Mike Staff Productions
Award-Winning DJs, Photographers & HD Videography
    256 Reviews
Detroit, MI 48083  | map
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (256)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I first walked into the office I was immediately greeted and felt important. My initial appointment was with Kurt and what was supposed to be 45 minutes turned into almost 2 hours. He was so friendly and informative and you could tell he loves what he does. I got to watch videos of all the DJs available on my date and pick which one suits me best. They also had books in each DJ of reviews. I knew at this point I wouldn't be disappointed. I booked about 8 months before the wedding and Kurt was very quick to answer all my emails. A few days before I got a call from Josh (my actual DJ) to plan everything. He was patient with me since I had a couple areas without music selections. I let him pick and they were perfect! He worked with the curve balls I through at hi the day of and got compliments on him all night! I know I made the best decision! I was worried about it being a little expensive but looking back it's worth it!!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike Staff Productions was fantastic. Throughout the planning process, they were very easy to work with and extremely responsive to any calls or emails. The pricing was also very reasonable. Our wedding day DJ was Chuck Phillips, and he was awesome. He pronounced everyone's names perfectly, which was difficult with a lot of Albanian names, and he played all the music we wanted. He also did a great job of playing to the crowd, realizing what songs were getting the most interest on the dance floor and playing more of those songs. He also mixed in slow songs well, and did a great job during the dinner and cocktail hour. He was pleasant to work with and plan everything out, and I would highly recommend him and Mike Staff to anyone looking for a great DJ. Thanks Chuck!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have been happier with my choice of Mike Staff Productions for my DJ and Videography.
The Videographers, Tim and Mike, were amazing! They made everyone feel very comfortable and they were very professional! Could not have been happier.
Our DJ, Mike, was great too! He kept the music playing all night and EVERYONE was on the dance floor.
I would highly recommend them for anyone's wedding :)
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not be happier with our choice of Mike Staff Productions for our Wedding. We used them for their DJ services and the whole process was flawless. Mike Staff gives you so many DJs to choose from. We ended up choosing Mike Dembs and he was amazing! He kept everyone out on the dance floor the entire night and I received so many compliments on the music he played. If you are looking for a flawless night hire Mike Staff Productions and especially Mike Dembs to be your DJ. You will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Mike Staff Productions did an amazing job at my wedding and kept everyone on the dance floor all night! I definitely recommend Mike Staff Productions to any bride!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the first time I briefly spoke with Randy of Mike Staff Productions, I knew we were in good hands. Our situation was a little complicated because both the bride and groom were deployed and it was up to me, the mother of the bride, to make some important decisions. After a conference with Randy, I felt so relieved that their DJ services were just what we needed. He set us up with Erik as DJ. What a perfect choice for us! A week before the wedding, as planned, he was able to go over the wedding timeline with the bride, step by step and point by point. They have it down to a science. And because they are so specific, it allows them to be flexible when the inevitable "Plan B" occurs! Not one guest knew there had been a couple of quick changes. So Erik set the happy and upbeat mood without getting wild and crazy. It was absolutely perfect for us. I truly thank them for their guidance (for me) and professionalism. I highly recommend Mike Staff Productions!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Mike Staff and our DJ Kenneth G. (in the Traverse City MI area) was AMAZING. They were by far our most professional and reliable vendors to work with. Kenneth and the Mike Staff team were very professional leading up to the wedding. They made sure they had a clear understanding of the vibe we were trying to achieve for our big day. Just as important, Kenneth was AMAZING the day of. He had the perfect of mix of music playing all night. He read our crowd and kept everyone dancing. He did a fantastic job with introductions and keeping the flow of the night with first dances, etc. We are SO happy we chose Mike Staff.

-Katie and Jason Freeman
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We cannot say enough wonderful things about Mike Staff Productions. My brother and sister in law used Mike Staff in Michigan in 2009 so everyone LOVED them so we knew we had to have them for our wedding and were so pleased to find out they have an office in chicago! From the minute we booked them we knew everything would be perfect but they have FAR exceeded our expectations. They are professional, kind, accommodating, and very quick to respond to calls, emails and texts. Our wedding wouldn't have been as perfect if it weren't for our MSP team.
Angelica- our photographer was fantastic. She made us feel so comfortable from the minute we met her at our engagement shoot and we know all of our wedding pictures are going to be beautiful!
Tim our DJ-we cannot say enough great things about him. He has been a gem to work with and has done everything to make us happy up to our wedding and even know after our wedding is over. Our guests have raved about how fantastic the music was-everyone was on the dance floor all night!
Eddie-our videographer was so kind! He wasn't in our faces with a big light like we expected and he just quietly filmed every detail and we know our wedding video is going to be so special.
All of our guests came up to us at our wedding and we are still receiving compliments for how wonderful Angelica, Tim and Eddie were so THANK YOU for making our wedding a day we will never forger :)
If I could be a marketing rep for MSP I totally would, I've already recommending your services to friends getting married both in Chicago and Michigan!
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike Staff Productions has wonderful staff! Everyone was extremely friendly and always got back to us right away. Each member we worked with truly listened to our ideas and vision for our wedding day. Mike Staff Productions helped make our wedding a day to remember! The DJ had our guests dancing the entire night away! The videographer made everyone feel comfortable and captured every important moment. We would recommend Mike Staff Productions to anyone planning a wedding in the Metro-Detroit area.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All of the staff members we interacted with at Mike Staff, particularly our DJ Steve Miller, were great. From the first meeting, where we were shown videos of numerous DJs so that we could choose one and subsequently signed our contract, through the end of the wedding, everything went smoothly.
We knew as soon as we saw his clip that Steve was who we wanted, and it made total sense to us when the office staff told us they was surprised he was still available, and we are so lucky he was.
We loved his demeanor, his ability to direct and coordinate while still being friendly, which is key at any wedding, and the mix of music he played. During our planning phone call, we had requested a couple of songs by a lesser-known artist, telling him we totally understood if he couldn’t get them, but he found and played both of them at the wedding, which helped make the night even better than it already was. He may have been slightly challenged by the fact that we had a slightly smaller, older crowd at our wedding than even we were expecting, but he was wonderful about getting people onto the floor. I received numerous compliments on his work throughout the night and afterwards. I would highly recommend both Mike Staff as a company and Steve himself to anyone looking for a DJ in the Detroit area.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We used Mike Staff Productions for both our DJ and photography and we are so thrilled that we did! They were so professional and trustworthy that I had no doubt that they would do an awesome job for our wedding. Our DJ kept the dance floor rocking all night and got the pronunciation of our entire wedding party (14 people with a lot of complicated first and last names) spot on!

