Mitch The Minister - New Jersey Wedding Officiant
All Faiths, All Styles, All Locations
    92 Reviews
70 Oneida Avenue
Oakland, NJ 07436  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Christian (no denomination), Jewish
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (92)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mitch was great!! We laughed and cried. it was the perfect lighthearted yet meaningful ceremony we wanted. He incorporated everything we asked for and surprised us with of the moment jokes and connecting with our guests. Everyone LOVED him and a month after the wedding, people are still asking me "where did you find the minister!" People were surprised that we did not know him for longer than we did! Thats how personable he made the ceremony, and everyone agreed that he really captured US. THANK YOU MITCH!!
Wedding: 03/16/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

NANCY 2 Reviews
Mitch was great, he kept our ceremony simple and sincere. He allowed us to be unique and have an amazing ceremony. Thank you Mitch, you were fantastic.
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As you can see by all the other positive reviews Mitch did a great job officiating our wedding ceremony. Mitch will tailor the ceremony to your liking. We recited our own vows and he helped us get through them by adding humor since everyone was sobbing! We choose to have a non denominational ceremony. We recieved so many compliments from our family and friends regarding how much they enjoyed our ceremony! I could have not asked for a better ceremony. It was very special and memorable something I will never forget. We met with Mitch once before the wedding to discuss what we wanted in the ceremony. When it came down to our day it was as if Mitch knew us for years. He read passages about love, and reminded everyone what marriage is really about. I highly recommend using Mitch for your wedding ceremony!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It is my pleasure to add to all the great reviews for Mitch! As much as my Husband and I would have wanted to be married in a Catholic Church, with our time frame, it just wasn't happening. Mitch to the rescue it was!! We wanted our ceremony to follow a Catholic ceremony in a sence, but not bore our guests with an hour long preaching. Mitch was the highlight of our ceremony! EVERYONE talked about him afterwards and how great he was! He kept the ceremony sweet, but in an upbeat mannor. Our guests laughed, they cried and they laughed some more! It was an honor for Mitch to bless our little (now we know) baby girl on the way! As our pink or blue inside wedding cake baby gender reveal was the highlight of the entire wedding, Mitch the Minister came in a close second!
Wedding: 11/22/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
It was my son's wedding. My son and his now wife had picked Mitch out themselves. They told me that how wonderful he had been to them when they went to meet and interview with him. Well, I could not have ever imagine ANYONE doing better than what Mitch did. He ceremony he performed was the most personal, beautiful, touching and heartfelt ceremony that I have every been to. Everybody that were guests at the wedding kept telling us for a long time after, how wonderful the ceremony was. That was in large part to Mitch. He is THAT good !!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are literally no words to describe how much we love Mitch! We started planning and worried about who would marry us. We went from site to site to find someone great and everyone just kept telling us to go with the local mayor from town hall seeing as we were getting married in our venue. We wanted someone who could make a short ceremony great and we found our guy about a year ago. We were on wedding wire and as soon as we read Mitch's information we had to meet him. He was everything we wanted and more and the day of the wedding, he was perfect. He made guests laugh, and cry, and he really captures who you are as a couple. His personality is lively, and vibrant and really he's just all around amazing. Truly, I can't begin to write how great he is and I cannot begin to thank him for how lovely he made our wedding. We really are blessed with how memorable you made our ceremony. Thank you Mitch!!! Love, Jeff and Jenn Esteves
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Let's put it this way, we are STILL receiving compliments on our minister! Mitch was wonderful, he had the crowd crying and laughing. Everyone who attended our ceremony said that he was outstanding and it was the best ceremony that they've ever been to. The first time we met with Mitch, we sat at a local diner for about 3 hours just getting to know one another. I remember asking him if he reads off of a script, and in mid-conversation he simply talked to us about marriage and two people joining together. When he was finished he told us that he does NOT read off scripts, he just ad-libs.

We had a wonderful ceremony, and can't wait to see the video of this special moment! Thanks so much Mitch, and we apologize for such a hot day at KirkPatricks. ;-)
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

