Mike Staff Productions
Award-Winning DJs, Photographers & HD Videography
    242 Reviews
Detroit, MI 48083  | map
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (242)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
We booked a package deal with Mike Staff Productions for DJ, photography and videography. We were very happy with all of the representatives from this company. Everyone we dealt with was very professional. From the first meeting we had at their offices, we knew they were the right vendor for us. It was recommended that we have 2 photographers which worked out well. The main photographer called us ahead of time to discuss what pictures we wanted and what time and where we were going to start taking pictures. We had one photographer start at the bride's house and one photographer start at the groom's house. Both were on time and did a great job getting all the pictures we requested and they made great recommendations for photos we did not even think of. The videographer was great. He was getting video of everything and we hardly noticed he was there. We even had him stay an extra hour at the reception. We can't say enough about our DJ, Seth. He did not have a play list. We let Seth do his thing and what a success it was! The dance floor was still full at midnight when the reception was over! We highly recommend Mike Staff Productions.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ, Dwight, was excellent. He played all our songs requested (although the father - daughter song got screwed up somehow) and even accommodated a guest wanting to sing a song to us. I would definitely use this company again.
Wedding: 07/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were extremely impressed with the professionalism that our dj, Dwight displayed. He was at the wedding venue several hours before the event preparing and getting acclimated. He was well dressed in a suit. Additionally, Dwight was flexible with selecting songs and took request and kept our guests on the dance floor all night. He did an excellent job keeping the program running smoothly and also in a timely manner. Everyone had an excellent time and it was greatly due to services provided by our wonderful dj.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I decided to meet with Tim from Mike Staff after reading great reviews. I instantly knew this was the company for our wedding! I booked the DJ, photography, and videography services through Mike Staff. We worked with DJ Josh, photographers Angelica and Mike, and videographer Josh. I was so impressed with the professionalism each person showed not just during the wedding day but in the days leading up to the big day. They took the time to verify details and also get to know us and what we were looking for. Josh the DJ kept the dance floor moving all night, even playing our favorite song twice to end the night. He was able to find every song we requested and was more than willing to cut individual songs for each of our bridesmaids and groomsmen to walk into. I am still hearing compliments about the DJ from our guests! Angelica and Mike were amazing photographers. They each brought their own styles and worked so well together. You could tell they loved what they did for a living and enjoyed being a part of our day! I just saw a sneak peak of the shots but I know the rest will be just as amazing! Josh, our videographer, also did a great job of capturing all of the big moments of the day...and the little details, too. I am looking forward to seeing his finished product. I know it will be amazing! Overall, I can't say enough about this company. They were fantastic!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
For our wedding, we worked with Tim Stolkey from Mike Staff Productions and we are so happy we made that decision. The first time we met Tim we felt so comfortable working with him and knew he was going to be a great DJ. On our wedding day, he exceeded our expectations! We did a few add-ons such as having him play the music for our ceremony and extending the time that we would have him at our reception till. In the middle of the reception, we decided we wanted to end it early, and he was more than willing to do that for us, and even refunded us the money we would've spent if we would have gone the full time. Not only was that so awesome of him, but I am a big music lover and have many songs that have special meanings for me. I created a spreadsheet of songs that I wanted played at different parts of the day/night and Tim played all of them for us. Our wedding guests had such a great time on the dance floor that evening. Everyone was very pleased with the music, including the grandparents, our parents/aunts/uncles, my husband and our friends (we're all in our young to mid 20s), and the little kids. Everyone was dancing the night away. Even weeks after, everyone was talking about how much they loved our DJ. One of my friends who is getting married next year is even thinking about choosing Tim as they're wedding DJ. Mike Staff Productions, especially Tim Stolkey, is highly recommended to provide you with a wonderfully, fun wedding night!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Tim Stokley for our wedding and could not have been happier! He threw an awesome party!! He played the right music and kept everyone on the dance floor all night! I had multiple guests tell me how they thought Tim did such a great job. I would highly recommend using Tim and Mike Staff Productions for your wedding!!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike Staff is an incredible company and I would use them for everything! They gave my husband and I a military discount for our wedding.We booked and worked with Tim before the wedding. Tim was very professional and made us always feel comfortable. Our DJ was Patrick T. and he did a great job. Everyone came up to my husband and I later to compliment the selection he played. Mike Staff worked with us throughout the entire planning process and were very flexible with what we needed. I highly recommend!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 4 Reviews
Awesome! I did my wedding video, photo and DJ through Mike Staff for my June 7 wedding. When I first signed up with Mike Staff, they provided me a detailed timeline of when the vendors would contact me; it all happened just like they said! This becomes especially important the last few weeks before the wedding because there are so many last minute things that the bride and groom are taking care of. They were all so professional and created wonderful memories for us. The photos that I have seen so far are gorgeous and we got SO many compliments on our DJ. I haven't seen the video yet, but I know that it will be fabulous! Highly recommend!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One word amazing. Jimmy t was my d.j and he was so great. He played exactly what I wanted along with what my husband wanted and then a tone of other great music. He was so responsive and professional and communicated with me at the beginning of the reception which was great. I felt so comfortable and was able to enjoy the night.
I also had Daniel as my videographer and he did such a great job, he captured all the moments that I wanted. He was so friendly and professional. I also got my mini trailer video of my wedding after 3 weeks which was so quick and looks great all my friends and family that have seen it said it made them cry. Let's just say you won't go wrong with mike staff. I first met with randy when I booked and he was such a great guy witha combination of the great reviews mike staff has and how awesome randy was I knew I was making the right decision.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natalie 3 Reviews
Mike Staff is a very professional company. We had Joshua Baker as our DJ and he was wonderful. He basically coordinated our reception. I highly recommend using this company.
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Tim Stolkey right from the beginning and from the beginning to the end he was amazing. Any and all questions I had he answered quickly and always had answers. He helped me assemble the dream team of DJ, Photographer and Videographer. And at the most important time when I needed him most he was there. On my wedding day when we arrived at the venue 2 hours early he was already there. As you can imagine it's hard to keep track of everything even if you did plan every detail, but guess what? You don't need to remember because Tim is right there with all the answers. He made every moment special, played all the songs we picked and songs he chose were perfect too! I couldn't have done it without him or the rest of the Mike Staff team! Best DJ ever! I can't thank him or Mike Staff enough!
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Mike Staff was GREAT!

