Mike Staff Productions
Award-Winning DJs, Photographers & HD Videography
    224 Reviews
Detroit, MI 48083  | map
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (224)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We had James hogan and he did an amazing job. we loved that he enjoyed the evening as much as our guest and kept making sure we were ok the whole night.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Absolutely wonderful! They kept us dancing all night long!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tim was awesome! We met him when we went for our initial meeting at the Chicago location and we knew that day that we wanted him to DJ our wedding. He was super easy to work with and even found one of the songs that we really wanted that was hard to find! He played great songs and has the perfect personality for the job! I absolutely would recommend Mike Staff to anyone :)

Thanks again Tim!!
Alex & Nick
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike Staff was a breeze to work with. We bundled DJ and photography. We went to their office in Troy and were shown videos of three photographers and 3 DJs and were able to pick which we thought would work best for us. The videos had a interview with each person and examples of their work, so it was very helpful. We selected John Richmond and he was so great! Very friendly, dealt very well with our large familes, had a great sense of humor and kept things light and fun. We would definitely recommend him in the future! For a DJ, we had Josh Baker. He was wonderful, too. We talked and hammered out the details of the evening. At the reception, he kept me in the loop on the timeline and checked in with me throughout the night to make sure I was happy with everything. I would recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: 01/31/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were fortunate enough to have Derek from Mike Staff Productions as our wedding dj and my husband and I are so happy with our choice!

Our vision for our wedding day was to find a way to mix our quirky, oddball selves into the mold of a traditional wedding, and I think Derek's creativity set the perfect mood for our day. Derek was willing to come early in order to play the music for our ceremony. He had all of our requests from Star Wars to Icelandic indie music to a rather spectacular Michael Jackson dance- off. We received so many compliments afterwords from guests who appreciated having a "real dj" at the wedding- one who used turntables to match bpms. Derek is a talented dj and he was able to help us set just the atmosphere we wanted for our day.

Mike Staff productions was very easy and accommodating for us to work with. When we met with them, they clearly had a number of djs of all genres to fit any couples' preferred style. It was clear, too, that they had plenty of experience because they were quickly able to hone in on the perfect dj for us. We really appreciate the ease and quality we had in our dj services!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
what a great service and thank you so much for telling us about Millennium Limousine with you help our wedding was perfect
Wedding: 01/01/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very professional ... fun... overall amazing experience. Our dance floor was packed the whole night dancing to a great variety of music!
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We went to meet with the sales guy at Mike Staff Productions. We reviewed videos of all of their DJs and Randy walked by and we talked with him for a little while. We clicked with Randy right away. We chose him to be our dj. He said he had been to our venue before and loved it. The process to book was super easy and they even set up an online account for you to make payments. They send you emails and letters in the mail about when you will be contacted to go over the details of your event so you are never wondering when you should contact them or are they going to contact you sort of thing. Randy called me the Monday before our event and we went over all of our details. We were right on the same page through the whole conversation. We even picked the same songs with out even knowing it for the bouquet and garter toss. He said when he normally recommends songs for people who don't have any idea what to use for that time of their reception that I had picked all 4 and nobody has ever done that before. He played what we asked him to play, we had people dancing all night long and at the end of the night assured me that I knew what kind of music all of our guests wanted to dance to. He said if he tried to veer away from what I had told him, that the floor was not as full and he would go right back to what I suggested and the floor was rockin again. He really did a great job and was one of the few vendors that I had absolutely no problems with. I would choose them 100 times over if I had to do it all again. Thank you Randy at Mike Staff!!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 5 Reviews
Our photographer john Richmond was wonderful and the photos we have seen are amazing! Our DJ mike demons kept the dance floor packed all night! Everyone had a blast thanks to mike staff productions!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Mike Staff rocks! Our DJ Kurt could not have done a better job-we keep getting compliments for our guests on what a great party it was, and it is all thanks to them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Mike Staff was really great. We used them for our photographer, they make you feel so comfortable and they have so many options for brides with any type of budget. Our photographer really maximized his time to get every possible shot and he was great at directing our entire group so transitions between shots went very fast and smooth. They have an online payment system so that you can make payments on their website which is super convenient, and they contacted me multiple times in the weeks leading up to the wedding to get all of the info they needed for the big day. All in all, a great experience for everyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I had Jon Ray from Mike Staff as my DJ for my wedding. He was great! He even showed up and set up early so he wouldn't disturb the outdoor wedding. He played everything I wanted and avoided what I asked. He was professional looking. The dance floor was full all night!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

vanessa 5 Reviews
I LOVED Mike Staff Productions. From the very beginning, I knew they were the right DJ service for me. They are incredibly helpful, and genuinely care about your wedding. Randy was our DJ, and he was fantastic. We went over ideas regarding music and dancing, and he was so enthusiastic. Definitely worth the money (and there not even expensive)!!!!
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After going to numerous weddings and being extremely disappointed with the music that was played, I knew that I needed to find an amazing DJ who knew what they were doing. Mike Staff Productions was the perfect choice. The entire staff was so welcoming and helpful while we were planning our wedding. We had Kevin as our DJ and he surpassed our expectations. Everything that we wanted played, was played and I'm pretty sure EVERYONE at our wedding was up and dancing. We had numerous people come up to us and tell us that our DJ did an outstanding job and he definitely did. I absolutely recommend Mike Staff and if I ever need a DJ in the future, I will be using them again!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike Staff is the best! They really came through for us at my daughter's wedding this past weekend. Mike Dembs was our DJ, and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He is professional, attentive, and so personable. He even met me to pick up a cd of my husband and daughter's music for their special dance so it would turn out perfectly. The hall said that he is one of the best DJs that they have had!
Greg Bush was our videographer and he is so nice and accommodating. He even brought the boutonnieres to the church when the florist made a mistake and left them at the hotel. He got some really great shots, and I'm sure that the video will be fantastic! I am so happy that we hired Mike Staff. If I could give them more than 5 stars, I would!

Gayle
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Me and my husband used Mike Staff for our wedding on September 21, 2013. Randy Parker was our DJ and he was amazing from beginning to end. We highly recommend them. Our videographer Rocky was fantastic as well. They were on time, extremely professional and best of all Randy was very open minded about music choices. When we had questions about our final balance they were responsive and super helpful and fair. Our wedding was diverse in every way: age, nationality, ethnicity, religion, etc. So, with guests coming from Singapore, Ireland, Bermuda, Fort Worth, TX and everywhere in between, it was critical that everyone felt like the reception was fairly balanced in the music choices. Randy made choices of course. But he also made our guests feel comfortable with coming over and making their own selections so no one felt like it was too tilted either way. Rocky always checked back in with me to see if we wanted him to stay longer instead of just packing up and leaving. They were awesome!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ, Videography
 877-689-0777
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0