karen 1 Reviews
Words can not express how amazing and wonderful Mitch the Minister was at our wedding. I found Mitch online and was looking for a specific person that looked happy, sweet, kind, funny and a down to earth person. He had wonderful reviews that were "top notch". As I went to his official page he let you into his world and it was love after that. He loved his family, loved animals, had a beautiful wife and daughters and absolutely loved what he did. It was a plus too because we are such big Yankee fans that he married a couple at Yankee Stadium and was also on one of my favorite shows Four Weddings so I thought that was awesome and unique...So I called Mitch and he was everything I have been looking for. Just by talking to him once I knew he would be the perfect fit to our wedding. We met at apple bees and had the best time. Felt like my husband and i new him forever ..We discussed what we wanted and he nailed it!!! He showed me what he was going to say and had me crying at the table with the most beautiful and personal words. He was right on the money. Leaving there that night with a Big smile knowing this man was part of our team that was going to make our wedding magical. Our wedding was October 4, 2013 and Mitch was so touching at times, funny when the time was right and made us feel so comfortable in Everyway possible. Mitch became a big part of our lives then and now and we are so very thankful and grateful for him. People at our wedding loved what he said and made them see and feel the love for me and my husband. I would recommend Mitch to everyone because not only did he care about doing his job and the best job possible but he cared about his bride and grooms as well. We not only became husband and wife that day but we gained an awesome friend!!!! :)
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To say it simply, Mitch is just AMAZING. He is truly part of our family and I could not imagine having anyone else marry us. Mitch has an incredible personality that meshes so well with ours and resulted in the best wedding ceremony EVER! ;) It was exactly what I wanted - it brought out our characters, it put our guests at ease and made them laugh out loud! It was a beautiful day, and you were so much a part of that. We love you Uncle Mitch and we cannot thank you enough for making our day that much more special!!

Love Always,

Kara & Jim
September 21, 2013
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is a true professional. Mitch the Minister is a master of his trade. He is a true believer in marriage, partnership and becoming a team. He listens to what YOU want and does the ceremony however YOU want. He married us on September 15th 2013 and I could not imagine a better person. We had a non-religious ceremony and we wrote our own vows. Mitch got to know us in the few times we met with him and he tossed in a few personal touches that personalized the ceremony just for us. We were worried because our friends who were married 08.30.2013 also used the same minister. Nevertheless, our ceremonies were completely different! HE IS THE BEST! The ceremony is the MOST important part of the wedding, and Mitch the Minister does it BEST!!!!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We met Mitch a year ago over breakfast. We spoke about the type of ceremony we were looking for.
On September 15, 2013 he married us and our ceremony was memorable!!! At the last minute we added "Handcuffs" (lol) as a symbol of our unity and he delivered the perfect words.
My guests were never bored and could not stop talking about him!!!

Mitch we will miss you and we thank you!!! It was perfect!!!!

Happily Married Mrs. and Mr. Zepeda
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There was no doubt to me that the ceremony and the minister was the most important part of the wedding, and that a love such as ours deserved to be told in a manner as great as our love.

I knew as soon as I saw Mitch conduct a ceremony that I wanted him to be our minister. He spoke well, looked the part, but, most importantly, he was funny and captured the love in the couples that he was marrying. I had him on such a pedestal that when I called him my expectations were so high that most would think that he wouldn't meet them at all. Well that could not be further from the truth.

Mitch exceeded all of our expectations and was able to convey the love that we have for each other and tell our story on our wedding day in a way that had others laughing, crying, and complimenting our ceremony the whole night and even after the wedding. Our readings and vows are so beautiful and we will treasure them forever.

Mitch, thank you for creating the best and most memorable ceremony of our lives. We love you!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mitch was fabulous!! He was extremely accommodating (video chatting with us because we live 400+ miles from the location of our ceremony) and helped us plan the entire day with no stress at all! During the ceremony, his sense of humor and professionalism was amazing! We laughed, cried, and were extremely happy throughout our entire ceremony!! Thank you for caring so much about us and our special day!!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Believe the 5 star reviews! Mitch is awesome! He performed our at-home wedding ceremony with warmth and just the right amount of humor. There were very few dry eyes in the house. Mitch was great to work with (he skypes and/or meets face to face/very accommodating!!) and definitely helped us through the process. His choices for our non-religious ceremony were perfect! Hire him!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want to have a wonderful, beautiful and fun wedding, hire Mitch!! We met with him for an hour or so a few weeks before the wedding but everyone that attended thought he was a close personal friend, the ceremony was perfect, the guests all enjoyed his banter and I would hire him again in a heart beat if my kids ever decide to get married!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I really enjoyed having Mitch as our officiant on our wedding day. Our ceremony was perfect, heartfelt but lighthearted. My husband is Christian and I am Jewish. Mitch did a great job of blending the two faiths into the ceremony and was sure to explain everything (unity candle, the chuppah, breaking of the glass) which our guests LOVED. As we went around table to table greeting our guests at the reception, almost every person complimented us on our ceremony! And we're still getting compliments on our officiant and ceremony to date! Thanks Mitch!!!

Alison and Dave
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 201-410-6834
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0