Our photographer was Jim Van Luven and he was seriously amazing! Like hands-down awesome! We had a limo break down on us and were not able to take our pictures where we wanted but Jim totally improvised and got us GREAT shots! He was just fantastic and very funny and nice. He was able to get all of our family photos really quickly (and we have A LOT of family), which left us time for fun pictures. He just made us look really good overall. We HIGHLY recommend him

Our DJ was Joe Cusemano and he was wonderful. He took last minute add-ins from us and was able to play everything we wanted. He was really nice and had a great voice.

Overall, we had a wonderful experience with Mike Staff. DEFINITELY recommend.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cameron 5 Reviews
If you are looking for a great videographer for your wedding, Doug at Mike Staff is the absolute best! We can't say enough good things about him. Not only was he wonderful and enjoyable to work with, but also did FANTASTIC work on editing and putting together our video. We were in awe of how good it turned out and so were all our family and friends! We received so many compliments on it!!! It was grade A work and we are so grateful to Doug for the hard work he put in not only the day of our wedding but also the many hours after. We highly recommend Doug as your videographer in remembering your special day!!!

Melissa was our photographer, and she was also great! She never stopped moving the entire day and was full of wonderful ideas!! She made sure she got as many pictures as she could and really suited our style and preferences, very flexible to work with!!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about Melissa our photographer. We were pressed for time to take pictures because of our ceremony starting a little late and she was SO efficient and on top of things!! Never stopped working her butt off. She had so man great ideas and poses for us to do, I know we got such a wonderful variety of pictures!! Melissa was so easy to work with, kind, funny and made the whole experience a memorable one!! We loved her!!!

Doug our videographer was also wonderful! He was so laid back and positive the entire time, making it so enjoyable to work with him! He definitely put many smiles on our faces and was making sure he captured it all. I give my highest compliments to both of these wonderful people!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 14 Reviews
Hiring Mike Staff Productions was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Kurt was our DJ and he was the best, everyone was asking how we got so lucky to get an amazing DJ. He knew my husband was a rock fan, so he created instrumental versions of rock songs to play during dinner. Everything was super organized and they had captured all our notes.

We had gotten referred to Mike Staff for videography from a friend, who had used them for their wedding and said their video was the best thing that came out of their wedding, so we had high expectations. Videography was a winner as well. Rocky and Anson did an amazing job and made us feel so relaxed on our wedding day. They were fun but still professional.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: DJ, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bundled with Mike staff for my DJ, Photography, and Videography services. Could not be happier. Upgraded my package within 3 weeks of the wedding to include 2 photographers - absolutely worth it if in your budget. Professional, individualized service. Mike staff helps you to pick your own DJ and your own photographer out of those available for your date. Absolutely recommend to anyone getting married in the Detroit area.
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
 877-689-0777
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0