic.
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As you can see by all the other positive reviews Mitch did a great job officiating our wedding ceremony. Mitch will tailor the ceremony to your liking. We recited our own vows and he helped us get through them by adding humor since everyone was sobbing! We choose to have a non denominational ceremony. We recieved so many compliments from our family and friends regarding how much they enjoyed our ceremony! I could have not asked for a better ceremony. It was very special and memorable something I will never forget. We met with Mitch once before the wedding to discuss what we wanted in the ceremony. When it came down to our day it was as if Mitch knew us for years. He read passages about love, and reminded everyone what marriage is really about. I highly recommend using Mitch for your wedding ceremony!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It is my pleasure to add to all the great reviews for Mitch! As much as my Husband and I would have wanted to be married in a Catholic Church, with our time frame, it just wasn't happening. Mitch to the rescue it was!! We wanted our ceremony to follow a Catholic ceremony in a sence, but not bore our guests with an hour long preaching. Mitch was the highlight of our ceremony! EVERYONE talked about him afterwards and how great he was! He kept the ceremony sweet, but in an upbeat mannor. Our guests laughed, they cried and they laughed some more! It was an honor for Mitch to bless our little (now we know) baby girl on the way! As our pink or blue inside wedding cake baby gender reveal was the highlight of the entire wedding, Mitch the Minister came in a close second!
Wedding: 11/22/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mitch is A M A Z I N G! My spouse & I decided that we wanted to get married the day that same sex marriage became legal, but with everything being up in the air with marriage liscenses we didn't know if it was going to happen. We contacted Mitch with questions the day before we got married and he was VERY helpful! We were also not sure if getting married was going to be possible till the day of and Mitch assured us not to worry, that we could let him know that day. Sure enough, everything went smooth & we contacted Mitch when we were sure that we we're getting married on 10/21/13 & Mitch married us around 9pm in a private ceremony with close friends/family. Since all of our friends & family did not get to attend our ceremony, we do intend on having a traditional wedding & we will surely ask Mitch to be a part of it again!! He's the best!!
Wedding: 10/21/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are literally no words to describe how much we love Mitch! We started planning and worried about who would marry us. We went from site to site to find someone great and everyone just kept telling us to go with the local mayor from town hall seeing as we were getting married in our venue. We wanted someone who could make a short ceremony great and we found our guy about a year ago. We were on wedding wire and as soon as we read Mitch's information we had to meet him. He was everything we wanted and more and the day of the wedding, he was perfect. He made guests laugh, and cry, and he really captures who you are as a couple. His personality is lively, and vibrant and really he's just all around amazing. Truly, I can't begin to write how great he is and I cannot begin to thank him for how lovely he made our wedding. We really are blessed with how memorable you made our ceremony. Thank you Mitch!!! Love, Jeff and Jenn Esteves
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
It was my son's wedding. My son and his now wife had picked Mitch out themselves. They told me that how wonderful he had been to them when they went to meet and interview with him. Well, I could not have ever imagine ANYONE doing better than what Mitch did. He ceremony he performed was the most personal, beautiful, touching and heartfelt ceremony that I have every been to. Everybody that were guests at the wedding kept telling us for a long time after, how wonderful the ceremony was. That was in large part to Mitch. He is THAT good !!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Let's put it this way, we are STILL receiving compliments on our minister! Mitch was wonderful, he had the crowd crying and laughing. Everyone who attended our ceremony said that he was outstanding and it was the best ceremony that they've ever been to. The first time we met with Mitch, we sat at a local diner for about 3 hours just getting to know one another. I remember asking him if he reads off of a script, and in mid-conversation he simply talked to us about marriage and two people joining together. When he was finished he told us that he does NOT read off scripts, he just ad-libs.

We had a wonderful ceremony, and can't wait to see the video of this special moment! Thanks so much Mitch, and we apologize for such a hot day at KirkPatricks. ;-)
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

karen 1 Reviews
Words can not express how amazing and wonderful Mitch the Minister was at our wedding. I found Mitch online and was looking for a specific person that looked happy, sweet, kind, funny and a down to earth person. He had wonderful reviews that were "top notch". As I went to his official page he let you into his world and it was love after that. He loved his family, loved animals, had a beautiful wife and daughters and absolutely loved what he did. It was a plus too because we are such big Yankee fans that he married a couple at Yankee Stadium and was also on one of my favorite shows Four Weddings so I thought that was awesome and unique...So I called Mitch and he was everything I have been looking for. Just by talking to him once I knew he would be the perfect fit to our wedding. We met at apple bees and had the best time. Felt like my husband and i new him forever ..We discussed what we wanted and he nailed it!!! He showed me what he was going to say and had me crying at the table with the most beautiful and personal words. He was right on the money. Leaving there that night with a Big smile knowing this man was part of our team that was going to make our wedding magical. Our wedding was October 4, 2013 and Mitch was so touching at times, funny when the time was right and made us feel so comfortable in Everyway possible. Mitch became a big part of our lives then and now and we are so very thankful and grateful for him. People at our wedding loved what he said and made them see and feel the love for me and my husband. I would recommend Mitch to everyone because not only did he care about doing his job and the best job possible but he cared about his bride and grooms as well. We not only became husband and wife that day but we gained an awesome friend!!!! :)
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 201-410-6834
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0