Our two photographers were so wonderful to deal with. My husband and I are a bit uncomfortable in front of a camera, but they got us relaxed and we just saw some proofs and they are amazing!!!

I would so highly recommend Mike Staff Productions to anyone who is in need of a DJ or photographer!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
We booked a package deal with Mike Staff Productions for DJ, photography and videography. We were very happy with all of the representatives from this company. Everyone we dealt with was very professional. From the first meeting we had at their offices, we knew they were the right vendor for us. It was recommended that we have 2 photographers which worked out well. The main photographer called us ahead of time to discuss what pictures we wanted and what time and where we were going to start taking pictures. We had one photographer start at the bride's house and one photographer start at the groom's house. Both were on time and did a great job getting all the pictures we requested and they made great recommendations for photos we did not even think of. The videographer was great. He was getting video of everything and we hardly noticed he was there. We even had him stay an extra hour at the reception. We can't say enough about our DJ, Seth. He did not have a play list. We let Seth do his thing and what a success it was! The dance floor was still full at midnight when the reception was over! We highly recommend Mike Staff Productions.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Derek Hall was unbelievably, incredibly phenomenal. Very personable, and went above and beyond when working weeks ahead of time with my wife and I to make sure we would deliver the perfect set. Derek worked with me personally, to design a surprise, customized set I performed for my wife at the wedding. He did an excellent job of helping me prepare to make sure it would turn out the way I envisioned it exactly. He also helped my wife collaboratively to make sure he would spin a good amount of Bollywood music and was helpful in setting up music for a Bhangra performance. What really sets Derek apart from many DJ's, is his ability to transition between music like Bollywood to American hits, and still keep the dance floor filled with people, and most importantly, energy. Aside from the fact that Derek is a master at what he does to a dance floor with turntables, he even worked in unison with our wedding planner throughout the entire wedding to make sure that we stuck to our itinerary, so that we would not run out of time for any of the pre-scheduled events for the wedding. Derek also served as a great MC, and was very helpful weeks before the wedding in getting to know more about our general own personal music preferences. The dance floor was never empty, and I am impressed to say that there was as much energy and as many people on the dance floor for the last song as there was for the first song. As someone who recorded and performed music for over 5 years and worked with several DJ's, I can guarantee that Derek will add life to any dance floor at anytime, regardless of which musical genre it may be.
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ, Dwight, was excellent. He played all our songs requested (although the father - daughter song got screwed up somehow) and even accommodated a guest wanting to sing a song to us. I would definitely use this company again.
Wedding: 07/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were extremely impressed with the professionalism that our dj, Dwight displayed. He was at the wedding venue several hours before the event preparing and getting acclimated. He was well dressed in a suit. Additionally, Dwight was flexible with selecting songs and took request and kept our guests on the dance floor all night. He did an excellent job keeping the program running smoothly and also in a timely manner. Everyone had an excellent time and it was greatly due to services provided by our wonderful dj.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I decided to meet with Tim from Mike Staff after reading great reviews. I instantly knew this was the company for our wedding! I booked the DJ, photography, and videography services through Mike Staff. We worked with DJ Josh, photographers Angelica and Mike, and videographer Josh. I was so impressed with the professionalism each person showed not just during the wedding day but in the days leading up to the big day. They took the time to verify details and also get to know us and what we were looking for. Josh the DJ kept the dance floor moving all night, even playing our favorite song twice to end the night. He was able to find every song we requested and was more than willing to cut individual songs for each of our bridesmaids and groomsmen to walk into. I am still hearing compliments about the DJ from our guests! Angelica and Mike were amazing photographers. They each brought their own styles and worked so well together. You could tell they loved what they did for a living and enjoyed being a part of our day! I just saw a sneak peak of the shots but I know the rest will be just as amazing! Josh, our videographer, also did a great job of capturing all of the big moments of the day...and the little details, too. I am looking forward to seeing his finished product. I know it will be amazing! Overall, I can't say enough about this company. They were fantastic!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
 877-689-0777
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0