Midwest Travel Service
Escape with us!
235 6th Street East
#203 [skyway level]
Saint Paul, MN 55101  | map
Specialties: Cruises, Destination Weddings, Family Vacation...
Locations: Alaska, Australia / New Zealand, Caribbean, Central...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (9)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aaron 1 Reviews
Christina did an excellent job. Even with the mix up, she was very prompt and informative. GIVE HER A RAISE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Travel
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angie 1 Reviews
Christina Sherwin was extremely helpful,listened to our requests, and eased my mind regarding planning a destintation wedding.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Andrea and Theresa from Midwest Travel Service for our honeymoon arrangements. Both were very helpful and offered great advice for selecting a resort in Jamaica. We decided to stay at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton in Lucea. There was a change in our original flight plans after we had booked the trip. Andrea looked into several alternate flight options for us in a timely manner and worked hard to meet our requests. The trip was worry-free and relaxing. The resort offered many options for food and entertainment and had great service. Theresa and Andrea both suggested this resort was a good value, and they were right. The adults only resorts were more expensive. The Grand Palladium allows kids, but the kids did not interfere with any of the activities we wanted to do. We were very pleased all around and suggest using Midwest Travel Service for stress-free vacation planning!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just wanted to say thanks for your assistance with the travel arrangements for my daughter Jenny's wedding. What a beautiful resort, the employees were very helpful and friendly.

Our driver from Adames Sedan Services, Alfred, was a gem and started our trip out on a high note .. very friendly and informative. A large majority of the guests also met Alfred...

Rooms were beautiful. On Saturday, Jenny used our suite to chage and have her hair and makeup done. The photographer joined us later. The wedding itself was outstanding .. couldn't have turned out better. The wedding coordinator was very helpful

The food was outstanding at the reception and throughout the resort and the cubcakes were a hit. The Tiki Bar was a favorite amoung the guests.

We were very impressed with our stay in Puerto Rico and definitely will be coming back. Again, thanks for coordinating the travel portion of this event.

Wedding: 02/18/2012
Services Used: Transportation, Travel, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Midwest Travel Service to anyone planning a destination wedding. When I contacted Midwest Travel I had selected 4 destinations and Christina disucssed the pros and cons of each choice until we ultimetly selected a Sandals vacation. We were not disappointed in our selection. In fact, my husband stated the trip/wedding exceeded his expectations and I would have to agree. Midwest travels experience shined through when guiding us in making our selection for our destination wedding. Thank you Midwest Travel (and Christina) for a wonderful experience.
Wedding: 02/16/2012
Services Used: Travel
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Christina for our honeymoon package and couldn't be happier with her communication and helpfulness. She worked with me to find a hotel and airefare package in our preferences and was so friendly. Will be doing business again with Midwest!
Wedding: 01/06/2012
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina Sherwin was amazing in giving us recommendations for our honeymoon. Even on her days off she would contact me with answers. Our final recommendation to honeymoon in Jamaica Secrets Wild Orchid was a fantastic one. We had a spectacular time and will definitely be visiting again!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Travel
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was a pleasure working with Christina from Midwest Travel Service. She went the extra mile to make sure we were going to get the honeymoon
we have always dreamed of having. She was attentive to detail and always on top of deadlines and payments needing to be made. She made the process so easy and enjoyable that I was surprised at how little stress I felt while choosing my honeymoon, which is a huge decision for a bride and her groom. The people at Midwest Travel Service, as well as Christina, were personable and helpful. They took a very daunting task and did all the work for me. All I had to do was choose which trip I wanted allowing me to use that extra time to focus on other elements of the wedding planning. I highly recommend using Midwest Travel Service to plan your honeymoon or any vacation. My husband and I were very impressed and had the trip of a lifetime!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina was awesome to work with and helped us find the perfect honeymoon. I would use Midwest travel service again.!
Wedding: 04/02/2011
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
 651-788-4338
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0