Mike Staff Productions
Award-Winning DJs, Photographers & HD Videography
    270 Reviews
Detroit, MI 48083  | map
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (270)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marie 3 Reviews
I used Mike Staff for all 3 services, best choice I ever made. I had Jim for photography, Daniel for videography and Chuck and Deb as our DJ's. All of them were beyond amazing, I truly could not have asked for better people to be a part of our special day. They were so friendly, accommodating and just made this day perfect. Do yourself a favor use Mike Staff for any of your services snd you would be disappointed! I am so grateful to have had them for our special day everything was perfect!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were amazing and very cooperative. I had a very small wedding but they made it amazing and I enjoyed it every way. Thanks guys for making my day special! !!!!
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 2 Reviews
Shaun Piazza was seriously the best dj we could have asked for on our special day. He took all the stress away from us and made sure everything went well. I cannot stop raving about how awesome he was.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Very thorough, organized, and trustworthy! Amazing vendor.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our dj was great! He helped us pick our perfect songs as well as make sure our big day ran smoothly! Well worth every dime!!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just had our wedding last night with Tim as our DJ and couldn't wait any longer to review him and the service. From the moment we met him, we knew he would do a fantastic job and he blew our expectations away last night. All of our guests continue to comment on how amazing our DJ was and how he was able to read the room to keep the party going. He was extremely helpful and quick to respond during the planning process and checked in multiple times through out the night to make sure everything was heading in the right direction. We HIGHLY recommend this company and especially Tim for a DJ!!!! Thank you so much Tim--you were phenomenal and gave us the reception was wanted and hoped for!!!!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were lucky enough to have Tim Stolkey as our DJ. Tim and Mike Staff Productions came as a recommendation from our wedding venue (theWit, Chicago). Tim did a fantastic job of managing the evening and ensuring nothing was rushed - and his energy was top notch!

Highly recommend Tim Stolkey and Mike Staff Productions!!!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
My husband and I had heard of MikeStaff Productions through our wedding planner. We had looked at their website, watched their DJ videos and poured over the numerous reviews we had read before deciding to go with them.

DJ Kyle Zagata from Mike Staff exceed ALL of our expectations! He was professional, personable and he kept our wedding reception flowing from beginning to end. His ability to keep the dance floor packed wowed all of our guests! I received so many compliments on how incredibly fun our wedding reception was! Many of our guest mentioned that they had never danced at a wedding before till now.

From coordinating our vision through music, to being accessible the week leading up to the wedding, Kyle created for us a stress free environment when it came to entertainment. He was completely in control, granted all our playlist wishes and even indulged our guests with a fun remixed "Journey Encore".

Our wedding reception was a huge highlight of our night mainly because Kyle knew how to command and direct our guests, while at the same time honoring the integrity of the event itself. He is the essence of quality that you expect from a DJ.

If Kyle is the standard that MikeStaff has set for all of their DJ's then they come most highly recommended by my husband and I! I would definitely use their DJ services again.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Amazing job. I was very nervous about the music, but the DJ did an amazing job selecting the music.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are very happy with our DJ services. We selected DJ Steve and we're glad we did because he was not only amazing with the music, but also in helping direct events according to schedule. He really put me at ease! Also the company is easy to work with. I loved that I could watch videos of each DJ to get a feel for their style. Highly recommend.
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the time we walked in to the office to the followups by the team, we always felt 100% at ease with Mike Staff and the services we'd receive. The week before the wedding, as promised, we received a call from Shaun Piazza, the DJ we selected, to go over music selections and I could tell by the phone call we picked the right guy. Fast forward to the big day and Shaun was amazing! Kept everyone dancing, ran the evening with such precision it kept everyone on time, and most importantly to me pronounced EVERYONE'S name right! There's nothing more frustrating than hearing bridal party or even the bride/groom's name wrong. We had everything from Greek, Polish, and Armenian pronunciations (not easy) and Shaun did amazing. I will 100% recommend Shaun to potential future clients and will always reach out to him first should I ever need a DJ! Thank you so much to everyone at Mike Staff and Shaun for making our day memorable!
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I first walked into the office I was immediately greeted and felt important. My initial appointment was with Kurt and what was supposed to be 45 minutes turned into almost 2 hours. He was so friendly and informative and you could tell he loves what he does. I got to watch videos of all the DJs available on my date and pick which one suits me best. They also had books in each DJ of reviews. I knew at this point I wouldn't be disappointed. I booked about 8 months before the wedding and Kurt was very quick to answer all my emails. A few days before I got a call from Josh (my actual DJ) to plan everything. He was patient with me since I had a couple areas without music selections. I let him pick and they were perfect! He worked with the curve balls I through at hi the day of and got compliments on him all night! I know I made the best decision! I was worried about it being a little expensive but looking back it's worth it!!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike Staff Productions was fantastic. Throughout the planning process, they were very easy to work with and extremely responsive to any calls or emails. The pricing was also very reasonable. Our wedding day DJ was Chuck Phillips, and he was awesome. He pronounced everyone's names perfectly, which was difficult with a lot of Albanian names, and he played all the music we wanted. He also did a great job of playing to the crowd, realizing what songs were getting the most interest on the dance floor and playing more of those songs. He also mixed in slow songs well, and did a great job during the dinner and cocktail hour. He was pleasant to work with and plan everything out, and I would highly recommend him and Mike Staff to anyone looking for a great DJ. Thanks Chuck!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have been happier with my choice of Mike Staff Productions for my DJ and Videography.
The Videographers, Tim and Mike, were amazing! They made everyone feel very comfortable and they were very professional! Could not have been happier.
Our DJ, Mike, was great too! He kept the music playing all night and EVERYONE was on the dance floor.
I would highly recommend them for anyone's wedding :)
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Mike Staff Productions did an amazing job at my wedding and kept everyone on the dance floor all night! I definitely recommend Mike Staff Productions to any bride!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not be happier with our choice of Mike Staff Productions for our Wedding. We used them for their DJ services and the whole process was flawless. Mike Staff gives you so many DJs to choose from. We ended up choosing Mike Dembs and he was amazing! He kept everyone out on the dance floor the entire night and I received so many compliments on the music he played. If you are looking for a flawless night hire Mike Staff Productions and especially Mike Dembs to be your DJ. You will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
 877-793-4117
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0